• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NORTH CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our apologies, but pets are not accepted in the hotel. Please call in advance and we will be glad to assist with external services. This is a 100 percent non smoking and we are also a pet free facility.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charleston Area Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.46MI
Attraction:
Firefighter Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.68MI
Attraction:
Tanger Outlet Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.21MI
Attraction:
Citadel Mall
Distance From Hotel:6.14MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample complimentary parking. Park and Go rates available with a 1 night stay pre/post their flight/cruise.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:142
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and
View More

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and many more. If you need to host an event during your stay, we provide 2,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space with Sales Professionals to help you plan. We have a 24-hour Business Center, catering, and A/V equipment to ensure the success of your event.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the Convention Center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center and great food and drinks at our Indigo Restaurant & Lounge. If you're looking for the best stay and best Charleston hotels, look no further than our hotel in North Charleston, SC.

View Less
Features
Situated next to the new Tanger Outlet Center and the Charleston Area Convention Center Complex, we offer the finest location at our Charleston, SC airport hotel. You'll feel right at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 253 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly The women at the reception desk were friendly and helpful. One gave us recommendations for the type of restaurant we were looking for and also printed out at list of all the eating places close by which we appreciated. (Her recommendation for Chinese food was very good!) The room was comfortable and clean, the bed was comfortable and we had adequate wi-fi access. It did go out on us a couple of times but no big deal. There was a little airplane noise which one would expect being so close to the airport, but it was not so loud or frequent to disturb our sleep. The food offered for breakfast was varied for almost any kind of dietary needs. We would definitely stay there again if in the area. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again I was pleasantly surprised when I entered lobby. The hotel was nicely decorated and clean. The front desk staff were friendly and efficient. My room was great and the bed was comfortable. I had the express breakfast each day and although it wasn't a big selection, it was good and just enough to start my day. I'll stay here again next year when I return to Charleston. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cooper River Bridge Run Guests for the weekend We were so happy to enjoy such a beautiful hotel that was centrally located to the Cooper River Bridge Run we came in to attend for that weekend. The decor was gorgeous, room was spacious and comfortable and the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and will continue to return to this property for all future Charleston trips. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express I have visited This facility surpassed expectations. We were visiting Charleston for the weekend, but due to the Cooper River Run were not able to find accommodations downtown. I guess because of demand price was a little higher than normal, but it was really worth it. The facility is newer and ultra modern and spacious. It really met our needs and the only problem was that we could not stay longer. Very convenient to the City and the Plantations along the Ashley River. Also close to an outlet mall and lots of choices to eat. Very popular area as supported by a lot of traffic, but not unmanageable. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Management Staff The hotel management staff took care of all of our needs, we had an issue booking over the phone and it was all resolved by the time we were there for our stay. CLEAN HOTEL, very friendly staff and will definitely return. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay when in Charleston The hotel was very clean and comfortable and the staff were genuinely helpful - basically everything you could hope for, and more, during a hotel stay. We would definitely stay here again when in Charleston. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay for CRBR! The bed was super comfortable, the coffee maker in the room was great, the authorized late check-out was a huge positive (I was in town for the Cooper River Bridge Run), mini fridge and microwave useful for pre-race dinner, free wi-fi, and walking distance to the convention center. Also love the Bath and Body Works amenities for the shower. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location Rooms were excellent Staff was very professional Noise from road was a little loud April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New, clean and modern very refreshing to find clean modern hotel. The best Holiday Inn we stayed at in a long time. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Nice rooms, food was typical of what you would expect from Holiday Inn Express. I have a very bad back so it is hard for me to get a good nights sleep at most hotels. Overall I would definitely recommend this property. A bit noisy at times with jets flying in area. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall hotel rating I have been a frequent guest of the Holiday Inn chain most of my adult life and I have never been disappointed. Now all my stays are for vacations and I enjoy the accommodations as much as always. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice for the airport Hotel Very clean hotel, convenient distance to shopping mall, highway, airport, downtown. Staff very responsive to your needs. Excellent choice for the airport hotel in Charleston. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME Hotel!!!! I had the pleasure of staying here for a quick business trip and this is by far the nicest Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed in! Great staff and very welcoming hotel. Room decor is very modern. The shuttle came quickly to pick me up from the airport and the driver was very friendly. I liked that their shuttle would take you to the dining and entertainment area just down the street. Overall a fantastic hotel that I would recommend everyone stay at! March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel and Awesome Shuttle Lady Just like the title say its a beautiful hotel with an awesome lady driving the shuttle van. Overall the say was great, but we had a little hiccup in regards to the info about the bus to downtown Charleston. Regardless what they may tell you the last bus back to North Charleston is 9PM no later. Outside of that everything else was as good as expected for a Holiday Inn Express March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The rooms in this Holiday Inn Express were great. Much better than I expected. When looking up hotels, it seems that this is off the beaten path. However, with a car, most of Charleston is just a few minutes away. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Van Transportion The drive was very kind and informed us about the area. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable My stay was very comfortable and relaxing. The staff were pleasant and very attentive. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly service Upon arriving to the hotel the staff was ready to serve you. First time stayed at the hotel ~ had questions regarding available transportation and activities going on in downtown Charleston. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL I truly enjoyed my stay here. I was fully relaxed , Love the decor as well. Just Beautiful from the entrance to the room March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel Rooms were clean, relaxing and beautifully appointed. It's close by the airport and convenient to shopping as well. Would definitely stay here again. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location. I enjoyed two different stays at the Holiday Inn Express Charleston Convention Center in the past two weeks. Enjoyed both a lot. Rooms were very comfortable. I was greeted with a snack bag and water as a Priority Club member. The staff were very warm and welcoming. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super clean, comfortable and easy to access from airport. This is the best Holiday Inn Express experience I have ever had. For comfort and quality, it beat the regular Holiday Inn we stayed in on our trip through the Southeastern U.S. The beds in this location were also better than any other hotel I have ever stayed in...maybe even better than my bed at home! March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay This Holiday Inn Express is simply awesome!!!! The room was spotless, their staff was awesome, and it was located very close to everything!!! Would definitely recommend a stay there to anyone traveling to the Charleston area!!!!! March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodation The room was very nice and spacious. It was nicely decorated. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Very nice, clean and comfortable room. Staff very friendly. I will recommend this hotel. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience The internet was horrible..I had to do work in business center rather then the comfort of my room. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Boutique style for a value price Newer hotel has up to date decor in lobby, breakfast area and rooms. Very comfortable and large rooms. Good mattress! Near the convention center and outlet mall and airport. Stayed here before an early morning flight - easy 5 minute drive to airport. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Great breakfast, nice room, quite. We enjoyed our stay very much. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return of Personal Item Prompt attention was given to the mailing without expense. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by extremely satisfied customer oh my, wow great customer service, especially after an 8 hour drive. Great, e-z access location, except minor detail of darting into entrance way without being hit by on coming traffic. Quick, fast check-in service. The place is beautiful relaxing unexpected decor upon entrance. Room was very clean, bed comfortable, very relaxing noise level zero; inside,especially being on such a busy thorough fare. March 5, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Select to close.
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing Hotel Exterior Relax in the lobby after golf at PGA Kiawah Island Hotel Lobby lamp where you can read local author Pat Conroy Open Lobby Area that is only 1 mile from Boeing Side view of lounge and fireplace in hotel Lobby Alternate view of hotel fireplace in hotel Lounge We are only 10 minutes from tasty Historic Charleston restaurants Hotel Lobby welcomes Oracle to Charleston Inviting Lobby area after a show at the Performing Arts Center Entrance view of hotel Lobby with Front Desk on left Beautiful lobby to relax after visiting Middleton Plantation Front Desk at an Award Winning IHG hotel Holiday Inn Charleston Airport & Convention Center
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading