• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NORTH CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our apologies, but pets are not accepted in the hotel. Please call in advance and we will be glad to assist with external services. This is a 100 percent non smoking and we are also a pet free facility.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charleston Area Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.46MI
Attraction:
Firefighter Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.68MI
Attraction:
Tanger Outlet Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.21MI
Attraction:
Citadel Mall
Distance From Hotel:6.14MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample complimentary parking. Park and Go rates available with a 1 night stay pre/post their flight/cruise.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:142
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and
View More

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and many more. If you need to host an event during your stay, we provide 2,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space with Sales Professionals to help you plan. We have a 24-hour Business Center, catering, and A/V equipment to ensure the success of your event.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the Convention Center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center and great food and drinks at our Indigo Restaurant & Lounge. If you're looking for the best stay and best Charleston hotels, look no further than our hotel in North Charleston, SC.

View Less
Features
Situated next to the new Tanger Outlet Center and the Charleston Area Convention Center Complex, we offer the finest location at our Charleston, SC airport hotel. You'll feel right at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service From the check in to the morning breakfast, service was excellent. Food also very good. Clean comfortable bedroom and bath with nice shower. I will stay there again with family on next trip. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This is an excellent hotel for it's value. Clean rooms, friendly staff, excellent restraurant/lounge food. My overall experience was great. Definitely will be staying there again when I 'm in town. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, friendly and VERY comfortable! I was very pleasantly surprised at the comfort and luxury of this facility!...I was attending a conference and it was a wonderful place to relax at the end of long days. Very friendly, helpful staff as well October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, relaxed atmosphere. Friendly, efficient greeting at front desk. Checked in early as requested. Bed was comfortable and good size room. We got dinner from hotel restaurant and it was very good. The chicken was moist, the veggies crisp/tender and sauce delicious. Very enjoyable stay. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great. Very accommodating Staff was great. Beware of the wind direction. There is a paper mill nearby which causes a horrible odor for a period of time. Rooms were clean, food was good, bar was fun. Definitely would go back. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience. Great hotel. Would definitely stay here again!!!!! October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Location The day that we checked in Sarah was the person that assisted. We were sent to this location due to a overflow from another hotel and all of the particulars had not been straightened out. Sarah was very pleasant and helpful in getting the situation under control. We were very pleased with everything and everyone. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good I came to Charleston for my 30th class reunion. I'm glad I chose this Holiday Inn for my stay. I was pleased with the friendly front desk service at my arrival and check out time. I was also pleased with the cleanliness and the size of the room. I was also pleased with the friendliness of the maids. When I passed them in the hallway each time I left my room I was always greeted with a hello or goodbye. My only complaint was leaving the hotel trying to make a left turn was difficult due to heavy traffic. They really should consider a traffic light there. I know this has nothing to do with the hotel just thought i'd throw that in. Thanks for the stay will recommend to others and this will be my choice of stay the next time I come your way. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff My wife and I spent two great nights here The staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome. Everyone is so friendly and very accommodating. Highly recommend this location you will not be disappointed at all. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great visit, great staff, convenient This was one of our best stays at a hotel in Charleston. The Staff, location, and Food was all Excellent as was the service. First Time here, but will not be our last. We were going to Tanger Outlet for shopping (just a hop, skip and jump away) and then to Sullivan's Island (IOP connector 2 Blocks away) to visit with my aunt Kitty. Again, this was wonderful. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by chas school nice hotel, great lady at the desk, very personable. prices getting higher? September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Quiet and Relaxing We made our reservations by phone as instructed in our wedding invitation but all blocks were full. The representative on the phone went out of her way to free up a room at the group discount. The entire process was snag free. We were acknowledged as we entered and met with a smile. The room was spacious, very nicely decorated and comfortable. The bath was well appointed with a walk in shower (our preference). Honestly, I had forgotten how wonderful a stay at the Holiday Inn could be. Access to the hotel was not too difficult and, if your breakfast didn't come with the room, there are several restaurants within walking distance. Our next trip will be booked with the Holiday Inn for sure. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and comfortable bed Adam had a wonderful smile and a demeanor about him. He made sure I would feel comfortable. I complimented his customer service skills which unfortunately seems to be lacking in business these day. He seemed proud to work there. There was a maintenece man staying by and he was very kind as well. His name was Sam. I would stay again. Very convenient location for my travels that day. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn ever - Great Staff Was in town for a conference - checked in on Saturday. Both Ricky and Patricia we exceptional! Friendly, efficient and extremely accommodating! Room was immaculate and the housekeeping services we exceptional! Great location to airport and downtown. We plan on returning again and again! September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Front Dest personnel and Great Service Travel to Charleston SC to board Carnival Cruise Ship from PA. Hotel offered vehicle parking option and round-trip ground trans to/from Ship. Clean and well maintained facility, I had to ask if Hotel was recently built. Rick and Ryan at Front Desk very helpful with suggestions of what to do in Downtown Charleston during our 1 night stay. Great Courtyard to area, ordered take-out and enjoyed pool with kids. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Seriously, the bed, sheets, and pillows were so comfy. The front desk employees were wonderful. The shuttle was so convenient. They all went above and beyond their duties to accommodate me. And they were so nice. The walk-in shower was great too. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. September 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Trampoline Bed Stayed for a visit to Charleston. Bed was so bouncy my wife and I thought we were sleeping on a trampoline. Maid service did not exchange towels even though we did not hang them up - had to go to the front desk to request and they handed us some more rather than service the room. Location was convenient to the freeway, the outlet mall, Walmart, several restaurant choices, and about 10 minutes from downtown. Denny's and Chili's were across the parking lot. Was not recognized for IHG rewards club membership. Hotel was booked with 2 reunions; had I known in advance would have stayed somewhere else. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Find! We had a group of 40 veterans, their families and friends stay at this Holiday Inn Airport! The customer service was 2nd to none for the four days/3 nights our group stayed at this hotel. From the staff, to the delicious food and the appearance of the entire hotel ... everything was better than expected. Location was excellent for getting around the area and the hotel was very quiet with all the amenities. I would stay in this hotel again and best of all I would definitely recommend it to my friends and family. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best night sleep all week I travel a lot and spend four to five nights per week in a hotel. Lately Ive been wear a "fitbit" bracelet to help me track sleep patterns and exercise. It was no surprise to find that the night I stayed here in Charleston was the best night sleep for the entire week including the nights I stayed at home. The room here was very comfortable and extremely dark!! I love a dark room!! I even had to get up and open the curtains to make sure my alarm didn't malfunction. in addition to that the AC was nearly silent but ran cool all night. Now if that wasn't enough - the front desk staff was amazing!! Great recommendations for dinner and places to visit and she said she was new to the job. That was hard to tell because she was very nice to deal with!! Great place - I'm coming back many more times. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very welcoming staff Very seldom to see reception staff at such young ages but very helpful and courteous. The microwave was a big surprise as I could get some raw seafood and steam them. Came out fabulous! May consider stations just for printing boarding pass as it is quite common in many hotels these days. The only problem is the bathroom door. When opened it's very inconvenient to get around. Sometimes need that opened to allow fresh air inside. Overall nice hotel, staff and stay. Definitely recommend it. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay and meals was so good, I will be back soon. My husband and I came for our family reunion. Our stay was wonderful, the suite was clean and we had such comfort. Coming down every morning for breakfast was one of the things we look forward to, the staff we out of this world, we were treated with 'Respect', we look forward to visiting your hotel again. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but... The hotel is in a perfect location, is very nice, and reasonably priced. Staff was very friendly as well. My problem with them is the practice of charging my card when I booked the room instead of when I actually stayed. I'm a business traveler, and work on an expense account. When they charge my card a month before I actually stay there, it causes problems with my expense report. I called and expressed my concerns to them, but they failed to make it right. My expense account is still messed up. I ended up having to pay for the room out of my own pocket until my next expense report comes up. I liked the hotel, but will not stay there any more if they insist on billing me early. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff,Great Room,Great Service Most of the time I stay at your competitors.I'm glad I stayed at your place.Even though I could have saved $70.From now on I will spend the extra money.Your place was worth every$$$$. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room And Comfort/ Bar /billing The bartender staff were great. Waited two days for extra soap,shampoo and facial tissue after request made at front desk two times. Breakfast the eggs and beacon were cold every morning for 3 days. This year the hotel didn't offer Bagels or English muffins. Asked front desk for folio the front desk manager said he could not print folio because used points, July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet comfortable rooms with a great staff I enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn Charleston Airport and convention center. Their rooms are quiet with comfortable beds and pillows. The entire staff is great, they great you by name and make sure any questions or request are handled quickly and completely. The restuarant offers a delicious breakfast buffet and evening meals. The hotel is convient to downtown, shopping and entertainment. If you are in the area be sure to try this property. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Very nice hotel with great service. The room was clean and neat. The restaurant and bar had a modern atmosphere. July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1st Time at Charleston Holiday Inn on International Blvd Great service and staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was in excellent condition. Breakfast buffet and service very good. Bar could have stayed open longer I mean 10:00PM is early for bar closings. I stayed in June for 10 days and then had to return in July from Seattle and had my choices but the staff and cleanliness of this Holiday Inn brought me back to it!!!! July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Charleston stay The hotel was very clean, quiet, and peaceful. In the ,owning, there was a delicious breakfast buffet. The staff was friendly and very helpful. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always treated like a valued customer I work for Quest Construction Products ( HydroStop) and have stayed at this property many times for training seminars. Th staff is excellnt from the front desk to the retaurant and lounge. I always feel like a special guest . Kitty and Donald make being there like coming home. My experience has been consistant over the last five years. This everything a good hotel should be. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience Adam at the front desk welcomed upon entering and made us feel special. Accommodations were excellent and convenient to the airport. Room was inviting and able to relax after a long day. Definitely stay there again. it deserves the awards it receives. Best practice for your organization. June 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Select to close.
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing Hotel Exterior Relax in the lobby after golf at PGA Kiawah Island Hotel Lobby lamp where you can read local author Pat Conroy Open Lobby Area that is only 1 mile from Boeing Side view of lounge and fireplace in hotel Lobby Alternate view of hotel fireplace in hotel Lounge We are only 10 minutes from tasty Historic Charleston restaurants Hotel Lobby welcomes Oracle to Charleston Inviting Lobby area after a show at the Performing Arts Center Entrance view of hotel Lobby with Front Desk on left Beautiful lobby to relax after visiting Middleton Plantation Front Desk at an Award Winning IHG hotel Holiday Inn Charleston Airport & Convention Center
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading