• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NORTH CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our apologies, but pets are not accepted in the hotel. Please call in advance and we will be glad to assist with external services. This is a 100 percent non smoking and we are also a pet free facility.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charleston Area Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.46MI
Attraction:
Firefighter Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.68MI
Attraction:
Tanger Outlet Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.21MI
Attraction:
Citadel Mall
Distance From Hotel:6.14MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample complimentary parking. Park and Go rates available with a 1 night stay pre/post their flight/cruise.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:142
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and
View More

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and many more. If you need to host an event during your stay, we provide 2,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space with Sales Professionals to help you plan. We have a 24-hour Business Center, catering, and A/V equipment to ensure the success of your event.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the Convention Center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center and great food and drinks at our Indigo Restaurant & Lounge. If you're looking for the best stay and best Charleston hotels, look no further than our hotel in North Charleston, SC.

View Less
Features
Situated next to the new Tanger Outlet Center and the Charleston Area Convention Center Complex, we offer the finest location at our Charleston, SC airport hotel. You'll feel right at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another stop on our Souyh Eastern trip Another happy experience with Holiday Inn Express. as we continue our 5 week trek through the Olde Southe, Holiday inn Express proves again why it is one of our very favorite choices. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant & Close to Charleston Our stay at Holiday Inn Express, North Charleston, was great. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was varied from morning to morning. Room service was prompt and helpful. Internet access was fast and easy. We drove to Charleston several days and the historic district was a quick drive from the hotel. There was also a lot to do in North Charleston near our hotel (Tanger Outlet Mall, fresh seafood restaurants, etc.). April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay before cruise I would highly recommend staying here. Unfortunately my husband had a kidney stone attack and we were 12 hours away from home. The friendly staff was able to direct me to the nearest hospital which Thank God was only a block down the street. Thanks to the staff for their help. If you are looking for a good place to stay prior to leaving for a cruise from the Port of Charleston this was a great experience for us. April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Nice Place This is a great hotel. It is close enough to get anywhere in the Charleston area pretty quick yet it isn't near as expensive as staying downtown. It is only a few minutes to downtown Charleston and only a few minutes to Summerville. Just about perfect. The staff can't be beat and if the roof hadn't leaked on our bed we would not consider another hotel when in Charleston. We were given a new room but it was a big pain. I don't think the roof is a common problem so it would not stop us from coming back. I guess it was a freak thing. We love having breakfast ready when we get up. The fact that it is free with the room is just great. This is a busy place but the staff keeps it friendly and we feel like we are staying with friends. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No contest- This hotel is the best! We love this hotel! We have family living in Charleston and whenever we visit, this is our favorite place to stay. My parents stay at the Embassy Suites near the airport because they don't like to spend the few minutes it takes to get to Elms Center Road, but they pay a lot more and are never as happy as we are with the HI Express. Not only is the hotel great and the staff super, but it's also nice to get away from the hustle and bustle. Plus this is one of the few hotels that really pays attention and tries to meet any special requests you made when reserving your room. April 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worse Holiday Inn Worse holiday Inn I every stay at. My room was clean once during my stay. The fan in the bathroom did not work, which cause a Oder in my room all day. When I spoke to Holiday Inn staff about my room not being clean, she said housekeeping said there was a sign on my door do not deserve , which was a lie ! I had to set my trash in the hallway to be dumped. The next day when I decide to check out my trash was still setting in the hallway, and I also brought this to the Holiday Inn staff, and she told me well that's housekeeping issue. I ask Holiday Inn staff about the company came in from progress that was drinking beer in the breakfast area, of course she didn't have a answer for that either. I have stay at many Holiday Inn and gave great review , but I want with this one. Time to get a update on rooms and staff. I will give a top star for the breakfast. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! The staff is fantastic as well as everything else. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to lay your head and close to everything Charleston! I was in town for a book signing and as an author, I have stayed in many hotels but this was at the top of the list. It was obvious it was a newer hotel and the cleanliness showed. The beds were very comfortable, the bathroom really roomy and clean and the breakfast area was large enough to accommodate a large breakfast crowd. There was a great variety of foods to choose from and it was all good. Thank you for a lovely stay. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome The staff here were so friendly and my daughter made new friends!!!! February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kenny is good people I am very pleased with the quality of my stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The staff is very knowledgable and friendly. They have a way of making me feel at home especially Jenny. She is awesome to talk to and deal with. She and the rest of the night crew made me feel very welcome. Job we'll done. Keep up the awesome work. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and rooms Great place to stay and the rooms are a 5 star . the staff helped in all ways. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tiderunner C Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Got a sense they really enjoy what they do. Genuine. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating & Friendly While there are several places to chose from in the area. Holiday Inn in North Charleston is my choice. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over Night Stay on Christmas Eve 2013 The Stay was very nice for the night....the check in was quick and the receptionist was very nice!! December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Front desk staff was excellent both upon check in and my departure. The welcoming happy hour was a real nice touch, especially for weary business workers! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Everyone at this Holiday Inn did everything they could to make your stay special. They were tremendous and I can't recommend them highly enough. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff This is one of the best staff I have had the pleasure of staying with. My house keeper was one of the best I have ever had. My hat goes off to everyone would gladly recommend this hotel to anyone 5 star service at a 2 star price what a deal! November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Comfortable Comfortable and clean room. Friendly Staff. Staff was knowledgeable about area attractions. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay We always enjoy Holiday Inn Express. This one missed a couple of small items (no liner in ice bucket, coffee pot not cleaned) but overall, very nice. Breakfast was very good. Just the right distance from downtown Charleston to be quiet yet convenient. We will definitely stay there again in the spring when we return. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff is very friendly and willing to help in any way. The room was clean and neat with no musky smell which usually accompanies hotel rooms. Would stay again. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience My daughter and my husband stayed overnight for a golf tournament in the area. My daughter loved the hot breakfast choices, especially the cinnamon rolls. I have to take a moment to brag on the exceptionally caring lady who worked the front desk overnight. My daughter was nauseated, so my husband went down to find an ATM, so he could buy a Sprite. The clerk, upon hearing that my daughter was ill, immediately gave my husband change to buy my daughter a Sprite. In today's world, this is unprecedented! If you read this, and I want to thank you for your kindness and generosity! October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Chelsea was outstanding. Genuinely interested in and concerned about us. She knew our names and was always VERY professional. In our opinion she should be training the staff of all Holiday Inn hotels on customer service. Liz was very helpful in providing information for us, and Joe went out of his way to get plastic bags for ice for us to treat a medical condition. There was an uncomfortable mattress on our bed which took away from our comfort. And the bottom sheets were fairly rough. Breakfast should concentrate more on healthy choices. Something with no sugar. All the yoghurt had sugar. The hard boiled eggs were overcooked. We really appreciated the 24/7 coffee and tea, and the managers reception. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable. Great experience with friendly and professional staff. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Convenient location facilitated quick airport destination. I can always count on the IHG group...thanks. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Hotel! Very nice hotel. Stayed at many of times! Highly recommend! October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Challenge handled We have started staying at this Holiday Inn Express when we travel to North Charleston. The guest service has won us over. On our most recent stay our initial room had a strong odor as we entered the room on arrival. The front desk was able to switch us to a new room and also upgraded us to a suite! We'll be back! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is very friendly and hotel kept very clean I would recommend this hotel to others with no hesitation. Need to get with Garmin about address. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Everything Excellent I am retired, but spent my entire business career travelling all over North America, Europe and Israel. The Holiday Inn Express Charleston North is as nice and does a good a job as any place I ever stayed in all those years. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay I absolutely love this hotel. It is the only hotel I stay in when I come to Charleston! I stay here at least once a year, and never have had a bad experience. The breakfast is wonderful, especially for being complimentary. The staff is great! The housekeeping is so sweet and considerate. They made our bed while we was out on the town and placed our personal pillows and my sons special stuffed animal just so on the bed. It really made my sons day. Thanks for the wonderful service! September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice motel. No problems. Would stay again I really can't expand much from the title. It was a very nice motel. We had no problems and we would stay again. Breakfast as expected, Nothing bad, nothing fantastic September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service exceptional I want to thank Heather and Elizabeth, they were both very engaging and helpful. I have been here 2x this year and both times found the place comfortable and clean. Staff friendly, helpful and courteous. I will stay there again and would recommend to family and friends.. thank you September 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Select to close.
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing Hotel Exterior Relax in the lobby after golf at PGA Kiawah Island Hotel Lobby lamp where you can read local author Pat Conroy Open Lobby Area that is only 1 mile from Boeing Side view of lounge and fireplace in hotel Lobby Alternate view of hotel fireplace in hotel Lounge We are only 10 minutes from tasty Historic Charleston restaurants Hotel Lobby welcomes Oracle to Charleston Inviting Lobby area after a show at the Performing Arts Center Entrance view of hotel Lobby with Front Desk on left Beautiful lobby to relax after visiting Middleton Plantation Front Desk at an Award Winning IHG hotel Holiday Inn Charleston Airport & Convention Center
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading