• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NIAGRA FALLS
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Croatian
  5. Italian
  6. Serbian
  7. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are NOT allowed. Service animals only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:122
  • Car Parking Available
  • Can accommodate motor coaches.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Feel at Home in our Niagara Falls, Ontario Hotel's Accommodations

The Holiday Inn Hotel Niagara Falls - By the Falls is steps away from Niagara Falls, one of the most magnificent natural wonders of the world. Our Niagara hotel is located within the heart of the Niagara Falls tourist district.

Families love our hotel because we're so close to the unforgettable sights and sounds of Niagara Falls. In addition to our Niagara hotel's close proximity to the falls, you'll also
View More

Feel at Home in our Niagara Falls, Ontario Hotel's Accommodations

The Holiday Inn Hotel Niagara Falls - By the Falls is steps away from Niagara Falls, one of the most magnificent natural wonders of the world. Our Niagara hotel is located within the heart of the Niagara Falls tourist district.

Families love our hotel because we're so close to the unforgettable sights and sounds of Niagara Falls. In addition to our Niagara hotel's close proximity to the falls, you'll also enjoy convenient access to exciting attractions nearby. Take a stroll through Queen Victoria Park featuring magnificent floral displays, ride the adjacent Skylon Tower for the best view in town or walk over to the Fallsview Casino. The Imax Theatre, Clifton Hill, Welland Canal Locks and Marineland are all close to our hotel.

For our corporate guests doing business in Niagara Falls, our hotel is close to local and international companies in the area. Cytec Canada Inc., Acres International, General Motors and Kraft Canada Inc. are all within 10 km of the hotel. Guests also enjoy free wireless Internet access.

For the finest Niagara Falls vacation, stay at our hotel and take advantage of our location and amenities. Enjoy indoor and outdoor pools, a whirlpool and sauna, as well as on-site shopping and dining options with three diverse restaurants. See why our Niagara hotel keeps guests returning again and again. We look forward to serving you.

View Less
Features
Stay connected at the Holiday Inn Hotel Niagara Falls - By the Falls, where each room includes free high-speed, wireless Internet access and convenient proximity to the world-famous Niagara Falls.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 321 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view, attentive staff, great in house restaurant Stayed in the hotel for one night as I was traveling through on business. It is the best Crowne Plaza hotel that I have stayed in. The rooms were small but the view of the falls was great. The staff was very attentive and pleasant. It did cost $20 to park but I suspect that would also apply to other hotels in the area. I had dinner at the hotel restaurant on the 9th floor which has a great view of the falls. The restaurant was a little pricey but the food and service was exceptional. I highly recommend this hotel. July 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Hard beds are not conducive to sleep and romance! Checked into room and it was full of smoke smells. Instead of offering a different room, the hotel sent a housekeeper to spray air freshener. The air conditioner didn't work in our room and the bed was extremely hard. We asked to move the next morning and we were put into a room which had a better view but the same hard bed! We were told that the beds were new. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was really really nice That night was a great experience and on top of a breathtaking view they offered us a bottle of wine, go figure that our night there was even more enjoyable that we could imagine. Regarding my cons: too many pillows in the bed :) I find all those pillows a waist. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! We were welcomed in a friendly and courteous manner. Our room was lovely and very clean. We were able to see the fireworks from our room as well. The only negative is the air conditioning in our room did not work well but this is a very nice hotel in an excellent location. July 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall disappointing for the price Website presents large room window with close up breathtaking falls views, which was far from the case. Had end room with very small window and if you stood right in front of it and crooked your neck, you could see the falls, which were quite far away, and not at all as pictured on website. Arrived at 3 pm check in after a long drive, only to have to wait over an hour for our room. Didnt clean our room one day of our stay, despite having asked at the desk a few times for it to be done. Overall, it was a disappointing stay. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always Special We always appreciate the atmosphere, comfort and staff at Crowne Plaza. Location and accessibility is perfect. This is our SPECIAL place for celebrating major occasions in our lives. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value For The Money Amazing Falls view which made the stay more enjoyable. Staff was helpful and friendly. Choice of room service food was limited. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super clean and super comfortable bed. We truly enjoyed our stay at Crowne Plaza Niagara. Everyone from the reception desk upon arrival to our departure were well informed and courteous. We were truly treated as special guests. Dinner at their restaurant was superb! July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel with a grand view of the falls Attending a conference at another hotel. Mini vacation for my husband and myself. The restaurant was perfect with an amazing view. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Lobby was beautiful. Front Desk Agents were friendly, helpful and courteous. Room was neat/clean...looked just the pictures advertised but the bed was not that comfortable. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Amazing!! From the moment we walked in to the moment we checked out was amazing. The staff was so very helpful and pleasant!!! The room was beautiful with a spectacular view. Everything was so clean. Pleasant notes from the maid asking us if there was anything she could do to make our stay better. We felt very welcome! We were in walking distance to so many things. Just a very elegant place to stay... Can't wait to go back! June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Had the best view you can get of the falls. Spent our anniversary at the falls, Everything was within walking distance and the WeGo bus stopped right in front of the hotel. The pool was in the neighboring building on the rooftop. Had a great view, but you had to walk to get there. The dinner buffet was so so, not the best I have had. Overall I give it a A, but not a A+ June 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza at the Falls Close to the falls but the hotel and rooms are very shabby, the bathroom tiny and the walls paper thin - the room was clean and the staff were helpful. The hotel does not appear to have had any money spent on refurbishment for a long time. I would not stay at this hotel again. I probably would not stay at a Crowne Plaza hotel after this experience. I won't believe photos on the Internet either. June 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very small room and bed we were so disappointed. our view was of a parking garage. We will NEVER be back June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy & Clean Enjoyed our weekend stay. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, the room clean and comfortable and we enjoyed the pool and hot tub as well, although the jets were not very effective. June 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Stay Old and outdated.... Went on our honeymoon and regretted every minute of our stay. Unfortunately one of the worst hotels and not cost effective at all, might as well pay a little more and stay on any other hotel rather than on the Crowne @ Niagara Falls June 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced for 3rd floor "falls view" room Room was nice and clean but small for the cost. No safe in room. No luggage rack in room. Old door had trouble closing properly or opening properly. Ok experience but overpriced for the age of the property. 3rd floor "falls view" room had view mostly of building and street. Mgmt should re-evaluate the pricing on those rooms. June 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No response I have taken the time twice to tell you what I thought of my stay with your hotel and no one has yet contacted me. Its unfortunate because I liked the hotel and location but now I am wondering why no one has taken the time to respond to my emails (2 of them)!!! June 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very small room that smelled Our room was very small and overlooked the pool and smelled of chlorine. We could hear people in the pool in the early morning. The bathroom was so small you had to close the door before you could sit on the toilet. This was a very nice and fancy hotel but the room we were given wax the worst I have ever stayed in!!! I would NOT recommend this place to anyone. June 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Value vs price not worth it Very expensive hotel for what you get. We didnt had electricity for 2 hrs Elevators were not working. Send an email to the manager havent heard anything back from him June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service and comfortable beds This was the first time that we stayed in the Crowne Plaza We were surprised at the wonderful view we got from our 11th floor room, which was 2 rooms and both had the good view,they also had a Balcony with the same view! We had booked for 4 nights but enjoyed it so much we stayed for 2 more! We can't say enough for the wonderful Staff as they were so nice and helpful, When we go next time we will be staying at the Crowne Plaza June 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Beautiful view from balcony! I was a little disappointed at the size of the small bath so only took a shower. The queen size bed was right up to the patio doors leading to the balcony which overlooked the Falls. We had not expected this upgrade to our original booking so we were very pleased indeed. We enjoyed our stay immensely. There was only Earl Grey tea or coffee in the room which, for me, were both no good as I don't drink either and would have loved some regular tea! The lovely lady on Reception directed me to Starbucks, when I enquired, to buy some regular tea! There was also only one sachet containing sugar and milk when there should have been two, as was the case when I stayed at The Hilton in Toronto (and having paid less than Crowne Plaza). I would still come here again whenever I come to Canada. I also found it a little difficult to find the car park entrance to the hotel and went past it once and had to drive around again and ask directions! June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice older property. Wonderful views of both sets of falls, nice rooms in an older building. Disappointed by the lack of a free breakfast, first time I've ever come across a non-free breakfast at a crowne plaza. Would stay at again, just for the view. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great check in, prime location We were particular impressed by the check in process. Jeremy at front desk was fanstastic, accommodated us for an extra night on our request. He was also very attentive to our accompanied with kids and treat them to the arcade. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay in a gem Stayed here for one night using a groupon. The guy at check-in was extremely pleasant and we were allowed an early check in at noon which was excellent as I just completed a half marathon and was feeling a little worn out. I adore older hotels with that old world charm and this sure had it. We had a fallsview room which with a good view of falls. This was extra special as we also had an excellent view of the fireworks over the falls at 10pm that night. Had dinner at the Rainbow room, the views were great from here. Service was good, albeit a little slow. The food didn't wow us but was good enough. All in all a great stay and if I'm back in the area will definitely stay here again. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall Everything was faultless ,a good weekend.thank you staff keep up the good work June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, excellent view We enjoyed our stay at the Crown Plaza. When we checked in we were upgraded to a King Superior room with a balcony that overlooked the falls. About 5 minutes after we got settled in the room, there was a knock on the door. When I opened the door there was room service with a complimentary bottle of wine. Even though the hotel was built in 1929, it has been well maintained and has a great atmosphere. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Niagara Falls - Room with a view! My family and I stayed over one night and had a wonderful experience. We were initially given an interior room facing a parking lot. My husband decided to return to the desk to request a room with a view...we were after all at Niagara Falls!! He returned about 15 minutes later with a key to a wonderful room facing the Falls...thank you Jeremy! Though I am not sure why we were not given a room with a view right from the start, the end result was that we received an upgraded room with a tremendous view. The hotel is in a great location...easy walk to everything...would recommend and would definitely stay again. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine old hotel charm with modern amenities Hotels can't manufacturewhat the Crowne Plaza has in spades...fine, elegant old hotel charm and style. Impeccable details ,modern amenities, friendly staff, outstanding dining in the Rainbow Room, clean rooms, sumptuous beds and commanding views of the Falls. Every staff member speaks to you. Quiet suites. Helpful front desk. Lovely Oakes Park out the front door to stroll through, secure parking, Starbucks on site, and the hotel is away from the noise of Casinos and Clifton Hill. We are repeat guests because we fell pampered and in another world of elegance and relaxation. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We found the hotel an ideal location close to the Falls and many attractions within the complex. We also appreciated the shuttle bus passes and the free winery tours. I would highly recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. May 25, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Lobby View Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading