• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NORTH CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our apologies, but pets are not accepted in the hotel. Please call in advance and we will be glad to assist with external services. This is a 100 percent non smoking and we are also a pet free facility.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charleston Area Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.46MI
Attraction:
Firefighter Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.68MI
Attraction:
Tanger Outlet Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.21MI
Attraction:
Citadel Mall
Distance From Hotel:6.14MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample complimentary parking. Park and Go rates available with a 1 night stay pre/post their flight/cruise.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:142
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and
View More

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and many more. If you need to host an event during your stay, we provide 2,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space with Sales Professionals to help you plan. We have a 24-hour Business Center, catering, and A/V equipment to ensure the success of your event.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the Convention Center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center and great food and drinks at our Indigo Restaurant & Lounge. If you're looking for the best stay and best Charleston hotels, look no further than our hotel in North Charleston, SC.

View Less
Features
Situated next to the new Tanger Outlet Center and the Charleston Area Convention Center Complex, we offer the finest location at our Charleston, SC airport hotel. You'll feel right at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK for short stay, poor service This hotel worked OK for me for one night,I had my dogs with so it was very important that the hotel is dog friendly. I checked in late and left early so can't really speak about a lot of things. The rooms were O.K a little old but clean, they had a full kitchen I didn't use it but I thought it was nice. Beds were comfortable. When we got there there was no parking available at all, I went to the front desk to ask and the lady was super rude, she said that she didn't know and that we should park wherever we could.. we had to park in a tiny spot off road, I would have never be able to fit my car there if my boyfriend wasn't there. They were rude if we have any questions, we wanted to get some water and they were just not very helpful. Overall the experience with he staff was not very pleasant. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Enjoyed overall experience. Staff helpful and friendly. Dining , shopping and movies within walking distance. Will stay again. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like Home! What a surprise to find such a nice accommodation practically in my back yard! I had an unfortunate issue of my A/C breaking down on one of the hottest days of the year which was a double whammy since I work from my home. I needed some place to stay that would be clean, comfortable and have fast reliable internet service with space to work. Amazingly, I found it all right here at Candlewood Suites! I arrived with only 10 minutes to spare before having to log into a very important online meeting and was very scared that the internet would be sluggish or worse, not connect at all. To my amazement, not only did the internet connect without a hitch, it was very fast, so I made it to the meeting on time. When it was time to sleep, I found the beds and pillows very comfortable...the mattress felt as comfortable as mine at home, so I slept like a baby. The room was spacious and very well organized. The kitchenette area was very nice and felt "natural". The staff was very nice and my check-in and check-out experiences were completely painless. My only complaint was that the "Convenience Cupboard" by the lobby was almost competely empty, both at night and again the following morning which was a little frustrating. I would have liked to enjoy the convenience of grabbing a bite right inside the hotel and take it back to my room. Great concept though! Overall, a great place to stay, like home away from home. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by plesant atmosphere and rooms have the comfort of home. The staff is great to work with, our rooms are very relaxing and the rate's are great. The picnic area is like relaxing in your own backyard. Our rooms are always clean with great work from housekeeping. I personally recommend this hotel and it deserves * * * * * stars in my opinion. September 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Experience My stay at this hotel was undoubtedly the worst hotel experience I have ever had. The hotel was under renovation so there was no amenities available. There was no front lobby, registration was in a guest room. My room was average. I was on the second floor and the guests above my room must have had a dance contest in their room. That started about 1:45am and continued until I left my room and checked out of the hotel about 3:30am. There was no one at the "lobby" when I left and I discovered that the door that was being used as the main entry, had been propped open all evening/night. As a retired police officer, I was extremely upset that the security to the hotel had been compromised. I will never stay at this hotel again. Plus I'm rethinking my using any IHG properties in the future. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms We didn't arrive until late to this hotel. We could not go in the front door where you check in but had to use a side door entrance for check in since they were remodeling. It was a bit of mess but is to be expected when remodeling. The room that we was given though was clean and had most everything we needed. We was short a towel so had to go to the front desk to get one. But that was fine. Once the renovations are done I will be a lot better we just came right in the middle of it. Otherwise would have been a great experience. September 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad IHG experience This was by far the worst IHG property I have ever stayed at. It disappoints me that this is even an IHG property. September 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty, Dated, and Under Renovation -Hotel is under Renovations -Rooms were dated and dirty -Renovation staff are staing in the hotel with guests September 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Experience Hotel is being renovated and look horrible. This was not made aware to me during the reservation and i even called the hotel prior to coming and still wasn't made aware of it. September 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by highly disappointed I was really not please overall, room dirty, smelled like smoke, had to wait for clean towel they had to wash as you give to them, September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by not bad for the day I think the world of candle wood. The stay was good and well staff. I think the whole concept of having kitchen like accessories are fabulous. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Pillows While everything else with the room and stay was completely adequate, the pillows in the room were absolutely atrocious. I had one of the worst nights of sleep I've had in a hotel room thanks to them. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Charleston-Ashley Phosphate Stay The only negatives that I saw were that a drawer in the bathroom was in need of repair, the underneath of the beds needed to be vacuumed and a pot was left on the stove with water in it. I also thought that the selection in the cupboard was not very broad and was over-priced. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stellar Customer Service From the time I arrived until I checked out two days later, I received Stellar Customer Service from the front desk associate, Ashley, as well as the maintenance staff who responded promptly to repairing our 'running' toilet. The bed and room were quite comfortable. And best of yet, this hotel is in a prime location. You can literally walk to the mall and eateries. At night it was quiet and relaxing. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this place to friends and family. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value with Comforts of Home I was very pleased with Candlewood. During my stay they were under remodel yet my comfort and enjoyment was not disrupted. My family slept in till 9am and construction had already started for the day yet it was nothing more than your standard outside noise level. When I needed extra towels they promptly brought them to my room and took any dirty towels with them. The room was very clean. This hotel does not have a pool but they do have a patio grilling area and it really does not need to have a pool as the local county park pool we took our kids to was only 3 miles down the road. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit for Graduation The facility is on the older side but it is well kept for it's age.The beds are somewhat uncomfortable and need to be replaced. some of the furniture is worn and/or torn and needs to be replaced. However, the value for money and the location was very good. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 2:30 AM smoke alarm going off was a nightmare Smoke alarm went off at 2:30 am with a very high shrill waking everybody up. I was so upset that we packed July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't meet expectations Bathroom had mildrew on the ceiling and hair throughout the bathroom. The furniture was old, torn, and worn. The mattress didn't have a matrress pad on it and very limp. The pillows were not fluffy. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff It was so nice to just be welcomed by nice people. the rate and value was great it gave me a little extra cash to do a few more things with my daughter. July 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Poorly cleaned rooms, beds hard and uncomfortable Poor, dirty rooms, trash under bed, put in a handicapped room, told no other rooms available when online there were availability. Cigarette smoke in hallways, suppose to be smoke free, people hanging around outside, that were not quest. Staff at check in not very friendly or accomodating. No free coffee, no complimentary snacks, amenities slim.. Online reviews not true to word. Had to clean and disinfect my room before feeling comfortable to go to bed. Only one chair to sit in, in the room. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No pool no area for kids but its pet friendly It was very pet friendly but not for kids or families with children. No pool no play area...more of a hotel for traveling workers. No continental breakfast and they had very hard pillows. July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor stay Staff was not attentive at all. There was no communication between shifts. The room was not as clean as it should have been. The chair in the room was damaged. There were cigarette burns in the bathroom. July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Really sorry we stayed here. Too too disappointed. The check in people were off in their own world for the most part visiting. We had to call several times for necessities July 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay Wasn't Happy with the quality that was received and I know this to be a quality hotel chain, unfortunately this location may need a little more training. July 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Experience Booked a King Online and received a Queen when we arrived. Was not told at the front desk. Just surprised when we unloaded ALL of our luggage into the QUEEN room :( Front desk staff not friendly. Acted as if I was the one with a problem. Acked as if they did not want to work. The lobby of the hotel was HOT and STEAMY feeling. The staff that was cleaning did not seem nice either. The Room was old and run down looking. Looked like a hotel that really needs to be renovated. July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by good staff We came in around 8 after a day in downtown Charleston. The staff was friendly and accommodating, but to our dismay the room left much to be desired. The trash from the last guest was still in the trash can. The lamp on the wall was unsecured, exposing electrical wires and when we locked everything up for the night the dead bolt didn't work which may not be a big deal for a man, but is for a mother and a daughter. We checked out the next morning (early departure ) and the staff was very friendly. Front desk staff 10... housekeeping and maintenance 0 June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED, CLEAN ROOM AND GREAT SERVICE GREAT SERVICE, CLEAN ROOM AND BATHROOM. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO EVERYONE. IT WAS ONE OF THE BEST HOTELS I HAVE STAYED IN. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Experience and couldn't be happier! We checked in after being lost and not arriving until after 1am so I was not in the best of moods. From the time I walked up to the front desk until I left 2 days left I couldn't have been more satisfied. The front desk staff was pleasant and helpful from check in to check out. The rooms were clean, yes some of the furniture wasn't new but neither is mine at home. The bedding was clean and the kitchen was SPOTLESS - I don't think my new mircowave was ever that clean! Easy access wifi, plenty of outlets and the AC was excellent! I've never stayed in an extended stay hotel so the full fridge with ice maker, dishwasher, stove, etc was a shock that I enjoyed having. Even though the parking lot was full, the place was QUIET!! Next year when we go back to the convention, I won't even try to get into the hotel it's at and pay $150 - it is worth the 10 minute drive to stay here again for a much cheaper price and have all the amenities of home! June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor accomidations Poor review, uncontrollable A/C, small beds, no pool or Ice machine, no medical rate for dr's appt's. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Work Trip I chose this hotel over the Holiday Inn due to having a full size fridge. Would be nice to have cleaning more than once a week but that is how it is. Would be nice to have an ice machine since the ice maker takes a long time to make. June 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Select to close.
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing Hotel Exterior Relax in the lobby after golf at PGA Kiawah Island Hotel Lobby lamp where you can read local author Pat Conroy Open Lobby Area that is only 1 mile from Boeing Side view of lounge and fireplace in hotel Lobby Alternate view of hotel fireplace in hotel Lounge We are only 10 minutes from tasty Historic Charleston restaurants Hotel Lobby welcomes Oracle to Charleston Inviting Lobby area after a show at the Performing Arts Center Entrance view of hotel Lobby with Front Desk on left Beautiful lobby to relax after visiting Middleton Plantation Front Desk at an Award Winning IHG hotel Holiday Inn Charleston Airport & Convention Center
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading