• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NORTH CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our apologies, but pets are not accepted in the hotel. Please call in advance and we will be glad to assist with external services. This is a 100 percent non smoking and we are also a pet free facility.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Boone Hall Plantation
Distance From Hotel:14.04MI
Attraction:
Northwoods Mall
Distance From Hotel:6.31MI
Attraction:
Charleston Area Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.46MI
Attraction:
Frankies Fun Park
Distance From Hotel:6.62MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample complimentary parking. Park and Go rates available with a 1 night stay pre/post their flight/cruise.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:142
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and
View More

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and many more. If you need to host an event during your stay, we provide 2,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space with Sales Professionals to help you plan. We have a 24-hour Business Center, catering, and A/V equipment to ensure the success of your event.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the Convention Center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center and great food and drinks at our Indigo Restaurant & Lounge. If you're looking for the best stay and best Charleston hotels, look no further than our hotel in North Charleston, SC.

View Less
Features
Situated next to the new Tanger Outlet Center and the Charleston Area Convention Center Complex, we offer the finest location at our Charleston, SC airport hotel. You'll feel right at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel BUT... We had stayed at this particular hotel once before so we knew what to expect. This time we were given a room on the first floor next to a door labeled "Mechanical Room". Whatever was going on in this room was very loud inside our room. Possibly something to do with the plumbing, but it almost sounded like the building was crashing in at times. The noise occurred several times while we were in the room and was somewhat annoying at night when we were trying to sleep. Anyway, the hotel is new and clean and rooms are great. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful as well. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The Holiday Inn Express-Charleston airport is a very nice hotel. It was conveniently located near the airport and very clean and well maintained. The breakfast was OK and the staff was very friendly. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay! Stayed here for a mother-daughter shopping weekend. Overall experience was excellent! Staff and service was excellent and the room and comfort was great. Making plans to come back in a month. Will stay here again! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay! Stayed here for a mother-daughter shopping weekend. Overall experience with the hotel was excellent! Staff very friendly! Planning another trip soon and will make sure we stay here again! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceptional hotel I will definitely stay there again if iam in the area July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay This was my second stay at this property and enjoyed it both times. Staff was pleasant, especially the lady at breakfast. The only complaint I have is the smell of the rooms. Both times I stayed I noticed the rooms having a new material type smell. Wasn't a clean, inviting smell that one would hope for. July 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Handicap Room was hard on my Dad Generally I only use Holiday Inn Express when traveling. The rooms are generally very good and the Breakfast is perfect for my dad and I. However, we stayed in Room 100 at the Holiday Inn Express in North Charleston. The bed was too high for my Father to get into and out of comfortably. It was equal to or higher than his waist. Then the bed was way too hard so he had trouble sleeping. The television guide on the TV was strange. It was always an hour ahead-very odd. So it would be 12:30 PM and the guide started at 1:30 PM. What if you want to know whats on right now? I found no way to back it up, reset it etc... It may not be possible but an adjustable chair in handicap rooms would be highly useful. My Father is 89 and is generally in good health. But he broke his hip two years ago and now requires wheel chairs and walkers. Dressing is easiest in an adjustable chair, along with getting up and general comfort. June 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, clean room. No Recognition for Priority Club Members at check in, counter ladies were more interested on the phone conversation i interrupted at check in and talking to the facilities maintenance person. Only one of the two key card would work. Plans changed and i had to leave town one day early before 11 AM and i get charged a $50 dollars penalty. ( no i didn't book it on line) i booked the room directly to the IHG reservation number on the back of the priority card. Ridiculous! June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy location for driving vacation. Easy location to find and was close to Magnolia Plantation. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and located perfectly We really liked this hotel. The staff was great. The rooms spacious. Shower lovely. The lounge (breakfast area) looks modern and is decorated beautifully! Also the interactive guest information was very helpfull. In short: great! Two things could be improved: the Wifi-signal in the room and the variety of breakfast choices. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by met all expectations. The staff was professional and courteous and helpful in all respects. Our room as clean and well maintained as well as the public areas which were also well presented. Breakfast was tasteful and well prepared with nearby staff to attend to needs. All this made our stay most enjoyable. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We stay at a lot of excellent Holiday Inn Express locations. This one remains our favorite. Excellent hotel, the best staff we have found. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The very best wonderful service and amenities I have already written a previous review about how great this hotel is because we stayed on May 4th and returned on May 21st. Not only is this Holiday Inn Express beautiful and the rooms wonderfully decorated but the room had perfect outlets for my computer, cell phone and cPap machine. We were treated like Priority Club guests and treated like return guests. The shuttle service we received was perfect at no extra cost. I needed help and Sandy the driver helped me. The workout facilities were so good that another guest who exercised with me remarked as well. The price was incredibly reasonable. When we arrived in our room on both visits we were called by the front desk clerk to see if everything was ok. When we checked out I was asked if everything was OK and I did tell the clerk that the WIFI worked better on our first visit when we were on the first floor than the second visit when it was just a little slow but just fine. This property provided better than Crown Plaza service. We will return many times. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girls weekend away We came from Asheville for a quick ladies weekend away. The staff at this hotel was very friendly and informative. The hotel appeared to be relatively new and very stylishly decorated. Our room was very clean and perfect for our getaway. The ladies working the breakfast bar were very friendly and remembered our names. It was located centrally enough to get to all the places we wanted to visit. I will stay here again and I will recommend it to all my friends. Thanks for a great stay! May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best This was the best staff I have ever experienced at IHG or any other hotel. As you know from my account this includes several hotel stays yearly. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING! I am very particular about which hotels I will stay. This was by far the best place I have ever booked! Everything was updated, very clean, comfortable, great location, friendly staff and most of all very affordable for the Charleston area. The beds are extremely comfortable, even more so than my own. I cannot say enough great things about this place. If you are undecided, book this place now, you will not be disappointed! May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable. No special treatment for Priority Club members! Otherwise a convenient and comfortable place to stay. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and comfortable! My husband and I stayed at this gorgeous, new Holiday Inn because it is located so ideally to the Charleston airport; however, it is a delightful place to stay - whether the airport is needed or not. The staff was gracious and friendly. The room was large and tastefully done; a total A+ including reading lights on the beds and exceptionally comfortable mattress and pillows. It was a quiet environment and the patio was totally relaxing. Also, it's surrounded by good, small restaurants. We recommend it highly and will certainly stay there again. May 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed A dirty wash rag was in the bathroom and a used coffee filter was in the coffee maker. It made me wonder whether or not the room had actually been "cleaned" or just "picked up". May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service and clean environment i loved every bit of my stay at this hotel. this was the perfect weekend get away for my husband and i. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected by far! I couldn't believe my visit. Free shuttle with a wonderful driver. Outstanding rooms, the best decorated at any HIExpress as good as the best hotels I've stayed at. I made another reservation on the way back home. Price was amazingly reasonable. Only complaint was that I did it get a computer confirmation of my reservation for May 12at. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is incredibly friendly, hotel is spotless and safe! I have been traveling to Charleston several times a year to visit my son, who just graduated from The Citadel. I have stayed at other HI properties in the area, but after my first stay at this property-it has been my "go to" hotel ever since. It has some of the friendliest, most helpful staff of any city I have ever visited. The front desk staff, the sweet young lady who takes care of breakfast, the janitorial/maintenance staff, and the shuttle drivers always treat us nice. The housekeeping staff are the best though, they will go out of their way to help you and they are all super sweet to visit with. The property is stylish, clean, beds are great, bathrooms stocked. Most importantly-it is a safe facility. Close to the Charleston Airport, Convention Center and the Tanger Outlet Mall. Not a bad taxi ride to the heart of Charleston if you don't have a car. Love this HI Express! May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice new facility. Room needs additional electrical outlets. Difficult to operate computer, recharge phones, Kindles, etc., and ladies hair equipment. I have purchased electrical devices to address this frequent problem. Only one outlet at desk. Unacceptable for a NEW facility There was a mix up in the reservation. Desk was able to address it -- thanks. May 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No hotwater in the shower At 4.00am I open the shower to take a bath and the water was just warm. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Care It was very nice and very appreciated that I was upgraded to a suite because i was a priority member. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Rooms look brand new and they are very big with a great bed and furniture! Very close to the airport and within 15-20 mins of the beaches! Loved our stay! April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service and Friendly Staff This hotel exceeded our expectations! The staff was very friendly and helpful...plan to stay here again! April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Good location, nice decor. We stayed 6 nights, and the only drawbacks were the breakfast selections (horrible), housekeeping staff did a terrible job (didn't clean the bathroom or change towels without a specific request being made). There was very little noise, even when the hotel was busy. Nice location and the indoor pool was great during the cool weather. April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Everything was great with the exception of the water only gets warm, so no hot showers... April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service This was my third stay at this HI and I was extremely happy with their customer service. My kudos to the staff for their attentiveness throughout my stay. March 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Select to close.
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing Hotel Exterior Relax in the lobby after golf at PGA Kiawah Island Hotel Lobby lamp where you can read local author Pat Conroy Open Lobby Area that is only 1 mile from Boeing Side view of lounge and fireplace in hotel Lobby Alternate view of hotel fireplace in hotel Lounge We are only 10 minutes from tasty Historic Charleston restaurants Hotel Lobby welcomes Oracle to Charleston Inviting Lobby area after a show at the Performing Arts Center Entrance view of hotel Lobby with Front Desk on left Beautiful lobby to relax after visiting Middleton Plantation Front Desk at an Award Winning IHG hotel Holiday Inn Charleston Airport & Convention Center
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.