• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NORTH CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our apologies, but pets are not accepted in the hotel. Please call in advance and we will be glad to assist with external services. This is a 100 percent non smoking and we are also a pet free facility.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Boone Hall Plantation
Distance From Hotel:14.04MI
Attraction:
Northwoods Mall
Distance From Hotel:6.31MI
Attraction:
Charleston Area Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.46MI
Attraction:
Frankies Fun Park
Distance From Hotel:6.62MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample complimentary parking. Park and Go rates available with a 1 night stay pre/post their flight/cruise.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:142
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and
View More

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and many more. If you need to host an event during your stay, we provide 2,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space with Sales Professionals to help you plan. We have a 24-hour Business Center, catering, and A/V equipment to ensure the success of your event.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the Convention Center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center and great food and drinks at our Indigo Restaurant & Lounge. If you're looking for the best stay and best Charleston hotels, look no further than our hotel in North Charleston, SC.

View Less
Features
Situated next to the new Tanger Outlet Center and the Charleston Area Convention Center Complex, we offer the finest location at our Charleston, SC airport hotel. You'll feel right at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 255 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and quiet We enjoyed the hotel and the breakfast buffet. Clean room and excellent front desk people. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay while visiting Charleston! Great hotel with great views! We arrived early and the front desk staff was very accommodating and checked us in early...around 1pm. The room was very clean and updated. We checked out the pool and it was very nice also...with great views of the area. This hotel is very convenient to downtown Charleston...only took 10 minutes from hotel to parking near the Market. Also, very convenient to Folly Beach! Had the breakfast buffet at the hotel restaurant...great views here too. Staff was friendly and helpful. Love it here and will stay again! PS - We stayed here on our Honeymoon...28 years ago! July 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Items not fixed The bath's drain did not work. So I could not take a bath just a shower.i had be looking forward to a nice hot bath because we had been camping before we arrived at your property. Also the phone did not work. Would not dial. We told the front desk about the problems and we were told it would be fixed. After going to old Charleston all day when we returned the problem was still not fixed. We told them again and went to dinner. When we returned there was a note on the door key to "call" the front desk! Our phone didn't work so we could not call. The staff was very nice just didn't fix our problem. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable,convenient and excellent breakfast Only stayed for a couple of nights. Comfortable room, excellent buffet breakfast with a brilliant view. Ideal location, just what we wanted. Thank you. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay Loved the view. The shuttle was a nice convenience and the staff were helpful and friendly. Liked that the parking lot was large and the pool was located in an area where you could view the nearby waterways. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant Stay My stay at the Holiday Inn Riverview was a very comfortable and pleasant one. The room was well-appointed and the breakfast buffet was delicious and a good value. The shuttle service to historic Charleston was very convenient. In addition, I would particularly like to mention the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. The front desk staff, the shuttle drivers and the dining room staff were all wonderful. June 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway We have stayed here a few years ago but was disappointed with stay. The hotel needs serious renovations. The room sprinkler had spider webs and the ceilings had spider webs all over it. The water pressure in the room was terrible. To have a view and not be able to open the door to feel the breeze was disappointing. Having a view and experiencing the breeze was the whole point of paying extra. We will not return to this property. June 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Eat at the Restaurant The room was nice, but our dinner experience in the restaurant was terrible. Don't waste your money when there are so many nicer places in Charleston to eat. June 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small Rooms and Bad Food The rooms were way to small for any family. The food at the holiday Inn was very bad, three of us orded the same thing. Two meals came and everything was cold and look like it was cooked 30 mins before the third meal but the third was hot and like someone else made it. The manger said all three meals were made by the same cook, we had two bites from the two plates but they only offered 20% off of the bill and wouldn't take it off the bill. This was a $19.95 each meal. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location/Great Service From first contact with staff they were highly professional and friendly. The facility was impeccable. One of the best Inns I have ever spent time at. I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to any one visiting this area. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very acmodating I do wish the shuttle bus schedule was more acmodating . The breakfast buffet was fair. All other thing were great. June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Second Time Stayed twice. First time Oct. 2012 and again May 2013. Love the location and the view from the top floor bar/restaurant. Great value with very comfortable bed. Flat screen TV and separate sink/vanity from the shower area which is great. Wish they had a breakfast included in the price but it is only 5 minutes into Charleston and we had tons of fun sampling restaurants. Will be back again! May 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good pre cruise stay We reserved 2 rooms with a view prior to our cruise. Our rooms on the 10th floor had a great views of the historic downtown. We took the hotel shuttle to downtown. We did have a long wait for the shuttle to take us back to the hotel due to the large number of people of waiting and not enough seats on the shuttle. We had to wait for the shuttle to make 3 trips back and forth before getting a seat to go back. Great view from the restaurant on the top floor of the hotel. Breakfast buffet was good and the serving staff went above and beyond good service. The front desk staff was very helpful in helping us get a taxi to the port the morning of our cruise. Not a fancy, new hotel but the price for the experience was just right. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The Charleston-Riverview is a comfortable, clean and very accessible hotel in Charleston, but what sets it apart for me is their wonderful service. Jay in the front desk that not only greets me by name, but remembers that my son attends a local college and how the years go by. I highly recommend this property. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by View Wonderful view at breakfast! What a great way to start the day. May 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisiest room ever The room was 11 floors above the expressway yet the 30 year old door wall made it sound like the traffic was 5 feet outside my window. Apparently the building wall amplified the sound. Could not sleep all night. The electronic key had to be reactivated each time I went to use it. Premise appeared to be out of control May 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice View, Convenience Great Staff Check in staff very nice, easy to get to and around Charleston area, The views are great, elevators are pretty quick. The restaurant on top of the hotel has great views, pretty decent menu and cost is not so bad, service can be a little slow but again view makes up for that time waiting for your food to arrive. So now for the downsides of the hotel, the rooms are cramped but to be expected for being a round hotel, rooms are not that quiet but again not to bad, tv has very limited stations, rooms are out dated as well, very few wall outlets to charge computer, phone, etc. Price for rooms are within line of the area They did give me a $5 gift card to use at the restaurant and some bottled water for being a Platium Member. I have stayed here before and will in future if travel to Charleston is in future. May 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed This Holiday Inn is a very old hotel. Although, they have kept it up very well, the rooms are very small and the amenities are few. You can't turn on a light in just the bathroom area without lighting up most of the room. For what this hotel has to offer, I wouldn't pay more than $50. a night. The hotel was clean. But, the rooms had a slight odor (like they were smoking rooms in the past). The food in the restaurant was very good, but, the service was poor. The location was very good. The front desk staff was very friendly. May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view and room We enjoyed our stay, was even able to check in early before 4, and room with view was awesome. Staff very nice. Was disappointed that the resturant did not honor the happy hour with $2 glasses of wine when in fact the brochure advertised it in the room. Simply told by bartender it was discontinued last week and the new manager wasn't going to have a happy hour which is really too bad because there is a wonderful view from the lounge and resturant and a nice happy hr would be appreciated by the guests, it was their loss because they didn't honor the brochure we decided to eat elsewhere. I do believe the resturant and hotel are under different managers, so again the hotel was great!!! May 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Neat and clean Clean room without the strong chemical smell. A little noisy. May 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, convenient location We were pleasantly surprised by the comfortable beds and slept well. The location is convenient to downtown Charleston as well as Folly Beach. Although we didn't make use of it, the hotel did offer shuttle service to the downtown area. The view from the restaurant is wonderful and we had a delicious breakfast/buffet before we left. We had issues with the room itself, it was small, particularly the bathroom. One light switch activated both the vanity area and the separate tub/toilet area. If one wanted to use the bathroom during the night, the whole room lit up thereby waking any others sharing the room. There was no fan in the tub area. We were not able to make use of the pool or weight room on this visit. We found the staff very friendly and polite from the front desk to the housekeeping. May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel experience We stayed at the Holiday Inn Riverview for a wedding on Folly Beach the first weekend in May 2013. The special wedding rate made the price fairly reasonable. The location was good. The room was nice, obviously had been renovated fairly recently. The front desk staff were wonderful - friendly, helpful and very accommodating. The food (brunch buffet) and service in the restaurant at the top were terrible. The view was so good from the top of the building that it was shocking that the food was so bad. With a view of Charleston like that, the hotel could have a gold mine of a restaurant if they had really good food. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice This hotel was very nice and clean. Some other reviews said it was dirty. I didn't see any dirt and our room had everything we needed. Any questions they were able to answer. You were able to access the internet free and access your information and print it out without charge. The food was good and the view from the restaurant was wonderful! You could see the whole river. Not far from different sites too. We just got back from our cruise...first one. We had an excellent price for the hotel and our car being there for the week. No problems and our car was safe in the parking lot. When we got back, no need to check in...just loaded our luggage and drive. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent stay This Holiday Inn is one we can't resist whenever we visit Charleston. Not only is the bedroom both a clean and comfortable stay, but the view from the window is wonderful as well, as is the bar to have a drink at and the restaurant to eat at- both of which where you can look down at long and beautiful views of the water, the bridge, and the city while you relax and enjoy whatever you have chosen. We don't stay anywhere else when we travel to Charleston! May 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Think about it ... This was a nice hotel with nothing fancy but quite good. I found the food only of medium quality which was rather disappointing. I like our room and the help as i met them and their friendliness. I found the elevator service very slow and sometimes the wait for three or four minutes or seemed so. However, that item that both scared me and motivated me to write the title is the hotel's physical placement. It is exactly in-between two main arteries into and out of town and there is literally no place to walk other then the parking lot. And the danger of getting into and out of the traffic, particularly at high traffic times, is great. Personally i would not stay there again just because of that danger - still, it was a nice place and i give it a two and a half star rating. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice. First time.Will be back.Really enjoyed it.Staff Went out of way to assist me on check in.breakfast buffet was very good.Normally eggs on steam table dry and crumbly.Not here! May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Restaurant with View, little traffic, comfy beds! perfect...place to be convenient to everything but not in middle of traffic May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great views! The staff were lovely . Big shout out to the shuttle drivers, they were great. The food in the restaurant was not great, needs a little work there. Loved the view from the restaurant, had fun creature spotting. May 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location and view Close to downtown without the high cost and great view. Buffet needs improvement. May 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed.Food poor.Bar second rate. Hotel has gone downhill since we last stayed.A shame.Too many coach parties to the detriment of other guests who were treated as second class.Service charge added of 18% when 5% would have been more appropriate for the level given. Could not find terms and conditions to properly confirm acceptance. May 1, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Select to close.
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing Hotel Exterior Relax in the lobby after golf at PGA Kiawah Island Hotel Lobby lamp where you can read local author Pat Conroy Open Lobby Area that is only 1 mile from Boeing Side view of lounge and fireplace in hotel Lobby Alternate view of hotel fireplace in hotel Lounge We are only 10 minutes from tasty Historic Charleston restaurants Hotel Lobby welcomes Oracle to Charleston Inviting Lobby area after a show at the Performing Arts Center Entrance view of hotel Lobby with Front Desk on left Beautiful lobby to relax after visiting Middleton Plantation Front Desk at an Award Winning IHG hotel Holiday Inn Charleston Airport & Convention Center
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading