• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NORTH CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our apologies, but pets are not accepted in the hotel. Please call in advance and we will be glad to assist with external services. This is a 100 percent non smoking and we are also a pet free facility.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charleston Area Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.46MI
Attraction:
Firefighter Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.68MI
Attraction:
Tanger Outlet Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.21MI
Attraction:
Citadel Mall
Distance From Hotel:6.14MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample complimentary parking. Park and Go rates available with a 1 night stay pre/post their flight/cruise.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:142
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and
View More

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and many more. If you need to host an event during your stay, we provide 2,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space with Sales Professionals to help you plan. We have a 24-hour Business Center, catering, and A/V equipment to ensure the success of your event.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the Convention Center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center and great food and drinks at our Indigo Restaurant & Lounge. If you're looking for the best stay and best Charleston hotels, look no further than our hotel in North Charleston, SC.

View Less
Features
Situated next to the new Tanger Outlet Center and the Charleston Area Convention Center Complex, we offer the finest location at our Charleston, SC airport hotel. You'll feel right at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 329 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It Could have been Great A lovely room and an easy check-in was marred by a broken light between the beds, which meant we could not read in bed as the light could not be fixed until the next morning. Also, the lack of fruit, except for tired-looking whole oranges, at breakfast was not good. One last thing, for a Holiday Inn Express it was priced a bit too high. May 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay again! The first disappointment was finding out as we checked in there was no hot tub. Once we got up to our room and bathroom we discovered they were so small we could barely get around. We both had to put our luggage in the closet and there was no light whatsoever in the closet or in the small entryway by it so therefore it was really hard to see what we were pulling out of our suitcases. I actually broke my flat iron and had to go buy a new one, because the bathroom counter was too tiny to hold anything and it rolled off and broke. The bed was so uncomfortable that we literally woke up each morning with pretty severe back pain. Lastly we were talking to the front desk personnel when we checked in around 3 pm and told them it was our 10th anniversary thinking they might give us a decent room that Thursday afternoon. We instead got a horrible view of the garbage and the boarded up building next door. Thanks Holiday Inn. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff - Rachel is incredibly helpful I stayed at this Express last week for work and had a wonderful experience related to hospitality. Rachel, at the front desk, went above and beyond her duties to help me. As a new mom, who has to travel for work, I often have multiple requests that are probably not the norm for most hotel guests. Rachel was understanding and considerate; a great team member on your staff! April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! Periodically we have to travel to Charleston for procedures or testing at MUSC. Our place to stay is the Holiday Inn Express -Ashley River. This location is close to the hospital and offers a discounted rate for hospital patients. The rooms are very nice and clean. The beds are very comfortable and soft and firm pillows are on the beds to meet the individual preference of the guests. The staff are very friendly and helpful. A free breakfast is offered with a variety of items to choose from. We would definetly recommend this hotel as a great place to stay. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This was our first trip to Charleston. My family and I had a great time in your hotel. The room was perfect and the location realy good. April 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 April Saturday Review The staff was courteous and professional (especially "Charles"). I have stayed at numerous Holiday Inns and generally find them to be comfortable, reasonable quality and value. Recognizing a Saturday night will affect supply and demand pricing, this was a $100 stay room for almost $400 including tax. Since the pricing was out of sync with the quality of services, it is fair to point out disappointments. The guest services clerk had no knowledge of local Holiday Inn properties, but did ask for help. The HVAC unit was an original as was the fan in the bathroom. There was a large crack in the closet door mirror, the window had not been cleaned in along time and the alarm clock went off at 6 am on Sunday morning. The towels and floor mat were taken away and not replaced, leaving us with washcloths for after a shower and there was an unsightly toilet hinge missing. Holiday Inn usually delivers, this time it was sock it to the tourist pricewise. The price / value ratio was off the mark and in need of upgrades. April 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Priority Club Experience This was our first trip to Charleston, SC and I am a Platinum Priority Club member, so I must stay at Holiday Inns, etc. quite often. This was by far my and our worst experience in a number of years. On the excellent side was the breakfasts, which offered a good variety, well stocked, and the staff was extremely courteous. On the poor side was the room I was provided, a handicap room with inadequate counter and closet space, no in room safe, and small. We went without TV and internet one night, no room service another night, which the desk staff tried to blame on us, and it was noisy. I didn't feel like I was treated any different than a one time guest. So, if a Platinum Priority Cub member is treated this way, what does that say about the occasional one time guests. I (we) would recommend that you find another Holiday Inn to stay at in the Charleston area. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great quality and location I was very pleased with the hotel and the excellent staff. They were friendly, helpful, and always willing to provide service. The property was very well kept and the location provides easy access to the city and the highways. April 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great service, friendly staff A/C unit is in a terrible place, blew right on me at head of the bed. As a lot of beds in hotels the head of the bed was lower than the foot of the bed, not good for people with acid reflux. April 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by recent visit I loved my visit to Charleston, but my room was only adequate and the complimentary breakfast was also only adequate. The staff was courteous and very helpful. I was disappointed compared to my stay in Harrisonburg, VA. April 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay but could have been better Our stay in Charleston went good at Holiday Inn. Parking at this motel can be crowded. Also the USA today papers are not left at your room if you are a IHG member. The staff was very friendly however. April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! There is a free trolley stop right around the corner so getting downtown is not too difficult. Free parking at the hotel is great. Ease of driving downtown is no problem & $5 parking lot at the Visitor's Center is also perfect. We did both. The staff (desk clerks, breakfast attendants, room service people) are all very pleasant & cheerful. It is a well-lit, bright & cheerful hotel so going to breakfast & coming back later after a long day sightseeing was welcoming & enjoyable. This is a well-frequented hotel with lots of activity but the lobby area is cozy & bright so it didn't seem crowded. The free breakfast & all-day complimentary coffee station was perfect! We would definitely stay here again. It is also a very clean hotel. Everything was well tended to. April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good beds We always enjoy staying with Holiday Inn and chose this for our 50th wedding aniversary for a quick getaway. The room was great and we had a great view. We only had one problem, we had asked for an early arrival, which they gave us for 12:00 and when we got there they told us they could not do that because they were booked full the night before. We were a little disappointed as to why we were told we could and them get there and couldn't get into our room. All in all we enjoyed our visit to Charleston and our stay. The Swearers April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well appointed hotel with a friendly staff. We were very pleased all the way around. Good location, only a short trip to the Historic District. Helpful & friendly staff. Wonderful breakfast bar. Beds were quite comfortable and the room immaculate from top to bottom. Can't say enough good about it. Will stay there again. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay great location to Downtown Charelston!!!! We had one of the suites!!! Incredible space!! Very clean rooms!!! Excellent location to downtown Area!! Very accommodating and friendly staff!!! April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff was outstanding. Always with a pleasant greeting and very helpful. They always had a smile. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great service Beds were really comfortable as were the pillows. We would've like more light in our room. The only other thing was it was a little hard to get see get to the hotel from the road. The employees were awesome esp. Leila who checked us in and the young gentlemen who helped us get our wifi hooked up. We would definitely stay here again. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! What a terrific stay! The room was nice, breakfast good, and the friendliest, most helpful staff I could imagine. I couldn't have been happier. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This hotel was completely renovated about a year ago. They did a great job. We would stay there again! March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean & cheery My daughters and I just recently stayed here when we visited Charleston for 3days/2nights. The rooms were clean and cheerful. The free breakfast had many choices and was hot and good. The location is nice for downtown, but too far to walk. There is a free shuttle. It is directly across from a huge medical center so it did get noisy with sirens. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Charleston All staff members very friendly and helpful. A lot going on in Charleston that weekend and the front desk personnel were terrific at getting us where we needed to go. Robin's breakfasts were killer!!! :-) I just had to go back for seconds, couldn't resist! Rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. Thanks for a wonderful stay and please keep up the good work. March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reward points wondering why our stay didn't qualitfy for reward points March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and great location the Beds here are so comfortable! This is a great location with access to the free trolly to downtown. The staff was attentive and knowledgable. March 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful, friendly staff; however, thin walls The staff was absolutely wonderful; however, the thin walls in the hotel made for a terrible stay. I was in town for work, Sunday-Friday. I need my eight hours of sleep and unfortunately I was unable to get that due to the thin walls. Every night it was either conversations (no yelling or anything, just normal tone) or a television that I could hear clear as day through the walls. The location was great but I cannot sacrifice my sleep for it again. :( March 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by awful night of no sleep My husband and I spent one night here and had an a terrible night of absolutely no sleep. First of all the air conditioner unit was extremely loud and yet somehow managed to not cool anything off. I don't mean a little loud sometimes , it fluctuated from very loud to " Oh my God we will never sleep with all this noise". Next, the beds are very high off of the ground, I am a shorter lady ( 4'9), I had to step on the seat of a chair to get up on the bed. We put food and drinks in the fridge only to find out in the morning that is did not work. We picked this hotel since it was located close to the Medical University of S.C. My husband was having some surgery and as we live 3 hours from the hospital we thought it would be best to stay close to the hospital. Our stay was arranged by Guest Services from MUSC and we received a discounted rate. I could only wonder if we were given this room since we had a discount? I know we really regretted staying here. We wanted to arrive at the hospital rested and ready for our day. But instead we arrived exhausted, and feeling lousy. One last thing, I have a rewards card as we have stayed at other Holiday Inn Express's before. When I asked about my rewards points for this stay the girl at the counter very nastily said, " you won't get any since you got a discount" . I may have got a discount but I still paid a good amount of money for a room that we could not get comfortable enough in to sleep. Very disappointed ! March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ecellent location staff very inviting and attentive. Location to area attractions was excellent. overall experience was very satisfiing. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent week end stay Very good value; excellent service, and very clean rooms. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We arrived early in the morning and our flight wasn't until hours after check out the next day. The staff gladly stored all of our luggage and was very helpful with area information. The trolley stopped right in front of the hotel for free transportation downtown and other sights. Very happy with our stay. February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room was above hotel laundry room which was extremely loud!!! My reservations were made by MUSC since I was having a procedure done. The hotel rates were discounted which was really the only good thing. My husband and I came a day early to make sure we knew exactly where to go since MUSC is so big. The very first night we heard this loud noise coming from the floor below us. The noise was coming from the spin cycle on the hotel washer which shook the bed and the entire room. My husband called the front desk in reference to the noise and the shaking of the room and was advised that it must be coming from the laundry room. This is so unexceptable especially when I was not feeling my best and needed to get som rest before I had my procedure the following day. I would not recommend this hotel for any of the MUSC patients. The only reason we stayed in this room after my procedure was because I was too exhausted to clean and disinfect another room. We did have the same problem the following night. Absolutely horrible!!!!! February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I accidentally booked my reservation for the wrong night, had actually booked for the night prior to my arrival - the girl at the front desk was so nice & helpful and fixed the situation for me, I was surprised they didn't charge me for the night I booked & missed. I really appreciated that & will stick with staying at Holiday Inn Express in the future. Room was very clean & comfy. Great price & location. February 24, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Select to close.
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing Hotel Exterior Relax in the lobby after golf at PGA Kiawah Island Hotel Lobby lamp where you can read local author Pat Conroy Open Lobby Area that is only 1 mile from Boeing Side view of lounge and fireplace in hotel Lobby Alternate view of hotel fireplace in hotel Lounge We are only 10 minutes from tasty Historic Charleston restaurants Hotel Lobby welcomes Oracle to Charleston Inviting Lobby area after a show at the Performing Arts Center Entrance view of hotel Lobby with Front Desk on left Beautiful lobby to relax after visiting Middleton Plantation Front Desk at an Award Winning IHG hotel Holiday Inn Charleston Airport & Convention Center
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading