• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 14.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Japanese
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet rooms are limited and are not guaranteed at time of reservation. One Dog medium size permitted in each room. Daily charge applies. No cats. Please contact the Hotel to ensure your pet room is assigned before arrival. A pet deposit may be required.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lynn Valley Ecology Centre
Distance From Hotel:6.5KM
Attraction:
Ambleside Beach
Distance From Hotel:12.0KM
Attraction:
Lonsdale Quay
Distance From Hotel:6.5KM
Attraction:
Vancouver Art Gallery
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary overnight outdoor parking is provided. Large vehicles such as trucks, trailers and buses are allowed with prior notice.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:162
  • Total number of suites:59
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:162
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Enjoy Award-Winning Service At Our Hotel In North Vancouver

. Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites North Vancouver is the ideal place to stay and play. Nestled amongst the North Shore Mountains, we are a short drive to Cypress Mountain, which was the venue for Freestyle and Snowboard events.

Convenient access off Trans Canada Highway 1, you are not far from Vancouver’s attractions including Grouse Mountain, Capilano Suspension Bridge, Stanley Park and
View More

Enjoy Award-Winning Service At Our Hotel In North Vancouver

. Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites North Vancouver is the ideal place to stay and play. Nestled amongst the North Shore Mountains, we are a short drive to Cypress Mountain, which was the venue for Freestyle and Snowboard events.

Convenient access off Trans Canada Highway 1, you are not far from Vancouver’s attractions including Grouse Mountain, Capilano Suspension Bridge, Stanley Park and Vancouver Aquarium. Don't forget to check out North America's second-largest Chinatown located in downtown Vancouver.

Take a short Seabus ride to Canada Place, home of the cruise ships and new Convention Centre, stroll the vibrant Lonsdale Quay Market or shop at North Vancouver’s largest shopping centre, Park Royal.

Hotel amenities include 2,000 sq ft of function & meeting space, indoor pool, sauna, fitness centre, and business centre. Our guest rooms feature large work spaces, free high-speed Internet access, microwave, fridge and 37" flat screen TVs. Our suites have sofa beds and kitchenettes

View Less
Features
Business or pleasure, our hotel has something for everyone. From meeting rooms with full catering, complimentary Internet and parking to an indoor, heated pool, whirlpool, sauna and Fitness Centre. Pamper yourself at Paradise Day Spa or enjoy a night cap at Churchill's Lounge. Remember Kids 12 & under eat free in our Pantry Restaurant with a dining adult.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 269 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place Greetings.... We had a wonderful time and stay....great location, great breakfast. .Many Thanks to Wei and Candy for making our stay that much better. Two wonderful H.I. Employees that go the extra mile. Two thumbs up! JAC June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice room There were a few cons, namely the puddle of unknown substance on our nightstand that we called to have cleaned up upon arrival, but no one ever came, late and cold room service breakfast. No one ever replied about the puddle, but they did fix our breakfast very quickly. But overall it was a decent experience. We were a block from everything we needed and the hotel itself was clean, quiet.and comfortable. The bed was super cozy and the pillows were excellent. We would absolutely stay again June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop over to Whitler Clean. Efficient. Central location. Spacious room. Nice bar and lobby. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Reasonable close to water front ( ~15 mins walking ) Very good value for location. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn Overall, it was ok - feel the quality of the room has diminished, but it's clean and that's important. I felt for the type of room, it's a bit over-charged, but given the season, understandable. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Over all a good location and the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean, and nice balcony on the second floor. Only issues were not enough soap, and breakfast was a bit pricey for what was available June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, courteous, helpful staff Staff very supportive especially with helping with lost luggage. Very courteous with answering questions concerning area and room. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience Staff was very friendly and courteous. Housekeeping was very accommodating. Food was very good too. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay overall I found the staff in this hotel very helpful . Wish the restaurant was located in a different section . June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient, but frustrating Wifi service We stayed here for a business conference June 9-12, 2014. The bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've experienced, and the room was generally very nice. However, the wifi service was very poor -- it faded in and out completely, and when it was up and running it was very slow. I discussed the problem with others attending the conference, and the experience seemed to be universal regardless of what floor anyone was staying on, or in the cafe. The hotel definitely needs to upgrade its wifi. This may not matter to many quests, but I needed to keep in touch with my office email while I was gone, and the service made it very difficult and frustrating. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel; walking distance to restaurants, shopping This hotel was nice. A little different from other Holiday Inns as the lobby was very open. No complimentary coffee in lobby. June 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Close to downtown POOR PARKING FOR TRUCKS POOR FOOD PROBLEMS WITH ROOM, PHONE AND FRIDGE DID NOT WORK, MAINTENANCE HAD TO BE CALLED VERY SMALL ELEVATORS NO IN HOUSE MOVIES June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Night before cruise This is a great location for a pre-cruise hotel. It has been recently redone and is within walking distance to the shops and restaurants on the water. It is downhill to the water, but take a taxi back as it is all uphill. Beds were very comfortable. We opted for the breakfast buffet and it was really good. The only con is not enough seating in the breakfast area downstairs. Several groups were waiting on the group transport to the ship and a lot of the room was taken up by those waiting. Don't know a nice way to remedy this, not the hotel's fault. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extended stay in Holiday Inn As an extended visitor I really got to know the people who are working in the Holiday Inn Downtown Vancouver. Client service, being helpful, friendly, dedicated,... are just a few adjectives I can use to describe those hard-working people. Thank you for making my stay so comfortable and easy. Although you are in the centre of a world city, you can sleep very well without hearing the noise on the street, that is if you sleep with your window closed of course. The beds are more than comfortable with clean, white sheets to give that luxurious look to the room. I enjoyed my time here and whenever I am coming back to this city, I know where I will book my stay! June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, pleasant stay Picked the hotel because the shuttle from Seattle stopped here but the stay at the hotel was fine. No complaints. Good location, only a few blocks from Robson, a couple more to the Skytrain. Got lots of work done in the room. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great First Stay in Vancouver I really liked this property. First off the location of the hotel is very central to all the downtown areas. It was easy to get out to the burbs for my meetings and in the evening I was able to take in some of the downtown sights. The staff are very responsive to any requests, polite and happy! The café/restaurant/bar is a nice area to do work, enjoy a quick coffee or meal. The food quality was good and there were healthy options on the menu. The gym was well maintained with good quality equipment and well ventilated. Sometimes I find hotel gyms are stuffy but the air was fresh. My city view room with king size bed was very roomy. I was quite impressed with the room size. Was clean and updated. I would suggest that the hotel put in another couple floor lamps as the room was quite dim (even during the day) and a power bar by the desk as there was not an outlet close enough for me to charge my computer while in use. Overall a very good stay though and would recommend this hotel June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location and Value Nicely located to public transport as well as near two stop off points for the Hop on Hop off bus we used for a few days, it is also walking distance to city and Granville markets. Variety of restaurants in the nearby entertainment region although I wouldn't recommend walking these later in the evening. All in all a good quality hotel at a reasonable price. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This Holiday Inn needs attention The property needs a makeover and staff retraining. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Odor Room We were given a room that had a terrible odor and the staff was nice to find us another room. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location. Friendly staff It is a good location, but too noisy. The staff was very nice and helpful. Sandy at the front desk was super nice and gave us good information on where to go, what to do in Vancouver. May 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Horrible room When we arrived, we were promptly greeted. Check in went okay and someone offered to take our bags to our room. The lobby was lovely. However, this was were our excitement ended. We got off the elevator to a dingy hallway that led to our room. The bathroom contained the toilet and tub. It was small. When having a shower, there was nowhere to put clean clothing or towels. The sink was across the hall in the closet. The balcony overlooked a back alley and run down buildings. The was no screen on the balcony door. Luckily none of the pigeons walked in. The room smelt the whole time we were there. One package of coffee was supplied each day. One day our room did not get cleaned so we had no coffee. I called the desk and asked for some, but no one brought any. This is the first hotel I stayed in that had no microwave or mini fridge in the room. The waiter in the dining room was outstanding. The location is great. It is in walking distance to attractions, restaurants, shopping and the sky train station. May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by did not get what was booked I was not provided the room and amenitites I booked. After brining it to the attention of staff they got part way there but not all the way. Overall the room provided was quiet and comfortable. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff - best asset! I did enjoy my stay at the Vancouver downtown Holiday Inn. My room was comfortable and clean. Everything worked. The front desk staff was courteous, helpful and efficient. Check in-check out and finding local restaurants, all good. The hotel's breakfast was very good and the staff provided excellent customer service. I will stay here on my next trip to YVR! May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service Staff were all excellent. Room was too hot and noisy. May 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Check in nightmare! The front dest staff - esp asst manager and evening supervisor - gave a lot of grief because of a Holiday Inn booking error. We weren't pleased with the way we were treated. They acted like they were doing us a favor after we had resolved the disagreement. It always irritates us when when service sector employees and businesses do this. We do them the favor of booking and staying at their hotel. There is no shortage of choices (for accomodation) in Vancouver. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Backstreet Boys 2014 trip Was extremely disappointed that all the towels were not replaced in my room. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with Friendly Staff The hotel is great and close to all ammenities. I would stay there again. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's like coming home! Our stay was fantastic! Check in was a breeze, staff were friendly and courteous, rooms were comfortable, clean and newly renovated. The restaurant was clean and service was excellent, including the quality and taste of our meals. Its like coming home, only better because here we are taken care of! May 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Check in was easy and friendly but as I entered the room, it's smell caused me uncomfortable. Street noise was loud, specially during the night. May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Great spot for a necessary overnight in the city or a getaway for theatre or a sports event. May 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Welcome to our award winning Hotel Welcome to North Vancouver's landmark Hotel Hotel Lobby Canada Place Scenery / Landscape Exterior Feature Capilano Suspension Bridge Area Attractions North Vancouver's landmark Hotel located on Highway 1 Front Desk Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Exterior Lobby View
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading