Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 577 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

577reviews

  • 5 Stars
    435
  • 4 Stars
    114
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    8

Our preferred hotel for staying in Vancouver

By

July 05, 2016

The staff at this hotel are top notch. I had phoned for a reservation, staff were very accommodating, reservation email confirmation came prompt. Upon arrival in Vancouver phoned to see if we could possibly have room little earlier as traveling with 81 year old mother. Arriving at the hotel staff was top notch, room was ready. We found location easily:) Access of highway yet set far enough back not to hear noise at all. Only recommendation is to have larger sign for entrance to property as small signed covered by no parking sign. We had their cruise package, highly recommend over airport locations. Thank you to all the staff who made our stay most welcome!

Read More
Read Less

Perefect Hotel

By

July 05, 2016

platinumelite

Love it, Great location, Clean, Friendly staff , My children loved to stay at the hotel more than exploring the city

Read More
Read Less

not friendly

By

July 04, 2016

platinumelite

poor customer service, just not friendly or welcoming. hotels a holiday inn so clean, modern and consistent.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience!

By

July 04, 2016

club

Loved this hotel - great location, great rooms and beautiful lobby and gardens. It exceeded my expectations in every way. The bed was very comfortable and the room felt a step up from most hotels in this price range. Also great location for hiking adn visiting Deep Cove.
Highly recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 03, 2016

platinumelite

Overall great experience...mattresses may need replacing in due course...

Read More
Read Less

Quiet hotel with great service

By

July 03, 2016

platinumelite

The Holiday Inn in North Vancouver offers clean, quiet rooms with excellent staff. As a business traveller I appreciate the helpfulness of the staff - forget something, they are there to help. The rooms on the back of the hotel are very quiet compared to other places in Vancouver. There are super walking trails minutes away from the hotel, the swimming pool and fitness room are clean and well maintained. No excuse for not exercising while on the road!

Read More
Read Less

Professional staff, lovely grounds, perfect hotel

By

June 29, 2016

club

We went for a family reunion, folks from the USA, Edmonton, Winnipeg, Las Vegas and we all enjoyed our stay immensely! The staff and services were great, we enjoyed nightcaps in Seymours Pub and snacks, what a fun environment. The garden areas were so lovely! Very well maintained clean, warm and welcoming hotel! Would definitely stay there again!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you chose to stay with us on this special occasion and everyone enjoyed their stay. Your positive experience and feedback is something our staff are excited to hear about so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, C.Alam General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Sorry that you will no longer be welcoming dogs

By

June 29, 2016

club

We have always loved staying at this hotel when we come to Vancouver. We are sorry that you will no longer be welcoming dogs as that will exclude our business when we travel with our dog in the future.
We were a little disappointed with being ignored by staff at the front desk both at check in and check out.

Read More
Read Less

A Franchise hotel for profit and no compassion

By

June 26, 2016

My hotel was booked Mar 23, 2016 through Intercontinental Hotel Group from June 9 (Thurs) to June 12 (Sun). Paid for it via debit card. We have been a frequent traveler to Canada particularly in British Columbia. This time we were there for a weekend wedding.

We flew in through Air Canada from Sacramento via LAX. Arrived YVR airport without our check-in baggage (1). Got to the hotel way past midnight to check-in (June 10). Wearing the very same clothes overnight, our baggage did not arrived til 6 pm of June 10th.

The front desk staffers are well aware of the situation. We checked out early morning (0230a) Sunday (flight back is 0545a). The night auditor presented us the checkout bill and stated we were only billed for two (2) nights and will be receiving $166 back to our card.

Called back three days later to asked about the credit to my account. Talked to a very rude female (MariRose) telling us as far as she's concern the account is CLOSED. Nothing more that we can do.

I emailed the GM and she's stated almost the same as the rude female employee. Of course they talked about our situation.

To summarize why this complaint was made, we realize it's not the hotel's mistake regarding the lost baggage. The night auditor graciously told us what we're paying and what we're getting back. It was a relief to hear that after our experience.

Not until the shocking news from the female employee and the GM (who also told me that I booked it on a special discount rate called "Book Early and Save' (that there was a written stipulation known to me) which is non-refundable.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. Once again I truly apologize that your recent experience with us and the resolution of not getting the refund did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will review the procedure with our team members. We hope that this will not deter you from choosing the Holiday Inn or IHG Brand hotels in the future. Sincerely, C.Alam
Read More
Read Less

Sleep Soundly

By

June 25, 2016

club

We travel often and stayed at the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites North Vancouver and were impressed with all aspects of this hotel and the bar/restaurant on the same property. The room was clean and roomy, staff at the front desk and maids were all attentive and friendly. This is a very good hotel, I would definitely stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Thank you so much for taking time to share this 5 star review of your stay at our Hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member and extremely pleased to hear you had a sound sleep and all aspects of the Hotel exceeded your expectations. All of us look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay. Sincerely, C.Alam
Read More
Read Less

great location for business

By

June 24, 2016

convenient location for business trip in the area.
consistent good quality.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, C.Alam GM
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful North Vancouver

By

June 22, 2016

The area was much quieter than downtown and close to good hiking trails.L

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Thank you so much for your time to post your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team is excited to receive your feedback and we hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, C.Alam
Read More
Read Less