• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NORTH CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our apologies, but pets are not accepted in the hotel. Please call in advance and we will be glad to assist with external services. This is a 100 percent non smoking and we are also a pet free facility.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charleston Area Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.46MI
Attraction:
Firefighter Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.68MI
Attraction:
Tanger Outlet Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.21MI
Attraction:
Citadel Mall
Distance From Hotel:6.14MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample complimentary parking. Park and Go rates available with a 1 night stay pre/post their flight/cruise.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:142
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and
View More

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and many more. If you need to host an event during your stay, we provide 2,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space with Sales Professionals to help you plan. We have a 24-hour Business Center, catering, and A/V equipment to ensure the success of your event.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the Convention Center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center and great food and drinks at our Indigo Restaurant & Lounge. If you're looking for the best stay and best Charleston hotels, look no further than our hotel in North Charleston, SC.

View Less
Features
Situated next to the new Tanger Outlet Center and the Charleston Area Convention Center Complex, we offer the finest location at our Charleston, SC airport hotel. You'll feel right at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel & location Excellent hotel & location. Spacious room & nicely decorated. Only problem was room service failure. Ordered breakfast. Waited 35 min & called back to check Told they were putting it together. 55 minutes & no breakfast. Called and cancelled. Hungry & not happy! Everything else was great November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation We enjoyed our visit in Charleston and found the hotel very inviting and clean. Only negative-we went to the hotel restaurant for breakfast and were not waited on. We went to Denny's. The young lady at the desk noticed us and went to get the waitress who walked by us and didn't speak or tell us she would be back-nothing. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, clean, and comfortable Chose this hotel for its proximity to the airport. We expected to arrive very late. Our flight was delayed and instead we arrived around noon the next day. They transferred our reservation and gave us an early check in so we could freshen up before touring Charleston. Room was very nice with new bedding and a large TV. Coffee is out very early (I'm an early riser). Room was so nice we stayed a second night while touring Charleston. We returned for final night of vacation since we had an early flight. We dropped our car off in the evening and used the shuttle to return to the airport the next morning. November 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again We stayed for a Lacrosse tournament and were very disappointed with the room size, food quality from the onsite restaurant and poor customer service. Check in was completed while reception staff was on the phone with another guest, a quick blurb about not smoking on premise was all the info we were given before being handed our key (we are not smokers). My son was so excited to be ordering room service for the first time that night since we had just finished a 5 hour drive to get there we thought that would be the easiest meal option. The menu selection was poor, the food was not only cold when it was delivered but was a combination of burned (vegetables) and undercooked (pasta). Despite a call to pick up our tray full of the uneaten food shortly after it was delivered the tray was left outside of our door for 16 hours, still being stepped over when we left the next day for breakfast, returned and left again at 11:30 for the tournament. When we tried to talk to someone about it at check out early the following morning they again were on the phone and waived us off when we set our key on the counter to finalize the check out. After waiting for several minutes for them the wrap up the call we finally left so we wouldn't be late for the morning game. We like the IHG brands but after this experience will be thinking twice about our next booking choice. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Once Upon a Great Night's Sleep A very pleasant, enjoyable, peaceful stay. I would recommend this hotel to friends, associates and family members. November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Clean Most of the front desk staff were exceptional. Very helpful and friendly. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My go-to hotel near the airport Perfect for the night before flying out! Great little bar with a nice back patio to have a cigar. The rooms are very nice, and there are plenty of shops and restaurants within a mile, so even if you don't have a car you can be out and about for the evening. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We booked this hotel because it was within walking distance to the convention center. But, we didn't have to walk after all because the hotel offered a free shuttle service to and from. Donald, the bartender, is a trip. We thoroughly enjoyed his comedic side. He kept us entertained and never got his panties in a wad. Thanks Donald! We ate both breakfast and dinner in the restaurant. Very good. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We recently stayed for our 10 year wedding anniversary. The staff was outstanding and the hotel was nice. The room needed some cosmetic updates, but was overall nice. I would definitely recommend and will plan to stay here again. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel The staff is friendly. the price a little high but it is in the airport area. The breakfast staff needs a little help. The waitress was overwhelmed everyday. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good example of what I expect from a hotel Though an airport hotel, the setting is wooded on two sides, and is peaceful and quiet. Surprisingly, the hotel is within easy walking distance of substantial shopping areas, and either fast-food or chain restaurant opportunities. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The food in the restaurant was a pleasant surprise, well-cooked, reasonable variety. The restaurant was easily superior to the chain restaurants nearby in variety, quality, and value. Eat in. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds. Room was very clean. Front desk was helpful and very Comfortable beds. Room was very clean. Front desk was helpful and very friendly. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, comfortable and Friendly I flew from London to Charleston to go visit my son at the Citadel. My first night was at the Holiday inn Charleston Airport because i arrived close to midnight. The staff were pleasant and waiting for my arrival. The room was very comfortable, clean and more modern than I expected. I was pleasantly surprised. I would absolutely stay here again. It worked out perfectly to arrive late and spend the night near the airport waiting for my son to get out of school the next day. We spent the weekend driving around. My last trip, we spent the weekend at the Holiday Inn in Savanah. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service #1 I choose to stay here each month because of the service that your staff provides. They are great! November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location This hotel is very convienant to downtown and the Tanger outlets. The beds were a little too soft for my comfort, but there was soft and firm pillows to choose from. The planes from the airport were hardly noticable inside the room. Overall, a great place to stay. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No scaner in business center? Was a bit surprised to find there was no scanner in the business center but staff scanned receipts for me so I could submit my weekly expense reports October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Great service. Good value. We received great service from the staff. Hotel was clean and located close to shopping and highways. Great value for the money. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAY HERE IF YOU WANT TO BE TREATED LIKE ROYALTY We have been staying in various hotels in Charleston for 15 years! More so, now that our son is a cadet at The Citadel. For the past 2 years we have stayed just about every month....this hotel was UNBELIEVABLE! Clean, Affordable, Great Location...can go on for days! Awesome front desk staff! Awesome housekeeping! LOVED IT!!! Will stay here EVERYTIME we need a room! October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by October 4, 2014 Wedding Blast! Hi Kayla and staff! Now that things have gotten back to normal, Roderick & I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for the outstanding job you and your staff did on our wedding day! We were both so happy to just be able to enjoy the day, knowing that you had everything under control and flowing perfectly. Our wedding was more perfect than we could have imagined. Everything was perfect and ran so smoothly. From the beautiful grounds, the amazing food, the tables the exceptional service, you really made our dreams come true. It was an amazing day, and so much of that credit goes to the work that you did. As you know, eighty-five percent of our guests were from out of town, and they really enjoyed their stay at your hotel. We received compliments from our guests who tell us that this was the best wedding that they have ever attended. You helped eliminate the majority of the stress associated with planning a wedding. We never doubted we made the right choice for our venue!All of your staff were courteous and professional at all times. Our only regret is that the day went by so fast! Thank you for everything and for giving us the wedding of a lifetime! Karen & Roderick S., bride & groom October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breautiful new hotel with some growing pains The hotel is very beautiful and well maintained. My complaints would be the fact that for two days there wasn't adequete hot water for a shower. I also am a poor sleeper and the bed mattress was not comfortable for me. I prefer to sleep in a recliner or a comfortable large chair. The easy chair in the room was very small and uncomfortable. Finally, the TV channels were OK however with the proliferation of the big networks moving major playoff games to their secondary networks (Fox Sports 1 for example) I missed a playoff baseball game that I was interested in seeing. October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the Price This was our second stay at this location. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean and well appointed. The décor is a bit dated but is in good condition. The food in the restaurant is good but a little slow in coming. The bar service was good but the drinks can be a little expensive. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, fresh, new appearance and great service Up to date , clean, nice décor. Comfortable rooms with space. Friendly, attentive staff. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by gutes Hotel, Fruehstueck naja Hotel ist gut, sauber, ordentlich, freundliche Mitarbeiter; leider war der Pool geschlossen; Fruehstueck bestenfalls Durchschnitt: langsames Auffuellen beim Buffet, Service kaum sichtbar, Qualitaet ok October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel for location and price Staff very friendly and helpful. Air conditioner a little noisy. Some noise from airport, but very convenient if you have an early flight. Hotel is nice and clean and the price is very good. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The front desk was very accommodating. The had a lot of information regarding the Charleston area. Very easy check in and out. The hotel is clean and updated. Easy access to airport and Charleston. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and accomodations Loud and drunk person a at bar, and while there was served another drink. I stopped for a glass of wine and to read the paper. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice place to stay I enjoyed my stay here. The beds were comfortable and the staff were professional and friendly. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Comfort exactly what I was expecting, it is so nice to have a fully bathroom as one big room, overall excellent October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The ABSOLUTE BEST hotel we've been in I cannot say one single bad thing about this Holiday Inn!!! Service, rooms, common areas everything was fabulous!!!! I think I slept the best I ever have in any hotel and I can't say enough good things about it. Will definitely stay again! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant stay. i have no complaints or issues. the hotel was new in appearance. the bed and furniture was not worn. room was very clean. the staff has been freindly and helpful to me on several vists. October 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Select to close.
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing Hotel Exterior Relax in the lobby after golf at PGA Kiawah Island Hotel Lobby lamp where you can read local author Pat Conroy Open Lobby Area that is only 1 mile from Boeing Side view of lounge and fireplace in hotel Lobby Alternate view of hotel fireplace in hotel Lounge We are only 10 minutes from tasty Historic Charleston restaurants Hotel Lobby welcomes Oracle to Charleston Inviting Lobby area after a show at the Performing Arts Center Entrance view of hotel Lobby with Front Desk on left Beautiful lobby to relax after visiting Middleton Plantation Front Desk at an Award Winning IHG hotel Holiday Inn Charleston Airport & Convention Center
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading