• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NORTH CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our apologies, but pets are not accepted in the hotel. Please call in advance and we will be glad to assist with external services. This is a 100 percent non smoking and we are also a pet free facility.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charleston Area Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.46MI
Attraction:
Firefighter Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.68MI
Attraction:
Tanger Outlet Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.21MI
Attraction:
Citadel Mall
Distance From Hotel:6.14MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample complimentary parking. Park and Go rates available with a 1 night stay pre/post their flight/cruise.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:142
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and
View More

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and many more. If you need to host an event during your stay, we provide 2,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space with Sales Professionals to help you plan. We have a 24-hour Business Center, catering, and A/V equipment to ensure the success of your event.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the Convention Center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center and great food and drinks at our Indigo Restaurant & Lounge. If you're looking for the best stay and best Charleston hotels, look no further than our hotel in North Charleston, SC.

View Less
Features
Situated next to the new Tanger Outlet Center and the Charleston Area Convention Center Complex, we offer the finest location at our Charleston, SC airport hotel. You'll feel right at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by charleston SC we stayed at the Charleston SC holiday inn in the end of October. the staff was great and let us check in as soon as the room was available. the room was clean and well stocked.. in the morning we had breakfast supplied and it was better then expected. they shuttled us to the cruise dock, picked us up when we got back and let us leave our car parked on the lot for a good price. if I was taking another cruise from this port I would use this service again. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff I made a mistake with the reservation which became apparent when we entered the room. When I explained to the desk what happened they were understanding and did everything they could to fix my error. We were moved to the correct room type the next day. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the North Charleston area of SC. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great visit enjoyed our stay - great location great service and friendly staff October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay This is a very nice hotel, especially for the price. The breakfast is a nice hot buffet with an automatic pancake maker! The staff was very courteous and gave great advice reference our cruise. The room was clean. There is a restaurant next door that has good food but they close pretty early. The things we didn't like were that the gym television only had one channel, and the air conditioner worked sporadically but kept the temp reasonable. Also, the transport service driver picked up our group without his baggage trailer which caused him to have to make two trips while we waited in the elements for his return. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Beds Excellent! I've stayed here a few times and the staff always make me feel right at home! October 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel But Room Was Given Away I work long hours, no transportation, out of town and I made reservation with 7670 Northwoods Blvd Holiday Inn Express so I would have a room available when I get off at 9:30pm. When I arrive I gave Mike (who works at the front desk) my confirmation number. To my suprise my room was given to someone else and to make matters worse no rooms was available. I felt sorry for Mike as he was confused how my room was given to someone else. Mike started calling co-workers on the situation and even though the situation was mess up he did an excellent job defusing the situation. He offered me to stay in another Holiday Inn Express 3 miles away but I didn't have any transportation to drive to that hotel. Mike offered shuttle and someone to pick me up in the morning. Upon arriving in the other hotel I lost my credit card during transport situation. My credit card was found by Mike and was told he will pick me up in the morning with my credit card. I know things happens and things aren't always perfect. I was tired and dissapointed in the situation but Mike did an excellent job in fixing the problem. A little customer service helps in long run. October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Room a little on the small side & tv could have been a little larger size The staff at the main desk were excellent and very courteous. They were knowledgeable and willing to answer all of our questions about the area and available eating establishments. Would recommend this facility to my family & friends but feel that it's a little to pricey for what one gets. The cleaning staff were excellent and maintained our room nicely. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Celiac Friendly Breakfast I travel a lot for business, and the one thing I struggle with the most is finding celiac friendly food. This hotel has Udi's muffins and bagels every morning along with fresh fruit and yogurt. I have been to over 8 different hotels this year, and this is the first one that had a celiac-friendly breakfast! October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Clean Rooms. The staff was great on arrival and during my stay. Rooms were clean and comfy. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good rate, great service I always look for Holiday Inn Express when I travel for business or pleasure. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Service/Large Room PROS: Terrific Customer Service- was greeted warmly and professionally was told that someone smoked in my room & they had been cleaning it all day and they did MGR's reception- nice touch when hotels have these, beer, wine, snacks is a great added touch. M-Thursday Large Room- Had a King room & it was nice to be able to relax without just having to sit at the desk or on my bed, Location- Great Location! near lots of restaurants, shopping, and ease of access to get on and off the highway Con's- sometimes its hard to turn left out of the parking lot with cars flying by could use more outlets by the bed and the desk AC needs to be updated, it hardly cooled my room at full blast October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Clean, comfortable and just right! I would definitely choose this location again! October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quick and easy clean and easy to get to from the airport, don't know why it needs to be any longer than what I wrote . . . October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff helpfulness staff was very helpful, directed us to good restaurant and even provided coupons for appetizers was very satisfied with our visit October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Heather was great at check in and very pleasent to talk with. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable hotel,great service front desk staff very helpful and friendly when my stay dates changed. Have stayed here many times, they all remember me, and always do there best for my requests. October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Standard wie erwartet Alles wie von einem Holiday Inn Express erwartet, die Sauberkeit könnte jedoch besser sein, speziell im Badezimmer. September 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappontied I was told that I couldn't use the conference room because they had a meeting schedule for 5:00 that afternoon. I was wanting to do a 15 minute devotional with my travel team @ 11:00 a.m. AS a team we spent around $1500.00. I was very disappointed with the manager on duty that day. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Beddings and Great Staff. Excellent Beddings and Excellent Staff. We are looking forward to our return to this property. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handled our large stay and sail group with ease We booked this property for their stay and cruise package for a large wedding group. Heather and Cheryl were phenomenal arranging the rooms, the dates, and the transportation. Breakfast was even outstanding with a decent selection of gluten free pastries and a pancake printer. The vendor they chose for the driving was psychotic, and we did get there in one piece with all of our luggage, but it was touch and go for a while there. Honestly, the sub-contracted driver was the only negative part of the pre- and post- cruise stay and I can't say enough about how wonderful Heather and Cheryl were. I'd stay here in a heart beat again, and probably will the next time we come to Charleston. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, good value, friendly staff Would definitely stay again. My son is in the Navy and stationed here, whenever we visit, this is where we will stay. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort I really enjoyed staying here. The Hotel Clerk was warm and very friendly. My room was clean, very cozy and comfortable, the way i like it, and I slept like a baby. I would highly recommend the stay here. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The room I had was fresh and clean with no weird odors like some hotels. The pool was clean and well kept. The breakfast was pleantiful and tasty. I've stayed at this hotel 3 times and each time I left with a smile. Great staff and clean rooms. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great housekeeping service Housekeeping changed my linens In a timely manner, Wi-Fi service was fast and easy to connect. You need to provide guests with free comp.newspapers. I went to front desk to ask for one and manager directed me to a gas station a mile up road. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic!! My experience was absolutely fantastic! ! The customer service that was shown was off the charts! I will recommend all my friends to stay here!! September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience This place was godsend to me. The staff was exceptional. They knew my name and made me feel so welcomed. I have stayed at least five times this year at the same hotel. II would chose this hotel time and time again. There was a waitress named pansy that really made things so accommodating for me and other guest. She should receive a raise. Overall I could not complain because everything was completely enjoyable and satisfying. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love The Customer Service! The Young man was excellent, He was accomodating , I was coming from your sister property the candlewood down the block he took care of me. I apologize I don't have his name He works on the weekends and he is a part-time agent. I love his personality he wears glasses afro american. I would like to say Thanks!!! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service and comfort. I have stayed mutiple times, the service and comfort is always the same. ( Five Stars ). Great Job. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel was perfect for what I needed. I was in town on a business trip and the hotel had a managers reception at night which was great. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Very nice and clean hotel. Staff was very polite and helpful. Hotel is in good location close to mall and restaurants. Ice skating rink is right across road also. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again! August 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Select to close.
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing Hotel Exterior Relax in the lobby after golf at PGA Kiawah Island Hotel Lobby lamp where you can read local author Pat Conroy Open Lobby Area that is only 1 mile from Boeing Side view of lounge and fireplace in hotel Lobby Alternate view of hotel fireplace in hotel Lounge We are only 10 minutes from tasty Historic Charleston restaurants Hotel Lobby welcomes Oracle to Charleston Inviting Lobby area after a show at the Performing Arts Center Entrance view of hotel Lobby with Front Desk on left Beautiful lobby to relax after visiting Middleton Plantation Front Desk at an Award Winning IHG hotel Holiday Inn Charleston Airport & Convention Center
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading