• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NORTH CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our apologies, but pets are not accepted in the hotel. Please call in advance and we will be glad to assist with external services. This is a 100 percent non smoking and we are also a pet free facility.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charleston Area Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.46MI
Attraction:
Firefighter Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.68MI
Attraction:
Tanger Outlet Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.21MI
Attraction:
Citadel Mall
Distance From Hotel:6.14MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample complimentary parking. Park and Go rates available with a 1 night stay pre/post their flight/cruise.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:142
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and
View More

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and many more. If you need to host an event during your stay, we provide 2,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space with Sales Professionals to help you plan. We have a 24-hour Business Center, catering, and A/V equipment to ensure the success of your event.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the Convention Center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center and great food and drinks at our Indigo Restaurant & Lounge. If you're looking for the best stay and best Charleston hotels, look no further than our hotel in North Charleston, SC.

View Less
Features
Situated next to the new Tanger Outlet Center and the Charleston Area Convention Center Complex, we offer the finest location at our Charleston, SC airport hotel. You'll feel right at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by house hunting Not happy with the overall stay. The front desk was unattended often. Had to wait around for someone to show up to help. We were disturbed every morning by housekeeping in the room next to us. A poor effort was made to move us to another room. The room had a foul odor, so we did not move. The room we were in also wasn't the most pleasant either. September 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible bar The bar service was awful, the rooms were alright smelled like an old smoking hotel. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Stay was great. Pillows need to be firmer. Wonderful service as always. Close to everything and our favorite place to stay in Charleston. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - Dining Room Blah The front desk and room was very nice. I made the mistake of eating in the dining room, and it took 30 minutes just to get a drink. It was brought to me and told that they weren't really sure how to make it - b/c they had never heard of it before. I pointed out that I ordered it from the menu. I had a free coupon for the drink - and the waitress said she would have given me the drink for free - but I already got it for free... Pretty ridiculous if you ask me. Check-out was a breeze, and the hotel was really close to the Carnival docks - so that was a plus. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gary Great location. Easy access to Charleston and surrounding area. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good parking. Good restaurant/bar. Overall experience was very good. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room, but Great staff, comfortable room. But the air conditioner unit was incredibly noisy - just one of those things I guess, but woke me up every time it cycled on and off. September 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable bed This property appears to be in the stages of a changover. The staff are very engaging and attempt to correct any issues that arise. I believe that in another month or so when repairs are finished this will be an OK place to stay. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Get Away Fast check in, great service in the bar, great meal in the morning. Staff was on the ball on all things to make it a very pleasurable stay. We ask for the same room for our stay in October and they made it happen. We were very pleased with the entire stay and we met several new people that shared our views. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heading south for vacation Was planning a side trip to Charleston on the way to the beach. Drove straight thru to Charleston from DC. Tired and cranky till we got to the hotel. Staff greeted us warmly and made us feel at home. Set a great tone for our short stay there. Room/bed was very comfy. Breakfast was great and we got some great recommendations for how to spend our day. I will definitely come back to this hotel on our next trip to Charleston !! September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Enjoyed our stay, very clean room and comfortable beds. However, it was very annoying to have the fan & light switch connected on one switch in the bathroom. Even with the fan running constantly, the mirror was still steamed up! This was the first Holiday Inn that did not acknowledge & give us something, like vouchers for breakfast, a goody bag, for being in the Rewards Club. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good value and experience Value for money and good service as compared to the hotels in the area August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for a cruise and stay package Nice location across the bridge. Easy check in and check out. Friendly staff August 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bill discrepancy I was not billed the rate that I was qouted when the reservation was made. I left a message for manger to call me who was not available when I checked out and never heard back from anyone August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Mt. Pleasant - Great value This is a very friendly hotel...The rooms are clean and well kept...The staff is very accommodating...With the cost of breakfast included, the cost of the room is a real value...It might be added that the breakfast buffet was served in the restaurant with waiters and waitresses...Both desk clerks I talked to at night and in the morning were friendly, yet extremely professional... August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Please update This hotel was very drab. Why hasn't this hotel been updated yet??!!! To be so close to downtown Charleston this hotel was depressing. I stayed here for a reunion and couldn't believe this was the hotel chosen- the worst. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! I really enjoyed my stay here, the room was clean and comfortable. The staff are the best I have encountered. The food service was excellent. The only negative I encountered was the availability of WiFi in the room. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn- Mount Pleasant SC Good! This is my second stay. Hotel is bit older but fine. Both of my stays were short (few nights only). Staff is friendly and would stay here again. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just an ok stay The room was not ready even though we checked in 4 hours after check in time. One day we returned after sightseeing at 4 and the room had not been cleaned. The bar was out of most alcohol that we tried to order. I was not impressed with the hotel. it's only saving grace was that the central location to everything. I would only stay again if nothing else was available. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay We enjoyed our stay at the Mt. Pleasant Holiday Inn. It was pleasant from our first encounter with the front desk support, the bar staff. The hotel was clean and very modern and the hotel has a great location close to downtown Charleston and several beaches. We will come back and stay at the Mt. Pleasant Holiday Inn. It was truly a great experience. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service The overall service of the hotel was great! The catered food for our event was really good! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff! A big thanks to Tommy @ the front desk he was awesome and to the girl bartending friday August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tremendous staff Staff and Management went out of their way to ensure our honeymoon was wonderful. They gave us a tremendous room, and were very polite. I recommend this hotel based on their efforts, only concern was there was so maintenance work going on above us that was occurring early in the morning but anytime a place that accommodates as well as this place did makes me very thankful. Very good hotel, very friendly staff, and tremendous management. You can see that trickle down over and again. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most enjoyable stay We needed a one night stay in a hotel as my daughter was moving to Mount Pleasant and we arrived a day before the moving truck. We Were able to stay 3 in the room with a sofa bed. My husband arrived first and was able to eat dinner in the restaurant which he stated was a large portion of food and it was very good...he said 9 out of 10 rating. My daughter and I arrived too late for dinner= but we had his leftovers and it was good as he stated. The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. There was a little fridge and microwave. We had very adequate space for the three of us. I had read reviews and was not sure what to expect but I was very pleased. I have stayed in plush and basic...this falls on the plus side of the middle. There was some carpeting replacement happening on our floor. I think they are trying very hard to make this a higher end hotel. They are going to a no pet policy and already state that with reservations. The one negative I would say is that people smoke outside of the lobby.... I am not sure where they would go other wise, but that does give a first impression if you are a non smoker. I hope the hotel can figure this one out because it was a nice property with plenty of parking and pleasant, clean, comfortable rooms August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioning not able to adjust temp thus making room uncomfortably cool August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ANOTHER WONDERFUL STAY Extremely satisfied, once again, with another visit to the Holiday Inn, Mt. Pleasant. Definitely our hotel of choice whenever we are in the area for either business or leisure. Always, a very positive experience. Shall return July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Here Often…Recommend! We stay in this hotel with family and extendedly family a few times a year. We have never had a bad experience. The staff is always friendly and accommodating; the location is excellent in it's proximity to downtown Charleston, Sullivan's Island and Isle of Palms beaches; they are pet friendly and have a nice large pool and patio area. The hotel seems to have added a new air conditioning unit(s) and the rooms are nice and chilly when you need them to be. Despite being pet friendly, the hotel is quiet and you are able to get a good night's sleep at all times. My only "gripe" is with the dinner menu. It is fairly limited and frankly the food needs to get "better". Breakfast is decent and the bar area is nice. We look forward to staying here on our next visit to the Charleston area. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible food service Spent two night here this past weekend because of its great location,took my wife and son to breakfast and they totally forgot half my wife's breakfast and brought my son and I Burnt toast. I kindly asked the waitress if she could bring us some toast that was not Burnt, she took away the Burnt toast and brought us back some Burnt toast, she said she was sorry again for the toast and walked away. Well I paid for it and went about my day but I will Never eat at a Holiday Inn Ever because of this. And probably looking like I will stay away from Holiday Inn in the future. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by TLC The entire campus needs to be updated. It looked dirts and the room had a dusty smell to it. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by H.I. Doesn't "Honor" the Name... Holiday Inn used to mean a certain standard. If this Mt. Pleasant Inn is any indication the baton has been passed to it's supposedly lesser Holiday Inn Express cousin. I was tired upon checking in and found a tired establishment. Tired front desk staff. Tired decor. Tire carpeting. Tired signage. (A long walk following a sign that promised 'ice and vending' led to a Ice in one place and vending far away in another. Absolutely no sign that pointed one to a stairwell in case of a fire.) Tired with all or nothing a/c. Tired internet. (How can the internet be tired? There is no excuse in 2014 for anything but stellar WIFI in ANY part of an Inn.) Tired laundry facility. (Ooops, sorry, out of order facility. Again, in all of Charleston, SC is there no one who does repair?) The H.I. Mt. Pleasant needs a rest. It is tired! Maybe it should go to the Holiday Inn Express. Next time. I will. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel staff nice but thats it Our bed was broken, air conditioner was loud and don't try to go to restaurant for dinner July 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Select to close.
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing Hotel Exterior Relax in the lobby after golf at PGA Kiawah Island Hotel Lobby lamp where you can read local author Pat Conroy Open Lobby Area that is only 1 mile from Boeing Side view of lounge and fireplace in hotel Lobby Alternate view of hotel fireplace in hotel Lounge We are only 10 minutes from tasty Historic Charleston restaurants Hotel Lobby welcomes Oracle to Charleston Inviting Lobby area after a show at the Performing Arts Center Entrance view of hotel Lobby with Front Desk on left Beautiful lobby to relax after visiting Middleton Plantation Front Desk at an Award Winning IHG hotel Holiday Inn Charleston Airport & Convention Center
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading