• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NORTH CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our apologies, but pets are not accepted in the hotel. Please call in advance and we will be glad to assist with external services. This is a 100 percent non smoking and we are also a pet free facility.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Boone Hall Plantation
Distance From Hotel:14.04MI
Attraction:
Northwoods Mall
Distance From Hotel:6.31MI
Attraction:
Charleston Area Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.46MI
Attraction:
Frankies Fun Park
Distance From Hotel:6.62MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample complimentary parking. Park and Go rates available with a 1 night stay pre/post their flight/cruise.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:142
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and
View More

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and many more. If you need to host an event during your stay, we provide 2,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space with Sales Professionals to help you plan. We have a 24-hour Business Center, catering, and A/V equipment to ensure the success of your event.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the Convention Center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center and great food and drinks at our Indigo Restaurant & Lounge. If you're looking for the best stay and best Charleston hotels, look no further than our hotel in North Charleston, SC.

View Less
Features
Situated next to the new Tanger Outlet Center and the Charleston Area Convention Center Complex, we offer the finest location at our Charleston, SC airport hotel. You'll feel right at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel, good location, good staff. Nothing else to say. February 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Come on - you can do better Arrived late on a Friday, around 9pm. Very friendly staff at reception and valet parking. The hotel booklet in the room said that the bar was open till 11pm so I went down at 10pm (hadn't eaten) to find the bar already shut. Saturday morning, I went down for breakfast and ordered oatmeal. After 15-20 minutes, a bowl of uncooked oats arrived. I have photos to prove it! I sent them back and the F&B Manager brought me another bowl which was a little better but still not looking like anything like cooked oatmeal. He explained that they had to follow the Holiday Inn cooking instructions, so I would suggest they are wrong. I sent back the second bowl too. The people themselves in the hotel are great - very welcoming and friendly. The rooms are good too but the Food/Bar mishaps plus the distance to walk to the main points of interest in the town mean that I wouldn't stay there again but I'm sure that with a little refocusing, this hotel could be much better. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New HI Property in Charleston New HI Hotel on upper Meeting provides excellent value within acceptable walking distance from downtown. Location on upper Meeting just shy of the Crosstown is a bit of a walk from the Market and other Calhoun/Broad St activities. In house restaurant is nice for the idea of quick meal & drinks (only experience) but is far out matched by the abundance of restaurants on King St. Walk to hotel is acceptable for groups, suggest taxi for others. Rooms were comfy for rest and business purposes. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property. Great restaurant. Highly reccommended This is a modern hotel well located in the historic district close to the Visitors Centre and the cruise ship terminal. Also close to Avis, Budget and Enterprise car rental depots. The rooms are large and well appointed. Quality bedding and linen. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent food in restaurant for breakfast and dinner. Good value for money. Would happily recommend this establishment. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Nice room great staff very convenient to upper king January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slight glitch but handled well Our room was not cleaned one day and we noted a note under door stating that we had the "do not disturb" sign on door. The note nor the sign were there when we left the room and a cart was in the hallway. Upon our return, I called the Front Desk to request the room cleaned. I was impressed with the speed of response, the non defensiveness of all staff involved and the fact that Nicole from Front Desk came to the room to check the status of the room and our response. I worked in the Long Term Care industry and know and appreciate good Customer Service! January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Priority, what's that? My wife and I spent a night here this past weekend. While, like others, we were surprised at the walking distance to downtown, we found cutting over to King St. made the journey much more enjoyable. ~ The room was great; clean and roomy. My only complaint is my status as a Priority Club / IHG member. At check-in there was no recognition for being a member other than a comment, "I see you used some of your points for this stay." No thank you for being a member, no complimentary water or token of appreciation that we've always received in the past. At check out I asked the gal at the desk about my concern and she stated, "We've been told by corporate that we don't do that anymore." When the manager came by and overheard our conversation, he gave me two bottles of water and thanked me for staying, but never really clarified my concern. I'm not sure when the policy changed, but recognizing club membership isn't a priority any more, you're just another guest. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel After a 10 days trip with 9 differents hotel nights, I can compare ... This hotel is excellent , with a great and gentle staff. Good location from down town( less 1 mile) Nice and comfortable room and bed. The only small thing is the breakfast . There is no breakfast buffet , just a la carte breakfast . Good value. January 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by far away hotel located too from away from the main historic district, dicey neighborhood January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice downtown hotel The Holiday Inn was situated close to downtown. The room was less expensive than those at nearby hotels. It was clean and handsomely furnished, like it had recently been remodeled. The bed was a bit on the stiff side but still comfortable. Staff were friendly and professional. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Premier Mid-Town Lodging Magical weekend in Mid-Town Charleston. Location, location, location--new restaurants, clubs, galleries and excellent weather too. The view from the suites are memorably breathtaking. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff Everyone we encountered was friendly and professional from the valet parking person to the maintenance lady. This is a new facility on the edge of a developing tourist mecca. Potential use of the free tourist trolley offsets location. We were able to use a Travelzoo offer which made the weekday one-night stay very attractive. The rooms are new and noise from the hallway and adjoining rooms are a distraction. Recommend a higher floor to avoid street noises and a room facing the bridge for a better view. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by December Fun The Charleston Holiday Inn was a perfect place for a short December getaway from the mountains. Great location was a short walk from the Visitor's Center on Meeting Street and the trolley to downtown was across the street. We used valet parking and the guys were all attentive, quick and personable. We thought the staff were excellent from the front desk to the bar. We were there mid week in early December so it was quiet, but we enjoyed every moment of the trip. Very comfortable bed and we always had a great sleep well into the morning. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful staff & great experience Had only one night to stay in Charleston & this hotel was a great choice. It was close to what we wanted to do & the staff was ready & able to answer all our questions. Don't usually sleep well the first night in any location but I slept great on the comfortable bed. Had in room refrig & coffee pot. Restaurant is open breakfast & dinner. Did both & very satisfied. Price moderate. Easy walk for convenient lunch place. Trolly available but didn't use. Worst part was GPS brougt us in through questionable part of town. Spoke to the staff & they were very reassuring about the safety of the location. We felt very comfortable walking on Meeting St & King St & the connecting streets. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in one of our favorite cities! This hotel is located in the Midtown area, which has a vibrant young nightlife. It has its own restaurant with great chefs. Plus there are other superb, UNIQUE restaurants in the area. One can hop on a free trolley right across the street to reach the historic district south of the hotel. We loved the look and feel of this hotel. The second floor has a library, the pool, and the gym. It is a wonderful hotel. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet downtown room The room was surprisingly quiet, especially given that the hotel is located adjacent to a busy city street. The hotel just opened this year, so the amenities are brand new (relatively speaking). The hotel is located near the Upper King Street area, which has seen a large increase in the number of shops and restaurants in the past 5 years. It's a bit of a walk (~15-20 minutes) to get to the Market Street area. Enjoyed the stay very much. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Walking distance to everything! Great Staff, Loved the rooms! We live in one of the Charleston suburbs and have already stayed at this new HI 3 times as we love to have a staycation and be able to walk (safely) around downtown Charleston. The staff here is always warm and welcoming, the rooms and hotel are done in a very modern décor and the on-site restaurant is great. We choose the valet parking option for $16/day as it's very convenient. This location is sort of the "upper King St" area so it's on the developing edge of downtown which some people might not be totally comfortable with but we always feel very safe walking around and this area is quickly becoming the trendy area of downtown with very neat pubs, popular restaurants and just a very modern city feel to it. We definitely recommend this Holiday Inn! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and great staff We stayed here for the week of Thanksgiving on a getaway to Charleston. We were touring the historical sites around town and we really enjoyed the hotel and the friendly staff there as well. The hotel is in like new condition all around and is very nicely decorated throughout the property. Easy in and out from the interstate and main highways in town. We ate breakfast there every day in the restaurant and the food was very good and the service was top notch as well. Nice to have a restaurant and lounge on site for a night cap and a good breakfast. The property is on the edge of the historic district so it's a little ways to get to most things but not that big of a deal. We usually took a cab at night when out eating and used the local trolley during the day to get to the sites we wanted to see during the day. Charleston is a great place to see a lot of history in a small area. Hotel is one of the nicer IHG properties we've stayed at recently and we would definitely stay again when in the area. I stay in a lot of hotels and this is one of the best I've seen in awhile. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! What a welcoming feel when you walk in the door. Everyone was so friendly! Jamie at the front desk took the time to recommend a restaurant and even write directions. Everything was clean. Would definitely stay again if I was in the area. Plus I have never seen the amount of bathroom amenities as this hotel had in any hotel I've stayed in! November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by valet parking having the car valet parked was great after a long trip and a lot of traffic. Also having trolley near the front door to take us downtown shopping was great. Breakfast in am was served by pleasant waitstaff and very good. Thanks November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel is very modern and clean throughout. The room was quiet and easy to maintain an ideal temperature. The staff are attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Located right in the middle of the historic district you can walk almost anywhere to see all the main sights. I would have liked to have been told that beverages were not included in the price of breakfast but overall an enjoyable stay. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loving Charleston Wonderful hotel. Trolley stops right outside the hotel with transportation (free) throughout the downtown. The hotel's staff is wonderful, friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed out stay there. There were 6 women, three rooms, two rooms were connected which made for great socializing. Easy to find from highways 17 and 26. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay People might say not close enough to the action. I found the walk manageable plus there is a free trolley outside the door. The rooms and linens were to die for and super clean. The staff so helpful and the breakfast great for the price. I would highly recommend . On Meeting Street and King Street one over. Thanks for a great experience. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay all around, location and ammenities were superb Couldnt have asked for a better stay in Charleston. When looking at otehr choices they were either way overpriced or not convenient to the areas we wanted to see. THis location had it all, the rooms were great and staff was very nice as well. Would definitely stay here again. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time in Charleston We had a great trip to Charleston and I'd definitely stay at the Holiday Inn again. The hotel is brand new and the receptionist was super friendly. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New to Charleston - not disappointed Being a first-time visitor to Charleston, it was a little confusing trying to choose a hotel. Holiday Inn has always provided a good value for the money, so we figured this would be a safe bet. We weren't disappointed. The hotel is new, clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. The hotel is located at the far northern end of the historic district, but the free shuttle bus stop is right across the street, so it wasn't a real hassle. The restaurant, while able to cater to many dietary considerations, didn't have sugar free items for diabetics. However, when asked, they offered to run out and buy what was needed - that's going above and beyond. Overall, our stay was very enjoyable. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern hospitality Helpful,polite,courteous staff.Excellent location.Reliability of Holiday Inn once again demonstrated. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We said for a wedding weekend and loved the hotel! Great rooms, quiet, comfy beds, and large bathrooms! The hotel is very convenient to places one wants to visit in Charleston! October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First trip to Charleston I led a women's ministry trip to Charleston for 15 ladies and I'll have to say, I was completely thrilled with the friendliness of the staff and how helpful they were. I cannot say enough about the front desk staff - I asked many questions about what to see, how to get to various areas of downtown Charleston and with each visit to the front desk, I was greeted with a smile and prompt service. The rooms were very clean and the beds so comfortable. I heard over and over again from the ladies I was with how happy they all were with the service and the hotel. The restaurant was great as well - great food and very friendly service. All in all, I definitely recommend this hotel - it is close enough to all the sights you will want to see and a great deal for the money. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable!!! October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable accommodations. Staff very helpful Spacious room with good mattress on bed . Very large shower but it had tiny corner shelves for bottles and lacked a seat making shaving legs difficult. Pool area very nice. Valet service great October 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Select to close.
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing Hotel Exterior Relax in the lobby after golf at PGA Kiawah Island Hotel Lobby lamp where you can read local author Pat Conroy Open Lobby Area that is only 1 mile from Boeing Side view of lounge and fireplace in hotel Lobby Alternate view of hotel fireplace in hotel Lounge We are only 10 minutes from tasty Historic Charleston restaurants Hotel Lobby welcomes Oracle to Charleston Inviting Lobby area after a show at the Performing Arts Center Entrance view of hotel Lobby with Front Desk on left Beautiful lobby to relax after visiting Middleton Plantation Front Desk at an Award Winning IHG hotel Holiday Inn Charleston Airport & Convention Center
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading