• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NORTH CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our apologies, but pets are not accepted in the hotel. Please call in advance and we will be glad to assist with external services. This is a 100 percent non smoking and we are also a pet free facility.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charleston Area Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.46MI
Attraction:
Firefighter Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.68MI
Attraction:
Tanger Outlet Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.21MI
Attraction:
Citadel Mall
Distance From Hotel:6.14MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample complimentary parking. Park and Go rates available with a 1 night stay pre/post their flight/cruise.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:142
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and
View More

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and many more. If you need to host an event during your stay, we provide 2,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space with Sales Professionals to help you plan. We have a 24-hour Business Center, catering, and A/V equipment to ensure the success of your event.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the Convention Center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center and great food and drinks at our Indigo Restaurant & Lounge. If you're looking for the best stay and best Charleston hotels, look no further than our hotel in North Charleston, SC.

View Less
Features
Situated next to the new Tanger Outlet Center and the Charleston Area Convention Center Complex, we offer the finest location at our Charleston, SC airport hotel. You'll feel right at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 386 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I dealt with Regan (female) when confirming my reservation several hours prior to my arrival. Her ability to work with my special needs for the two nights we were there was no less than excellent. My husband had surgery and from check-in to the staff's assistance in getting us a wheelchair several times to extra bedding, etc. everything was seemless. We are members of another hotel chain and travel quite often. Among the many brand hotels where we have stayed, your hotel and staff rank among the top three. Please thank your front desk, housekeeping, porters, breakfast staff and Regan. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very late arrival into Charleston airport and got to hotel about 12:30 a.m. The staff person at check in was very helpful and attentive. My reservation was complex and the associate reviewed it with me to make certain that all was in order. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charleston Vacation Would return excellent location. Small but nice rooms. November 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Maid Service Enters Room Intrudes Maid Service Enters Room when Do Not Disturb Sign is on Door November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The BEST Location!!! Our three nights at the Holiday Inn Express in Mount Pleasant was an enjoyable experience. Friendly staff, lovely rooms, great breakfast and evening snack all added to our very pleasant stay. For us the very best part was that we were visiting our son at the Patriot's Point Marina and we did not have to get on the busy highway to go back and forth to visit him. Thank you for our fun, short vacation. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and pillows, clean This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was also very convenient to tourist areas without being on a busy, nosy highway October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Express hotel If you haven't been to this property, give it a try. It's only a few years old, so everything is fairly new. Close to downtown Charleston (a few minutes over the bridge - take East Bay to avoid Meeting Street) and close to Isle of Palms (best family-friendly beach in the area). October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convienient Perfect location for my needs. Nice restaurant choices nearby. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Spent 4 days in the Charleston area and stayed at the Holiday Inn. Great location to Charleston and to Isle of Palms. Nice hotel, friendly staff, would stay there again. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop outside of Charleston, SC Great value for the room booked. Very clean and up to date rooms. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful property Accommodating staff, nice breakfast and very roomy, comfortable common areas. My only issue with our room was the stingy hanging options in the bathroom (no hooks and an inaccessible towel bar) and the complimentary shampoo was previously used. Not a deal breaker, but disconcerting nonetheless. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and breakfast The staff is very friendly and welcoming, also helpful. My previous accommodation and been on the first floor and/or the handicapped suite. Neither was available this most recent visit, but front desk searched for such. No problem, though, because the bathroom in the standard room had bars in the shower making it easily accessible for me. I love the quality and variety of the breakfast bar. Also, I'm impressed that the bananas are ripe but not too ripe! October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gingerbreadman Value of room and stay were excellent. Price for room was very high. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The hotel exceeded my expecations. They provided great customer service and the room was great. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 10/11/14 Returning guests. Came for a weekend get away. Will return again. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hospitality Our stay was started with a great greeting by the check in staff and all in all was a great stay. An added plus was the running trail right outside our door almost. Would highly recommend this hotel! October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High End Fixtures and Furniture - Great Breakfast HI Express may give you the idea that this is a budget/basic hotel but this site is really nice. The countertops, furnishings, and beds are really top quality. The dining area for breakfast is really nice and the food is outstanding. We make sure that this hotel is available before we travel to the area. October 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service Hotel staff was not very friendly or helpful. Guests in the room above us were stomping on the floor for three or four hours (until about 3 AM or later). Front desk receptionist did little to fix the problem with the other guest or make us comfortable. Not very attentive. Breakfast was not very good. There were no eggs and coffee for an extended period of time. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location / Easy to relax Great hotel location. Our room was very quiet and we slept great each of the 4 nights we stayed. Breakfast was always well stocked and the selection was fresh and varied. Best coffee of any HI Express I've stayed at. Lobby was large and very clean. Room was always cleaned early and restocked with clean towels. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful Hotel Stayed for three nights and loved everything about this location. Staff were polite and friendly, bed and room very comfortable, and surrounding grounds of hotel held singing birds and flowers everywhere. Will stay there again next time I am in Charleston. October 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as most HIE We were disappointed with our stay here. The room was comfortable and the staff were very nice, but the hotel was dirty - there were food scraps on the carpet in the hallway outside our door for 24 hours. The pricing is also much higher than a typical Holiday Inn Express which is not justified by the lack of cleanliness, nor by the location near Charleston. I suggest you avoid the cheese wiz omelet at breakfast and dehydrated biscuits and stick to fruit, yogurt and cereal. We will not stay here again at this price. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent visit Very comfortable hotel. Easy access to Charleston. We booked the trolley and was very convenient. Would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Charleston. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Nice room. Very good Hi Express. Very Bad bed. Need new matterss. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and relaxing stay We found our stay very relaxing. Our visit to Charleston was solely for the purpose of leisure and entertainment. The hotel provided the perfect setting to relax in a clean comfortable environment. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location with excellent service and comfort. This is one of the best values. Super location with excellent service. Extremely clean and safe. October 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I guess I stayed too long! The hotel is rated best in Mt.Pleasant. At first it seemed fine, but after staying for 6 weeks I started to see lots of issues with the facility. And when I addressed them the woman at the front desk while nice and all seemed to be uninterested in my issues. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best breakfast ever We have stayed in many hotels across America. We always try to get the complimentary breakfast. It saves so much time and energy. They are usually just "so - so" or adequate. But this breakfast was really the best. Fresh - not frozen, hot - not microwaved. And to top it off - the best coffee on our two week trip!! October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bed and the cleam room This hotel had very clean rooms and all the areas such as outside and around the grounds. The bed was the most comfortable I've slept on in a hotel. October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superb service and extremem attentin to detail Great place to live when you are on the road. A person with character, a bit flamboyant, with dogged determination. A winner, always! I have been around the world three times to some of the most exotic places. As a Combat Cameraman and Photojournalist, I have seen things in life many people could not imagine both good and bad. I have been in some very life threatening situations and have always completed my mission. I love photography and I am a passionate person in work, in love and in life. I hate stupidity and will let a person know it in a heartbeat. I have just retired and I am ready to see the lighter side of life across America, my home and the land I love so much. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay It would be nice to have music in the pool area. Our stay was most enjoyable. September 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Select to close.
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing Hotel Exterior Relax in the lobby after golf at PGA Kiawah Island Hotel Lobby lamp where you can read local author Pat Conroy Open Lobby Area that is only 1 mile from Boeing Side view of lounge and fireplace in hotel Lobby Alternate view of hotel fireplace in hotel Lounge We are only 10 minutes from tasty Historic Charleston restaurants Hotel Lobby welcomes Oracle to Charleston Inviting Lobby area after a show at the Performing Arts Center Entrance view of hotel Lobby with Front Desk on left Beautiful lobby to relax after visiting Middleton Plantation Front Desk at an Award Winning IHG hotel Holiday Inn Charleston Airport & Convention Center
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading