• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NORTH CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our apologies, but pets are not accepted in the hotel. Please call in advance and we will be glad to assist with external services. This is a 100 percent non smoking and we are also a pet free facility.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charleston Area Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.46MI
Attraction:
Firefighter Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.68MI
Attraction:
Tanger Outlet Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.21MI
Attraction:
Citadel Mall
Distance From Hotel:6.14MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample complimentary parking. Park and Go rates available with a 1 night stay pre/post their flight/cruise.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:142
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and
View More

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and many more. If you need to host an event during your stay, we provide 2,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space with Sales Professionals to help you plan. We have a 24-hour Business Center, catering, and A/V equipment to ensure the success of your event.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the Convention Center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center and great food and drinks at our Indigo Restaurant & Lounge. If you're looking for the best stay and best Charleston hotels, look no further than our hotel in North Charleston, SC.

View Less
Features
Situated next to the new Tanger Outlet Center and the Charleston Area Convention Center Complex, we offer the finest location at our Charleston, SC airport hotel. You'll feel right at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk was awesome During our check-in and check-out, both of our front desk experiences were wonderful. Both people were knowledgeable and friendly. Our one less than desired experience was during the breakfast hours. The breakfast room hostess was engaged in a lengthy conversation with a guest/friend and all of the hot food items were out for 15-20 minutes. People were inquiring about the hot items, and her conversation continued. She then left the area to go talk on her cell phone. I have never had this experience in any other Holiday Inn Express. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Getaway Weekend Staff was great at check in. Recommended great restaurants downtown. We usually stay in Mt. Pleasant but we were pleasantly surprised with this location and service. Good breakfast with plenty for everyone. Close enough to beach and downtown. Did not want to be bothered first morning so staff called to see if we wanted room cleaned (very professional). We will stay here again. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check in policy Overall my stay was excellent. There was only one negative impact due to hotel policy not being thoroughly explained for customers paying cash. All front desk staff should ensure that customers have a full understanding of what/why a particular procedure is required to avoid undue stress between the parties involved. The ladies handling breakfast were superb!!! July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by front desk staff /location front desk staff - excellent service and very knowledgeable!! 5 stars location - this was our first visit to this area, not pleased with the area. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip to Charleston I first called to make my reservations and the person on the phone recognized me and and called me by name when I told her my company. When I arrived at the property Shuquorior welcomed me, got me the room I requested. It really feels good when you are recognized by a sincere person that is also helpful. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Love this place. Within walking distance of several restaurants. The staff is always friendly. The breakfast staff always has food ready well before the 6am start time. I always look froward to working in Charleston and staying at your location!!!! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff The hotel is close to many of the things to do in Charleston. Many shopping and eating choices were also nearby. The air base was close as well as the airport but the noise level was never a problem. It was also easy to get into and out of the hotel property. I would like to see some different choices in the breakfast menu like turkey bacon and a different gravy or different fruit choices. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return visit We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express a number of times in recent years. They are very consistent so we have always been pleased with our accommodations. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by BEAUTIFUL HOTEL, SOME IMPROVEMENTS NEEDED First of all, the billing during my stay was completely off. Three different credit cards were charged for the one of my rooms. I was advised to wait until Monday for it to be corrected by the front desk staff. Once I contacted the corporate customer service, the front desk assisted in having charges reversed. Next there were 2 adults and 2 children staying in one of my rooms, we NEVER had adequate bath towels or hand washcloths during our stay, nor was the room properly cleaned during the stay. I had to ask the housekeeping attendant for Lysol and she seemed bothered. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall service and cleanliness All rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was very cheerful and polite. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and very clean facility. Everything was 5 stars except the gym and the swimming pool is very small. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient & Clean Accessibility to highway, shopping, dining is very good. Very friendly staff, excellent service and clean. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Place to stay We have stayed at this hotel a two times, very clean, this is one of the cleanest and best hotel that my family has every stayed at and the staff is outstanding, the staff at the front desk was very helpful and kind and so nice to talk with. Very friendly and helpful. They made us feel right at home.. We left our vehicle for the park and cruise and when we returned our vehicle was the same as when we left it.. It was nice that they had a security guard. When we were out side standing in the evening he was very friendly, stopped and talked.. The breakfast bar was very good and very clean environment. Great place. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff Always welcomed back with a smile and the evening managers reception is a real nice offering as well. Thanks!! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveler This hotel is about 15 minutes north of historic Charleston. Conveniently located for reaching all the tourist stops in the area. We were very happy with our stay. Booked the hotel for a 6 night stay based on other reviews. Very clean. Helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. We were on top floor and never heard a noise from outside the room. Will probably not vacation in Charleston again, but would certainly return to this facility if we did. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff and excellent experience I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a cruise and needing a park stay and cruise this hotel and staff are awesome July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, but read the fine print if booking online This hotel was really nice, but we experienced problems with the "shuttle service available" part of the online booking process. When we arrived, we found that we not only had to book that separately at least 3 days in advance, but also that it was at least an additional $100 to have shuttle service provided to the cruise ship terminal. Totally unexpected expense. In the end we were very grateful that it could be reserved after all, and we were able to leave our vehicle at the hotel during our 7 day cruise to the Bahamas. They came through in the end, but at our expense. Read the fine print and call the hotel to confirm after you book online! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff - Front Desk a benchmark Remains one of my top choices in hotels - and I stay 2 to 3 nights a week somewhere in North America. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Get together from 5 to 7 pm Very comfortable nice place , good breakfast , outside nice walking trail enchanted forest , restaurants in the area , Swimming pool on outside. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TOTALLY Awesome !!!!! I would just like to say .. this is by far .. the VERY VERY best Holiday Inn hotel in the world !!! (I have stayed in almost every one of them !!!) But this hotel I really enjoyed. Front desk people were very nice and professional ... the staff that took care of us after work at 5:00pm with the complimentary drinks and snacks were very professional and made sure everyone had plenty .. the excellent cleanliness of the beds and the room .. you just don't get this level of service and cleanliness in other hotels. I would just like to sincerely say "Thank You" to every single person at this Holiday Inn !!!! Thank YOU !!!!!!! Thank you Very MUCH !!!!!! -Greg June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mattress needs to be changed Mattress was too soft and the entry side of mattress defintely was overstressed/overused. New mattress would have raised the rating quite a bit. Breakfast at this HI Express is typical of all of them. More variety in the egg selection etc. would help it out June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Great Location Very clean and updated rooms. Nice little pool and socializing area with a relaxing stream in the back, complimentary beer, wine, and snacks is always a plus. Located in walking distance to several nice restaurants. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good minimum issues with hotel....great value. Funky smell in the hallway, but the rooms were clean, comfortable bed, great breakfast. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service by the Staff The front desk staff was very helpful in deciding what restaurants to eat at. The recommendations were great and we really enjoyed the selections. Can't wait to go back. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for the price: Staff was great and the room clean and quiet. Good value for the price. Manager was very good and gave us great service. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The hotel was great and the front desk was very helpful. Heather told us where to go and how to get there. Nice person. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay My wife and I stayed for three days. We had great service from the staff. The breakfast was always good . The complimentary cocktail during happy hour was a plus too. In all we enjoyed our stay and would come back if in the area. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room and Great Staff My wife and I stayed here for 3 days. Sleep quality, room cleanliness, and service was very nice. We had a really good time. Family and friends were here and all were very happy. Pool was small but very nice. Big enough for all to enjoy a cool down. When we go back to Charleston we will probably stay here again. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Warm and friendly staff. Very clean hotel. Pleasant stay....will most definitely stay here again. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buena experiencia En general la experincia es buena, pero las almohadas y el colchon no me hacen sentir muy comodo, el colchon es muy blanco y las almohadas muy rigidas. June 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Select to close.
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing Hotel Exterior Relax in the lobby after golf at PGA Kiawah Island Hotel Lobby lamp where you can read local author Pat Conroy Open Lobby Area that is only 1 mile from Boeing Side view of lounge and fireplace in hotel Lobby Alternate view of hotel fireplace in hotel Lounge We are only 10 minutes from tasty Historic Charleston restaurants Hotel Lobby welcomes Oracle to Charleston Inviting Lobby area after a show at the Performing Arts Center Entrance view of hotel Lobby with Front Desk on left Beautiful lobby to relax after visiting Middleton Plantation Front Desk at an Award Winning IHG hotel Holiday Inn Charleston Airport & Convention Center
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading