• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NORTH CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our apologies, but pets are not accepted in the hotel. Please call in advance and we will be glad to assist with external services. This is a 100 percent non smoking and we are also a pet free facility.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Boone Hall Plantation
Distance From Hotel:14.04MI
Attraction:
Northwoods Mall
Distance From Hotel:6.31MI
Attraction:
Charleston Area Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.46MI
Attraction:
Frankies Fun Park
Distance From Hotel:6.62MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample complimentary parking. Park and Go rates available with a 1 night stay pre/post their flight/cruise.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:142
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and
View More

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and many more. If you need to host an event during your stay, we provide 2,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space with Sales Professionals to help you plan. We have a 24-hour Business Center, catering, and A/V equipment to ensure the success of your event.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the Convention Center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center and great food and drinks at our Indigo Restaurant & Lounge. If you're looking for the best stay and best Charleston hotels, look no further than our hotel in North Charleston, SC.

View Less
Features
Situated next to the new Tanger Outlet Center and the Charleston Area Convention Center Complex, we offer the finest location at our Charleston, SC airport hotel. You'll feel right at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Service Overall a good Stay, but i had some issues with the staff. At check out i was charged for the room even i was using Reward nights. A Manager need to fix that since the check out Person could not deal with the issue. After we left we noticed that our Son forgot his Charger in the room. I was calling the Hotel to please check and give me some Feedback. Never did get any feedback! I Next day we drove to the Hotel to check on it Personally. First i was told that nothing was found . My wife insisted to look for it in the room personally and found it. August 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable bed The breakfast was cold and we need to wait for my son pancakes -we order waffle we wait like more than 15 min August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Inexplicable Water Outage As we started to get ready for a wedding we were in town for - the SOLE reason we were in Charleston - maintenance shut off the water in the entire building. No explanation was given. No one mentioned it to us when we checked out. And no discount was given for the inconvenience. We had to drive down the street to a friend's hotel to take showers. Ate at the restaurant for breakfast on Saturday morning. It was chaotic to say the least. The staff seemed ill prepared for a full dining room. In fact, it almost seemed like they were all new employees and no one had trained them. Chaos, utter chaos. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nothing to shout about always thought Holiday Inn was a top class hotel. this one was average but nothing to shout about. It's OK if all you want is a place to sleep @night, other than that, don't look for any special treatment. won't stay here again. August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room not up to par. Was one of my least favorite hotel stays in a while.Spoke to someone on the phone about trying to get a bigger room if I paid the difference I had a gift ccertificate.I feel like I was given an attitude by both the lady on the phone and at the front desk.I understand rules are rules but is it not in their job description to be cordial. Although I was not a 'paying' customer I am still a customer. That would have been fine if the rooms were nice.They were tiny and the carpet felt dirty and smelled of old dust.Room service was awful The food was cold although the girl that delivered it was nice.We did enjoy Charleston but would not be staying at your Holiday Inn for our next visit. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very clean rooms, nice atmosphere nice rooms, good location. need to upgrade reception area. overall good hotel to stay at. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Great staff! Great stay! After three horrendous nights at a non-IHG hotel, we thankfully found a room at this location. It's a 10 minute walk to Waterfront Memorial Park, Whole Foods is across the street and Red's Icehouse is a 5 minute drive. The breakfast was piping hot and the food frequently replaced. The restaurant staff were very attentive and friendly to our family of five. The room was very clean and everything functioned properly but you can tell the room had a little age on it. It was quiet all night. The doors shut securely but quietly. I would not hesitate to bring my family here the next time we're in Charleston! July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by For Business it is Perfect! It is a peacefull property! easy location and great staff! July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and front desk staff excellent I have stayed in your hotel for business many times during the past 12 months, but this is the first time that I have stayed with you for strictly pleasure. I had my two Grandchildren with me and they loved everything about your hotel. I can't say enough great things about your staff at the front desk. From the time we checked in until the day we checked out they were very friendly and helpful with local information. I would recommend this property to anyone that is looking for an excellent hotel for a family vacation. Although it rained quite a lot while in Mt. Pleasnt, our stay was very enjoyable. I guess I can't blame you for the weather. The only problem I saw is that your exercise equipment could be better. It is showing its age. A Big THANK YOU to your staff. Thanks, Danny July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent service and location. I look forward to staying there again on my next trip to Charleston. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PROPERTY OUTSTANDING PR0PERTY--OUTSTANDING. VERY NICE PLATINUM PERKS--THX July 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Impressed We were very disappointed with the cleanliness of this hotel. When we checked into our room, there was long black hair all over the bathroom floor. The carpet in the room had not been vacuumed and there was hair on the bed cover at the end of the bed. We called the front desk & spoke to the manager about the room and she said she would come up and inspect the room and then move us to another room. She came in, did not seem like it was a big deal and walked us across the hall to another room. This room was worse than the other. It was dirty as well and had a very bad odor. We told her we would just stay in our original room and requested a maid to come up and clean the room. THe maid that arrived did a half fast job then left. Afterwards , we took some toilet paper and ran it across the bathroom floor. It was covered in hair and dust. Needless to say we wore our shoes in the room. The air conditioner kept us up all night. It came making funny noices and shutting on and off every 5 minutes. The manager did offer us a free breakfast for the room and when we went down the next morning , we were told breakfast was over and there was only one person working and she could have cared less that we wanted to eat. We visit this area , and this will def. be a place we will not recommend to others. The staff seemed like they just didn't care. Hallways were dirty...its getting half fast cleaning. Not Impressed. June 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK First contact...guest services seemed overworked.....Day service was friendly and helpful, while the people on evening and night shift seemed inexperienced and one even argumentative.... Guest room was satisfactory....did not like the bathroom. Dining room also just satisfactory, but room service was good even though an item was forgotten from my order...and was corrected Probably will be going back to Charleston, and will be trying a different hotel... June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Time We came down for a visit after my daughter Graduated , It was amazing My husband Booked the hotel for us, Location was great so many things right there, We have been to Charleston many times this was our first stay across the bridge, The Staff was super friendly , We were greeted warmly as we walked in the door, The housekeeping staff did an amazing job. .The bed was like sleeping on a big fluffy marshmallow great after a long day in downtown .My Daughter said it was the best trip ever.We didn't eat in the restaurant , But heard others saying good things about the breakfast .The pool area was very nice liked the towels available out side . Overall loved the security of the hotel . Inside room entrance key to pool ect.. Just thought the place was great.. June 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best experience The floor mat (towel) that is normally on the side of the bath tub along with the wash cloth were both wet, either from not being fully dried after washing or still from a previous occupant. There also was hair in the soap dish. The restaurant was ok. The food was decent, but the waitress did not speak English very well. My wife asked for water with lemon and got a paper coffee cup with hot water and a slice of lemon. The waitress was very nice and eager to please, but her limited English was hard to work with. June 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Feelings I have mixed feelings about this hotel. I made reservations and then had to change them. Whomever made the changes did them wrong. My husband called to tell them they made a mistake and the told them they were booked and there is nothing they could do. Well then I called and explained that we were in a wedding and that is not acceptable and they fixed it. Then when we arrived I requested a fridge and a microwave (which they said they could do) and when we got there, they said sorry it wasn't available, I have two young kids and it was very necessary. So they compromised and got me a fridge. I also requested to have my parents in the room next to us (which they said was fine) and they did not do it, again they compromised and put them on the same floor. The staff was super rude, well all except one guy. Even the manager was rude. The staff in the dinning area, were awesome. My parents enjoyed the hotel. I say they stressed me out and tried to make it better, but in the end "oh well", probably won't come back. June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Did not receive room per reservation Reserved king bed w sofa....wanted room with a sitting area for my daughter. Instead, she was given a room with two double beds. Questioned difference, but staff did not adjust my bill or room. On check-out day, maid banged on the door at 9:00 asking if they were checking out that day. Crazy rude! May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small beds but super comfortable I know know why I stay at Holiday Inn Express, Now there is nothing wrong with Holiday inn but my idea of a stay is ultimate comfort large room and free breakfast, so I'm learning but I cannot sy enough about the staff, as usual they where AMAZING! I'll continue to stay at the IHC brand May 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lock it up! A really bad experience last weekend. I had my jewelry stolen from our room while we were out exploring the town for a few hours. The person in charge who had me fill out a report would not give us any information about who entered our room even though they knew. They also would not give the information to the police officer that I called. My report was filed, and I still have NOT heard from the hotel even though they told me someone would contact me in a few days about my stolen property. It will be a week tomorrow. I am very disappointed in this hotel and their management in handling of this situation. So...if you decide to stay here, Lock up your jewelry in the car trunk or take it with you. The person who entered my room still works there. May 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Improvement Needed I stayed here with friends April 5 -7. We stayed at this hotel due to its close proximity to the start of the Bridge Run (approx 2 miles). The staff was not helpful - almost as if they were all new. There was an overpriced shuttle set up to take runners to the start of the run. It was not reasonable from a pricing perspective at all! We walked the two mile trek rather than pay it. Many others did as well. I am gold with Priority Club and registered as having 4 in my room, yet I was only given one breakfast coupon! On Sunday (the only day I could eat breakfast), two of us ate in the restaurant. Our server almost wanted to argue with me because I only had one coupon and there were two of us. I never even mentioned to her that I would not be paying for one! We also had dirty utensils and had to ask to replacements. On Sunday, the front desk could not even suggest where we might go to purchase a newspaper! I stay in many holels for both work and leisure. I will not stay or recommend this one in the future. April 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Groups, not for leisure The Holiday Inn Mount Pleasant was mediocre. The hotel was built for groups and had many nice spacious banquet rooms, but is not for personal stay visitors. We were placed on the same floor as campers, making it difficult to sleep at night and in the AM. We had to request the room be cleaned multiple days. At the time, many of hotel's amenities were out of service. There is a great shuttle service for business people. April 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated, Overpriced, and Low Quality I was very unsatisfied and displeased with my stay at the Charleston-Mount Pleasant Holiday Inn. I was in town for a wedding, and the Holiday Inn booked a(n incredibly noisy) youth soccer convention on the same floor as our wedding party. This was very disruptive to our sleep, as early as 6:30 AM and as late as 10:00 PM. Guest Services was unsympathetic and not accommodating at all to our complaints. The rooms were outdated, overcrowded, poorly ventilated, and generally uncomfortable. Highly overpriced for the lack of quality received. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and location for Bridge Run This was my first time at the Holiday Inn in Mount Pleasant. I found the price and location perfect for the Bridge Run. The hotel room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was courteous too. The location is great. You have ample parking and it is about a 5-10 minute drive to downtown Charleston. April 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service I was at the Holiday Inn Mt Plesant for 7 nights and on 3 of the nights after returning from work, my room ws not cleaned. Dirty towels were there and no fresh towels were provided. This was absolutely unacceptable! April 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor housekeeping The bath needed a deep clean. The vent was dirty. There was something splashed on the back of the bathroom door. It was generally not up to standards. Also, they did not resupply the soap, shampoo, coffee correctly. April 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay Our experience was just okay. The hotel itself was fine. The staff was okay. When we arrived at the hotel it was 2:30 pm. Check-in is at 3:00. I was the only person in the lobby besides the front desk person. She did not greet me nor even look at me. I told her we were ready to check-in. She said there were no rooms clean which was fine. I asked her if we could put our luggage somewhere in the meantime (1/2 hr). She said there was nowhere to store our luggage. She did nothing to help us, I've never had this happen at any hotel in my life. I asked her what I should do. She said the computer would say when there was a room available. In the meantime we sat in the lobby with our luggage. She never checked whether there were clean rooms. In the meantime, a huge line ensued and she must have gotten off her shift because a new girl came on and she walked out. There was no conversation between the two. The new lineup was in the same predicament except this woman helped them to get a room. In the meantime, I had to wait an extra 1/2 hour to stand in line behind everyone else. The woman checking everyone in was doing her best, but she said she normally doesn't work the front desk, and there was no one to help her. (Obviously, a management issue# They did not give us our coupon for breakfast #which we purchased). Service was very, very slow for both dinner and breakfast. People generally were nice but slow with exception of front desk lady who was just rude. Overall, it was okay. I would neither recommend nor not recommend. April 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs update and inc. staff Tried to eat in the restaurant for an evening meal and a bkfst, poor service, so so food. April 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by "Out of date" stay The room was smaller than usual and the room decor was from the 70's - brown and yellow. No refrigerator! We were given two comp. warm water bottles for being a Priority Club Member. That's all that would fit in the ice bucket that we had to keep re-filling, so I used the trash can as a larger ice bucket for the drinks we brought ourselves. I'm just used to having a refrigerator at a minimum. During our visit to the area we also stayed at a HI Express ( 4 hrs away and cheaper), which included a nice hot breakfast every morning. Breakfast at this HI was 10.95/pp and was not as nice. When we did attempt to sit and have breakfast, there were many guests, however I did not see one server or hostess for five minutes, so we got up and left and were much happier with a better and cheaper breakfast down the street. When we left our room in the morning and came back at 2:30 the beds had not been made. We freshened up and left again - kids left 3 shopping bags on a bed, so that when we came back at 8, only ONE bed had been made, I guess they didn't want to lift the shopping bags off the bed??? I've never had this experience at any hotel. April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and room. The first night was very uncomfortable because the air conditioning did not work and it was hot and muggy in the room. I was not able to sleep well at all. The next day I was moved to another room where the air conditioning worked and everything was comfortable and very pleasant. March 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but needs updated Beds were uncomfortable. TV cable service limited and no HD. March 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Select to close.
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing Hotel Exterior Relax in the lobby after golf at PGA Kiawah Island Hotel Lobby lamp where you can read local author Pat Conroy Open Lobby Area that is only 1 mile from Boeing Side view of lounge and fireplace in hotel Lobby Alternate view of hotel fireplace in hotel Lounge We are only 10 minutes from tasty Historic Charleston restaurants Hotel Lobby welcomes Oracle to Charleston Inviting Lobby area after a show at the Performing Arts Center Entrance view of hotel Lobby with Front Desk on left Beautiful lobby to relax after visiting Middleton Plantation Front Desk at an Award Winning IHG hotel Holiday Inn Charleston Airport & Convention Center
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading