• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NORTH CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our apologies, but pets are not accepted in the hotel. Please call in advance and we will be glad to assist with external services. This is a 100 percent non smoking and we are also a pet free facility.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charleston Area Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.46MI
Attraction:
Firefighter Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.68MI
Attraction:
Tanger Outlet Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.21MI
Attraction:
Citadel Mall
Distance From Hotel:6.14MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample complimentary parking. Park and Go rates available with a 1 night stay pre/post their flight/cruise.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:142
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and
View More

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and many more. If you need to host an event during your stay, we provide 2,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space with Sales Professionals to help you plan. We have a 24-hour Business Center, catering, and A/V equipment to ensure the success of your event.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the Convention Center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center and great food and drinks at our Indigo Restaurant & Lounge. If you're looking for the best stay and best Charleston hotels, look no further than our hotel in North Charleston, SC.

View Less
Features
Situated next to the new Tanger Outlet Center and the Charleston Area Convention Center Complex, we offer the finest location at our Charleston, SC airport hotel. You'll feel right at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortatble room, bed, and good service. The room accommodations were really good. Only concern was some common areas were not as clean as expected I,.e. elevators. Breakfast staff-Demitra was very friendly and easily engaged in conversation about the area. Bell staff helpful with directions, etc. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nioce Stay Everything was very good. The meals and variety in the restaurant was very good. I will definitely stay at this hotel again. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and wonderful location. I have stayed at this hotel several times for both business and pleasure. The staff is always very accommodating and helpful. The rooms are well cared for and different. The location is great easy to get to outlets, airport, Old Charleston, North Charleston and beyond. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Thanks for a wonderful stay. We will definitely return! Beautiful property October 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Customer Service Hotel Greet: Hi sir thanks for being a gold member. No sir im platinum. Oh my mistake. Me, do you offer any special check in gifts water etc for priority member no sir. Funny last time i was here i get a bottle of water. Wait yes sir since you are a PM you get a water. Oh great. Thanks for making me beg for it. Bar Service: Ordered water got none. Asked 2nd time got it. Ordered food and beer. Waited for beer got none. Asked 2nd time for beer got it. She "Bartender" said oh i didn't hear you. Did i forget anything else i said i ordered dinner, hah"oh i got that". Told bartender is as done, asked if i need anything else. I said no check please. Check never came. Waited and waited never came. ** Bar was not busy only 5 others at bar. Room faced lobby and noise from bar kept me up all night. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The Front Desk staff provided me with superb customer service. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel The hotel has an excellent location. Easy in and out if you are flying into Charleston. The ambiance is more upscale than the neighboring Holiday Inns. The staff is very friendly knowledgeable and friendly. If there is anything they need to improve it is the noise level outside the rooms due to the large atrium area. The sounds from the bar and restaurant below are amplified by the acoustics of the space. I am sure if you are in a room bordering the atrium it would be annoying. So ask for a room located in one of the adjoining hallways. The hotel should get and acoustic service review of this space. I am sure some sound absorbing material mounted on the ceiling and some softer material mounted to the railings surrounding the atrium would do wonders toward muting the noise level. There also was a very slight musty smell in the room itself, nothing annoying or troubling. Charleston is a very warm moist climate area so this is not unexpected. Probably a quick spray with something like Febreeze would totally eliminate it. Overall my visit was very good and I will return to this hotel when in the Charleston area. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Crown Plaza Hotel, Charleston Aiarport - Conv. Ctr. A thoroughly enjoyable experience. The Hotel staff was very friendly and ever helpful. The room was very comfortable. The restaurant also was enjoyable. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service Professional staff and beautiful rooms. Close to restaurants and shopping. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience Well designed common spaces and guest rooms. Beds were comfortable and shower was amazing. AC was easily adjusted and QUIET. Just wonderful. Only flaw was food service -- staff was more than willing, polite and helpful, but breakfast seemed to overwhelm them (There were a lot of us) and at the banquet, took a long time and items (like bread plates) were missing. Still, the staff was so friendly extending themselves to try to meet our needs, that all of us had a great time and in the end, it was not enough to dampen our spirits. The quality of the food was excellent. The bar could use a wider variety brands and at peak times, the bartender was hard pressed, but this again did not deter from the really superb place this is. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great surprise Made reservations for a stopover at this hotel and was expecting just a mundane bed and room hotel experience. What a surprise we got! From the shuttle driver from the airport on we were consistently impressed with the experience and hotel. Hotel was hip and cool. Restaurant and bar were open late. Just s great and unexpected experience overall. September 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room/ Lousy Restaurant service Please see other comments as I do not have time to bother with any more of this today. Hotel was great!. Restaurant service was a joke. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Overall a very great stay. Charleston is a great city for a reunion, September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Food The chef is to be congratulated on fine food quality and variety. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and fun We needed a place to stay while visiting Charleston....the hotel's convenience to food, outlets and access to downtown. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms we were in Charleston for a a Navel Reunion and the hotel was wonderful, the only complaints I have is that the section of the hotel over the kitchen area had a grease trap odor, and the tv reception was terrible. Over all the stay was great and the staff went above and beyond September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful bed and good service We had a wonderful stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel with the Hyman Reunion group. The staff was excellent and very friendly, housekeeping missed on a couple of things, like no tissues and coffee, but still a wonderful stay, very convenient and yes, the beds were excellent, slept well every night we were there! Thank you so much! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Time hotel matched or exceed my expectations. I would recommend this place to all. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hyman DD-732 Staying for 8 days with our reunion. Hospitality room great. Great place for group get together s.. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Ever Justin was the best. Third stay in the past year and the best in the area September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT SERVICE Excellent service and accommodations. The Crown Plaza added much to our reunion. September 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beds uncomfortable, smaller than expected; service Supposed to have queen size beds -- measured to be double. Rooms were cold and difficult to control the temp. Rooms dark, very little options for lighting, difficult to read/work Strong odor of "sewer" in hallway each morning Waitress polite/friendly first two days; however, on Saturday, when extremely busy, "service" was essentially non-existent!!! September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff The Front Desk Staff was very nice and helpful. They were very friendly, And, even convinced my colleague to sign up for Priority Club. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay at Crowne Plaza Hotel I have written the manager a personal letter letting him know how much we enjoyed a stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The breakfast area is not designed for a quick in and out. The self serve is expensive for a hotel fast breakfast. Some staff was attentive others were maybe too busy, Last 3 days of stay, I did not use for these reasons and went outside. This was also true of others in group September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Reunion We had a wonderful time at the Crown Plaza Convention Center. The accomodations were excellent and the staff helped make our reunion a success. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best service and comfort Third stay in the last year and the service was great and the room was perfect. Shout out to Justine, was the best and asset to the plaza. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SC Trip I was in the Charleston area for a wedding....this is a very nice hotel....most accommodating....many thanks September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Poko18 Comfortable hotel and friendly helpful staff. I enjoyed the way the hotel was constructed - rooms around a open courtyard-type area that you could look down upon from whatever level you were staying on. The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. The bathroom could use a little more lighting in it. The beds were very comforatable and had lots of pillows - which I love. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service by Exceptional People... I would be amiss if I didn't write and thank several key individuals that extended exceptional service. I first met Jarrel, my apologies if this is the incorrect spelling, however, Jarrel went beyond the call of duty. He not only offered to drive me to pick up a few items for my trade show, but he drove me around looking for a Visa gift card. His determination was incredible. My reception when I arrived to the hotel by Derrick and Justin was warm and inviting. Derrick greeted and thanked me for being an IHG Reward member, provided me with instructions to my room and actually walked me to the direction of the elevators. Now that's hospitality at its finest! I can't leave out Kimberly. When I came down to take the early shuttle to the airport, it had already left. Kimberly immediately went to get someone to cover the desk and drove me herself to the airport. The level of service that this staff demonstrated was incredible. Exceptional service by exceptional people! A million thanks! September 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Select to close.
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing Hotel Exterior Relax in the lobby after golf at PGA Kiawah Island Hotel Lobby lamp where you can read local author Pat Conroy Open Lobby Area that is only 1 mile from Boeing Side view of lounge and fireplace in hotel Lobby Alternate view of hotel fireplace in hotel Lounge We are only 10 minutes from tasty Historic Charleston restaurants Hotel Lobby welcomes Oracle to Charleston Inviting Lobby area after a show at the Performing Arts Center Entrance view of hotel Lobby with Front Desk on left Beautiful lobby to relax after visiting Middleton Plantation Front Desk at an Award Winning IHG hotel Holiday Inn Charleston Airport & Convention Center
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading