• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NORTH CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our apologies, but pets are not accepted in the hotel. Please call in advance and we will be glad to assist with external services. This is a 100 percent non smoking and we are also a pet free facility.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charleston Area Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.46MI
Attraction:
Firefighter Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.68MI
Attraction:
Tanger Outlet Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.21MI
Attraction:
Citadel Mall
Distance From Hotel:6.14MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample complimentary parking. Park and Go rates available with a 1 night stay pre/post their flight/cruise.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:142
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and
View More

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and many more. If you need to host an event during your stay, we provide 2,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space with Sales Professionals to help you plan. We have a 24-hour Business Center, catering, and A/V equipment to ensure the success of your event.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the Convention Center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center and great food and drinks at our Indigo Restaurant & Lounge. If you're looking for the best stay and best Charleston hotels, look no further than our hotel in North Charleston, SC.

View Less
Features
Situated next to the new Tanger Outlet Center and the Charleston Area Convention Center Complex, we offer the finest location at our Charleston, SC airport hotel. You'll feel right at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My son stationed at the Nuke School Wow, don't usually write a review however I was treated so well that I had to stop and write. From the first moment on the phone to the day we check out the hotel staff was great, allowing me to check-in a few hours early to the informative conversation with the desk clerk. She was also very accommodating. The hotel was clean and the meals were hot and tasty. The women that work the dinning room were constantly on the move provideing whatever needed to be fill or replaced and while I was there quite a few people passed through. Wonderful, wonderful great place to stay and as long as my son is stationed there it will be my second home! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, clean and comfortable After a long drive in bad weather from Georgia, we were delighted to find a clean, quiet room with comfortable beds. The check-in was quick and the staff were all cheerful and polite. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hot breakfast and managers specials It s nice to see that Holiday Inn's still have a great hot breakfast and managers specials while more expensive Hotel chains are taking those things away and yet still charging you more. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice overnight stay Family loved the room. Very comfortable and quiet. Somewhat disappointed in the shower, not much water flow. Good location, would recommend to family and friends. Will consider this property when returning to Charleston area. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stayed in a king suite and it was wonderful. Bed was comfortable, room was quiet. The addition of the dining table and chairs made the room very versatile. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will stay again next time in Charleston. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by REVIEW Room was slightly smaller than expected for price, especially bathroom was tight. Hard to get towels and tissue, had to stop housekeeper in hallway to get towels and tissue after calling downstairs X 2 times. Breakfast was OK, but not a great selection for the price of the room-I get a better breakfast at Homewood Suites Everyday you only had a choice of eggs, sausage, pancakes. The pancake maker for 3 days had some problems that kept saying change bag. On Monday, it took the kitchen staff a while to put out eggs, sausage, etc. when it became empty. Every night when coming it was hard to find a parking space. Overall it was a clean place to stay, but I think it was too pricey for the services offered. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property Just enough on the outside of Savannah to make it a quieter setting. Very attentive and courteous staff. Room was up to date, bed was comfortable, hotel was quiet. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This is probable one of the best Holiday Inn Express hotels that I have visited......plus they have security that walks the property for safety at night. Did Laundry w/o any issues. R, Garnett D May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property with easy access to interstate The staff was very helpful and friendly, clean, modern room, very comfortable bed, wifi works well, I enjoyed my business stay here and plan to bring my wife for a weekend stay at a later date. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific front desk service. She goes the extra mile. I have been thoroughly impressed by the service from this place. This must be the best location in North Charleston. On either side and across the street are exceptionally good restaurants. I checked on line for a reservation and found the place full. I called the front dest and was able to get a 3 day reservation. The best Front Desk service I have ever enjoyed. May 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lacking information I love this property and have stayed there many times. This time, however, I was not informed rates would go up on Friday and Saturday, a substantial amount I would say, when I made the reservation two weeks prior to our arrival. I didn't really care for the shock and disappointment at our departure. April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fitness Room Upon check in it would have been nice to be told that a complimentary use of the near by fitness centers was available.The on-site room was small and not user friendly for someone who exercises regularly. As a regular Platinum IHG traveler I really don't sit and read all the materials in the room on each visit. I expect the desk staff to alert me of specifics. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean great value Great business center and the room was comfortable . April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Room had all I needed and the crew was always very helpful. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! Overall, excellent. Wish they could do better with breakfast eggs . 5-7 get together is really good though. Maybe that makes up for breakfast. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ease of checking in. Night clerk very curteous. I would readily recommed this hotel to friends coming in from out of town. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very clean and updated. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk - great customer service The people at the front desk (and I wish I could remember all their names) were wonderful. They made my stay very enjoyable and went out of their way to accommodate a small pizza party for our youth hockey team. This is the second time I have stayed there and both times the front desk has been a resource for great places to eat, places to visit, and made the stay that much more enjoyable. Thank you March 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good Mattresses are below quality for a modern hotel. More money spent on style than comfort if being honest. WiFi is NOT high speed unless 3-4 people in the entire hotel max are using them. They by a small amount of bandwidth (what makes Internet fast) but when you have several people using it it's slow. I'm sorry but no one else in the hotel is paying for my room. I am billed for my own room with high speed and am not getting it. It's wrong to advertise that. So disappointed in ING at this location. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended place to stay Top of the line HIE. Exceptionally accomodating staff. Friendly. Great location. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff This particular Holiday Inn Express is my favorite - not because it is on the beach, golf course, or mountain resort. The staff makes this a "first choice" when going to the Charleston area. That is saying a lot based on the number of nights I spend on the road (Platinum). February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely room The check in staff was courteous and efficient. The room was really comfortable, the bed and pillows and covers were awesome, I slept like a baby.......spent two nights. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice Holiday stay We stayed at this hotel and parked our car for a cruise. The staff was very friendly and the room like new. We would like to especially thank Shiquior Wallace for a fantastic welcome. She made feel like you were entering her home and was welcome. Great job. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You have a very nice and clean hotel. Enjoyed my stay. It was my first time staying at a Holiday Inn Express in about 20 years. I was surprise at the comfort and the service. Cleanses is the first thing I look for when I choice a hotel and I found it there. The children were excited about the pancake maker. They thought it was the best thing in the hotel and they enjoyed the pancakes, I will visited again . January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BUSINESS MEETING IN NORTH CHARLESTON glad to see Joe back! Always have a good expereince at this H I. I left my hair dryer in my room and they found it and kept it for me. never thourgh otherwise. Staff very friendly. I will keep coming backl! frank January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great stop in Charleston I enjoyed my stay here in North Charleston, with shopping and restaurants so close. The staff are the best I've seen. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TRULY HOSPITABLE!! My grandfather passed away on Christmas Eve, so I drove down from Wilmington, DE to attend his memorial service. Your wonderful staff was able to accommodate us with an unusually early check-in with no hesitation and offered great service. Considering the circumstances of the visit, this made our trip stress free, which allowed us to focus on the reason we were there. We enjoyed a yummy complimentary breakfast before hitting the highway again. I've been to many hotels, and have NEVER been given the opportunity to check-in early after a long drive. I WILL NEVER FORGET THIS EXPERIENCE, AND WILL ALWAYS RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO OTHERS BECAUSE OF IT. The next time I am in the Charleston area, and need a hotel, this will be my FIRST choice. THANK YOU!! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and price I had booked this hotel last minute based on the price we could afford and found that it was the same hotel we had stayed in 2010 when we came to Charleston for New Years. We had a very pleasant experience and affordable rate back in 2010 and experienced the same great service, comfort and price again this time. If you don't mind the short 20 minute drive to the downtown/historic district, this hotel offers great service, comfortable beds and clean rooms. The continental breakfast could improve but the rest is worth the stay! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from front desk staff. When checking into this hotel, the front desk clerk was extremely friendly. Our room was comfortable and very clean. Nice selection for breakfast. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL!! Great hotel, clean, comfortable bed, and the staff was great. Complimentary breakfast would have been fantastic if it was hot. Hotel is located near highway, and other great restaurants. Plan to stay there again. January 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Select to close.
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing Hotel Exterior Relax in the lobby after golf at PGA Kiawah Island Hotel Lobby lamp where you can read local author Pat Conroy Open Lobby Area that is only 1 mile from Boeing Side view of lounge and fireplace in hotel Lobby Alternate view of hotel fireplace in hotel Lounge We are only 10 minutes from tasty Historic Charleston restaurants Hotel Lobby welcomes Oracle to Charleston Inviting Lobby area after a show at the Performing Arts Center Entrance view of hotel Lobby with Front Desk on left Beautiful lobby to relax after visiting Middleton Plantation Front Desk at an Award Winning IHG hotel Holiday Inn Charleston Airport & Convention Center
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading