• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NORTH CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our apologies, but pets are not accepted in the hotel. Please call in advance and we will be glad to assist with external services. This is a 100 percent non smoking and we are also a pet free facility.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charleston Area Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.46MI
Attraction:
Firefighter Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.68MI
Attraction:
Tanger Outlet Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.21MI
Attraction:
Citadel Mall
Distance From Hotel:6.14MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample complimentary parking. Park and Go rates available with a 1 night stay pre/post their flight/cruise.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:142
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and
View More

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and many more. If you need to host an event during your stay, we provide 2,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space with Sales Professionals to help you plan. We have a 24-hour Business Center, catering, and A/V equipment to ensure the success of your event.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the Convention Center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center and great food and drinks at our Indigo Restaurant & Lounge. If you're looking for the best stay and best Charleston hotels, look no further than our hotel in North Charleston, SC.

View Less
Features
Situated next to the new Tanger Outlet Center and the Charleston Area Convention Center Complex, we offer the finest location at our Charleston, SC airport hotel. You'll feel right at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, beautiful hotel great staff, beautiful hotel, wish I could have stayed longer. was there for layover purposes only. late arrival/early check-out. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff I've ever seen The customer service here is he best I've experienced. From check in to check out everyone we interacted with seemed genuinely interested in my family and our stay. A highly motivated staff in beautiful conveniently located facility. We will be returning here with friends and family 2-3 times a year and recommending the hotel to others. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel and rooms were very clean and neat. Excellent facility with an exceptional continental breakfast. I would have enjoyed more sports channels on the TV. I would recommend this hotel to others. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Very clean,comfortable w/ great staff and breakfast. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Great hotel group, always clean and easy, recommend staying with them October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable rooms This is second year we stayed at this hotel. Love the location and hotel staff, rooms are very nice. We look forward to staying here next year! October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The hotel is a few years old and looks brand new. Room was very comfortable and a nice size. Towels still soft and fluffy, carpet clean. Great place to stay. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and super clean We stayed at the hotel for three days before taking a road trip to Savannah and another night before our flight home. This hotel more than lived up to our expectations. It was super clean and comfortable but what made it worth staying in was the staff. Extremely friendly and accommodating. The short drive into the downtown area was worth it just to stay at this hotel. I highly recommend staying here. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Have stayed at many Holiday Inns and this is by far one of the nicest. It is only 2 years old and is very modern looking and clean. The staff was very friendly. Loved the nice big dining area. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 HIE N Charleston Hotel close to shopping center and Highways. need more friendly staff at front desk. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay My wife and daughters were with me on this stay, and they also had nothing but great things to say about the hotel. It is a beautiful place with a great staff. We'll definitely stay again... September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Stay Ever! This is a hotel that is steeped in southern charm, warmth and hospitality. Every member of this hotel's customer oriented staff was friendly, helpful and professional. I have stayed in hotels all over the world (including some 5 star hotels) that did NOT offer this level of service. I loved the exercise room and indoor pool which enabled me to keep up with my fitness routine despite the horrific humidity outside. Also the location was excellently located near the airport and great eating areas. I would not hesitate to recommend this great find (and reasonably priced) hotel to others. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good night sleep Have you ever stayed at a hotel where the air conditioner was noisy and would wake you at night with the sound and the sudden burst of cold air? Well I have, not to mention even a moldy smell. And this has even happened at other HI Expresses. Not here. Can report a good night's sleep with no disturbances. Everything else was top notch. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Stay Everything was wonderful hotel was clean and staff was very nice September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Near Charleston Airport Pleasantly surprised at the pricing, appearance, comfort and convenience of this hotel. Would definitely stay again when visiting Charleston, SC. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shower and exercise equipment The overall experience at your property was really great. It was extremely close to the Performing Arts Center I was visiting, and all that was worth visiting in North Charleston. My only issues with the hotel was weak water pressure, and the fact that the water was not hot enough, in the both the shower and sink. Also, the elliptical machine, and one of the two treadmills was out of service. I mentioned this to a maintenance worker, and he immediately wrote the elliptical machine up. The treadmill was already tagged. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Friendly staff, southern hospitality Nice location, quiet September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice hotel, very clean, near the airport. Friendly, professional staff. Perfect for business travelers. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best holiday inn express in the market I love this hotel it's a great location with great staff and service. The rooms are spacious and modern. The internet is good I love the work station is fantastic I hate to leave and go back to my office. If you are there on vacation or business this is a great stay I recommend it to all my colleagues August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel at a great price I recommend this hotel and would be willing to be contacted for for information. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay and services the best hotel in the area.......................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................... August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Updated, comfortable, and convenient This property is conveniently located right off the interstate that goes straight into the downtown area. My wife and I were able to get everywhere we wanted to go in Charleston in about 15 minutes or less. The staff were extremely friendly - they always greeted us every time we entered and wished us a good day every time we left. Best of all, the property has been recently updated. Our room and all the common areas were very modern, clean, and well-maintained. It felt like we were staying at a much more expensive property. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Charleston Stay My sister and I were there to attend CISM class with Coastal Chaplaincy. The Hotel was an easy on an off the major Hwy and a jump and a skip from the County Complex. It also was central to shopping and eateries. The atmosphere in the room and around the hotel was great for evening studying and relaxation. It was a great choice and also close to the movies. August 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Charleston Stay The staff at the hotel were very friendly and willing to help with any questions. Although I had minimal issues with the Internet services, a member of the meeting group I was in had several issues with the hot spot in his room. On site washer/dryer would have been appreciated. For stays of several days, it helps to be able to wash cloths which in turn allows for lighter packing. Number and varitey of channels was limited. Addition of the Tennis channel or other sports channels would be a positive. The highlight of the stay was definately the conduct of the staff and their assistance. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAY NO COMPLAINTS WHATSOEVER STAFF TOOK EXTRA CARE TO MAKE SURE I WAS WELL TAKEN CARE OF WILL STAY HERE THE NEXT TIME IN CHARLESTON August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Nice Stay I have stayed at this location for the past two years, both times staff were very attentive to my needs. The hotel is near the places I visit and easy to get in and out of. The hotel is always clean, the rooms comfortable and the breakfast provided hot and fresh. I will stay here again the next time I am in the Charleston area. (I had three rooms on this stay) August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel Great staff. Huge rooms with 2 comfortable queen size beds and comfy pillows. Quiet, clean and perfect location to the Outlets and Charleston. Free breakfast and great coffee in the morning. What more can you want? Will definitely stay here again. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Property! We liked everything. The staff was very nice, personable and professional. The property was clean, well-maintained. The parking lot was spacious and well lit, we felt secure coming and going. The rooms were very nice and modern. Bathrooms were clean, good water pressure. The atmosphere was nice, no odors, stuffiness, etc. AC in the room worked well and was not loud. Channel selection on TV was great. There were plenty of places to eat within walking distance as well as a large gas station/convenience store next door. Shopping and event venues were just a few blocks away so the location was also wonderful. The gym was nice which we did use and so was the pool and jacuzzi! We would definitely stay here again. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Interesting Great Hotel only two things that can be worked on...Trash bags were in the hallway past 5PM and smelly, called front dest each time about it, and the maid service were afraid to move my items to place her items, ironing board/iron were never put away unless we did it. Great place to stay to do some heavy duty shopping. Thank You for have GF items! August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern furnishings and friendly staff Stopped in for a two day stay here and had a good stay. Interiors were fresh and modern and the staff seemed friendly and attentive. Solid hotel with a better value point than downtown Charleston. August 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Select to close.
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing Hotel Exterior Relax in the lobby after golf at PGA Kiawah Island Hotel Lobby lamp where you can read local author Pat Conroy Open Lobby Area that is only 1 mile from Boeing Side view of lounge and fireplace in hotel Lobby Alternate view of hotel fireplace in hotel Lounge We are only 10 minutes from tasty Historic Charleston restaurants Hotel Lobby welcomes Oracle to Charleston Inviting Lobby area after a show at the Performing Arts Center Entrance view of hotel Lobby with Front Desk on left Beautiful lobby to relax after visiting Middleton Plantation Front Desk at an Award Winning IHG hotel Holiday Inn Charleston Airport & Convention Center
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading