• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NORTH CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our apologies, but pets are not accepted in the hotel. Please call in advance and we will be glad to assist with external services. This is a 100 percent non smoking and we are also a pet free facility.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Boone Hall Plantation
Distance From Hotel:14.04MI
Attraction:
Northwoods Mall
Distance From Hotel:6.31MI
Attraction:
Charleston Area Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.46MI
Attraction:
Frankies Fun Park
Distance From Hotel:6.62MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample complimentary parking. Park and Go rates available with a 1 night stay pre/post their flight/cruise.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:142
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and
View More

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and many more. If you need to host an event during your stay, we provide 2,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space with Sales Professionals to help you plan. We have a 24-hour Business Center, catering, and A/V equipment to ensure the success of your event.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the Convention Center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center and great food and drinks at our Indigo Restaurant & Lounge. If you're looking for the best stay and best Charleston hotels, look no further than our hotel in North Charleston, SC.

View Less
Features
Situated next to the new Tanger Outlet Center and the Charleston Area Convention Center Complex, we offer the finest location at our Charleston, SC airport hotel. You'll feel right at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 304 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy The room was very clean and bed was comfortable however I got next to no sleep because I could hear snoring coming from rooms on either side of me the walls are very thin. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best This is one of the best Holiday Inn Express Hotels I have stayed in. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Mt. Pleasant/Charleston area. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home I selected this hotel because of location. I traveled alone to see my grandson and found the hotel clean, comfortable and safe. Mallory worked at the front desk and was very personable and helpful. I will stay there again. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by most enjoyable visit an excellent facility. comfort,cleanliness,most cordial staff,delicious continental breakfast.just a beautiful facility. they helped make a wonderful weekend even more pleasant. we plan another visit there in April. I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. our stay-22-24 November 2013 December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Carpet The carpet in this room needs cleaning. I walked around in the room without shoes for comfort and my feet were dirty. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel We chose this Holiday Inn Express based on the favorable reviews I had seen online and we were not disappointed. It lived up to its reputation--and then some. The front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very very clean and well kept. The hotel was easy to access from Hwy 17. Our king room was very comfortable and even though there was a team (or two) of teenaged soccer players also staying, we were not disturbed by any excess noise. The breakfast had many wonderful items including cinnamon rolls (delicious!), sausage, gravy, cereal, and much more. We would definitely recommend this hotel as a GREAT place to stay. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, Great location. The best Holiday inn express i have stayed in. Bed was amazing. I like the universal switch at the door and the water saver toliets. Nice to see hotels taking little steps to conserve power and water. Will deff. stay again. breakfast area was huge. Plenty of sitting. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and great location First time staying at this location and I will be back good location and great staff. Very friendly. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We stayed at this location a couple of years ago and enjoyed it, so when we came back to the area, we choose this hotel. We again found it a great place to stay. Great location, friendly staff and a very well maintained hotel. I have stayed at a number of Holiday Inn locations and I believe this one is probably the best maintained Holiday Inn that I have stayed at. The only minor item I thought could be improved on is the breakfast menu selection, it was adequate but a couple other Holiday Inn locations do seem to have a better breakfast selection. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Many room options We were in the Mt. Pleasant Holiday Inn Express for a wedding. The junior, king and presidential suites suited the needs of our diverse group. The suites are spacious with a seating area that contains comfortable sofas and chairs. The rooms were well maintained with very comfortable beds. Other members of our party were well satisfied with standard rooms. The lobby was spacious enough for the breakfast crowd. It was always clean and well-maintained. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location Awesome hotel. No complaints whatsoever. Breakfast is more than adequate! Everything seemed clean and well cared for from the grounds to the lobby to the room. Holiday Inn has certainly impressed me with their huge comeback to the industry. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Nice people, professional staff, great room at a great price. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and great value for the money It was our second stay at this hotel and the service was as good as the first time we visited Charleston. Love consistency in service. Very convenient location just 5-10 minutes drive from Charleston historic district. Also 5 minutes from Patriots Point park and other interesting places and activities in the Mount Pleasant area. Very friendly staff and very clean and organized. Would highly recommend it to anyone considering visiting the area and not willing to pay the high prices of the downtown Charleston hotels. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Value Excellent location for easy access to Charleston and Mt. Pleasant area. Clean, comfortable room, great free breakfast, friendly staff. Good value. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great location, fresh clean look, good customer service November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Convenience and Warm Hospitality Warm friendly staff greeted us as we arrived. They made sure we (four women) were satisfied. The location was perfect to get to downtown Charleston, Patriots Point, and Boone Plantation. Restaurants and shopping were conveniently located just around the corner. After a long day of tourism, fresh cookies and coffee awaited our arrival, as well as a welcoming smile. Would recommend this hotel to families and friends! Will be back again. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place to Stay in Mount Pleasant Very well maintained. Staff always pleasant and ready to help. A smiling welcome every time you come into the lobby. Rooms are very comfortable. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accomodations and awesome staff We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff at the front desk were friendly and eager to assist us in recommending local restaurants, places to see, etc. We were truly treated as guests, not just a number We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and the location was perfect, just minutes away from Patriot's Point and downtown Charleston. We look forward to our next visit. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay in Mt. Pleasant Great location nice property- exterior and interior EXCELLENT staff- front desk staff VERY helpful! clean and quiet rooms November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Suite for All We rented two junior suites which were perfect for our needs. The small living rooms allowed us to entertain guests including several small children without any hassle. While we saw the front desk making up the goodie bags for IHG Members, we never received one. The cookies on Friday afternoon were delicious but there weren't any on Saturday or Sunday. Shouldn't everyone get cookies no matter what day they stay? November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! Arrived late and I was greeted by a pleasant staff member at the front desk. Went to the room which was clean. Got a great night's sleep because the bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. Enjoyed an easy complimentary breakfast before heading out for the day. Great location close to restaurants, shopping and downtown Charleston. Also, close to my destination, Daniel Island. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location, Excellent Stay This was our second stay at this hotel. We chose a Jr. Suite for 3 adults and there was plenty of room. The hotel was clean and the outside property was beautifully maintained. You are within walking distance of the park where you can exercise on the bridge walk, overlooking downtown Charleston. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. I would highly recommend stating here. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FRONT DESK MALLORY WAS A VERY PLEASANT CHECK IN AND CHECK OUT LADY. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean. Cozy! We were in Charleston for our daughters wedding. This hotel was so close to downtown Charleston and convenient to all other attractions. Very nice and all the staff we spoke to were willing to go out of their way to help and answer any questions we had. We had a very nice stay and will stay there again when we visit Charleston. Also, a great breakfast each morning . You wont be disappointed. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Great stay. Clean,quiet,comfy.Front deck suggestion for dinner was exactly what we were looking for! Would recommend this Inn highly. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location very accessible; friendly staff; great overall stay October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great service Every one was exceptionally nice including the maintenance/cleaning personnel. Greeted you every single time you walked by. Just a very friendly, clean hotel to stay in:) October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Presidential Suite This hotel is very clean and in a great location. Our room was spacious and kept clean every day. The staff was so friendly and if we need anything they were prompt in taking care of it for us. The refrigerator in the room was somewhat noisy but other than that we had a very restful sleep all three nights we were there. We will definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone else. I think a hot tub or at the very least heat the pool in the fall as other hotels do in the area. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel. We were so happy with our choice of this hotel when vacationing in Charleston. I would go back and would recommend it to everyone. We did not have a single complaint. This hotel ranks in our favorite top hotels we ever stayed in. Look no more - just book it! October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff room was very nice and beds comfortable also staff great October 18, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Select to close.
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing Hotel Exterior Relax in the lobby after golf at PGA Kiawah Island Hotel Lobby lamp where you can read local author Pat Conroy Open Lobby Area that is only 1 mile from Boeing Side view of lounge and fireplace in hotel Lobby Alternate view of hotel fireplace in hotel Lounge We are only 10 minutes from tasty Historic Charleston restaurants Hotel Lobby welcomes Oracle to Charleston Inviting Lobby area after a show at the Performing Arts Center Entrance view of hotel Lobby with Front Desk on left Beautiful lobby to relax after visiting Middleton Plantation Front Desk at an Award Winning IHG hotel Holiday Inn Charleston Airport & Convention Center
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading