• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NORTH CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our apologies, but pets are not accepted in the hotel. Please call in advance and we will be glad to assist with external services. This is a 100 percent non smoking and we are also a pet free facility.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charleston Area Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.46MI
Attraction:
Firefighter Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.68MI
Attraction:
Tanger Outlet Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.21MI
Attraction:
Citadel Mall
Distance From Hotel:6.14MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample complimentary parking. Park and Go rates available with a 1 night stay pre/post their flight/cruise.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:142
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and
View More

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and many more. If you need to host an event during your stay, we provide 2,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space with Sales Professionals to help you plan. We have a 24-hour Business Center, catering, and A/V equipment to ensure the success of your event.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the Convention Center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center and great food and drinks at our Indigo Restaurant & Lounge. If you're looking for the best stay and best Charleston hotels, look no further than our hotel in North Charleston, SC.

View Less
Features
Situated next to the new Tanger Outlet Center and the Charleston Area Convention Center Complex, we offer the finest location at our Charleston, SC airport hotel. You'll feel right at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 413 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convienent, very friendly. Great location with free public shuttle to historic district steps from front door. Really friendly helpful staff. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service in all areas Our stay was great!!!! We had no problems! The staff was very friendly and always greeted us with a smile and the food was delicious. The room was really nice and loved the view of the swimming pool. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Love how clean and nice this place is and the breakfast. But wish it had a ice machine on each floor. October 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by remodel This hotel needs to be remodeled inside the rooms and make more parking spaces (handicap and regular). The workers there were great but the facility needs a lot of work. Also need more lighting in the rooms. October 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service but minor problems Everyone at the hotel was great and tried to help. We had very limited towels which we needed during the stay for a plumbing issue which left the bathroom floor flooded with water. However, I would definitely stay there again if I am ever in the beautiful City of Charleston. This hotel and its staff were great!! October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by slept like a baby. Great staff. Great stay in a great city. Staff was very helpful. Will return. October 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Our October Stay Hotel location was convenient, we were given a terrible view of garbage dumpsters, during our stay someone pulled a fire alarm and we had to nearly evacuate the hotel. One night during our stay my husband and I were watching game one of the ALCS and talking, it wasn't too late and then the phone in our room rings, someone had made a compliant about us being too loud. Our room had those doors for adjoining rooms, great if you have kids but terrible if you don't sound travels right under the door. We paid a good penny for our room and would have expected a better view, the hotel is older and could use some remodel but overall our stay was fine. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convient comfortable This property is conviently located to Free Trolley service to the Visitors Center and connections to other parts of Charleston. The rooms are not over sized but comfortable. The breakfast varries and the combination this morning is not my favoriate but other choices met or exceeded my needs. October 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by noisy A?C The A?C was so noisy that everytime it came on it woke me up October 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, but a/c unit LOUD The hotel was in the downtown area but in a very loud area. It was difficult to get in and out of with traffic. Also, the parking situation was poor. You would have to drive around several times to get a spot. Once we were checked-in we went up to our room. The hallways and elevator smelled like heavy deodorizing spray to cover up smells. The room itself was decorated nicely and clean. The bathroom was also clean. The counter space in bathroom was too small, you couldn't put anything on it or it would fall in the toilet. After an extremely long day, went to bed and the a/c unit would wake us up every time it kicked in. Then the people in the room above ours would go out on the balcony at 3:30 and 4:00 AM and laugh, talk and probably have a cigarette. The breakfast food, omelets looked like plastic. The coffee was great! We paid way more than we should have for this hotel. I just don't feel it was a good value. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view of Ashley River and sunsets This is new hotel with great upgrades near The Citadel and easy access to downtown tourist attractions. The suites are huge with microwave and frig and can sleep 6. Pool is popular and clean. Breakfast is good with large eating area. Beds are comfortable and bathrooms are nice. Sundry store on premise has food and liquor. Balconies are juliet style but nice. Decor is beautiful with blues and greens-ocean feel. Front desk will call cabs for you at all hours and the staff is really friendly. Hotel was sold out when we were there and I did not hear one sound from any rooms-quiet. October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioner and bath tub need work The room was over priced and had some problems, but the staff was courteous and the bedroom itself was tastefully furnished and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. A shuttle would have been nice as the shopping area is too far to walk to and the free city trolley for this area is crowded, uncomfortable and unreliable. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average accommodations for price I like the location of this hotel. It is secure and the staff was wonderful. The air conditioner was very loud, and there was no way to control the fan without changing the temperature. Some updates and refreshing of hallway carpet and bath are needed. The breakfast had a good selection, but the quality just was not there. Cooked items were too cool. At a much lower price, these things might be expected, but for the price, improvements need to be made. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great mattresses and breakfast was great After a good nights sleep on a mattress more comfortable than the one at home, we had a choice between a hot or cold breakfast. There was different choices on different days, very nice. Minutes from downtown Charleston. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Henrietta the housekeeper She is a Georgia peach living in Charleston. Personable, loyal to your company, kind, and very helpful. All four in our group shared her (two rooms). She did a great job. P. S. Get Pepsi products also in your lobby snack bar! October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and reasonable Great value for your money, clean, breakfast was good. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel, nice service staff Hotel had a modern and updated look to it from the outside and in the rooms. Could be a little pricey for just one person, but had two couples stay in one room so the overall cost was per person was much lower. October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping Needs Help Generally speaking the room and accommodations were satisfactory. The room virtually was without light. Except for the light coming from the bath, the only lights in the room were the bed lamps. Difficult to see at dusk. The establishment has difficulty, a great deal of difficulty, with the housekeeping staff. Except for the day of arrival and one night of the seven we stayed, we had to call the desk for a ice bucket liner. One evening, it took one and one-half hours to get a liner; then the maid appeared she was imposed upon. I thought the price was too high, but it was in line with the other hotels in the area. Our stay was acceptable, but with a little more effort, it could have been great. We would like to comment the custodian working in the dinning area each day. He was always industrious and very well mannered. The housekeeping staff could take lessons from him. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed I enjoyed my stay. The rooms were clean and fresh. My only complaint is that the air conditioner fan was noisy and being so close to the hospital, there were a lot of sirens. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good HIE, close to downtown Charleston What matters to me... Clean room. Comfortable Bed. Good location. This HIE has it all! Would absolutely recommend staying here to others and will do the same myself. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Finding Comfort in Charleston We were greeted warmly upon arrival and the warmth of the staff continued throughout our time there. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there and look forward to returning in April 2015. Thank you for providing such excellent customer service for us! October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by honeymoon I am always pleased with Holiday Inn Express, and the DWTN Ashley did not disappoint. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by tv viewing I would have liked to watch tv, but the channel which was supposed to have the program listings did not work. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Air Conditioner Very noisy when auto fan came on. Had hard time getting room cool.and keeping it comfortable. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel It was a pleasant relaxing weekend. Staff was courteous and respectful. Room was as expected. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds, large rooms, great location Best hotel I've stayed at in the Charleston area so far. We have to go to MUSC for medical reasons and a nice place to relax is important. Loved our stay at this hotel. Would recommend it to everyone. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy to locate Had a very good stay and the hotel help in many ways such places where to eat how to go to different locations September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The location of the hotel was near all sites desired to visit .. could walk to everything in the downtown area. Staff was great in giving advice and directions of things to see and do. During renovations, internet was not available but did not really need it anyway. Nice to have fresh coffee in the mornings in the lobby area. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Great location. Wonderful mattress, almost pillow top feeling. Clean and comfortable. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The staff at breakfast were so great and the cleaners were so friendly and helpful September 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Select to close.
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing Hotel Exterior Relax in the lobby after golf at PGA Kiawah Island Hotel Lobby lamp where you can read local author Pat Conroy Open Lobby Area that is only 1 mile from Boeing Side view of lounge and fireplace in hotel Lobby Alternate view of hotel fireplace in hotel Lounge We are only 10 minutes from tasty Historic Charleston restaurants Hotel Lobby welcomes Oracle to Charleston Inviting Lobby area after a show at the Performing Arts Center Entrance view of hotel Lobby with Front Desk on left Beautiful lobby to relax after visiting Middleton Plantation Front Desk at an Award Winning IHG hotel Holiday Inn Charleston Airport & Convention Center
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading