• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NORTH CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our apologies, but pets are not accepted in the hotel. Please call in advance and we will be glad to assist with external services. This is a 100 percent non smoking and we are also a pet free facility.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charleston Area Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.46MI
Attraction:
Firefighter Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.68MI
Attraction:
Tanger Outlet Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.21MI
Attraction:
Citadel Mall
Distance From Hotel:6.14MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample complimentary parking. Park and Go rates available with a 1 night stay pre/post their flight/cruise.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:142
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and
View More

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and many more. If you need to host an event during your stay, we provide 2,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space with Sales Professionals to help you plan. We have a 24-hour Business Center, catering, and A/V equipment to ensure the success of your event.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the Convention Center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center and great food and drinks at our Indigo Restaurant & Lounge. If you're looking for the best stay and best Charleston hotels, look no further than our hotel in North Charleston, SC.

View Less
Features
Situated next to the new Tanger Outlet Center and the Charleston Area Convention Center Complex, we offer the finest location at our Charleston, SC airport hotel. You'll feel right at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 295 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing View and great service I was pleasantly surprised at the convenience of the hotel to the Historic District and at such an affordable price. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The view from the lounge area was amazing! The shuttle runs every 2 hours to the Historic District and was always on time. However I wish they did it hourly instead. The rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable. The bathroom could use a separate light as you have to turn on the vanity area light to get the one in the bathroom to come on which is inconvenient if someone is sleeping. We did not eat in the restaurant as we chose to eat downtown instead. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pre cruise accomodations We spent one night and we were able to see quite a bit of Charleston thanks to the location, free shuttle and helpful staff.The breakfast was the typical hotel buffet but the service was good and the view phenomenal!! We felt comfortable leaving our car in the parking lot while we cruised. Too bad the balcony doors were bolted but I'd return for another short stay. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Location Everything was excellent! My only two issues were the bright exterior lights shine into the room at night, and the rates increased a good deal between booking and check in. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The view! This hotel has one heck of a great view. Especially if you go to the lounge at night or breakfast in the morning. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A surprising retreat with a great view We had a great one-night stay at the hotel and will consider it for future trips to Charleston as well. The free shuttle service was excellent August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and always clean We have been staying at the Riverview many nights during the last three years. Due mainly to medical appointments, but the staff always makes us feel welcome and tries to fulfill our needs. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. Special thanks to Josh for helping us along the way!!!! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coming to Charleston Get value for your money. Close to all attractions, rooms have nice views and staff is friendly August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice! The room was very clean, had a fresh odor and well stocked with the necessary amenities. The staff was extremely friendly and accomodating to our questions and needs.The interior areas and outdoor grounds were clean and well maintained. If in the area again, would more than likely stay at the H.I.-Riverview. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Rooms and Great Service Absolutely love this hotel! will stay here again next time i visit charleston!!! August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Downtown Charleston I felt as though for the price paid for the hotel room we should've received a free breakfast. The prices in the restaurant were quite pricey. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Guest Accomodations, Professional Staff When we first arrived at the hotel at approximately 9p.m. there was a young adult event that had apparently just ended. Some of them were loitering in the lobby and just outside the front door entrance. As we entered the lobby, I overheard management taking control of the situation by verifying with other staff as to why the group was loitering and then alerting staff to move the people along in consideration for paying guest. I greatly appreciated his professionalism in meeting the needs the event attendees and hotel guest. There was nothing I felt could have been improved on in comparision to other comparable hotel accomodations at comparable rates. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by i love it. Spacious room, service employees are nice. Easy access to shops and town. Everything was very nice and above average. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better Than Expected Having read some of the reviews, our family was not expecting the quality of hotel we encountered. While the hotel may be an older facility, it was difficult to detect that. The rooms were nice and clean. The facility was very nice. I would stay there again. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View Great value for the location and amenities. It was clean and the staff was friendly. I would skip the breakfast buffet though. I would definitely stay here again. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff and excellent location. Every conversation with the staff was met with friendly and helpful responses. The location of the hotel is also an excellent place to get to all the downtown locations. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Was In Charleston for Business The Holiday in river-view was in a fairly useful area, due to traffic getting out of the parking lot could be quite nightmarish at times. Accommodations were scant and like most things in Charleston unreasonably priced. The Holiday inn was pretty much just a place for a bed I could sleep in to be kept, and it served that purpose admirably. I will more than likely be looking for another hotel, when I return for Charleston because there was nothing really to bring me back to this Hotel sadly. Also Breakfast was $10. $10? $10?! This is America, I think free breakfast is sort of a prerequisite for any and all Hotels. If you feel differently, please adjust your standard. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean, great location close to hospital We had to stay at the hotel for several days due to appointments at MUSC. We received a discount and the front desk clerks were very helpful with information about directions, transportation, etc. The room was clean, very nice and the restaurant on the top floor was amazing. The only complaints I have are the hotel shuttle. It was late leaving the hotel and it was an hour late picking us up. There was also a horrible odor in the hall and an industrial fan ran all night. I believe it was there to dispel the odor. Other than that, the staff was friendly, the rooms were nicely decorated and clean, and the ammenities were nice as well. We will stay there again. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay but front staff needs to be nicer We booked our room a month in advance and asked for a room with a view. We get there and was got a room without a view when we asked the front person say we could for a higher price. So we asked to speak to the manager and tgen the front person snickered and said really and we said yes. The front person was very rude and cocky. The manager on duty came out and as I was starting to explain the situtation he informs me he heard about 1/2 of the story already. So after all the comotion we finally got our room with the view. I almost left due to being embarrassed. After we were settled we took advantage of Happy Hour in the lounge. The staff in the lounge were Amazingly Sweet . This was our 2nd visit to this location and was almost our last. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Free parking, free shuttle service, free tour pick up/drop off, USA Today at door every morning, waterfront/pool view and very warm courteous staff. I will definitely return to River view Holiday Inn. August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast We used the bar in the evening our waitress was fantastic sorry we could not say the same for our breakfast experience food was cold or just not there no toaster and no one to make toast waitress not a happy lady August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by kmap Everything was great except for a woman that was not a guest was in the lobby on the computer all the time. She told me she was with the FBI & had smacked a guy in the face the night before in the lobby for talking to loud. She sits at the computer & uses horrible profanity out loud, laughs uncontrollably out loud. I told front desk about it one night, but she was back the next day before 11 a.m. She made me very uncomfortable!!! and everyone around as well!!! Don't understand why she is allowed to hang out there, especially she is not a registered guest. Front desk told me she comes in everyday like it is a library. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great front desk Demure was great, has an infectious smile and pleasant personality. Bartender (forget his name) was awesome, he worked the 3p-11p shift Tuesday night! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Charleston, SC Great experience. Liz at the front desk was the best. Restaurant had great view and reasonably priced. Rooms have great view of the river. All the staff worked really hard to make it an enjoyable experience for everyone. Free shuttle to/from downtowan was really convenient. AAA+++++++ July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Comps! The staff were extremely polite and courteous; in fact, they were very gracious hosts. The rooms were in great condition considering the age of the establishment. The only negative was that there was a fire alarm set off on the sixth floor which required evacuation of the building. I was at the restaurant / bar at the time. Later that evening I returned to the restaurant / bar for an evening meal and drinks. I was asked to pay for the drinks which I had before the false fire alarm. I thought they would have written off the tab of those2 drinks because of the evacuation. I am sure they did not collect on those eating or drinking that did not return that evening. By the way I gladly paid my bill. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING VIEW Great hotel for the view, close to charleston but you would have to drive everywhere if you want to go to the historic area July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable but not clean This was a general run of the mill hotel. Nothing special about it. The staff was very nice and helpful. It is an older hotel, alittle run down. The bedding is not a nice as Holiday Inn Express, which is where we normally stay. It is difficult to get out of the parking lot and onto the highway due to high traffic volumn. Our restroom and vanity area where very dirty. The front desk sent someone to clean it but she left it only half clean. I ended up cleaning up hair that was left behind. I would not recommend this hotel bc there are other much nice hotels in the area. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1 night stay It appeared to be a very old hotel;but very nice still. The balcony was blocked off for safety reasons. The veiw was terrible from the side of the hotel that we were at. Otherwise it is a nice place. July 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again...horrible There is no other way to describe our stay. Horrible. Our room started with 1/2 roll of toilet paper with no spare. Had to call front desk and wait for TP. The toilet never worked properly which resulted in calling for a plunger. We were getting ready for a wedding so time was short for everyone to use the shower. The hotel maintenance man came to the door when I was in the shower. One of my kids let him in. Instead of knocking on the closed bathroom door - and the shower water running- he opened the door and I was exiting shower- exposed.. He had a clear visual. I screamed. I went to the front desk to inform them what happened and was rudely told by Mary Bethany, we'll you called for the plunger. She was rude beyond acceptable standards in customer service jobs. She was outright RUDE. I asked for the manager on duty, she said they were not there. She made no apology and instead got nastier. Finally the young gentleman whom was working the front desk with her, came over and offered a sincere apology. I think he was embarrassed and tried to do what should have been done from the beginning. We were moved to a different room as the toilet was not repairable. In the new room the sheets on the bed were so very thread worn thin and "nubby". The nubs were a dark color that stood out on the dingy white sheet. It was gross. I have photos that I am happy to share as proof. I had a new sheet delivered to room and when we checked out the next morning I gave them the nubby sheet saying nothing,. The on duty desk person looked at the gross sheet and made a face like this is gross. I said yes this was on our bed...I walked out the door NEVER to return. In fact I do not think we will be staying at any Holiday Inn any time soon. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by needs upgrade we had my sons rehersal dinner there on the 14th floor and the view was beautiful and the food and staff were excellent. I was not pleased with the room at all, It really is old and sev of my guests said the same thing. I could tell there is just so much you can do without tearing the entire building down .You had attempted to upgrade but there is just so much you can do. I found crumbs of doritas on the bathroom floor and that wasnt pleasant to walk into. When you took a shower, there was no fan so the entire bathroom fogged up. The carpet needed replacing and was dirty. Its impossible to put make up on because of the mirrors. For the same price or cheaper. I would def stay somewhere more up to date. I would go there and have a drink on the 14th floor for the view is beautiful. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive The quality did not match the price. The food at the restraunt was HORRIBLE as well as the service. July 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Select to close.
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing Hotel Exterior Relax in the lobby after golf at PGA Kiawah Island Hotel Lobby lamp where you can read local author Pat Conroy Open Lobby Area that is only 1 mile from Boeing Side view of lounge and fireplace in hotel Lobby Alternate view of hotel fireplace in hotel Lounge We are only 10 minutes from tasty Historic Charleston restaurants Hotel Lobby welcomes Oracle to Charleston Inviting Lobby area after a show at the Performing Arts Center Entrance view of hotel Lobby with Front Desk on left Beautiful lobby to relax after visiting Middleton Plantation Front Desk at an Award Winning IHG hotel Holiday Inn Charleston Airport & Convention Center
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading