Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Navy Reunion Visit My Navy reunion group stayed at your hotel. Every Hotel we stay at we need a hospitality room for our groups use during our entire stay. All previous reunions we had a free or low cost hospitality room for our use that would include our own refreshments. This hotel wanted a high cost for the room and we had to purchase all refreshments from the hotel at a high cost. Our Navy reunion group will never stay at this hotel again. We will also pass the word throughout the Navy world about our problems. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Everything was great!!. The staff was every nice and the accommodations were great, no complaints at all. Will stay there again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleased Easy check in. There were several people in the lobby when we arrived. A couple people outside were smoking, close to the entrance, which was annoying as I've had a couple sick kids and try to keep them away from smoke. The hotel hadn't delivered the baby crib to our room before arrival, so we had to ask for it and wait a few minutes. Everything was okay though. No real problems. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay in Norfolk Good rooms. Quiet comfortable and clean. Friendly service. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROADWARRIOR1953 I thought I would try this H.I. Select since I have stayed at all the others in that area, I am glad I did. Clean and quiet, parking has been always close to one of the many doors, a side elevator took me to the door of my room. The rooms always have a refrigerator and microwave, with many super markets blocks away you can prepare anything you want to eat. This was my second stay in less then a month, and I plan on staying their again this week. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean comfortable room, great service, quiet and relaxing stayed for 6 days, was comfortable the entire time. We expected to hear air traffic from the airport but were suprised when we could not hear any inside the room. the kids enjoyed seeing the planes when we were outside. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight experience It's been a while since we stayed at Holiday Inn. Didn't realize what we were missing. Great overall experience. Service was great and and had a great night's sleep. Thank you Holiday Inn. We will return soon! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall great room and bed i will staying again next year as i pass thur. thanks July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stay Check in and departure were a pleasure.The staff was friendly and attentive. The room was clean and well stocked. Overall a pleasant stay, nice to sleep in a comfortable bed after a ride from NYC. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay This hotel was perfect. From the front desk to the restaurant, everyone was courteous, friendly and responsive. Would like to particularly compliment Allison in sales, Amber on the front desk, Tim in the maintenance department, Isiah, Tyesha and Lauren in the restaurant. All of these people were responsible for our wonderful stay. This hotel and its staff receives a well deserved "excellent" rating from my wife and I. The management and attitude of the employees should be a model for all IHG properties. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service from the front desk to CLEAN room I love the towels and pillows how they are being sign for looks and elegance of Holiday Inn should. I highly recommend this place if your in the area to stay. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We would absolutely stay again at this Hotel. The rooms were large, attractive, comfortable and functional....also very quiet, The Restaurant food was delicious and the waitress we had on Monday 6-23-14 was excellent. It was nice to be able to use the free business center and even print our boarding passes for free. We very much appreciated the free ride to the Airport via the Courtesy Van. If we return to Norfolk...we will make reservations at this Hotel again. We highly recommend it. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Weekend This was my first time in Virginia, I came for a wedding. The staff at the check in desk were very kind and always smiled and when I had a question they answered it quickly. The room was a little pricy but definitely worth it! June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet When i booked this hotel i was concerned about the noise leval, since I was staying at a place so close to the airport. I was pleased with how quiet our room was. I don't think I heard a single airplane. The staff was extremely professional and courtious. Can't wait to stay there again. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The room was comfortable, and specifically the mattress was very comfortable, however the hotel was quite noisy. When I arrive the lobby was very noisy and it took quite a while to check in. They probably should have had more people at the front desk checking peopel in....there was only one person checking people in though there were more people at the front desk. I also encountered a noisy hallway. Upon returning at 4am from a very late night a couple decided to have a conversation in the hallway with no regard to the rooms around them. Additionally they only had one elevator, which made no since for the size of the hotel. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff Only location I will stay at when on a business trip. Great customer service, friendly staff and a nice hotel. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel, fromt desk staff leave a bit to be desired Being a Priority Club Gold Member i generally receive a warm welcome upon check-in. The staff member that checked me in that night was not rude but far from friendly. In addition I usually hear a thank you for being a Priority Club member along with the associated benefits. Not this time. I advised her I had a reservation and my last name. She handed me the the room agreemt, pointed out where to initial and sign then handed me a key and told me my room number. No welcome, no thank you, nothing. Very unwelcoming. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Nice stay, great staff. Breakfast was nice. Strawberries were delish, loved the variety/ Swimming Pool was out of towels, but that pretty much was my only challenge June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service and Sleep Unbelievable staff, very attentive and accommodating. Breakfast was delicious with a nice selection to choose from and excellent serving staff. Very personable as well. Cleaning crew very polite and willing to go the extra mile with necessary. Front desk staff smiling and always talkative. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Service The quality of the food was just fair, but the service and price were fine June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE I am incredibly pleased with my stay at the Holiday Inn @ Norfolk Airport. I was not planning on staying here, but my flight out of Norfolk was delayed, delayed, delayed, and then cancelled. I was so unbelievably upset because I am a teacher and had to use a personal day the next day since the next flight out of Norfolk to my destination wasn't until 1 PM the next day. When I arrived at the Holiday Inn, the man working at the front desk was so kind to me. He asked me how my day had been going. With no intentions of receiving anything for free or discounted, he heard my story and gave me a discount on my room. What?! That's so nice! The next morning, I went down to the hotel restaurant to eat breakfast. The woman who helped me (I think her name tag said the restaurant manager...I might be wrong) asked me questions about my stay and why I was dining alone. Anyway, after I was finished eating she took my plates and I asked her if I pay her or up at the counter and she said, "Oh, I've taken care of your breakfast! You have had a rough few days so don't worry about it!" WHAT?! That is seriously so nice! I am from a big city where people don't go out of their way to help one another, so maybe these small but kind gestures aren't as uncommon as I think they are...but I am so taken aback by the kindness of the Holiday Inn staff. No one had to ask me about my awful day, no one had to give me a discounted room, and no one had to feed me for free, but THEY DID! I am so pleased and I will definitely come back here to stay again! Thank you Holiday Inn for making my day/night so much better! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay again on my return to Norfolk. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I enjoyed my stay, it was a last minute booking and I was very surprised at how nice the hotel was laid out. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast selection was outstanding, kids and military personnel eat for free. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and generally good place Was located right off the highway but is not noisy. There aren't a huge amount of dinning places nearby but for the price worked out well. First front desk attendant said she did not have any 2 queen beds available as we booked it. So worried us that we wouldn't have a room. But she did not communicate well. It was that we were checking in early and didn't have a room ready yet. Her attitude was not reassuring. The second front desk person that helped us was really helpful and made us feel good about everything. So overall would rate it very good. Bed was not the best comfort but we were happy anyway. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY! My son and I came for Memorial Day weekend. It was a last minute trip so I had to find a hotel pretty quickly. There wasn't much available for the weekend because of the holiday. We wanted to be close to VA Beach but not at the beach because of the prices. I searched and searched until I found the perfect hotel, which happened to be the Holiday Inn Norfolk. They only had a King size room available and I really wanted a queen room with (2) beds. I was willing to take the King room just to stay there...upon my arrival I asked the woman (didn't get her name) if they had any queen rooms available and she told me they were sold out or she would be happy to switch my room. She checked her check- ins again and asked me to give her a couple of minutes to check on a guest check-in. She tried to contact the guest twice and there was no answer. It was after 6:00 pm and the guest credit card had been declined so they had to release the room because she couldn't get in touch with them to reserve the room with another card. She then switch my room for a queen room with (2) beds and I was appreciative that she would do that for me. Although, I felt bad for the other guest and questioned her what would happened when they came to check-in and had no room. She said she would try to accommadate them if any rooms were available. Everyone at the front desk was very friendly and had great customer service. I also deal with the public in my job and I have to demonstrate good customer service. So I really appreciate it when people have good customer service and go the extra mile to satisfy a customer. I didn't eat in the restaurant ....but I did go down to the restaurant and looked at it and it was very clean and the food looked good. The rooms were very nice, the beds were super comfortable, the shower was amazing and the housekeepers were friendly and accommadating. I did go to the pool area ....that was a liitle messy. People had left trash and clothing laying around on chairs and the floor. And it didn't look very appealing. It was the end of the day and maybe housekeeping hadn't had a chance to go in and clean things up. In the workout room there was trash and clothing left in there as well. The location was good and had a variety of restaurants and fast food paces to eat. Also, there were plenty of near by shopping spots. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to staying there again! May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel and excellent service Staff at front desk was very kind and helpful regarding our needs, they recommended an excellent nearby restaurant (Aberdeen Barn), we were able to send several days before packages (amazon, etc) and pick them up, food and drinks at the bar were great, excellent location for an early flight with free shuttle service May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay at Holiday Inn! Excellent value while in Norfolk. My room was very clean, well maintained and comfortable. Lauren and the kitchen staff serve an outstanding breakfast. I would be very happy to visit this hotel when next in Norfolk. 'Best wishes for your continued success May 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Did not get our priority check-in package! I will not be staying at this Holiday Inn. The clerk did not give us any coupons toward breakfast or dinner in your restaurant or any thing, when we checked in. Just looked at us! May 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location but Beware A few years back we started staying at this hotel. It is large, conveniently located to the airport, has shuttle service, a bar and a restaurant. It was perfect especially for adults and/or the business traveler. But, our last 2 stays have been ruined and required calls to the front desk. The first time the hotel had a wedding reception and drunken wedding party guests all over the place shouting down the hallways. This time it was a lot of teenagers running and screaming through the halls because they were staying there for a cheerleading competition. We come to hotels to sleep and it's hard to do when the guests are unruly and the hotel staff doesn't seem to be keeping tabs on what's going on. For that reason we are considering looking for another place that is more in tune to the business traveler. May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good Hotel IF there was only one thing to say is that it can get a little noisy with the plane traffic late afternoon / early evenings... but then again this is an Airport Hotel... so it is to be expected. Service is very good with professional and polite staff. Exceeded my expectations! May 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>