• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NORTH CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our apologies, but pets are not accepted in the hotel. Please call in advance and we will be glad to assist with external services. This is a 100 percent non smoking and we are also a pet free facility.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charleston Area Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.46MI
Attraction:
Firefighter Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.68MI
Attraction:
Tanger Outlet Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.21MI
Attraction:
Citadel Mall
Distance From Hotel:6.14MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample complimentary parking. Park and Go rates available with a 1 night stay pre/post their flight/cruise.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:142
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and
View More

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and many more. If you need to host an event during your stay, we provide 2,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space with Sales Professionals to help you plan. We have a 24-hour Business Center, catering, and A/V equipment to ensure the success of your event.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the Convention Center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center and great food and drinks at our Indigo Restaurant & Lounge. If you're looking for the best stay and best Charleston hotels, look no further than our hotel in North Charleston, SC.

View Less
Features
Situated next to the new Tanger Outlet Center and the Charleston Area Convention Center Complex, we offer the finest location at our Charleston, SC airport hotel. You'll feel right at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk The check-in experience was miserable. This hotel was chose as the host hotel by the Charleston Corvette Club for car clubs all over the SE. Instead of allowing the arrivals to check in as they arrived, we were all told we could not until 4:00. You can't imagine the back up of guests trying to check-in with only 2 staff personnel working the desk. When questioned about breakfast, we were told that it was included. Not so when we went for breakfast the next morning. When I questioned the front desk the next morning, it appeared no one knew what was going on. As a Corvette Club member that generally travel's the SE to car show's, I have to say this was one of the worst experiences I have encountered in many years. April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by checking in we got there the rooms were not ready, the guy at the desk was rude, waited over 2 hours to check in, the person at the desk was the only one there at the time of check in, took her 45 minutes for her to check a person in due to they were getting serveral rooms, to me they were not prepared for a crowd. Always have stayed at Holiday Inn, had upsetting experience with this one. Did not have recognition of be IHG member. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay! Stayed here for the Cooper River Bridge Run weekend, and the front desk was VERY helpful before we even arrived. We were running late and a staff member went to pick up my group's bridge run packets before the package pick-up closed and had them waiting for us at the front desk. We were so grateful because without their assistance we wouldn't have been able to run in the race. Check in went smoothly and our room was very nice! Housekeeping was very helpful as well. We really enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn. We'll be back next year for the 2015 bridge run! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, quiet room. Nicely decorated. Would definitely stay again. This was a warm, friendly hotel with plush rooms and warm lobby. Very nice. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great meal and relaxation The room was great. We had such a relaxiorng stay. The dinner was so good we're going back just to enjoy the restaurant. Our room was excellent. Came for one night and extended or stay to just relax an additional night. The staff was so helpful and friendly. We have referred a lot of people to also have a great stay. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed 2 nights but... everything was good except the elevators were broken and i was on the 5th floor. We were staying with a group and happened to get stuck for about 10 minutes in the elevator. Not fun. Everyhting else was fine, the room was great and the staff were 4/5. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cleanness excellent All was very fine and excellent at all, I like very much this hotel and around this good merchants. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend trip to Charlestone Great location - very close to the airport and an easy drive to Charleston historic area and beaches. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value for an airport hotel I have spent much more for hotel rooms near airports, yet the room was very comfortable. I would particularly like to commend the front desk staff and the breakfast area staff, who both went out of their ways to accommodate requests. Because of them, I would definitely return. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always A Pleasure My second time staying here and might I say great stay as usual. I really want to recognize Nicole that works as a hostess at the Indigo Restaurant. Because of her my stay is always a pleasure. She always has a smile on her face and works very hard at her job as I see her take care of guest either at the restaurant or delivering food for room service. Overall great staff and comfortable room environment. Will be staying again in a few months. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charleston's Best Stayed one night and wished I could have stayed all week. Unbelievable front desk(Sarah) I arrived early and they told me my room was ready I was so grateful and then l get to the 6th floor and they were cleaning my room. I was still grateful to be in this magnificent Hotel. Beautiful doesn't even cover it. Well I go downstairs and there is bright and bubbly Sarah with a new room key and had upgraded my room to a suite . I was still grateful to stay here and didn't expect all of this. But this is SC so what else can I say ? Went to a concert and had the most comfortable bed and slept like a baby. Will definitely stay here again but for a longer stay. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent The room was great, confortable, bathroom clean and roomy, contental breakfast one of best of any hotels I have stayed at, staff was very friendly, gym was available and equipment worked, close to airport with an on time shuttle. Very clean and well managed facility. This is the third time we have stayed at this property and our experiences have all be first rate. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by airport shuttle our only complaint is when the shuttle arrived at 5am, it was already full of luggage and could not accommodate most of our group's luggage. We did have 2 cars available to us, so we were able to utilize them for most of the luggage. Other than that, the hotel is great and the front staff was very friendly and helpful, allowing us to store our excess luggage downstairs vs. taking it up to our rooms. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall "FABULOUS!" For an airport hotel, it is just amazing to me how they can be so exceptional in all qualities!!! This place is my very favorite of all airport hotels I have stayed in. Thank you - Holiday Inn for a wonderful stay each and every time I stay with you! December 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best... Front desk upon entry was very nice, but the room was far from what I am used to. The heater did not work, maintenance came to the room, said he got it going but the room never got over 65 degrees. Hotel didn't seem that worried about it and nothing was done to try and make my stay more comfortable. I will be going back to another property next week as I travel to Charleston weekly. No gift bag for platinum members was given either. That's not a biggie but is always very nice. December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Heater Broken - Room Uncomfortably Cold Overall all my stay was good except for the temperature of the room. It was so cold I was unable to complete some work that I had planned for the evening. A tech was in the room earlier in the day and supposedly checked the system, put a sticker on the heater itself, directing control only from the thermostat on the wall. Unfortunately while the blower would blow, it was consistently cold air. Everything else about the hotel and the stay was superb. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! Great hotel! First the check in process was quick and the clerk was friendly and genuine. The room was very comfortable, clean and up to date. Room was also larger than expected. Loved the bathroom! The only hiccup was the food. But then I only ordered soup and salad to take back to the room. Portion was smaller than anticipated and nothing special. Would eat there again and try something else. Will definetly stay here again. November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel but breakfast OK Stayed at HolidayInn for 3nights. It is very conveniently located near the airport. On the first day tried the breakfast since it was included as part of the Corporate rate. It was cold to begin with and then later after presenting the coupon (for free breakfast) was going be charged $14.5. Had to clarify with Manager who then said sorry was a mistake. The breakfast offered is definitely not worth $14.5 if anyone needs to pay for it. Next 2 days chose to have breakfast at the Denny's next door. Water was hot in the shower in room 316 but surely had very low flow. Another coworker on the fifth floor had a similar flow issue. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honeymoon We stayed here the day before we left for our honeymoon, and the evening we returned from our honeymoon and it was excellent both times! The beds were extremely comfortable and the bathroom was very nice. They gave us a complimentary breakfast on the morning after our wedding, and it was delicious. They also have a 24 hour airport shuttle service and allowed us to leave our car at the hotel free of charge. It was perfect! Highly recommend it! November 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Conference Center The hotel is pretty average, but you can't beat the 7 minute walk into the convention center. If you won't have a car for the visit - this hotel is not at all centrally located and is about a 15 minute talk from any not fast food. There is a Panera but it's probably about a half a mile way away. Cell phone service and the hotel internet is spotty at best in this entire hotel and my conference didn't spring for any internet at the conference center so it made for a difficult trip. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Outstanding customer service. Rooms were clean. Staff very willing to assist. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed Check in staff warm and welcoming, restaurant staff very very helpful. Value for money ! Excellent experience! November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay I was most impressed with the friendliness of the staff at this airport Holiday inn. The staff make that extra effort here which shows in the commendations and awards that this hotel has received. The room was comfortable , quiet and clean, dare I say luxurious. It had all the amenities ! The location was great for an airport hotel, only minutes from the airport with an on time shuttle and nearby - the Tanger outlet mall and numerous places to dine. ( The hotel provides shuttle service to and from the outlets) Kudos to Sarah at the front desk ! I will definitely stay here again and highly recommend this hotel without reserve. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I hosted a sleepover for my daughter and 13 of her friends for my daughters birthday. Patricia checked us in and went above and beyond to ensure our stay would be pleasant and enjoyable. The suite was perfect for the occasion, the staff was great, and the girls had a blast. I definitely will return, but next time without 14 tween girls. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service From the check in to the morning breakfast, service was excellent. Food also very good. Clean comfortable bedroom and bath with nice shower. I will stay there again with family on next trip. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This is an excellent hotel for it's value. Clean rooms, friendly staff, excellent restraurant/lounge food. My overall experience was great. Definitely will be staying there again when I 'm in town. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, friendly and VERY comfortable! I was very pleasantly surprised at the comfort and luxury of this facility!...I was attending a conference and it was a wonderful place to relax at the end of long days. Very friendly, helpful staff as well October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, relaxed atmosphere. Friendly, efficient greeting at front desk. Checked in early as requested. Bed was comfortable and good size room. We got dinner from hotel restaurant and it was very good. The chicken was moist, the veggies crisp/tender and sauce delicious. Very enjoyable stay. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great. Very accommodating Staff was great. Beware of the wind direction. There is a paper mill nearby which causes a horrible odor for a period of time. Rooms were clean, food was good, bar was fun. Definitely would go back. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience. Great hotel. Would definitely stay here again!!!!! October 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Select to close.
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing Hotel Exterior Relax in the lobby after golf at PGA Kiawah Island Hotel Lobby lamp where you can read local author Pat Conroy Open Lobby Area that is only 1 mile from Boeing Side view of lounge and fireplace in hotel Lobby Alternate view of hotel fireplace in hotel Lounge We are only 10 minutes from tasty Historic Charleston restaurants Hotel Lobby welcomes Oracle to Charleston Inviting Lobby area after a show at the Performing Arts Center Entrance view of hotel Lobby with Front Desk on left Beautiful lobby to relax after visiting Middleton Plantation Front Desk at an Award Winning IHG hotel Holiday Inn Charleston Airport & Convention Center
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading