• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NORTH CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our apologies, but pets are not accepted in the hotel. Please call in advance and we will be glad to assist with external services. This is a 100 percent non smoking and we are also a pet free facility.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charleston Area Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.46MI
Attraction:
Firefighter Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.68MI
Attraction:
Tanger Outlet Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.21MI
Attraction:
Citadel Mall
Distance From Hotel:6.14MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample complimentary parking. Park and Go rates available with a 1 night stay pre/post their flight/cruise.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:142
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and
View More

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and many more. If you need to host an event during your stay, we provide 2,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space with Sales Professionals to help you plan. We have a 24-hour Business Center, catering, and A/V equipment to ensure the success of your event.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the Convention Center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center and great food and drinks at our Indigo Restaurant & Lounge. If you're looking for the best stay and best Charleston hotels, look no further than our hotel in North Charleston, SC.

View Less
Features
Situated next to the new Tanger Outlet Center and the Charleston Area Convention Center Complex, we offer the finest location at our Charleston, SC airport hotel. You'll feel right at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Just wanted to say Elizabeth and Joe made our stay very accommodating! They were always there to help fill or advise on any request our group asked of them. They were very professional and warm and welcoming. The only drawback for me, I had a handicapped room. There was a plastic mattress cover on the mattress and it made noise all night. Also, my feet constantly got caught in the wrinkles of the bed sheeting and mattress cover wrinkles. I will check the bed prior to going to sleep the next time. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks, guys! September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff! I had no complaints.....except one??? The carpet was so wet in my room when I checked in, that my feet were soaking wet!???????? Carpet cleaned and not dried thoroughly? Thank goodness I brought some flip flops! All else was fine September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great place except the shower I would give the hotel five stars except I only had hot or cold water in the shower with no in between. The front desk was informed on check out, they were very nice about it and promised 3000 award points for my inconvenience but none have been credited. If it was not for the faulty shower valve my stay would have been fantastic.. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and a friendly and helpful staff I highly recommend this hotel. It was very clean and the entire staff was friendly . The lady at the front desk even drew a map showing me how to get to the north charleston colesium. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay A good place to stay for the night. Plenty of restaurants and not too far from downtown Charleston. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, quiet nights sleep and friendly staff My husband and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We found the staff to be most helpful and caring. The rooms were not crowded and the beds were quite comfortable. We were able to get a good nights sleep each night of our stay. It was also nice to come back after a long day and find the beds made and clean towels up. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and well maintained The property is kept very clean well maintained. Excellent staff. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Minor aggrevations The floor above us was quite noisy....loud stomping,etc....front desk did not provide the 'courtesy' bag to the 'Rewards' customers like all other Holiday Inn Expresses that we've stopped at have. It is always a nice touch that is appreciated! August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all the Way.... Best Hotel Yet Hotel was clean, bed comfortable and service was Excellent ++++ Continental breakfast was good as many restaurants and hot and Fresh. Professional Staff was kind, caring and friendly. This is the best Hotel I have ever stayed in. I recommend this location highly. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another great stay I have made it a habit to stay at this hotel for many trips, for many reasons. This is a convenient location for me to visit my relatives. This hotel offers a great value and a peaceful atmosphere. The staff members are always exceptionally friendly, and this time the trend continued, from the front desk staff to the very personable and funny lady managing the breakfast bar facilities. I also was pleased to learn that the use of a gym on Rivers Avenue was provided free of charge, which we took advantage of and greatly enjoyed. It should be noted that at the time of our visit a baseball team of male adolescents from Texas was also staying there, yet the staff managed to easily deal with all their guests' needs. I look forward to returning! August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room Loved the 2 queen room with the couch. It was a super nice room. The room was really clean and I'm picky about hotels, so that says alot. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Toilet I enjoyed my stay up until my last morning. My toilet became clogged, so I called the front desk asking for a plunger. I was told by the person at the desk and I quote. " You'll have to wait until some one from housekeeping can get one for you". This was before 6am. A person came to my room with a plunger as I was leaving to go to the house of worship. Some 3 hours later. I did not use the toilet for obvious reasons. So the only way I would consider staying there again is if I remembered to pack my own plunger! July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable. We have stayed many times at Holiday Inn Express Charleston-North and will be staying there every time we are in the area. It is very clean, the service is great, and the beds extremely comfortable. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern Comfort Enjoyed every minute of our stay. Greeted with a professional attitude and demeanor, provided with a perfect room, well appointed and clean. Food service was great and we were provided with excellent suggestions for our first visit to see the best of North Charleston and old Charleston, South Carolina. We will definitely return to this property on our return visit as soon as we can arrange it. Good job from all the staff and we really appreciate the manner in which we were treated. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience On arrival we were greeted and upgraded smoothly and we were not kept waiting after a long day of driving. Staff pleasant and we found the room assigned clean and orderly, allowing us to relax and rest comfortably. Good job! May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Great Large Jacuzzi Room. Wonderful staff. Really enjoyed my Birthday May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable room My sincere thanks for the friendliness of your attentive staff. I have really felt at home during these six months. April 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Upstairs Neighbors While I generally like staying in the Holiday Inn, I did not enjoy my stay at this particular one. My upstairs neighbors were incredibly loud and inconsiderate. They didn't go to bed until after midnight and then they woke and did calisthenics at 5:30am, so I only received between 4 and 5 hours of sleep for the 4 nights I stayed. When I contacted the front desk, I was told that the walls were thin in this particular hotel and there were no other rooms I could be moved to. I will never stay at this location again. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service My stay Holiday Inn Express met erverything I expected April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Entire Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Hotel was very clean. Made our entire trip relaxing. Washer and Dryer on sight was a bonus as we caught some unseasonable weather (did not pack enough warm clothes) Was very close to everything , Downtown Charleston, outlet mall, nice beaches, and lots of restaurants. We will defiantly come back! April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific staff that go out of their way for you We have stayed at the hotel twice to visit nearby family. We hosted Easter dinner in the hotel this last stay. The staff were proactive, gracious, and helpful. They allowed us to use the dining room, supplied us with materials we needed (all complimentary), and went out of their way to make our holiday outstanding. For example, one family member was bottle feeding an infant. A staff member noticed, and without asking, brought a baby blanket to the dining room and asked if he could assist with anything else. So, I have stayed in many hotels in dozens of countries. What truly makes this one outstanding is the friendly, proactive service. They really want you to have an outstanding time while you are there, and work hard to make it so. Of course, the hotel is clean, neat, and well taken care of, but so are many others I've stayed in. The staff here are truly special, however. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff The young lady working the desk when we arrived made us feel welcome and went out of her way to see we were in our room right away as we had traveled all night. She offered us free breakfast while she had the staff clean our room so we could get some rest. If I should ever be in the area again i would stay at this hotel. Further more their willingness to help and their caring attitude ensures that if I need a room anywhere I will be looking for the Holiday Inn Express. These young men and women working here should be given a big reward thank you guys for making my stay wonderful. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No. Charleston As usual, everything was great. We always stay at your No. Charleston property twice a year. It's only a 10 minute ride into Charleston and the value is well worth it. No parking fees like other city hotels! Look forward to coming down in August. Pete P March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend. I stay at this location for business, but would have no problem with having the family stay. Rooms are very clean and staff is very friendly. Being located just a few short blocks off the interstate makes for a much quieter room. For me as a business customer, a nice benefit is the ability to hard wire to the internet as opposed to wireless - which is also available. Much more stable and faster connections. May not sound like much, but believe it or not, there are a lot of "nice" hotels that only have wireless connections. March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value We have stayed here multiple times and have never been disappointed. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the rooms clean and comfortable. Super value. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast room Breakfast room was not big enough to accomadate- the hotel was full. Hard to get a seat and tables on top of the next one no room to get in between to sit down-not very comfortable situation. The attendent had a hard time replenishing items, with so many people and so little room. Our room was big and the bed comfortable and the shower was great. We were at the end of the hall and it was quiet. Thought the price of the hotel was high, when we can go 6 miles west and stay at the Holiday Inn Express Summerville for quite a bit less (we have stayed there many times). Desk clerk, William, was very nice and reminded us to change our clocks ahead. March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay We were going on a cruise and needed a place to stay. I usually look for a Holiday Inn. This was a nice place with very clean rooms and friendly staff. They showed us options for nearby restaurants and also on what to do in Charleston before we boarded the cruise ship. Breakfast had a good variety. If we visit Charleston again, we will definitely stay here. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOME AWAY FROM HOME When you walk in, not only are you greeted by the amazing aroma but the awesome staff. This location is now one of my favorites. They recognize priority club members and the rooms are excellent. You couldn't ask for more. Definitely will love your stay. February 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff We stayed in late December. Every member of the staff with whom we interacted was extremely helpful. This included the Manager, Front Desk personnel, Housekeeping - everyone! The rooms are large, comfortable, and clean. We will be back. We highly recommend this hotel. January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Service I stayed here for 10 nights and it was wonderful. I usually sleep on a Tempurpedic bed and when I travel I usually find myself in pain from sleeping on an unfamiliar bed that is not comfortable. I left in just as good a condition as I was in as I got there with. The hotel staff is very nice and attentive, even the cleaning ladies would stop and say good morning as I passed. The rooms are spacious, clean, and with plenty of furniture. The location was great with access to everything I needed during my stay with-in a few miles. The managers reception is wonderful and helpful. Its great to get a snack in the evenings with a ccol drink to help relax after a long day. It helped me to save as they served enough food that I often didn't need to go out to eat. Laundry is important on a long stay and I was able to use the washer and dryer but they also had dry cleaning available if I had desired to use it. Having just recently visited another hotel that was a 5 star hotel in another city and not having a good high quality iron and ironing board it was a welcomed sight to see a good iron and ironing board at this hotel which was much cheaper to stay at. For most this might not be a big deal but being an old soldier I find it important to have my clothes looking good because it reflects on me personally. Having the ability to make my clothes look good made my visit much more enjoyable. Thank you Holiday Inn. January 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Select to close.
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing Hotel Exterior Relax in the lobby after golf at PGA Kiawah Island Hotel Lobby lamp where you can read local author Pat Conroy Open Lobby Area that is only 1 mile from Boeing Side view of lounge and fireplace in hotel Lobby Alternate view of hotel fireplace in hotel Lounge We are only 10 minutes from tasty Historic Charleston restaurants Hotel Lobby welcomes Oracle to Charleston Inviting Lobby area after a show at the Performing Arts Center Entrance view of hotel Lobby with Front Desk on left Beautiful lobby to relax after visiting Middleton Plantation Front Desk at an Award Winning IHG hotel Holiday Inn Charleston Airport & Convention Center
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading