Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 342 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

342reviews

  • 5 Stars
    210
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    13

My Happy Place

By

June 30, 2016

I stay here frequently. This hotel is close to the airport and my business needs. The staff here has always been very friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you for your positive review on our hotel. We here at the Holiday Inn strive for excellent customer service,
Read More
Read Less

Good night's sleep but room in need of updating

By

June 28, 2016

We stayed here as part of our road trip up north. The hotel itself is in solid shape; the lobby area is nice, the grounds are well-kept, and all hotel workers were pleasant and friendly.

The hotel rooms do need some updating and just overall upkeep. The shower water pooled within a minute or 2 of showering which is certainly annoying, and our carpet had a few stains that just show wear and tear.

So overall, I would stay here again, and I also understand that Holiday Inn in general is working to update their full-service properties after focusing much of their attention on the Holiday Inn Express brand.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
I'm glad to hear that your enjoyed your recent stay with us. We will be updating the hotel rooms at the end of this year. I hope when we have the finished renovating the hotel you will stay with us in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Average Hotel

By

June 28, 2016

club

Room was good. Bathroom nice! Instant hot water!! Maid service could be better. Cable TV not great.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Senior57 - I sorry we didn't meet your cleanliness standard during your stay and we are working on improving our expectations for our guest like yourself. I hope you will give our hotel a second chance to make a better impression on your next stay if you are in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Dingy with broken aircon

By

June 28, 2016

Our room was a suite which was great. Had a small kitchenette, living room with sofa bed, and a bedroom with 2 double beds. However, the airconditioning was broken and couldn't be fixed. We arrive at 1.30am and it wasn't untill 2.30am before they could bring us a loud industrial fan.

However, they did compensate us with a free night stay worth in points, and the staff was super concerned, apologetic and tried to be as helpful as possible. I would stay there again if they renovated their hotel.

The staff was the nicest of many hotels I've stayed at. The night staff even told the restaurant staff the next morning who were super attentive. Breakfast was also complimentary.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
I am glad to hear that the staff compensated you for your experience that your encountered. Our hotel will undergo renovation the later part of this year. I hope you can come join us later when we finish renovating. Thank you again for your comments. April M General Manger
Read More
Read Less

great place to stay

By

June 27, 2016

great staff, great facility, would stay there again when in norfolk

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you bmc123456123 for your positive review I will share with the Holiday Inn staff.
Read More
Read Less

Great for airport parking

By

June 25, 2016

club

Spent the night before an early morning flight to China - left our vehicle parked there (special rate). Shuttle to and from airport was prompt even at 4:30 am and 1:00 am.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Kris - I glad you found that the shuttle was very useful during your stay. I hope you had a wonderful time in China and safe trip back home. Thank you for sharing your experience.
Read More
Read Less

Exceptionally Clean quite

By

June 24, 2016

club

It was quite the romantic place to be, the view the room

and the amenities was great. The bed and the chase

was comfortable for (2) very quiet, I 've stayed here on

several occasions while visiting the area at my leisure.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you Sandy for your positive review, I pleased to share your hotel experience with the entire staff, I hope if ever you are in the Norfolk area, please come back and visit our location again.
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

June 23, 2016

club

N/A see previous notes. I have already written my review on this survey, please take what I have into consideration.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, April M General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A good night's sleep would have been nice

By

June 22, 2016

club

We don't travel much at all so we were very nervous about picking a good hotel. We went with Holiday Inn because they gave the wedding party a good rate, it was close to where we needed to go and felt good about the name of Holiday Inn.
Sadly we never had a good night's sleep. The bed was incredibly uncomfortable. When we contacted the front desk we were told there is nothing they could do.
The pillows were VERY comfortable and soft!
The most sleep I got was on the way home in the car traveling 9 hours.

The bathroom was pretty clean, but the shower needs work. It wasn't just our room. We visited other rooms with the wedding party and most of them have the same issue with the shower curtain and the ceiling inside the shower.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, April M General Manager INSERT FIRST NAME, LAST INITIAL INSERT JOB TITLE
Read More
Read Less

OK Stay

By

June 18, 2016

club

I have stayed at this hotel twice in the last month. The courtesy van from the airport wasn't consistent.

Read More
Read Less

not worth it

By

June 17, 2016

This hotel was a let down. Their selling point to us was their complimentary shuttle to use for everyone to get to and from our wedding reception. Few were able to actually use it because it was out for so long, and guests coming from the airport had the highest priority. It was too expensive for what it was actually worth. I wish we had just gotten a hotel on the beach, which would have been the same price and better surroundings, instead of being in a not so great part of Norfolk. We discovered later also that we had been overcharged, so now we have to go through the time and stress of recouping the money. Would not recommend this hotel at all.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 25, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, April M General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
June 25, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, April M General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel, Internet Very, Very Slow or None at All

By

June 11, 2016

Good room and location is good. However, the internet was very, very slow or even non-existent to practically useless. May seek alternative hotel on next stay.

Posted byCustomerCare
June 19, 2016
Dear randyRR, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and sharing your comments. I am pleased to note that you liked the nice rooms and good location of the hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations with regard to the internet connection. Rest assured this problem will be looked into. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused you. I hope to have an opportunity to serve you again and make up for this experience. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less