• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NORTH CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our apologies, but pets are not accepted in the hotel. Please call in advance and we will be glad to assist with external services. This is a 100 percent non smoking and we are also a pet free facility.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charleston Area Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.46MI
Attraction:
Firefighter Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.68MI
Attraction:
Tanger Outlet Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.21MI
Attraction:
Citadel Mall
Distance From Hotel:6.14MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample complimentary parking. Park and Go rates available with a 1 night stay pre/post their flight/cruise.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:142
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and
View More

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and many more. If you need to host an event during your stay, we provide 2,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space with Sales Professionals to help you plan. We have a 24-hour Business Center, catering, and A/V equipment to ensure the success of your event.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the Convention Center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center and great food and drinks at our Indigo Restaurant & Lounge. If you're looking for the best stay and best Charleston hotels, look no further than our hotel in North Charleston, SC.

View Less
Features
Situated next to the new Tanger Outlet Center and the Charleston Area Convention Center Complex, we offer the finest location at our Charleston, SC airport hotel. You'll feel right at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 363 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view of the harbor Hotel was in an excellent location to downtown Charleston. Price was best for us since it is so costly in this city. Mary Beth at the front desk was very friendly and offered a fantastic taxi cab driver for a very small fee. Overall experience was great. August 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Basic There was nothing special about my stay that differentiated this hotel from any other lower priced hotel. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thank you to my charleston family Thank you so much for helping me through a very difficult process. Your thoughtfulness will never be forgotten August 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Apparently finding bugs is not a big deal Staff were not concerned when we mentioned there were palmetto bugs found in our room and in my luggage on our second night. After persisting that the service was unacceptable we were refunded our night's stay. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by service and cleanliness Even though I wound up with a bug the first night and was not well, the staff was very friendly and offered any help they could give. The cleaning staff was extremely friendly and did a great job of cleaning the room with fresh bedclothes and towels. Our stay was extremely pleasant as far as the staff and the lodging. Will probably stay in larger Holiday Inn next time but can not complain about the accommodations. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible Staff We were at the hotel during a horrible storm which flooded much of Charleston and the power was out in the hotel- 90 degrees outside. The staff at the hotel (specifically Amanda) handled everything so wonderfully. Guests were all still greeted with a smile, cared for and generally reassured that all would be ok. She kept that smile on even with angry or irrational customers. ALL staff stepped up to help with everyone from the cleaning crew to the managers assisting guests in walking up dark stair wells to get to their rooms or offering cold drinks to uncomfortable customers. I was extremely impressed and would not hesitate to stay again. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great AC, Beautiful view, Nice pillows Nice hotel with great view. Good location but a little hard to get into. Going out was not a problem but getting in was a little tricky. Bar on 14th floor was great & friendly staff. Drinks were good. We didn't eat. View was great of the Ashley River & water. AC was cold & great since it was 101 the days we were there. Time to replace sheets on beds. They were comfortable & pillows nice & plump but sheets needed to be replaced. It was clean. Front desk staff was nice & helpful. Shuttle service to downtown was nice. Would definitely stay here again. August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review Title Great staff, room full had a strange smell and some bugs. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing View and great service I was pleasantly surprised at the convenience of the hotel to the Historic District and at such an affordable price. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The view from the lounge area was amazing! The shuttle runs every 2 hours to the Historic District and was always on time. However I wish they did it hourly instead. The rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable. The bathroom could use a separate light as you have to turn on the vanity area light to get the one in the bathroom to come on which is inconvenient if someone is sleeping. We did not eat in the restaurant as we chose to eat downtown instead. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pre cruise accomodations We spent one night and we were able to see quite a bit of Charleston thanks to the location, free shuttle and helpful staff.The breakfast was the typical hotel buffet but the service was good and the view phenomenal!! We felt comfortable leaving our car in the parking lot while we cruised. Too bad the balcony doors were bolted but I'd return for another short stay. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Location Everything was excellent! My only two issues were the bright exterior lights shine into the room at night, and the rates increased a good deal between booking and check in. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The view! This hotel has one heck of a great view. Especially if you go to the lounge at night or breakfast in the morning. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A surprising retreat with a great view We had a great one-night stay at the hotel and will consider it for future trips to Charleston as well. The free shuttle service was excellent August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and always clean We have been staying at the Riverview many nights during the last three years. Due mainly to medical appointments, but the staff always makes us feel welcome and tries to fulfill our needs. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. Special thanks to Josh for helping us along the way!!!! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coming to Charleston Get value for your money. Close to all attractions, rooms have nice views and staff is friendly August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice! The room was very clean, had a fresh odor and well stocked with the necessary amenities. The staff was extremely friendly and accomodating to our questions and needs.The interior areas and outdoor grounds were clean and well maintained. If in the area again, would more than likely stay at the H.I.-Riverview. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Rooms and Great Service Absolutely love this hotel! will stay here again next time i visit charleston!!! August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Downtown Charleston I felt as though for the price paid for the hotel room we should've received a free breakfast. The prices in the restaurant were quite pricey. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Guest Accomodations, Professional Staff When we first arrived at the hotel at approximately 9p.m. there was a young adult event that had apparently just ended. Some of them were loitering in the lobby and just outside the front door entrance. As we entered the lobby, I overheard management taking control of the situation by verifying with other staff as to why the group was loitering and then alerting staff to move the people along in consideration for paying guest. I greatly appreciated his professionalism in meeting the needs the event attendees and hotel guest. There was nothing I felt could have been improved on in comparision to other comparable hotel accomodations at comparable rates. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by i love it. Spacious room, service employees are nice. Easy access to shops and town. Everything was very nice and above average. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better Than Expected Having read some of the reviews, our family was not expecting the quality of hotel we encountered. While the hotel may be an older facility, it was difficult to detect that. The rooms were nice and clean. The facility was very nice. I would stay there again. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View Great value for the location and amenities. It was clean and the staff was friendly. I would skip the breakfast buffet though. I would definitely stay here again. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff and excellent location. Every conversation with the staff was met with friendly and helpful responses. The location of the hotel is also an excellent place to get to all the downtown locations. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Was In Charleston for Business The Holiday in river-view was in a fairly useful area, due to traffic getting out of the parking lot could be quite nightmarish at times. Accommodations were scant and like most things in Charleston unreasonably priced. The Holiday inn was pretty much just a place for a bed I could sleep in to be kept, and it served that purpose admirably. I will more than likely be looking for another hotel, when I return for Charleston because there was nothing really to bring me back to this Hotel sadly. Also Breakfast was $10. $10? $10?! This is America, I think free breakfast is sort of a prerequisite for any and all Hotels. If you feel differently, please adjust your standard. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean, great location close to hospital We had to stay at the hotel for several days due to appointments at MUSC. We received a discount and the front desk clerks were very helpful with information about directions, transportation, etc. The room was clean, very nice and the restaurant on the top floor was amazing. The only complaints I have are the hotel shuttle. It was late leaving the hotel and it was an hour late picking us up. There was also a horrible odor in the hall and an industrial fan ran all night. I believe it was there to dispel the odor. Other than that, the staff was friendly, the rooms were nicely decorated and clean, and the ammenities were nice as well. We will stay there again. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay but front staff needs to be nicer We booked our room a month in advance and asked for a room with a view. We get there and was got a room without a view when we asked the front person say we could for a higher price. So we asked to speak to the manager and tgen the front person snickered and said really and we said yes. The front person was very rude and cocky. The manager on duty came out and as I was starting to explain the situtation he informs me he heard about 1/2 of the story already. So after all the comotion we finally got our room with the view. I almost left due to being embarrassed. After we were settled we took advantage of Happy Hour in the lounge. The staff in the lounge were Amazingly Sweet . This was our 2nd visit to this location and was almost our last. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Free parking, free shuttle service, free tour pick up/drop off, USA Today at door every morning, waterfront/pool view and very warm courteous staff. I will definitely return to River view Holiday Inn. August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast We used the bar in the evening our waitress was fantastic sorry we could not say the same for our breakfast experience food was cold or just not there no toaster and no one to make toast waitress not a happy lady August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by kmap Everything was great except for a woman that was not a guest was in the lobby on the computer all the time. She told me she was with the FBI & had smacked a guy in the face the night before in the lobby for talking to loud. She sits at the computer & uses horrible profanity out loud, laughs uncontrollably out loud. I told front desk about it one night, but she was back the next day before 11 a.m. She made me very uncomfortable!!! and everyone around as well!!! Don't understand why she is allowed to hang out there, especially she is not a registered guest. Front desk told me she comes in everyday like it is a library. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great front desk Demure was great, has an infectious smile and pleasant personality. Bartender (forget his name) was awesome, he worked the 3p-11p shift Tuesday night! July 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Select to close.
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing Hotel Exterior Relax in the lobby after golf at PGA Kiawah Island Hotel Lobby lamp where you can read local author Pat Conroy Open Lobby Area that is only 1 mile from Boeing Side view of lounge and fireplace in hotel Lobby Alternate view of hotel fireplace in hotel Lounge We are only 10 minutes from tasty Historic Charleston restaurants Hotel Lobby welcomes Oracle to Charleston Inviting Lobby area after a show at the Performing Arts Center Entrance view of hotel Lobby with Front Desk on left Beautiful lobby to relax after visiting Middleton Plantation Front Desk at an Award Winning IHG hotel Holiday Inn Charleston Airport & Convention Center
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading