Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 47 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service, great location My husband and I arrived for 7 nights in Nice, France for our dream vacation. We were greeted very warmly by the Holiday Inn front desk. They were friendly, helped us park our car, asked the Room Service to provide some extras for our nap. The room was in the front of the hotel on the 6th floor. We loved the view. We spent hours with the window open watching the people, pets and scenery. Each day the maid service was fast, efficient; the front desk service was friendly and quickly gave us directions and phoned ahead to check on availability; the restaurant was open for breakfast and was very good. The breakfast was a buffet and was served with such a wide variety that anyone should be able to find something to eat. The bed was very comfortable, the pillows were varied in soft and firm and we loved them all. The staff personally prepared and delivered room service at no additional charge. When we checked out the front desk was quick to give us a total charge for the extras that we ordered and we were checked out quickly. We highly recommend this Holiday Inn. Thank you all... The Cherrys February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience in Nice Good 4 starts hotel in a good position to stay in Nice. Courteous and efficient staff. Improve in possible in room furniture (more space for dresses and personal stuff will be good). Overall experience is good January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent!! We will be back. The staff were extremely helpful. The rooms were clean & very comfortable. We had connecting rooms with our teen age kids, they had their space & we had our privacy. We highly recommend this hotel due to their multi- language staff. One complaint that we had was that it was rather noisy. Since this hotel is in the busy part of the city, these types of noise is expected. Garbage truck doing their routine p/u, cars blowing their horns, people yelling in the middle of the night, etc. Other then the noise, we enjoyed our stay and recommend it. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and friendly staff Wonderful three days Hotel not only comfortable but cosy and friendly Great bed, Superb breakfast Slight problem with getting out of the car park which was a bit expensive at 15 euro per day. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Comfortable Price Pros: Good location, family style service, breakfast available in the lobby for a fee Cons: Room is awfully warm, furnishes are generally old November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff and Location - Unreliable Lifts! My wife and I stayed here during some business I had in the region. Since we last stayed here, the decor of the hotel has been refreshed a little. The room we were first offered looked out onto the road (Victor Hugo, busy street, noisy until late, scooters, cars, bikes) and our first night of sleep was poor. After a chat with the excellent Victor on reception, we moved to another room 611 which looked onto a quiet internal area, and we slept very well for the rest of our stay. The room was small but pleasantly furnished. The bathroom was good. The lifts were unreliable for most of our stay, and the service elevator was the only one working - it was pretty dirty. But these things happen, no big deal. I am sure they will fix them. Overall the staff were really excellent, even helping me ship my coat home after I left it in the room. There is one minor logistical point to be aware of though :- The nearest parking, Louvre, is right next to the hotel. But there is no hotel tarif, you pay the rack rate of 18 euros per day. Ouch! We enjoyed our stay and we will be back. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and nice IGH standard All perfect for Holiday Inn standard. Very beautiful decor. Restaurant (breakfast) ok, but expensive. November 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by We are about to leave you... My crew and I were loyal to this place since 2004, but unfortunately we are about to leave this hotel due to a series of reasons. I'll try to mention them. The elevator, it was out of service since May or so of 2012, correct me if I am wrong. There is one more available and one service elevator too. During this last stay only service elevator was available. Most of my crew keep complaining about the air conditioning in some rooms. It just doesn't work, at least for them! I personally had this problem too, but rarely. And another well known issue is a breakfast. We all know that the French breakfast was never too rich, but at least give us some quality, some decent hand cut cheese selection, quality yogurts etc.! Stop using disposable plastic spoons! Unless, you're aiming to become Holiday Inn Express. My regards, November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel, altough a little expensive great hotel, located at the heart of nice, walking distance from old nice and the promenade des anglais. room was on the top floor, very nice view of the city and the ocean. staff was very friendly. the only thing is that the price was a little expensive. and parking is not free (18 euros per night). October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Convenient. Holiday Inn, Nice, is situated in the elegant, tree-lined Boulevard Victor Hugo which is right in the centre of Nice. As anywhere in Nice, in the front-facing rooms there is a some traffic noise during the day the worst of which is the ubiquitous scooters and bikes, but the windows keep out the noise. In spite of that, it is peaceful during the night and I slept very well every night with the window open. Nice views of the street and over the roofs to the chateau mountain near the port. Very comfortable bed with a good choice of pillows (ask the Front Desk) and frig, kettle, TV and safe in the room. Rooms had been modernised since my visit last year and are very smart but no drawers for clothes, only shelves and hangers but this is not really a problem. Staff are very friendly and helpful and all speak excellent English. My confusion over the room wi-fi password was sorted out immediately by the front desk staff who called their IT man who was also excellent. Wi-fi worked perfectly after that. One of the two guest lifts was intermittently out of order. This has been mentioned by other reviewers but there is another lift beside it and the service lift is only a few feet away so there were no delays due to the lifts. Only room key holders can use the lifts which is a good idea. Fire exits were all well marked and kept clear. At first, the breakfast buffet was a little chaotic but was sorted out immediately by the lovely lady manager. Plenty of good quality fruit, cheeses, ham, croissants, bread, etc, as well as the cooked stuff. All the breakfast staff were very nice and the breakfast room is very pleasant. Lunch on the street-side front terrace was very good. Nice front lobby , very good to meet friends in and a nice bar nearby. Very convenient as the main shops are literally only 5 or 10 minutes walk away. Seafront is only 5 minutes walk, too. Superb. Lots of excellent restaurants nearby and a bakery only one minute away in the street beside the hotel. All in all this is a very convenient and friendly hotel and all the staff were lovely. Nice is always nice and we enjoyed the Holiday Inn. Great holiday! October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location and Excellent Property My wife and I stayed here for a few nights and were concerned about some negative reviews we read on this site before our trip. We were very positively pleased with our room and the hotel condition. Whatever negative things others may have written were not our experience at this hotel and they seem out of place. The room was given to us when we arrived around 12:00 noon, the room was very clean, and the bed was excellent. The other strength of this property is its location. It is just a few blocks to the beach and all the tourist sites. It is very close to the train station also, which makes it wonderful for day trips. We would, however, recommend staying away from the breakfast. It was $20Euros a person for the buffet that was not worth the money. Other than that, we would stay with them again, it is that simple. October 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Description of Stay The bar was out of gin vodka campari and tonic water They were waiting for a delivery This is a ridiculous situation The wi fi was not working correclty and the fire alarm went off at 4.30 am in the morning This was not the usual experince The staff however in the front desk were very attentive The phone number shown on the web page for the Hotel is incorrest there are the last 2 digits missing Very helpful when trying to contact the Hotel from Barcelona September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect localization and comfortable .Good cost benefit Everything was perfect in our stay in Nice . The room,the localization and the comfort was fine The hotel reception ,except for the manager Laura , were awful also the internet in the rooms. September 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good pillows and beds. The staff and service we liked very much , In the alies and hallways is always quiet while the hotel is in the centre of the city! :-)) Friendly at the reception , helpfull .! The service on the terrace could be better. The hotel is by now outdated ! We recommend a restauration for all rooms and bathrooms. We are coming regular to your hotel in Nice but since january the burned elevator ( we were there that morning). Is still not repaired !! Tres cordialement, September 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not up to standard old fashioned furniture and furnishings. Air conditioning didn't work properly. Staff unhelpful and tried to overcharge me. September 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient hotel in the centre of Nice We thought that this was a comfortable, modern and clean hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful, especially when we needed to call in a doctor. Good location near to the centre of Nice and fairly quiet, interesting surroundings. Bit pricey, but this is the south of France. Main problem is that the car parking is very very limited, so you have to use the nearby public car park. We have stayed here twice now and both times our credit cards were not recognised by the VINCI car park payment machine. This means a short walk down the street to the VINCI office (if you can find it) and payment by cash. We like this hotel and would stay there again, but I would not take my car next time. Recommended August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by in general good in all it was good because it is close to everything, but expensive to what you get for the money paid the staff at the reception are all great August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's more a habit! Yes, I stay in this hotel since 2004 and it has been improved since then, but I am staying there more because of a habit - some people I know since 2004 and location is favourable. Most of the staff changed over that period of time, I meet them in the other hotels in town, staying or visiting. For the moment out of two official elevators only one works, there is one additional staff/service elevator, so you can say there are two for the size of the building. And, it is like this for a year +. Staff is good to deal with, do what they suppose to! Breakfast is Ok for two days only, after two days you're out of options, so not really good if you plan to stay for a long period, but there is plenty of places around to have something different... If you really want to get rested get a room to the back, an odd numbered rooms are to the back. Otherwise, on weekdays you will be woken up by town services like dumpster truck or street wash. Other then that, rooms are really well insulated! A/C is not perfect in every room, but works fine in most of them. Gym could be dramatically improved! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful The staff and hotel were both excellent! Close walk to food and shopping. Really enjoyed my stay. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central location 1. Quiet area. 2. Easy access to the beach, bus stops, tram and train station. 3. Can make arrangement for transportation to airport and other places. 4. Can arrange to leave luggages to suit my trave schedule. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great visit We stayed as gold card loyalty customers and were upgraded to an Executive Room. Great location for central Nice, shops, restaurants, and the train station. I would certainly recommend Jon July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Enjoyed the stay. The location is perfect and close to everything. I was on the six floor and it was very quiet. The bar for Happy Hour was good but no one else was there... Very clean and everything worked in the room. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very professonal staff This was a very nice hotel. I was ill during my stay in Nice and the staff went out of their way to accommodate me. I appreciate their endeavors to comfort me during my stay. I highly recommend this hotel in Nice. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable accommodation. A short but enjoyable stay.location good.Room was maintained to a high standard. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in NICE Room was upgraded to Executive Suite and was amazing. Huge suite with two rooms and great views from balcony overlooking city. We were on the 9th floor. Staff was friendly. Breakfast food was average Staff was friendly during check in and checkout. Location was very walkable to beach and oprea area. We would stay again. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel and Staff I loved this Holiday Inn! Actually, the southern French Holiday Inns were ALL amazing -- I stayed at 4. About the front desk -- I am learning French and the charming young man spoke very nicely to me in French without resorting to English, telling me all about the great places nearby and I really appreciated the gesture. My room was beautiful and very clean, spacious and comfortable. I am a platinum member, and they were so acknowledging of this -- in the USA most HI's really don't care if you are a platinum member and you get no appreciation, other than a little note they hand you when you arrive. I am extremely impressed with the HI hotels in France -- and I was getting disappointed in the USA with HI, but my experience in France has renewed my favor for the HI hotels. The location of this Nice hotel is PERFECT. You are a short walk to the centre-ville (the old town) which is so much fun to explore. The food on the main drag is INCREDIBLE. The ocean is beautiful, and there are trams to take you to other landmarks. We walked to the train station (about 3/4 mile), but you could also take the tram if you are not a walker. Nice is a beautiful and fun town, and this hotel is perfect for your stay. June 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by In need of refurbishment Decor and fit out very tired and in need of attention and really rather disappointing for the price paid, especially given the 'Walk-in rate' per night. Can't fault the location but felt that we were doing the hotel a favour by staying there. The staff did what you would expect of them but the experience was nothing special and it could have been with a little more attention to detail and less getting away with what you can. More effort required. May 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent service This Holiday Inn is located close to the promenade and the pedestrian zone. You could not ask for anything better. Good selection for breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful and speaks great English along with French. April 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Location They gave me a street view which was very nice of them. The staff was very helpful. The hotel price was reasonable for the location which was very convenient. The room was good enough for me. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff was very friendly and helpful anytime we needed their help. The main elevators were out but we were allowed to use the service elevator. It was a very minor inconvenience. April 15, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>