• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NORTH CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our apologies, but pets are not accepted in the hotel. Please call in advance and we will be glad to assist with external services. This is a 100 percent non smoking and we are also a pet free facility.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Boone Hall Plantation
Distance From Hotel:14.04MI
Attraction:
Northwoods Mall
Distance From Hotel:6.31MI
Attraction:
Charleston Area Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.46MI
Attraction:
Frankies Fun Park
Distance From Hotel:6.62MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample complimentary parking. Park and Go rates available with a 1 night stay pre/post their flight/cruise.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:142
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and
View More

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and many more. If you need to host an event during your stay, we provide 2,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space with Sales Professionals to help you plan. We have a 24-hour Business Center, catering, and A/V equipment to ensure the success of your event.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the Convention Center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center and great food and drinks at our Indigo Restaurant & Lounge. If you're looking for the best stay and best Charleston hotels, look no further than our hotel in North Charleston, SC.

View Less
Features
Situated next to the new Tanger Outlet Center and the Charleston Area Convention Center Complex, we offer the finest location at our Charleston, SC airport hotel. You'll feel right at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place and Pet friendly My family took our dog for a nice long weekend to visit Charleston and this was the best location. A dog friendly park in walking distance to the hotel and just a few minutes from historic downtown Charleston. A perfect Charleston get away for the pet lover. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodations were as expected from Holiday Inn Comfortable, quiet accommodations. Reasonable amenities in room. Quiet and peaceful June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bren282 Everything was great. You have a very friendly and helpful staff. We had breakfast there one day and the food and service was also great. If we are ever back your way, we will be sure to stay at the Holiday Inn. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great breakfast We got in late and went straight to our room. It was very comfortable and we slept well. Had the breakfast buffet which was very good, we were there just a little before the closing time, but the waitress was very attentive and sweet. Then went on our way to tour Charleston. Would stay again. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reunion The staff was very personable and accommodating to our needs. We felt like we were sleeping on a cloud, the bed was that comfortable. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and service The staff is truly exceptional, couldn't do enough to make us happy. The prices in the bar were very high and the service only ok. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Hours The majority of us attending our annual Navy Reunion (USS Block Island Assn.) did not have cars -- we flew from West Coast. Restaurant Hours for lunch was sometimes a problem as it closes at 1pm! The hotel did extend lunch hours for us when we toured the USS Yorktown -- otherwise, we would have gone hungry! Perhaps they don't get much business for lunch. We had quite a few of our members in walkers or wheel chairs, so it would have been an imposition to wheel them across the highway to a small café across the street. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by need new mattresses We stayed at this motel on May 19th & 20th,2014. Both nights around 2:00 am, I woke up with my back killing me. I had to move off of the bed and on to the couch to get any relief. This motel is in dire need of new mattresses especially in room 239. Other than the bed killing my back my over-all stay was great. The staff was very courteous and helpful and the motel was very clean. May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OVERNIGHT VISIT WE ENJOYED OUR NIGHT THERE AND WISH THAT WE HAD MORE TIME TO SPEND IN THE CITY AND HOTEL. WILL BE STOPPING BACK, HOPEFULLY SOON May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location for tourists visiting the area attractions April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by issues but staff worked very hard had a few issue with this stay but the staff worked very hard to fix them, and some of the issue were out of their control, I would recommend this hotel to the HIXpress down the street, staff are nicer and more helpful. April 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Housekeeping Quality Most days there was at least one omission of items in the room. One day after arriving home late I got into the shower and realized there was no soap, shampoo, floor mat, coffee, etc. I went to call and found that the phone did not work. After going downstairs and talking with the manager he gave me the items. I also told him that sometimes the room was made up as late as 6:00 PM after we had returned from our day out. He assured me that all rooms should be made by 3:00 PM. The very next day the made service arrived at 3:30 PM. Also the phone had not been repaired. When I went down to talk to the manager (different one) he knew nothing about the previous issues. So the problems run deeper than just housekeeping. This hotel which I visit every year as part of a group seems poorly managed, where the same problems and general lack of shine seems to never go away. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place Great service clean room -great visit! The staff was excellent. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SUPER WEEK This was our annual reunion in Charleston. We have stayed here since 2001. Always pleased and made to feel wanted and like 'family.' Our #1 choice in the Charleston area. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Stay Again We were pleasantly surprised with this Holiday. We only stayed one night as we were cruising out of Charleston the next day. We loved the fact that there was a restaurant and lounge on the premises so that we didn't have to leave and find somewhere to eat. The dinner was very good and free appetizers in the lounge. The staff was wonderful, from greeting us when we arrived, having our room all ready...to the bartender/waiter who was very friendly and personable. Would highly recommend staying here and will do so again. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good over all Except for the jet engine in the bathroom, everything is perfect February 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Find Another Property No recognition for Platinum Elite other than a drink coupon. Given keys to an unmade room at check-in. Switched rooms to resolve the issue but no upgrade. Found women's undergarments in corner of new room. Dated property. Flourescent lights were dim and flickered in bathroom. Breakfast was empty prior to being finished. Poorly stocked. Found spider in the bathtub. Front desk did point out points of interest in Charleston. Towels were unavailable from housekeeping as they were out in the morning. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smoke free? The hotel says it is 100% smoke free! but as soon as we entered our room it smelled like smoke. When we turned on the air, it got worse. When we got home, all of our clothes and bags smelled like smoke. This was a negative! January 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service, Room had Bad Odor Upon check in room stunk with urine smell from the carpet. Carpet stained. I notified front desk within an hour and was told they would check it out. Nothing done. Next two days had no service in the room, had to ask housekeeping for clean towels. Ran out of toilet paper. Went to front desk to get some, nobody there. Had to find extra toilet paper in lobby bathroom. Very poor service at this location. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty sheets 10 o'clock at night I got into bed and found that the sheets were dirty. I found hair and orange powder that resembled Cheetos. There were six spots and I thought it was a stain but when I rubbed my finger on it food debris. I called the front desk and they sent up clean sheets but my husband and I had to change the sheets before we could go to sleep. Not a good experience! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than before Our stay was very nice. We have stayed here before and the time was much better. Staff was awesome! December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff When I checked, the person working at the front desk was on the phone taking a reservation. He immediately asked the person to hold so he could acknowledge me and tell me he would be with me in a minute. His name is Antonio and this was just the beginning of the assistance he provided such as dinner recommendations, coupons, places to see and how to get there, etc. When I came back from dinner, he would verify his recommendation was good. I also found the other staff from the restaurants workers to the maintenance staff was eager to say hello. The accommodations were aged but everything was clean. I will go back there again. December 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average/But Very Convient Nothing Special, ease of parking, convient location to most everything, rooms pretty quiet, but older and getting outdated, looks as though they maybe doing some renovations on floors, hotel has bar/restaurant but food was just average and slow, employees not very personal with guests. Still not a bad value and rooms have room to move about in them, quiet, comfy. so no real complaints, I stay in hotels 200+ nights a year and I would come back, just NEVER Ever stay at the holiday inn resort in pannama city beach the absolute worst holiday inn hotel on planet earth! November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable and hot room We were not welcomed at all when we walked in, it took over two minutes while we were the only ones standing at the desk to have the employee even acknowledge we were there. During our short stay, there was only one working elevator that had water spilled all over the floor and there was construction being done on our floor. The bed was quite uncomfortable and the room stayed hot despite us turning the temperature down multiple times. We could hear the people talking in the room next to us and in the hallway. Overall I was not pleased with the hotel, especially for the price. November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lots not working Trying to get info on my reservation I got run around between hotel and on line. Neither side had accurate facts. Hair dryer didn't work. Bath fan was way too loud. Wi- fi was so slow I elected not to use it was so frustrating. Was under some mild rehab on my floor. No carpet. November 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average service Reserved room a couple of months in advance to attending a wedding in Charleston. Arrived on a thursday about 1pm and no rooms were ready, so myself and the brides father picked up some beer and relaxed by the pool until 230 when the desk clerk said our rooms would be ready. Went back and waited in the lobby for another half an hour, and supposedly our rooms only needed to be inspected. Finally we found out our rooms hadnt even been cleaned yet, so they looked around for other rooms they could put us in. Found my wife and me a room on the 4th floor, and said they would have a refrigerator put in for her diabetic meds, all the fridges were on the 5th floor and no rooms were available. We went up put our bags in our rooms and came down to happy hour at the bar, the desk clerks had changed and my wife asked them when we could expect the fridge....they said we couldnt unless we moved to the fifth floor. Tommy who had just came on found us a room very quickly on the 5th floor and the situation was finally resolved....why couldnt the day shift front desk do that? My reservation said I had a complementary continental breakfast, I wasnt given any information on it when i checked in and the bkfst i had every morning was far from free.... October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet, nice view of pool and oak tree Desk personnel were friendly and helpful. They booked taxis for me and gave me wake-up calls. I wasn't able to understand operation of the in-room radio/alarm. The room was clean; I liked the quilted white blanket. The bathroom appeared to be newly renovated with clean white grout. My only concern was the temperature of the shower water. Way too hot. I had to resort to drawing water into the tub and letting it cool some before bathing. Except for the sound of the fan when on in the bathroom, it was very quiet and I felt safe here. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay I thought this hotel was very nice. Saw many negative reviews and was going to switch hotels but decided not to. Glad I didn't. This hotel was just fine. October 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This is not a 3 star hotel! Where should I begin? There was no refrigerator in my room, but some other guests had one. The carpet is from 1975 and it smelled like sick, old, wet puppy. The shower water was lukewarm. It's sad when you walk in a hotel room and don't even want to take your shoes off. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food not as good as I would have liked & Air Conditioning unit extremely loud. First let me start by saying that my overall stay at your beautiful hotel was outstanding. The reunion which I attended for the USS Roy O Hale was made perfect by your reunion hostess Cheryl. She made everything just right. We have made plans to return next year for our reunion. It will be the first time in over 25 years that we will return a second time to any location. The items I indicated as not being up to par, I am sure can be corrected with no problem. The food preparation in the dining room and at our banquet just did not match the truly wonderful hotel you have. Thank you for our stay. September 30, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Select to close.
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing Hotel Exterior Relax in the lobby after golf at PGA Kiawah Island Hotel Lobby lamp where you can read local author Pat Conroy Open Lobby Area that is only 1 mile from Boeing Side view of lounge and fireplace in hotel Lobby Alternate view of hotel fireplace in hotel Lounge We are only 10 minutes from tasty Historic Charleston restaurants Hotel Lobby welcomes Oracle to Charleston Inviting Lobby area after a show at the Performing Arts Center Entrance view of hotel Lobby with Front Desk on left Beautiful lobby to relax after visiting Middleton Plantation Front Desk at an Award Winning IHG hotel Holiday Inn Charleston Airport & Convention Center
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading