• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NORTH CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our apologies, but pets are not accepted in the hotel. Please call in advance and we will be glad to assist with external services. This is a 100 percent non smoking and we are also a pet free facility.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charleston Area Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.46MI
Attraction:
Firefighter Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.68MI
Attraction:
Tanger Outlet Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.21MI
Attraction:
Citadel Mall
Distance From Hotel:6.14MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample complimentary parking. Park and Go rates available with a 1 night stay pre/post their flight/cruise.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:142
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and
View More

North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and many more. If you need to host an event during your stay, we provide 2,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space with Sales Professionals to help you plan. We have a 24-hour Business Center, catering, and A/V equipment to ensure the success of your event.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the Convention Center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center and great food and drinks at our Indigo Restaurant & Lounge. If you're looking for the best stay and best Charleston hotels, look no further than our hotel in North Charleston, SC.

View Less
Features
Situated next to the new Tanger Outlet Center and the Charleston Area Convention Center Complex, we offer the finest location at our Charleston, SC airport hotel. You'll feel right at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 325 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanest and most modern Holiday Inn in the Charleston area We enjoy staying here because the rooms are always very clean, the furniture modern and well maintained. The price is usually more expensive than the surrounding Holiday Inns but we believe it is worth it. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return Customer I have stayed at this particular Holiday Inn twice now and will probably do so again in the future. It has been clean, comfortable and reasonably within my budget. I would definitely suggest it to anyone. It is in such a great location with easy access to anywhere you need to go in the Charleston area. My only negative was that my room was right across from the elevators and I woke up a few times throughout the night because of the noise of people getting on and off the elevator as well as the "dinging" of the elevator itself. Other than that, no issues. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attending a Wedding near by Enjoyed our visit to your hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. It was located close to the things we were interested in, such as restaurants, boat tours and Historic Charleston. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the search Although the GPS directionsto to the hotel were wrong, finding the Holiday Inn Express was well worth the trouble. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and larger than expected. The location was great. Would definitely stay there again! June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and location. We stayed at this hotel for a week. We found it totally comfortable, the room was great. The staff was very helpful and courteous. We would be happy to stay at this hotel again. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always Stay Here in Mt Pleasant! This is a great hotel. Friendly staff and clean, modern rooms. Breakfast is always good, my favorite being omelet days! I just enjoy myself here without worrying about it. My choice when I come here for business several times a year! June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service This was the first time I had be to this area. This was a great place to stay. Big rooms and great service. Anything you need they were williing to give. I would go back anytime wish every hotel was like this one . June 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the usual excellent stay We love staying at this HIEX when in Charleston and always rave about it. This time it was different. There wasn't one particular incident that stuck out but enough of them to add up to make the stay less what I've come to expect at Holiday Inn Express, particularly this hotel. Front desk - never seemed to answer incoming calls, was put on hold, never came back, didn't return call when they said they would, then "we're so busy" was the reason.. called various times before we arrived and experienced the same problem. While pulling a loaded luggage cart with my elderly mom in tow, a female employee asked if I was lost? What?? I said no, that we had just checked in and going to our room. Still don't get that one. It only got more frustrating as the stay went on. Friday morning the lobby trash bins were running over, the breakfast waste-can by the coffee was full and disgusting., the ladies room was just nasty, When I told the breakfast hostess the coffee was out.. she's was indifferent and said there was coffee on the top shelf.. that wasn't the point, I knew that, I thought she would like to know since she worked there .. right? Maybe she's just not a people person or was having a bad day.. who cares, hire someone that can fake a pleasant personality! Usually the staff here is just awesome. I'm guessing the Spoleto crowds put them in bad moods. Overall, its a great location with super comfortable beds. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Easy to find, pleasant stay. One hostess was much more familiar with local attractions than the other. You might want to beef up that aspect . We were sent to a most enjoyable restaurant with explicit directions. Great! June 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by So unhappy with cleanliness we choose to leave We arrived in the middle of the night. Despite being full (which I later found out), there was no one at the desk. No one to be found and after about ten minutes and even a call to the front desk to try to get attention, no on was there. After we got our room, there was some brown streaks in the bath tub. I asked to change rooms. There wasn't any. I was told that someone cold be up at 7 to clean it. (They said it might just be rust. EW!! Even it is was (which it wasn't), how is that acceptable?) This was after we planned on starting our day. By 7:40 no one was up to clean it, so I called down. The lady tried, but it didn't come out. Gross. We decided to leave and go somewhere else for our second night in the area. And we were fully charged for this experence. Not happy with this hotel. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT! This hotel is very clean, updated, and in a great location for visiting Charleston. The breakfast is very good especially the cinnamon rolls. The dining area is very nice also. I really loved everything about this hotel and I am usually very picky. I have already recommended it to some friends. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet stay We have stayed here before and will do so in the future.. Very nice young lady who checked us in..(Sydney)... May 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location not best housekeeping service Overall, nice stay but housekeeping could have been better. We had to go to the front desk for toilet paper, Kleenex, cups and soap. The housekeeping staff neglected to refill these items. Also, my husband always leaves his change on the dresser and it is always used to a tip but we have never had the housekeeping staff take it during our stay - how did they know it was a tip? Breakfast was the usual but we were there 4 nights and had the exact same choices for 3 mornings and only 1 morning was it changed. Never had that happen before either. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and service Great rooms and staff. Took very good care of me while there May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms My room was very comfortable, but the noise level or insulation was not good. At night the noise of people slamming doors and running in the hallway was very disturbing. I don't know if better doors would be the solution, but there has to be one. You can't prevent people from being noisy, but you can provide proper insulation. I asked for a do not disturb sign which I never received. We left the hotel at 10:00 am and returned just before 3:00 pm, and the room had not been cleaned. We then told the cleaning lady not to bother. I must also add that the beds were very nice and comfortable.. May 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great reception desk staff Good access to shem creek seafood restaurants in Mt Pleasant. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Our first stay at a holiday inn expess in several years and we were very satisfied! Sydney at the front desk made the check in process so easy and her smile and personality were wonderful. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outdoor patio My husband & I especially enjoyed the patio. We would relax there each evening, a beautiful respite after a day of sightseeing!. Our room was in close proximity to it and the pool, which we also enjoyed! May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Excellent place to stay. Staff was superb, very helpful, courteous and genuine. Will definitely stay here every time we visit Charleston. Grand-daughter loved the pool and room was clean and comfortable. Thanks for making my stay remarkable. Jeremy May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Good location,good breakfast, very clean room, good, prompt service, will stay again. Does need more fresh items on breakfast menu. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well situated, clean and reasonably priced Booked this for three night family stay after reading about on-line and glad I picked this hotel. Easy 10 minutes by car to downtown, the Aquarium, Boone Hall and beach areas. Just over Bridge from historic Charleston. Lots of shops & restaurants in easy drive, some just across the main road. No hassle parking on site & lovely newer rooms. Bathroom was better than average - we had 5 in our room & thankfully there was room for toiletries & towels. Wouldn't think this would be an issue - but I always notice when some have to stow gear or hang towels outside the bathroom because of cramped baths. Breakfast selections were the typical for HI Express - no complaint, just wished for fresh fruit - much prefer over biscuits & gravy. Over all a great place if visiting Charleston & the outlaying attractions. Very family friendly, pool looked nice - just too cool weather during our stay. Would visit again. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Staff wonderful in every way This is second time I have stayed at this location this month it is everything you expect and more from HE May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, a good experience The room accommodations were clean and comfortable. There was no soap dish on the bathroom sink counter, so you have to use one of the plastic cups unless you want your soap to slide around on your counter. Housekeeping service stops at 2:00 p.m., so if you are relaxing on vacation, remember to take your "do not disturb" card off your door before 2:00 to get housekeeping service. The hotel's website states they have free weights in their on-site fitness room, however, they have no weight equipment in their fitness room. Website also states they have an off-site fitness center, however, they don't. There is a private fitness center nearby, but you have to pay to use it. After discussing the situation with hotel staff, we were reimbursed for our fitness center fees. The breakfast buffet was average for this type of hotel. I did not like them taking the food away from the buffet while folks were still eating, however. It would be better customer service to close off the breakfast dining area at the end time to prevent additional people from entering but allowing those who are there to finish their breakfast before breaking down the buffet. This was rude. Overall, our experience was good and we would stay here again. May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean,comfortable,attractive Attended a wedding. All our group from out of state. Our room was attractive,comfortable and clean. Pool area lent itself to a party. Breakfast was good and convenient place for all to meet and plan the day.Lots of help from staff!! May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and inviting... We were able to get a room at the last minute, after arriving in Charleston around 6 p.m. The front desk staff were all very friendly, efficient and helpful. The accomodations were excellent: clean and comfortable. Delicious buffet breakfast. We were there specifically to tour the Yorktown carrier/museum, which was located very close to this Holiday Inn Express. The staff also recommended several restaurants, and gave us coupons for appetizers/desserts. Excellent. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Our stay at Mt. Pleasant Holiday Inn Express exceeded our expectation in every way. The staff was friendly and helpful, our room was spotless and comfortable, the property was beautifully maintained and the breakfast delicious. This was a mother-daughter sight-seeing visit to Charleston. We stayed one night in Charleston and two in Mt Pleasant. Holiday Inn Express won in every aspect. There was no comparison between the value of the two and no inconvenience of not staying in Charleston. Our bed was more comfortable, our room much larger and breakfast with an excellent variety was included. It was easy access to the bridge and a short 10 minutes to the historic area. The memorial park under the bridge is beautiful and it is a short drive to plantations. Well done! May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS MT. PLEASANT A+++++ This was the best hotel experience we ever had! The room was immaculate, the staff was extrodinarily sweet and the entire property was beautiful! My wife and I are still talking about it a week after our visit. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Helpful Staff This was our first visit to the Charleston area and we were torn between staying in the historic area and staying outside the town. W booked for 1 night and ended up staying 3. The location was perfect for us. Very convenient to Patriot Park and the Plantations but just a short drive to the historic downtown area. The staff was extremely helpful in extending our stay and never made us feel like a burden. I'm anxious to return again! May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel and Great Location We visit the Charleston area at least 2 times per year. This hotel is our first choice of places to stay. Always clean, well maintained, convenient to downtown, isle of palms and easy access to hit major highways. Great staff and easy to work with when checking in and out. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed great service our needs were met ,breakfast was a great and the surroundings were so comfortable for oue family members to get together May 5, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing
Select to close.
Award winning Holiday Inn, closest hotel to Boeing Hotel Exterior Relax in the lobby after golf at PGA Kiawah Island Hotel Lobby lamp where you can read local author Pat Conroy Open Lobby Area that is only 1 mile from Boeing Side view of lounge and fireplace in hotel Lobby Alternate view of hotel fireplace in hotel Lounge We are only 10 minutes from tasty Historic Charleston restaurants Hotel Lobby welcomes Oracle to Charleston Inviting Lobby area after a show at the Performing Arts Center Entrance view of hotel Lobby with Front Desk on left Beautiful lobby to relax after visiting Middleton Plantation Front Desk at an Award Winning IHG hotel Holiday Inn Charleston Airport & Convention Center
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading