• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NORTH CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our apologies, but pets are not accepted in the hotel. Please call in advance and we will be glad to assist with external services. This is a 100 percent non smoking and we are also a pet free facility.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charleston Area Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.46MI
Attraction:
Firefighter Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.68MI
Attraction:
Tanger Outlet Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.21MI
Attraction:
Citadel Mall
Distance From Hotel:6.14MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample complimentary parking. Park and Go rates available with a 1 night stay pre/post their flight/cruise.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:142
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and
View More

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and many more. If you need to host an event during your stay, we provide 2,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space with Sales Professionals to help you plan. We have a 24-hour Business Center, catering, and A/V equipment to ensure the success of your event.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the Convention Center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center and great food and drinks at our Indigo Restaurant & Lounge. If you're looking for the best stay and best Charleston hotels, look no further than our hotel in North Charleston, SC.

View Less
Features
Situated next to the new Tanger Outlet Center and the Charleston Area Convention Center Complex, we offer the finest location at our Charleston, SC airport hotel. You'll feel right at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 171 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Comfort exactly what I was expecting, it is so nice to have a fully bathroom as one big room, overall excellent October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The ABSOLUTE BEST hotel we've been in I cannot say one single bad thing about this Holiday Inn!!! Service, rooms, common areas everything was fabulous!!!! I think I slept the best I ever have in any hotel and I can't say enough good things about it. Will definitely stay again! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant stay. i have no complaints or issues. the hotel was new in appearance. the bed and furniture was not worn. room was very clean. the staff has been freindly and helpful to me on several vists. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable extremely happy with overall experience. Would definately stay at this hotel again. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Comfortable bed and great service. could ude better pillows October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but problems with service Nice Hotel but problems with service. Problems with room assignment and to many failures of the room key. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great staff First time in Charleston, SC -- this was a great place to stay during my conference. Very comfortable guest room, great shuttle service. Was overall a good experience, and if I'm ever back in the area, I will try to stay again. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable bed, great service The location of the hotel was perfect for visiting Charleston while allowing escape from the hubbub of the downtown area. We were able to totally relax after sightseeing and visiting local destinations. The only negatives were some small stains on the comforter on top of the bed and the thermostat on the air conditioner had a wide range between heating and cooling. Set it at 72 degrees and the room temperature would go to 65 degrees before shut off, set it higher and the room would get to warm before coming back on. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Relaxing Stay with great service I recommend this hotel it was very relaxing with great people in all departments! September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Bed the bed was very comfortable I slept soundly.the desk personnel was very nice, I like eating breakfest in the mornings. the bathroom shower was very clean and the bath room toilet was clean and the sinks was clean everyday of my stay. the TV was very nice and the channel availble was entertaning, September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property Very nice rooms, staff are excellent, very helpful in any situation. Pam the Shuttle driver is very personalble, Pam has a great morning smile to start your day. Thank you. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Getaway Our Travel Agent did an excellent job in selecting this Hotel. The staff was friendly and very accommodating-KUDOS to them! The Hotel appeared to look brand new and not 8 years old! Great location for dining and shopping. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great! Highly recommend! Kitty and Donald were outstanding! Thank you September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Biztrav Comfortable, clean and convenient to airport. Quiet and well positioned for you to catch the early flight back home after a long day. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly staff The North Charleston Holiday Inn is a very comfortable stay in a desirable location near CHS airport, but without the airport noise. The bed and bedding were quite comfortable allowing me to quickly fall into a deep sleep. The staff at this location is also very friendly and supportive of your travel needs. I would stay at this location again without hesitation. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected surprise Our flight was cancelled and the airlines provided a night at the Charleston Airport Hotel. What a wonderful surprise. From the minute we checked in until our early morning departure, everything was a pleasure. We ate and had drinks in the restaurant which provided a good menu, delicious meal and good drinks. The room was comfortable and the shower was very large and modern. After a short, but good sleep, we used the hotel shuttle which was quick and efficient. It was a delightful stay. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall okay! Overall stay was okay. You need to review your bill when it's slipped under your door. My bill was double charged for breakfast. When I brought it to the front desk when leaving I was asked several times if I sure the bill was incorrect and they finally agreed. The bathroom needed a more attention to cleanliness. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Restaurant/Bar service Kitty did an amazing job in the restaurant/bar on the first night of the stay. She was handling the restaurant, bar, room service single-handedly. The chef was the only other person working in the restauraant. Kitty was able to serve all of the customers in a timely fashion as well as take orders, not only in the restaurant, but for room service, prepare the room service trays and serve the bar area. Kitty always kept us informed of our order status and kept checking if we needed anything, even though she was obviously very busy. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay the only issue is there needs to be a traffic light at the entrance into the property. its a little dangerous and difficult to exit/enter the property during daylight hours from the main road especially if an event is going on at the convention center. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Enjoyed my stay in Charleston. Good Hotel for Business Travel. Kitty in the Bar is great! September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent quality, value and customer service! We booked the hotel for the location, but once we arrived we were amazingly surprised. The ambience and decor of the lobby drew us in. We couldn't wait to get to our room. The room exceeded our expectations. The view was breathtaking! It was clean, comfortable, cool (it was a very hot day) and well stocked. The best nights sleep I've had in awhile. It was like sleeping on a cloud! Will definitely stay again!!! September 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Too much $$$$ I would look for another hotel in the area. I found this hotel to be overpriced for the location and noise. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great pillows and black out curtains Although I got off to a rocky start, once the problem was rectified , I had a good stay. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient Convenient location, breakfast included, shuttle available to welcome center-but not downtown September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Very nice place to stay, comfortable room and good food in the restaurant. Stayed the night before my 11am flight so it is very convenient to the airport. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service We were welcomed quickly and questions about the area were answered. The staff was very efficient. The shuttles to the nearby Performing Arts Center were very nice. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newlyweds 49 The hotel was very nice , the staff was nice, courteous and very helpful. When they found out it was our honeymoon they sent up a fruit platter. My wife and I were both impressed with how comfortable they made us feel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area. September 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by cleaning staff not considerate After my husband and I were checked in and were in our room one of the cleaning staff used her key and was coming in our room. She didint knock or ask if anyone was in the room. We both found this interuption disturbing. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice facility and the staff was Great! Everything was as I have come to expect from Holiday Inn. Great as always! Lack of internet support was the only problem with my stay. The phone support tech group for internet connections was never available. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by BringBackFeatherPillows Good location for the airport, dinning choices etc. I keep returning for the value and these items, though I rarely get a good nights sleep. Beds are comfortable, however my short neck and the new over stuffed foam pillows just are not a match. Need options! September 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Select to close.
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing Hotel Exterior Relax in the lobby after golf at PGA Kiawah Island Hotel Lobby lamp where you can read local author Pat Conroy Open Lobby Area that is only 1 mile from Boeing Side view of lounge and fireplace in hotel Lobby Alternate view of hotel fireplace in hotel Lounge We are only 10 minutes from tasty Historic Charleston restaurants Hotel Lobby welcomes Oracle to Charleston Inviting Lobby area after a show at the Performing Arts Center Entrance view of hotel Lobby with Front Desk on left Beautiful lobby to relax after visiting Middleton Plantation Front Desk at an Award Winning IHG hotel Holiday Inn Charleston Airport & Convention Center
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading