• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NORTH CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our apologies, but pets are not accepted in the hotel. Please call in advance and we will be glad to assist with external services. This is a 100 percent non smoking and we are also a pet free facility.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charleston Area Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.46MI
Attraction:
Firefighter Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.68MI
Attraction:
Tanger Outlet Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.21MI
Attraction:
Citadel Mall
Distance From Hotel:6.14MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample complimentary parking. Park and Go rates available with a 1 night stay pre/post their flight/cruise.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:142
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and
View More

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and many more. If you need to host an event during your stay, we provide 2,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space with Sales Professionals to help you plan. We have a 24-hour Business Center, catering, and A/V equipment to ensure the success of your event.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the Convention Center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center and great food and drinks at our Indigo Restaurant & Lounge. If you're looking for the best stay and best Charleston hotels, look no further than our hotel in North Charleston, SC.

View Less
Features
Situated next to the new Tanger Outlet Center and the Charleston Area Convention Center Complex, we offer the finest location at our Charleston, SC airport hotel. You'll feel right at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed room was beutiful, clean, not happy with quoted prices. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service We came from Northern California and were so pleased with the service provided by Brendan at the front desk. Wow, what can we say. We loved everything about our stay here and the the lovely city of Charleston. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay The room we stayed in was a suite, which made our stau very comfortable. The food was exceptional. we had breakfasts, two lunches and a dinner. they were better maels than we had at other resraurants. The workers at the hotel were very accomadating and helpful. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff and Super Comfy Beds We stayed while attending a conference in June. We had amazing service from the time we drove up (Cristian greeted us as we pulled up) from the time we drove off (Again, Cristian saw us off). The rooms were very nice and the mattresses, pillows and linens were very comfortable. All in all, we had a great visit. I would definitely stay again and definitely refer to s friend. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This a very nice hotel, but it is a mile and a half from the market area. As with most hotel the rooms near the elevator are noisy. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You will be happy you picked this hotel! Great location... close to everything! Staff is great, everyone is so nice and ready to help with anything! We had a great stay! June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room The bathroom was not clean, when I went to shower there was HAIR ON THE BOTTOM of the shower!!!!! Not nice!!! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Modern Clean Hotel We spent our honeymoon here and were extremely pleased. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and modern. The location is great - walking distance to all of the action. Jamie Reau was especially helpful in telling us great places to check out. The Meeting Room food is delicious as well. We WILL be back!! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. All the comforts of home. A wonderful time while we were there. Everyone was polite and considerate to our needs and my family's needs. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Town and the Staff to Match it. I want to point out a member of the staff that went out of her way to help us with any questions we had regarding the area restaurants and local attractions to see while in town. My wife and I were there to celebrate our 33 wedding anniversary. We were greeted with strawberries and champagne., What a nice surprise... This person was always smiling and wow what a personality. Her name is Tammy ! ! Don't leave without meeting her... We will be back.... Thanks Again... June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Great service, great location and the team really helped with the local area. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, affordable and would stay again The staff very informative. Hotel location great, only a couple of blocks from visitors center and shopping on King street. Would stay there again. Only downside was the restaurant menu, none of us are into Tapas bars. However to be fair, we ate out most of the time at famous seafood places. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of parking Parking at the hotel is valet only. Also, the parking is car over car. If you car is on the lift above another car and you want something out of your car they will have to move one car before you can get into yours. Worse yet, better hope the guys car above yours isn't dripping oil and grease. The rooms are beautiful! But unfortunately our bathroom had a couple balls of hair on the floor. Kinda gross. The price given to us at the desk was $70 more than the Holiday Inn hotline gave us an hour before we got there. They did match the price but only after explaining that the price was matched because "we are not full and were just filling the rooms" I've been a priority club member for 9 years. Beautiful, new, good location but not a great experience there. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff The staff was excellent. The valets were a tremendous help. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Hotel The hotel was very clean, modern and conveniently located. The staff was always helpful and very friendly. I'd stay here again! May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by food breakfast breakfast was buffet style and not acceptable- cold and not well prepared- should have ordered off of the menu May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Wonderful staff! Location is great, right down the block from great pubs, restaurants, and not far from shopping. Pool area is a great place to relax. Staff were friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed my visit to Charleston and would stay here again. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Excellence! I travel frequently for work, and occasionally stay at a HI or HIE, and they are always 'okay', so when I was planning a getaway with my mother, I was looking for something more than 'okay'. I wanted this to be a 'fantastic' trip, something memorable (in a good way!). This hotel provided the BEST service I have ever experienced and an Excellent rating for service does not do it justice. From the moment you pull up to the hotel, you are treated as though you are the most important person there....absolutely fantastic! Our only 'poor' experience was the breakfast buffet, but, the beds make up for this..I've never slept better. Thank you for a fantastic trip to Charleston, folks. I will be returning and staying ONLY at this hotel! May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experience! Our stay couldn't have been better. This was our first time in Charleston and the hotel is in a great location, and in walking distance to shopping, historic landmarks, great restaurants, etc. The hotel itself was clean with modern touches, the room was spacious and comfortable, and the staff was SO friendly. They offered great suggestions for restaurants, sights to see, and places to venture. If we were to come back to Charleston, we would definitely stay here again! May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great Stay Nice comfortable room with good bed. Food was outstanding and very good service. The Shower recess was very dirty.....needed a good scrub. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional downtown location The IHG property has an exceptional downtown location and is an easy walking distance to many attractions. Parking is not easy in this location so you have to rely on the Valet Service at the hotel. We found this service to be very good also, but the cost of the service is a little high. The hotel was exceptionally clean and well kept. We did not use the food or beverage services so my comment there is neutral. Room cost was very high, but since I used reward points it was not a consideration for me. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and conveniently located Our stay at the Holiday Inn in Charleston was great. The hotel is just north of the Visitor's Center (walking distance). Indoor valet parking was secure and convenient. The best part was free trolley service directly across the street took you just about anywhere you would want to go in the city! The hotel is clean, modern and reasonably priced. T May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great PILLOWS I have stayed at many Holiday Inn and this hotel absolutely has the most comfortable beds and GREAT pillows. Thank you for a great nights sleep. I will be back. April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall more specific review Staff extremely friendly and helpful All else average and value for rate overpriced Food service in rest. extremely slow Room service inefficient. Requested 8:30 am delivery . When it wasn't received by 8:45 I called only to find they could not locate breakfast order. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bridge Run Weekend: Welcoming Staff & Exceptional Valet Service! We stayed in a one bedroom suite during the Cooper River Bridge Run weekend. We had a fantastic view of the course on Wolffe & Meeting from our room! The hotel staff were very pleasant & greeted us at every interaction. The valet staff was extremely accommodating as we had to shuttle the runners in our group to the start & park after the roads were closed. The valet service went above & beyond to ensure our visit was smooth & pleasant. Coastal Valet (including John & Caleb) made our visit! They were always a smiling face to welcome us back to the hotel with Charleston charm! April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay in a perfect location. I stayed here with a few friends during the Charleston Home and Garden show in April. Could not have picked a better hotel. I was a little worried when I saw a few reviews saying it was not a good location and far from the activity however for us that was not true at all. Maybe those who wrote that are not able to walk a mile but we had no trouble walking into the heart of downtown Charleston (and I was with two 68 year old women!). And if you want great restaurants they are only one block away. Brendan (who was at the front desk) recommended a late night burger at HoM (one block away) and it was one of the best burgers I've ever had. We also got great donuts a few blocks away. With all that being said, if you are an explorer you won't have any trouble getting around. The hotel itself is beautiful and the staff is fantastic. The valets were very friendly and the front desk gave us great recommendations and were also very friendly. We had a room on the second floor near the pool and it had a balcony with table and chairs which was perfect for us with the beautiful weather. Very clean and modern rooms, the hotel itself reminded me of their Indigo properties. Highly recommend this property in one of the hippest growing parts of Charleston. Thanks for making our stay fantastic. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Very Nice Hotel As a platinum elite member, I stay at a good number of IGH properties, all the staff, valet, front desk, bar and housekeeping are very friendly. Some of the best I have encountered. Our room was on the pool level floor and I liked the design of the entrance area of the pool and foyer ajoining the rooms. The heated pool is also a nice touch. The room was clean, and comfortable. Our room had a outside deck which would have been nice except the view below was not all that nice, an overgrown parking lot. I used points so I do not know whether this is a good value versus paying cash but I will say this is a very nice hotel better than most Holiday Inn's at this brand level. Yes, parking is expensive but in Charleston parking is not cheap. Yes, it is not in the heart of Charleston yet walk one block behind the hotel and your on King Street with all kind of shops, bars etc. and less than a mile walk to the center of town. The area is under re-vitalization but I would not consider it a bad part of town at all and never felt un-safe even walking back to the hotel late at night. I have stayed here twice and will be back again. April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by New hotel in the heart of Charleston Recently renovated hotel in the historic/shopping district. Easy walk to everything or take the trolley at the visitation center next door on Meeting Street. We loved the heated outdoor pool, fantastic friendly staff, happy hour discounts and snacks and a quiet and comfortable room. At Holiday Inn prices, you can't beat this. This is our second trip to our favorite southern city and we will come back to Charleston and the Holiday Inn. Kudo's to Patrick in the Meeting Room restaurant for top notch, southern hospitality service. Great job folks. April 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Brand, Bad Location This was a very pricey location, which is located about 3 to 4 blocks into a bad neighborhood of Charleston. No parking, so had to endure the waiting for the valley service, not to mention the high daily cost of parking + its taxes. I did not feel safe at night walking over to the nearby restaurants, which were no more than 1/4 mile away. My suggestion is to stick with the Holiday Inn Brand, but stay in nearby North Charleston. It is a very fast commute into the historic section of Charleston, and there is ample public parking there. Enjoy the savings in the many wonderful restaurants you will find in the Charleston area. I used rewards points for the stay, and regret "spending" a premium amount of those hard earned points. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value The Holiday Inn on Meeting Street is a good value however, it is a long walk to the downtown activities. The staff was very pleasant but the $16 per night parking fee with valet service is rather pricey. the hotel is clean and the food in the restaurant is good but the service is very slow. The room is a good size, the bed was very comfortable but the bed linens were pilly. Better quality bed linens are really needed. The snack machine is very limited. April 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Select to close.
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing Hotel Exterior Relax in the lobby after golf at PGA Kiawah Island Hotel Lobby lamp where you can read local author Pat Conroy Open Lobby Area that is only 1 mile from Boeing Side view of lounge and fireplace in hotel Lobby Alternate view of hotel fireplace in hotel Lounge We are only 10 minutes from tasty Historic Charleston restaurants Hotel Lobby welcomes Oracle to Charleston Inviting Lobby area after a show at the Performing Arts Center Entrance view of hotel Lobby with Front Desk on left Beautiful lobby to relax after visiting Middleton Plantation Front Desk at an Award Winning IHG hotel Holiday Inn Charleston Airport & Convention Center
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading