• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NORTH CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our apologies, but pets are not accepted in the hotel. Please call in advance and we will be glad to assist with external services. This is a 100 percent non smoking and we are also a pet free facility.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Boone Hall Plantation
Distance From Hotel:14.04MI
Attraction:
Northwoods Mall
Distance From Hotel:6.31MI
Attraction:
Charleston Area Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.46MI
Attraction:
Frankies Fun Park
Distance From Hotel:6.62MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample complimentary parking. Park and Go rates available with a 1 night stay pre/post their flight/cruise.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:142
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and
View More

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and many more. If you need to host an event during your stay, we provide 2,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space with Sales Professionals to help you plan. We have a 24-hour Business Center, catering, and A/V equipment to ensure the success of your event.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the Convention Center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center and great food and drinks at our Indigo Restaurant & Lounge. If you're looking for the best stay and best Charleston hotels, look no further than our hotel in North Charleston, SC.

View Less
Features
Situated next to the new Tanger Outlet Center and the Charleston Area Convention Center Complex, we offer the finest location at our Charleston, SC airport hotel. You'll feel right at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Time in North Charlston, S. Carolina very nice and friendly staff treated us like family. You should be proud to have this hotel in your group. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing!!!!! Bed very comfortable and so was the atmospher was great! Felt like home! I wasonly their for one night and I'm a local,my niece,nephew and son loved the pool of course! Keep up the good work! The front desk staff were very warm!!! My friend comes here a lot so this will be his new spot! Please keep me up to date on specials! Thanks! September 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as expected I thought Crown Plaza was one of the better hotels . . . certainly not the Crown Plaza that I have stayed in years ago. The noise level at this hotel is unbelievable; at 12,1, 2, 3 o'clock in the morning when toilets flush or when showers start at 5 and 6 it sounds like they are in your room (walls and floors must have not noise barrier#. The lobby noise travels up and if you want to sleep early - better get a room that is no where near the lobby area. The room was very nice until you looked close. I loved the décor; but the louvers on the closet doors could have been used as a writing board #very dusty#. The wonderful frosted glass dividing the main room and bath was beautiful - except the glass has not been cleaned in quite a while #all spotted with who knows what and the frames around the glass were full of dust). Just wonder how bad other parts of the room were. Since my husband and I have allergies and it is a animal friendly hotel, which we were not told it was a weekend of sniffles and watery eyes. Lucky I had an allergy shot before I left home or it could have been disastrous! But, I am sure the hotel does save money - since they told us the hotel was full and the poor staff seemed overwhelmed! September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service Comfortable bed My room was very well taken care of, service and requests were carried out very expeditiously. Staff was friendly and informative. The food was very well prepared and presented nicely. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I love that the hotel is near several restaurants and stores. I highly recommend this hotel. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Received great service from staff. My family and I truly enjoyed this location for our family reunion and would choose it again. The staff was very courteous. September 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Experience Nice looking hotel, but really bad experience. Arrived and checked in ok, but noticed a damp smell in the corridor leading to our ground floor room. It was even worse in the room where the carpets were actually wet. All the soft furnishings were very damp including the bed. As we arrived after midnight we were going to ignore the damp, but after ten minutes rest we had to return to reception. We were given another room in same corridor but this was just as bad. When we returned to reception we were told that all carpets had been cleaned and all rooms would be like this. After insisting we were given a room on another floor. Luckily this was not so damp but room still was not worth money as it has a lumpy bed and weird smell. If we had not changed room would have slept in car it was that bad! Can not understand why original room was let it was a complete health hazard. Staff were completely oblivious to why his was unacceptable. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous and Clean Facility This hotel is a very nice display of what I feel a hotel experience should be like. From the very hospitable staff to the clean rooms every aspect is done right. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was fantastic Everything about our stay was terrific. I'd stay there again. It was so convenient to everything we needed. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room,and excellent service The room was very nicely appointed, comfortable bed and and all the necessary amenities including a rferigator to keep my wine cool. Bed was kingsize and comfortable, size of room was outstanding compared to your competition. Would highly recommed this property. Prices for everything were very competative. August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by microwave/ bed/ Service We expected a microwave to be in our room--request granted swiftly. Our boxspring /mattress were UN-COMFORTABLE and if either of us want to change position, the noise woke us up. Hotel Service was GREAT! August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant staff not cordial or polite wireless signal no good. bad tv channel receptions. and TERRIBLE RESTAURANT STAFF. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, comfortable bed and wonderful service This was my wife and I first time staying at Crown Plaza. I've stayed in several hotels, over the years, and Crown Plaza was the best. The room service and maid clean-ups were excellent. The staff was friendly, helpful and courteous. The hotel is in an excellent location adjacent to the outlet mall, Wal-mart, Sams Club and several eating places. What more can a person ask for. I highly recommend this hotel. Our stay was one week. We will be staying at Crown Plaza from now on. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved It! Can't say a negative thing, I really enjoyed the stay. Beautiful lobby, great room, great staff. I would def. recommend to others! August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Television The television service at this hotel is the worst I have seen. Very limited channel selection and channels would drop in the middle of the program. Other then the television this a very good hotel. August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not that great I really expected more from a hotel that says they are a AAA four diamond. Pool area overlooks the street, rooms are dusty, and you can hear everything that happens outside your door. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful experience Once again I had a wonderful experience with the Crowne Plaza!!!!! As always the rooms were nice and clean the staff was all so FRIENDLY and nice and management was awesome!!!! I always have a great experience with the Crowne Plaza and I will always be loyal to them. I'm my time of need and during a very difficult time the general manager & staff was a tremendous help to me and my family and made us feel welcome and made our stay very pleasant. I will forever be loyal to this chain of hotels August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attractive Decor This is an attractive hotel and the room was beautiful. The beds were comfortable, room quiet, great room service. The front desk was a bit disorganized. Great shopping nearby. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for getting around in Charleston. Lovely room, good location and nice pool (great cooling off after going to the beach)! August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Stayed one night for the beginning of my wife and I's Honeymoon. It was an amazing looking room and the staff was very kind and helpful. Made a request for some food and something to drink late at night and they accommodated us without hesitation. Fortunately we had reserved a room in the quite area and a corner room because there was a party going on in the atrium area. Overall experience was good. A great place to spend the night for a special occasion however it would have normally been out of our price range. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff, Lovely Hotel and Wonderful Location My family and I enjoyed our weekend stay at the Crown Plaza - Charleston Airport. It's located in the perfect location across from the Tanger Outlet, lots of restaurants and less than a ten minute drive to downtown Charleston, The staff was so friendly and helpful during our stay. They were sold out due to a family reunion and a class reunion ... sometimes that can mean poor service but not in this case. We received OUTSTANDING service all weekend long. I know they were beyond busy but they were always smiling and offering assistance or directions .. or just simplify making sure everything was okay with our stay. I would love stay here again and will tell anyone traveling in the area about my awesome experience.. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Picture Perfect I am the first to admit that when I shop for any product I like to visualize what I am purchasing so when I went online to search for a hotel I was captured by the photos of the accomodations. My husband's reply was, "It can't be really that nice for this price!"; however from the moment we walked in the lobby for check-in to the time we went up to our room, I was overly satisfied. Everything was just as described on the internet, if not better. It was family oriented and romantic all at the same time. The staff was warm and friendly even in passing in the hall ways. The bathroom in the King Executive Suite was to die for! I would stay again just for that. The parking is a little limited considering the area, but that was minor. Our overall experience was very memorable and whenever I am in Charleston this is exactly where I will lay my head again! Who wouldn't like getting every bang possible for their buck! June 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Hotel is really nice however if you have a room in the center of the property it is open to the bar located on the first floor which can be very noisy when you are trying to go to sleep. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Hotel Nice Clean Hotel Lots of room really enjoyed stay. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I had a great time at your hotel ,very impressed with your lobby area June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, good food, decent room. Great bar. Overall good but room had noisy HVAC fan and water stained bathroom ceiling. Missing a coffee mug and used drinking glasses not replaced. Great bar and good good. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant The only downside is your restaurant. Our group had breakfast served, but lunch was so slow and disorganized that most of us had to trek over to the shopping center at the food court. Dinner was even worse. When the restaurant was supposed to be open there would be no-one around. The staff was all hiding in the kitchen - really!!! The restaurant was empty, many many people waited to be seated for a time then just left. One evening I went back to the kitchen door and called out. A VERY annoyed waitress came and said "Just a MINUTE!!!" then disappeared in the kitchen again. A long long time later I got water and a menu. A LONG long time before I got food. All the time the restaurant was empty other than me. The waitress stayed back in the kitchen out of sight the whole time. The next night same thing but I guess to be punished they NEVER came with the water and menu so I also left. At least a dozen people left when noone greeted them at the restaurant. I complained to the desk, you should check it out. Rate for restaurant: "F" May 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good looking room but dusty. The room was good looking with updated ammentities and the bed and furniture was comfprtable. As much as I enjoyed the room, I equally was displeased with a couple of things. First, the room was dusty and triggered allergies and the hot water took too long to reach the 5th floor. I would try other accomodations first before choosing this hotel again, but I will stay here again if nothing else was available. Good looking room though!! May 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by horrible The customer service and cleanliness has ruined my experience at this hotel. I would not recommend or stay here again. The towels were rough and saw a lot of mildew on the premises. The bar tender was horrible and over charged me for my beers. It said 5 dollars on the room service menu and he charged 6.75. Also the hostess in the restaurant was horrible, we got up and went to eat off of the property. May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent guest I usually stay here when coming to Charleston. The hotel is in a convenient location. The only complaint would be that you can hear everything going on in the hallways while in your room. My son was staying on a different part of the hotel and also had the same problem. In fact, he had to ask them to keep it down. Overall, it is a nice place ti stay. Beware AT & T cell phone customers, little or no service in hotel. May 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Select to close.
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing Hotel Exterior Relax in the lobby after golf at PGA Kiawah Island Hotel Lobby lamp where you can read local author Pat Conroy Open Lobby Area that is only 1 mile from Boeing Side view of lounge and fireplace in hotel Lobby Alternate view of hotel fireplace in hotel Lounge We are only 10 minutes from tasty Historic Charleston restaurants Hotel Lobby welcomes Oracle to Charleston Inviting Lobby area after a show at the Performing Arts Center Entrance view of hotel Lobby with Front Desk on left Beautiful lobby to relax after visiting Middleton Plantation Front Desk at an Award Winning IHG hotel Holiday Inn Charleston Airport & Convention Center
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading