• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 14.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Japanese
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs are accepted, no cats, in specific rooms and not guaranteed at time of reservation. One medium size permitted per room. Daily charges and security deposit required. Contact Hotel prior to arrival to confirm your dog room is assigned .
Pet deposit amount  200.00  CAD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Capilano Salmon Hatchery
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Maplewood Farm
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM
Attraction:
Lynn Valley Ecology Centre
Distance From Hotel:6.5KM
Attraction:
Lynn Canyon Bridge
Distance From Hotel:6.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary overnight outdoor parking is provided. Large vehicles such as trucks, trailers and buses are allowed with prior notice.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:162
  • Total number of suites:59
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:162
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Enjoy Award-Winning Service At Our Hotel In North Vancouver

Holiday Inn and Suites North Vancouver is the ideal place to stay and play. Nestled amongst the North Shore Mountains, we are a short drive to Cypress Mountain, where you can enjoy the finest Ski and Snowboard runs .

Convenient access off the Trans Canada Highway 1, you are not far from Vancouver’s attractions including Grouse Mountain, Capilano Suspension Bridge, Stanley Park and the
View More

Enjoy Award-Winning Service At Our Hotel In North Vancouver

Holiday Inn and Suites North Vancouver is the ideal place to stay and play. Nestled amongst the North Shore Mountains, we are a short drive to Cypress Mountain, where you can enjoy the finest Ski and Snowboard runs .

Convenient access off the Trans Canada Highway 1, you are not far from Vancouver’s attractions including Grouse Mountain, Capilano Suspension Bridge, Stanley Park and the Vancouver Aquarium. Don't forget to check out North America's second-largest Chinatown located in downtown Vancouver.

Take a short Seabus ride to Canada Place, home of the cruise ships and new Convention Centre, stroll the vibrant Lonsdale Quay Market or shop at North Vancouver’s largest shopping centre, Park Royal.

Hotel amenities include 2,000 sq ft of function & meeting space, indoor pool, sauna, Fitness Centre, and Business Centre. Our guest rooms feature large work spaces, free high-speed Internet access, microwave, fridge and 37" flat screen TVs. Our suites have sofa beds and kitchenettes.

View Less
Features
Business or pleasure, our hotel has something for everyone. From meeting rooms with full catering, complimentary Internet and parking to an indoor, heated pool, whirlpool, sauna and Fitness Centre. Pamper yourself at Paradise Day Spa or enjoy a night cap at Churchill's Lounge. Remember Kids 12 & under eat free in our Pantry Restaurant with a dining adult.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel at great location. The staff is very helpful, knowledgeable and courtous. The lobby is very nice and the room is confortable. Great location! Very accessible to and convenient to take bus and sky train systems. Many resturants within short walking distances. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and pillows the mattress was comfortable and had a variety of pillows - great sleeps October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything is great but need to improve wifi A great hotel. From location to coffee in the room but wi-Fi kept disconnected around 9:00 to 11:00 PM. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by : Comfortable bed and great service. I have stayed there in the past and have been treated by friendly and helpful staff as always...It is not the staffs fault that the hotel is under construction..I think guests should be warned before they book for this hotel... October 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by stay in Vancouver Already described - average hotel with horrible fire alarm problem., October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room felt like a dungeon The room we stayed in was clean and the bed was comfortable but it felt like we were in a dungeon because the windows were so high off the ground and small. This room should not be a guest room but maybe a room for supplies. October 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor quality for a Holiday Inn known for it's reputation 1 old elevator that takes ages to operate. Construction is going on in other elevator. Building is old and smells musty. The night we stayed here, the elevator quit walking at 10pm and my aged mom had no choice but to ascend 10 flights of stairs in a high rise building. We stayed 3 days here and will never come back to this location when we are in Vancouver again as no consideration was even given for the inconveniences October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Suite! The only negatives experienced at this property are temporary. The outside area is under construction so coming and going was not as convenient as usual. I have some disabilities that being able to go directly from the second floor to the sky train is huge so I am hoping that will be reinstated. We were delighted with our suite and finding we had a morning deck and an evening deck with two completely different views was a treat. October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but building under renovation Wish I had known the hotel building was being renovated. The location was perfect next to the huge mall and travel on the rail into downtown Vancouver was right across the street. However, with all the building going on it was difficult to find the hotel and get into the lobby. The internet service was intermittent the three days we were there. I had a conference in downtown and my husband stayed at the hotel to work from his computer. With the internet service down so much, he had a difficult time completing his projects. The staff was great. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was large and had a shelf under the sink for storage. On the other hand, the air conditioner smelled like someone had sprayed disinfectant inside; I was glad it was cool enough to leave the window open for fresh air. The noise from the skytrain was minimal and didn't bother us at all. Good TV channel selections. I said 'no, I wouldn't recommend' but only for now. We'll probably stay there again in the future but I'll call first and ask if they've finished the building before booking. October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under Renovations, WiFi Was Terrible! Stayed at this property while in town on business. The front of the hotel was under renovations and the rooms looked like they were freshly renovated which was very nice. The WiFi throughout this hotel was horrendous. Not only would it rarely connect but the speed was barely usable. I tried using an iPhone, iPad, and my Dell Laptop with the same issues. There was not a hard-wired Ethernet connection in the room as there usually is so that did not help the matter. I would not recommend this property to someone staying for business. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location for getting all around the Vancouver Area Nice central location for getting all over Vancouver. Clean rooms, attentive staff, close to the train and shopping. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ork stay I enjoyed my stay at your hotel. it was pleasant, I look forward to seeing the same people at the front desk. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and location I stayed here because of the location, which is an awesome one! Right near metrotown mall and the skytrain station. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by food and wireless Complimentary breakfast seems to have gone down hill over the last year or so. Wireless internet was very poor ...at least on the 4th floor . Front end staff and house keeping staff are VERY good , location of hotel is great. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay, good service A reasonably priced hotel in a good location, with good service, parking and facilities, (despite construction) (and lack of towel racks in bathroom). Hot breakfast with great variety and comfortable eating area. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Next to the 2nd largest mall in Canada for shopaholics; close to transportation - Skytrain and a bus terminal. Lobby staff are friendly, very helpful, always smiling and knowledgeable. The breakfast was varied and plentiful. September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Service was great, However, due to contraction in the area it was not easy to get in and out. I have to make two attempted to get into the hotel parking. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by parking The parking is terrible, partly due to the construction in the area, which is not the hotels fault, but I am considering switching hotels until after the construction is completed and the parking garage is improved. I have been staying at this hotel for about 18 years and the parking has always been difficult. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel meet my needs Hotel was great,but access was difficult due to construction on street and mall. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay in Vancouver area Convenient, clean, comfortable. Lots of restaurants in the area. Adjacent to Metrotown and public transport. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, and modern room Clean, comfortable, and modern room. Good value for your money September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, good value Close to the light rail (Sky Train) and Metrotown. Construction all arounf the hotel but not too noisy. The SkyTrain can be heard in most areas but not excessive. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Visit Once the construction is completed around the hotel the access will be much better. Being attached or during construction, beside the shopping mall is a very nice feature. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was GOOD Everything was GOOD. We liked the locating, close to Mall , Sky Train and Chinatown. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable beds and quiet room just stayed one night. lots of construction around but the hotel stay was good. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Hotel exterior is under reno/expansion, but was very good stay September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Close to Central Park. Terry Fox Running circuit. Construction happening but does not affect sleep. Close to Metrotown Mall September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ok hotel I wish there was less construction around the hotel during my stay, but I understand that this is beyond their control September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great for visiting Metrotown We always stay here a couple days to vist Metrotown and get some serious shopping in, it's literally 2 minutes to walk next door to mall or skytrain/bus loop!..... great place to stay if you have kids....close enough to be able to walk back to hotel room and drop of your bags and have a rest mid -afternoon., The breakfast is included in your room but can be very busy, just dont go down there if you are are in a hurry, give yourself some time to find seating and get your coffee as there are guests there that are not willing to wait their turn or just generally budge in front of you...overall this place is a convienent option and i will stay here again. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel!! The staff was wonderful! Some construction on the street but it was no problem. The hotel is close to the train, bus, and a huge mall! Over all a great stay! September 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Area Attractions Capilano Suspension Bridge Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Scenery / Landscape North Vancouver's landmark Hotel located on Highway 1 Canada Place Welcome to North Vancouver's landmark Hotel Welcome to our award winning Hotel Front Desk Entrance Hotel Exterior Lobby View
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to change your view. Is Holiday Inn® your home away from home? Leave us a review.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading