• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NORTH CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our apologies, but pets are not accepted in the hotel. Please call in advance and we will be glad to assist with external services. This is a 100 percent non smoking and we are also a pet free facility.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charleston Area Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.46MI
Attraction:
Firefighter Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.68MI
Attraction:
Tanger Outlet Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.21MI
Attraction:
Citadel Mall
Distance From Hotel:6.14MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample complimentary parking. Park and Go rates available with a 1 night stay pre/post their flight/cruise.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:142
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and
View More

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and many more. If you need to host an event during your stay, we provide 2,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space with Sales Professionals to help you plan. We have a 24-hour Business Center, catering, and A/V equipment to ensure the success of your event.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the Convention Center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center and great food and drinks at our Indigo Restaurant & Lounge. If you're looking for the best stay and best Charleston hotels, look no further than our hotel in North Charleston, SC.

View Less
Features
Situated next to the new Tanger Outlet Center and the Charleston Area Convention Center Complex, we offer the finest location at our Charleston, SC airport hotel. You'll feel right at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A MUST STAY!! Great staff!! Great service!! FOOD IS AMAZING!! Comfortable rooms!! JUST AMAZING!! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time Made in Charleston Thanks Staybridge The staff did a great job in helping us through an issue with a mix up in converting a reservation to bonus points. It was my Son and Daughter In Law's first time at a Staybridge and they were impressed also by all the nice features you offer. Everything was perfect for what we were trying to do in Charleston. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My new favorite in Charleston The hotel staff and the hotel was great. The service, the food and the room was great. It was relatively close to everything that I was planning to do with all trips being within a 10-15 minute drive. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern Hospitality at its best! The staff were wonderful and all the amenities like the weight room and complimentary laundry were great bonuses to the fully updated suite and standard options that you might find elsewhere. The service/employees really set them apart from other hotels. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A perfect stay We had a wonderful stay here. The entire facility was tremendous. The suite was immaculate. The beds were wonderful and it was topped off by a magnificent breakfast. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation Family of 6 stayed 2 suits. We enjoyed. Our kids complained that we only stay one night for such nice place. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Would stay again and this was the most I ever spent for a room but was worth it. Felt very relaxed and the staff kept a eye on our show car. If I ever go back again to this area I will stay again. However I will vacation a Staybridge elseware. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, Great breakfast and dinner, Very nice room. Excellent Hotel, would diffinitely recommend for couples, single stay and familys. A one stop Hotel, you don't have to venture out if you don't want to, everything is provided for a wonderful stay. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GReat Service All the services was great. We were even given free ice cream bars. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations at a very reasonable price. Very comfortable beds. Good sized suite, didn't feel all squashed in with a family of 5. Enjoyed the breakfast and loved having the free washer and dryers. Could buy a "soap pod" for the washer for .50 at the "store". Made use of them a couple of times on our trip. Kitchen was very nice. Enjoyed having a full size fridge. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious, comfortable; breakfast needs improvements The rooms were spacious, clean and very comfortable. We reserved two 1 br suites but only one was available when we arrived. The hotel staff was friendly and responsive, providing us with an upgrade to a 2 br for our second suite before we could even request it. Great water pressure in the shower and internet worked perfectly. Downside--The 5th floor where my suite was located had obviously been a smoking floor at some time and still smelled of smoke. The other problem was that breakfast, while well supplied and staffed, was more limited than I expected. A breakfast buffet was advertised but the only hot items were sausage gravy and biscuits, precooked eggs and some sort of thin sliced lunch meat that was being served as a breakfast meat. The hot selections definitely need improvement. The fresh fruit, however, was real fresh fruit and not out of a can. It would have been nice if the weeknight bonuses such as dinner, social hours, etc had been available on Friday night. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by King Size Comfort Our first stay in a Staybridge was a pleasant experience. We booked for a sporting event nearby and found restaurants and shopping within the same area. While one of our family members wanted to bring the King Size mattress (info) home, the others are hoping to never encounter a sleep sofa mattress again. The front desk would have changed our accommodations if a room had been available, but doubles were completely booked. A nice breakfast and later checkout time were definite pluses to staying at a Staybridge! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service friendly staff When we arrived the staff was very welcoming to us, we traveled as well with our dog. There was no problems with having Bailey stay. He is also a larger dog (labrador.) Many other hotels have so many weight restrictions which can frustrating when trying to make reservations with larger dogs. The hotel was very clean and the room had everything we needed to be comfortable. We had a wonderful time visiting Charleston South Carolina. Having had a great experience from when we first arrived made the rest of our trip most enjoyable. If we were to return next year I would definitely consider staying there again. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastice Stay! Moving around with the military is not always easy. But the StayBridge Suites made it less dismal. The staff were all friendly and inviting. The food was great. The Hotel was a wonderful place to go back to at the end of some very long house hunting days and not have to cook. Easy to meet other people during dinner. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a great pace to stay. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Hotel is Great Enjoyed my stay 2 years in a row. The food is great. The employees are very warm and welcoming July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Service at the hotel was top-notch. It is a great value for the price. Location is central and close to I-26, making it very convenient. Room was clean. Definitely recommend. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and rooms but smoking is allowed! The staff was friendly and the rooms were comfortable. There was enough variety to suit anyone's needs. I did not realize this facility allowed smoking and though we were in a non smoking room the smell permeated the hall. This was not good for my allergies. I would not hesitate to stay here again if this hotel becomes 100% smoke-free! July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by week end stay at starybridge I was very impressed with the physical property. The accomadation are excellent. The staff are helpfull when they can and informative during check-in. I gave the overall rating of four star because there were a few things that can be paid attention to: 1) the water pressure at the shower were less than desirable- (i suppose the reason would be the flow restrictor on the shower head) had to rinse off a lot longer than if it were a normal water flow. 2) Such a pretty room furnitures night tables, counter tops, study/computer desk so shiny. We were apprehensive on putting our water glass on them because we didn't want to leave any water marks on the surface of such a gorgeous furniture, ended up using the pot holder for coasters no big deal, got the job done (should have several bar coasters available in the room). Over all I would stay here again, to bad we missed the diners. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Horrid Internet Connection Everything about this place was great--nice, modern facility, friendly staff, comfortable rooms--except for the internet connectivity. Staybridge gets a lot of business from longer-term customers (my most recent stay was three weeks on a business trip), and as such they really need to recognize the importance internet connectivity. Under the best of circumstances, the connection is agonizingly slow, hovering around 1.5 MB/s. But rarely was I able to get even this paltry speed--there were constant outages and interruptions, making it an excruciating experience to carry on the important work I had to do outside of normal business hours. Other hotels manage to provide their customers with reasonably brisk and reliable internet connectivity. If Staybridge could get this figured out, they'd by at the top of the pack among hotels in their class. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience Even though we had a range of ages staying, the staff was helpful and accommodating for each. The breakfast was great each morning. (Though the Doctors is not my usual morning viewing.) The location made reaching any place in the area easy and being close to the airport meant we didn't have to use valuable time getting there. The evening meal was a pleasant surprise and quite good. Having the kitchen made meeting special diet needs easy. We had a great time and would definitely stay there again. Our little dog enjoyed her stayed and was not afraid of the elevator by the time we left. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful experience This is a fabulous establishment. It has good food, excellent service and a tucked-away location. I liked being on the end of the street with trees around the property. The food served was amazing and the staff superior to most places I have stayed and I have visited every state and several countries. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The PERFECT Hotel for families! This is most definitely the most positive experience I've had at ANY hotel in America. The suite was clean, decorated in a way that makes you feel very much at home, had plenty of space, a gorgeous kitchen and bath, and most importantly in regards to the suite, the beds were MEGA comfortable. I slept better in the hotel than on my brand new sealy icomfort icool hybrid bed. Aside from the suite itself, the staff was amazing. I felt like they were actually happy to see me-very warm and welcoming, very professional, but still like they were people I'd known all my life (and Of course I had not). This was my first hotel stay in Charleston and when I go back I will definitely stay at this hotel. I won't even look for a "better deal" between other hotels or locations. This hotel is 20 minutes from my parents and about 40 from my sister, and about 5 from the mall. SOLD. :-) June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly people I enjoyed the staff the whole staff was friendly. I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast with the variety of cheeses and hot or cold foods. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pool closed 4 night stay loved the place. Great breakfast and dinner. Perfect rooms. Only complaint is the pool was supposed to open mid week but never did. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, excellent staff Comfortable, good location. The staff was friendly and helpful. Sharon went above and beyond helping us. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Get the Price before you swipe your credit card!!!! I travel every week, so this is based on years of experience and multiple hotel stays and locations. This is a great hotel to stay in. N Charleston. Area is not one of the most beautiful places to be, but your only less than 30 minutes from downtown Charleston and surrounding plantations. That is what makes this location a little more expensive than some areas you may want to stay. Still less expensive than staying downtown Charleston. What also makes this hotel a value is the Monday-Thursday meal that they prepare for the guests. Along with cocktails and fellowship, this hotel is a great place to save money by eating in and mingling with the staff and guests. Now one word of caution!!!! I stayed here for a period of time last year (2 months) in the fall and paid a price much less than what they are wanting right now. Much less as in $38 dollars difference. When checking in I asked the lady at the desk to please confirm the price was wrong. She says she has no authority and I ask her to contact the manager and give her my card. Sunday I go by and she is on the phone with the manager. So I asked her to get the manager to contact me on Monday. Well to this day I never saw or heard from the manager. The value of the hotel is ok with the price I paid but I could have gotten another hotel for much less had it not been Sat night and not wanting to start looking. What the manager doesn't realize is that I have been awarded a contract for 6 workers for 45 weeks in North Charleston. Whow should have called me back to get the pricing straight. Now I am going to book some where else. This hotel also has it made for now because the military uses it for their transit military. But while stationed there, I went through 4 different hotels, so this honey hole of money you are getting now will go away and then what? SO in closing, people reading this, get the price straight before you show up and get the $38 shaft!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic! We booked 4 nights stay while we were visiting the College of Charleston for welcome weekend. The staff was friendly and helpful, the bed was so comfy, and the food was awesome. We had a kitchen and full sized fridge but didn't really need it because they kept feeding us! Full breakfast buffet every morning and Mon- Thurs they fed you dinner! Did I mention the free beer and wine with dinner? The work out room only had a few pieces of equipment, but they give free passes to Planet Fitness. And don't forget the free laundry room. My husband asked if we could just live there. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff I was happy with out choice of Staybridge Suites for our family visit. The staff was more than helpful in coordinating my luggage being brought up too my room and out to my car seeing that I was also caring for two young children. I was very impressed by this. The hotel was clean and pleasant. The one thing that was frustrating is the pillows. I woke up with multiple times with terrible neck pain, and wished I had brought my own pillow with me. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Stayed 4 nights recently, great experience. While it is a little hard to get to, off a busy intersection and down a side road, it was definitely worth it. Good room, bed, clean, and meals. Each encounter with the staff was outstanding, friendly & helpful. Next time time in the area, would stay again! January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One if the best hotels ever My family & I thoroughly enjoyed this hotel & would most definitely stay again. All the rooms were very spacious & clean. It made our mini-vacation that much more enjoyable. And the breakfast was great. January 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Select to close.
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing Hotel Exterior Relax in the lobby after golf at PGA Kiawah Island Hotel Lobby lamp where you can read local author Pat Conroy Open Lobby Area that is only 1 mile from Boeing Side view of lounge and fireplace in hotel Lobby Alternate view of hotel fireplace in hotel Lounge We are only 10 minutes from tasty Historic Charleston restaurants Hotel Lobby welcomes Oracle to Charleston Inviting Lobby area after a show at the Performing Arts Center Entrance view of hotel Lobby with Front Desk on left Beautiful lobby to relax after visiting Middleton Plantation Front Desk at an Award Winning IHG hotel Holiday Inn Charleston Airport & Convention Center
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading