• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NORTH CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our apologies, but pets are not accepted in the hotel. Please call in advance and we will be glad to assist with external services. This is a 100 percent non smoking and we are also a pet free facility.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charleston Area Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.46MI
Attraction:
Firefighter Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.68MI
Attraction:
Tanger Outlet Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.21MI
Attraction:
Citadel Mall
Distance From Hotel:6.14MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample complimentary parking. Park and Go rates available with a 1 night stay pre/post their flight/cruise.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:142
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and
View More

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and many more. If you need to host an event during your stay, we provide 2,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space with Sales Professionals to help you plan. We have a 24-hour Business Center, catering, and A/V equipment to ensure the success of your event.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the Convention Center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center and great food and drinks at our Indigo Restaurant & Lounge. If you're looking for the best stay and best Charleston hotels, look no further than our hotel in North Charleston, SC.

View Less
Features
Situated next to the new Tanger Outlet Center and the Charleston Area Convention Center Complex, we offer the finest location at our Charleston, SC airport hotel. You'll feel right at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 270 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could be better I requested the bonus points which I always do but I never received the points. Why does housekeeping closes the drain plug in the bath tub. Who does that at home? What is the purpose? November 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Very nice hotel property with well decorated rooms that were clean and comfortable. The hotel is within walking distance of many restaurants and retail stores. Rooms on the front of the hotel can be noisy due to a very busy highway, but other than that we had an excellent experience. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall A Great Place I didn't get to spend much time in the hotel but it was a beautiful building and the staff were cheerful and knowledgable. Getting into and out of the parking lot was the only problem that I had. It is not well thought out for entry and exit. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel Very nice. We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the breakfast is awesome. November 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience We had a wonderful time in this hotel and in the Charleston area! The front desk agent was kind enough to upgrade our room to a King Suite which was very spacious and accommodating. The staff was very very friendly, from the front desk to the housekeepers. The breakfast was also a wonderful surprise. They had gluten free options and even pancakes!! Needless to stay, we will be back to this hotel next time we are in Charleston. The experience and service was impeccable. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay, for work or leisure Have stayed at this property at least 3 times. Each time the staff is exceptionally helpful and friendly. The accommodations are excellent - clean, comfortable, and everything I needed. Moreover, the rooms are large enough to feel you can move around. Internet service was easy to establish and bandwidth was excellent. Though near a major shopping area, it remains quiet, easy to access, and provides excellent access to the major roads. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - close to everything This hotel was very clean and quiet, and felt new. The pool was also warm, which is nice for kids. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The staff was very friendly and helpful. Had a good variety of food selections to choose from for breakfast. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility and friendly staff We initially were in the middle of making our reservation using Points and Cash we were disconnected.. After some calls to IHG Points customer service finally the issue was resolved with this Holiday Inn Exp Manager's help. The Motel was very nice and the rooms were up to date in regards to Décor and had a good set up for Computer use. The rooms were clean, beds and linens nice and bathroom clean. We had family visiting from the West Coast with us and they also were very impressed with this motel. We would definitely choose this Motel in the future when visiting Charleston, SC. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Looking forward to the next trip The hotel stay was great minus one small issue. I received a room with 2 queen beds despite ordering a room with the option of 2 queen or 1 king. I checked in and was told that I should have called to select room even though the website stated otherwise. Showers were great with good quality toiletries. My family and I will definitely utilize this hotel when we come back to the area October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel The room was large and comfortable. The computer work station had plenty of room and had everything I needed. The bed was great and there were plenty of electrical outlets. The only suggestions I would make would be to move the soap dish in the shower to the wall with the shower head or the back wall, not the side wall where I kept hitting my elbow on it. A better selection of TV cable channels would be good but it wasn't too bad. Overall an excellent stay. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast and great staff Shuttle was prompt and all drivers were helpful. Breakfast was very good and the hours gave plenty of time to enjoy at leasure. October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by spacious room Room was very nice, plenty of sitting space along with a very comfortable lounger.Internet (wireless ) got slow a couple times frustrating but acceptable. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice hotel - new and clean. Friendly staff. The breakfast area was complete. Liked the decor, contemporary. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for sightseeing! I really wanted to stay in the historic district, but due to hotel and parking cost, we decided to stay in North Charleston. Good decision! Everything was easy to get to. Hotel employees were polite, knowledgeable, and eager to please guests. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and close to the airport Room was clean and the breakfast was one of the best. Our second visit here the bathroom was dirty. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean room clean and comfortable room and friendly staff. Relaxing and quite. Enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Recently stayed for 3 nights for a short vacation, the staff was absolutely fantastic. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Go to business hotel I stay in many IHG properties. This is one of the cleanest and best run. My go-to hotel in Charleston area October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Stay It was really easy hotel with a new property. The hotel staff was so helpful and spoke highly of the private ownership who took pride in their hotel. Everything was new and well kept. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, beautiful hotel great staff, beautiful hotel, wish I could have stayed longer. was there for layover purposes only. late arrival/early check-out. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff I've ever seen The customer service here is he best I've experienced. From check in to check out everyone we interacted with seemed genuinely interested in my family and our stay. A highly motivated staff in beautiful conveniently located facility. We will be returning here with friends and family 2-3 times a year and recommending the hotel to others. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel and rooms were very clean and neat. Excellent facility with an exceptional continental breakfast. I would have enjoyed more sports channels on the TV. I would recommend this hotel to others. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Very clean,comfortable w/ great staff and breakfast. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Great hotel group, always clean and easy, recommend staying with them October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable rooms This is second year we stayed at this hotel. Love the location and hotel staff, rooms are very nice. We look forward to staying here next year! October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The hotel is a few years old and looks brand new. Room was very comfortable and a nice size. Towels still soft and fluffy, carpet clean. Great place to stay. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and super clean We stayed at the hotel for three days before taking a road trip to Savannah and another night before our flight home. This hotel more than lived up to our expectations. It was super clean and comfortable but what made it worth staying in was the staff. Extremely friendly and accommodating. The short drive into the downtown area was worth it just to stay at this hotel. I highly recommend staying here. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Have stayed at many Holiday Inns and this is by far one of the nicest. It is only 2 years old and is very modern looking and clean. The staff was very friendly. Loved the nice big dining area. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 HIE N Charleston Hotel close to shopping center and Highways. need more friendly staff at front desk. September 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Select to close.
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing Hotel Exterior Relax in the lobby after golf at PGA Kiawah Island Hotel Lobby lamp where you can read local author Pat Conroy Open Lobby Area that is only 1 mile from Boeing Side view of lounge and fireplace in hotel Lobby Alternate view of hotel fireplace in hotel Lounge We are only 10 minutes from tasty Historic Charleston restaurants Hotel Lobby welcomes Oracle to Charleston Inviting Lobby area after a show at the Performing Arts Center Entrance view of hotel Lobby with Front Desk on left Beautiful lobby to relax after visiting Middleton Plantation Front Desk at an Award Winning IHG hotel Holiday Inn Charleston Airport & Convention Center
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading