• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NORTH CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our apologies, but pets are not accepted in the hotel. Please call in advance and we will be glad to assist with external services. This is a 100 percent non smoking and we are also a pet free facility.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charleston Area Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.46MI
Attraction:
Firefighter Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.68MI
Attraction:
Tanger Outlet Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.21MI
Attraction:
Citadel Mall
Distance From Hotel:6.14MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample complimentary parking. Park and Go rates available with a 1 night stay pre/post their flight/cruise.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:142
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and
View More

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and many more. If you need to host an event during your stay, we provide 2,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space with Sales Professionals to help you plan. We have a 24-hour Business Center, catering, and A/V equipment to ensure the success of your event.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the Convention Center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center and great food and drinks at our Indigo Restaurant & Lounge. If you're looking for the best stay and best Charleston hotels, look no further than our hotel in North Charleston, SC.

View Less
Features
Situated next to the new Tanger Outlet Center and the Charleston Area Convention Center Complex, we offer the finest location at our Charleston, SC airport hotel. You'll feel right at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 341 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dont expect high end The staff seems to be rather young and inexperienced in the customer service department. You can tell they feel the clientele staying there is not really important, they just want to finish their shift and be done. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! We had an excellent stay last week at this Holiday Inn Express. It exceeded my expectations. Great location!! Room was a comfortable size. So close to downtown Charleston, Patriots Point, Sullivan's Island, etc. Will definitely stay here again. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Additional improvements needed The survey did not ask about these matters: 1. The sheets on the bed were somewhat worn and nubby. They were not of the same quality as some of your competitors. 2. The outside smoking area is too near the pool area. If you wish to relax in the shade near the pool, then the smoke from the nearby smoking area is invasive. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place at a great price!! We love staying at the Holiday Inn Express at Mt. Pleasant. It is a great hotel and at a great price! The rooms are comfortable and always clean, the staff are friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is wonderful! We usually spend most of our time at the Isle of Palms which is only a short drive from the hotel. The downtown area is also closeby. Shem Creek is only a few minutes away and the perfect place to go for dinner at one of the many restaurants, and an evening stroll watching the pelicans and dolphins. Would highly recommend this hotel! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value One of the best HIE we've stayed in. Very accessible to everything in Charelston. Great value for location, plan to return in fall. Hope nothing changes. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Nice clean hotel close to everything. I would stay here again. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely property One of the better hotels. Beautiful property and lovely comfortable room July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is very Helpful I was able to store my car luggage carrier in the hotel storage area the staff was very helpful in assisting me and helping me find a location in the hotel to store the carrier while we were there. July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unfriendly staff, small room Breakfast staff was not friendly. No greeting or smile. The room was much smaller than expected. Needed a large garbage bag hotel was not able to provide one . I had to go buy them. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff but.... The staff at this location is very professional, polite and attentive. It's a shame I had to decrease my rating for the overall condition of this property as it is in dire need of updates and/or deep cleaning. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A convenient location to Charleston A very nice hotel property and very close to all of the Charleston area attractions. Hotel is very clean and our room was very nice. The hotel staff was very nice and courteous. We only experienced one problem with housekeeping missing cleaning our room. The cost for the room was on the expensive side, but most of the hotels in the area were similarly priced. All in all, a great place to stay and relax. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very lovely hotel! Our experience at this hotel was excellent. The front desk staff was very welcoming July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable This hotel has the quality you expect from Holiday Inn Express. With the exception of the front desk folks which were not real friendly. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good times in Charleston!!! Great staff!! Perfect Location!! Beautiful Room!! Would definitely stay here again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great hotel located minutes outside of Charleston. Enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great location, close to the beach and local restaurants July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and grounds Nice hotel for a short stay. Close to beach and down town. Service could be a little better, but will stay again. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs Smith The staff is friendly the breakfast was great. We had a great time and would stay again. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This was a beautiful place inside and outside for us to stay and tour the Charleston/ Mt. Pleasant area. It was located in a location that was easy to get to the places we wanted to visit. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and great staff! We enjoyed our stay here! The breakfast was very good with a great variety of foods. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful! Would recommend and would stay here again! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend, very nice hotel! This is a very nice hotel and a great value for the money. The room had nice amenities, the beds were very comfortable and nicely appointed, the bath was spacious, and there was a medium-sized refrigerator and small microwave in the room. There was a good variety of breakfast items including cold items as well as pre-made omelets, bacon and biscuits. There was a short wait for the hot items to be replenished but not extremely long. The location is very convenient to downtown Charleston ( just a beautiful drive over the bridge) and to everything in Mt. Pleasant. I will stay here again and would highly recommend it! June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, good pick Had a great stay with 2 young children, great staff, great breakfast, clean and comfortable June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accomodations We spent 5 nights a this location and had a nice experience. Our room was a junior suite which included a sofa seating area that kept everyone from feeling like they were on top of each other. Room was clean, bathroom large and all staff we spoke with were friendly and helpful. Small pool area but it never seemed really crowded. Would visit this location again. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is a great hotel. Exceptionally clean all around. Quite rooms, great staff. This was our second stay and we will come back here for sure. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but below average cleanliness Overall the stay was fine. The stand-up shower was dirty, so we used the tub shower - it was clean. The furniture needed dusting. The beds are comfortable and the A/C works great. Recommend management inspect rooms for cleanliness. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel We were impressed and pleased to have chosen the Holiday Inn Express for our 4 days in Mt. Pleasant while attending my daughter's wedding. The place was clean, the pool area beautiful with landscaping, our room was quiet, and the staff very friendly and helpful. I used the fitness room each morning...thanks for that. The lobby is well lighted with a beautiful ceiling. We had a good breakfast each morning there, and the staff made sure we never ran out of anything. Great location too! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location, near restaurants etc. Nice Holiday Inn Express! Great location. Not too far from Isle of Palms where we were visiting out guests. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stay Aside from the fact that the Internet can be slow at times, I highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the Charleston/Mt Pleasant area. Good value, plenty of restaurants in the area; minutes to I-26. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not happy with customer service Customer service was rude and not accommodating. The customer is always right. The front desk is not suppose to talk back to the customer. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable The stay was comfortably what was expected, but MUCH TOO EXPENSIVE for level of hotel stay. June 20, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Select to close.
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing Hotel Exterior Relax in the lobby after golf at PGA Kiawah Island Hotel Lobby lamp where you can read local author Pat Conroy Open Lobby Area that is only 1 mile from Boeing Side view of lounge and fireplace in hotel Lobby Alternate view of hotel fireplace in hotel Lounge We are only 10 minutes from tasty Historic Charleston restaurants Hotel Lobby welcomes Oracle to Charleston Inviting Lobby area after a show at the Performing Arts Center Entrance view of hotel Lobby with Front Desk on left Beautiful lobby to relax after visiting Middleton Plantation Front Desk at an Award Winning IHG hotel Holiday Inn Charleston Airport & Convention Center
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading