• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 14.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Japanese
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet rooms are limited and are not guaranteed at time of reservation. One Dog medium size permitted in each room. Daily charge applies. No cats. Please contact the Hotel to ensure your pet room is assigned before arrival. A pet deposit may be required.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lynn Valley Ecology Centre
Distance From Hotel:6.5KM
Attraction:
Ambleside Beach
Distance From Hotel:12.0KM
Attraction:
Lonsdale Quay
Distance From Hotel:6.5KM
Attraction:
Vancouver Art Gallery
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary overnight outdoor parking is provided. Large vehicles such as trucks, trailers and buses are allowed with prior notice.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:162
  • Total number of suites:59
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:162
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Enjoy Award-Winning Service At Our Hotel In North Vancouver

. Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites North Vancouver is the ideal place to stay and play. Nestled amongst the North Shore Mountains, we are a short drive to Cypress Mountain, which was the venue for Freestyle and Snowboard events.

Convenient access off Trans Canada Highway 1, you are not far from Vancouver’s attractions including Grouse Mountain, Capilano Suspension Bridge, Stanley Park and
View More

Enjoy Award-Winning Service At Our Hotel In North Vancouver

. Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites North Vancouver is the ideal place to stay and play. Nestled amongst the North Shore Mountains, we are a short drive to Cypress Mountain, which was the venue for Freestyle and Snowboard events.

Convenient access off Trans Canada Highway 1, you are not far from Vancouver’s attractions including Grouse Mountain, Capilano Suspension Bridge, Stanley Park and Vancouver Aquarium. Don't forget to check out North America's second-largest Chinatown located in downtown Vancouver.

Take a short Seabus ride to Canada Place, home of the cruise ships and new Convention Centre, stroll the vibrant Lonsdale Quay Market or shop at North Vancouver’s largest shopping centre, Park Royal.

Hotel amenities include 2,000 sq ft of function & meeting space, indoor pool, sauna, fitness centre, and business centre. Our guest rooms feature large work spaces, free high-speed Internet access, microwave, fridge and 37" flat screen TVs. Our suites have sofa beds and kitchenettes

View Less
Features
Business or pleasure, our hotel has something for everyone. From meeting rooms with full catering, complimentary Internet and parking to an indoor, heated pool, whirlpool, sauna and Fitness Centre. Pamper yourself at Paradise Day Spa or enjoy a night cap at Churchill's Lounge. Remember Kids 12 & under eat free in our Pantry Restaurant with a dining adult.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terribleroom Room is like a jail cell - blank and looks out onto a blank concrete block wall. October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy stay! We arrived at this hotel about midnight after traveling from Seattle on the Amtrak train. Our taxi dropped us off, and we were checked in. Upon arriving in our room, we thought the window was open because the room had so much traffic noise. But the window was not open, the room was just very, very close to the extremely busy road. We tried to get a different room, but the desk clerk said they were full and could not switch us. It was difficult to get any sleep. Luckily the traffic slowly died down, but I would not recommend any of the rooms that have windows close to East Hastings. We were able to take the hotel shuttle to the cruise port the next day, so that was a nice plus at least. October 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice People ,,very dirty shower The staff were very nice and the Hotel for us was located in a great place. But twice I asked for the shower walls to be cleaned. There were real long hairs all over the walls. This was kinda to bad. I don't like to complain so it put me in a weird spot when it dident get cleaned. I have business there next month and I am on the fence about going back because of that. But staff were very nice. Petri October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super comfortable, spacious room We brought our 13 year old grandson with us to a show at the Pacific Coliseum. We stayed in a two room suite on the 3rd floor. With a mini kitchen, a king size bed, and a foldaway couch, there was ample space, so he had a semi private room (an important consideration at that age) . The hotel is wonderfully located across the street from the PNE and a 2 minute walk from the Coliseum. In addition, it is is in close proximity to some very good Asian food. The only negative was a tear in the carpet between the rooms, but other features more than make up for this minor issue. The Exercise room is good, but it's too bad that there is no Spa, Sauna or Hot Tub. Overall, very good value for money. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Caution Great hotel - just what you would expect from Holiday Inn Express. As with previous comments the only downside is the distance from the city centre and the run down, scary area you have to pass through. We started to walk, realized it was too far but could not find a taxi. No change for bus as we'd just landed. Very kind bus driver let us travel for free as she didn't want us walking through the area. Hotel is in very nice residential district though. Front house staff were all very friendly and hotel has good views of mountains. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel and great staff over all its amazing from housekeeping to front desk.. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Great location and the only hotel in downtown Vancouver to offer free parking. The free! shuttle to the cruise ship was a very nice surprise! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! September 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by terrible location It's a terrible location. the beds were terrible when you sit on the edge it sunk in. the walls are thin you could here people talking at 3 in the morning. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by with my family... I enjoyed at Holiday Inn Express Vancouver with my family. The staffs and service was great that made 7, 5year old sons and my wife happy. we planned just one night but had another night because of restful, accessibility etc. but refrigerator, water service is not recommended. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PNE Labour Day weekend We stayed over the labour day weekend, it was a bit noisy as our rooms were facing the street. The gift for IHG rewards was nice to receive, but the water in it was stale and tasted of the plastic bottle. I would suggest that they replace it more often, or keep it in a cooler location. Room was clean, bathroom was clean, though the grout could use a bleaching, it was still clean. lighting in the room itself could be improved. The staff was wonderful and very friendly and helpful. The breakfast room staff were very on top of it all, and did their best to keep up with the rush of all of us who slept late and rushed in right before the end of the breakfast. Suggest that on holidays they start breakfast later and extend closing.. :) September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This is the second time I have chosen this hotel to stay in. The Staff really are fantastic and the location is great. Although it is not right in the center of downtown they offer a FREE shuttle service that drops you off downtown. I was in Vancouver to see a show and I called the day before I arrived and the receptionist booked me and my friend on the shuttle taxi (a Holiday Inn minivan) for 6pm (I think they leave every hour). The driver very kindly dropped us off right outside the venue as we were the only two customers in the shuttle. I was so grateful for this as it made our trip so much easier. I cannot stress how helpful the staff at this hotel are. Our room on the 4th floor was really nice, it had a sofa and coffee table in it which was great as we could sit and have a few drinks before leaving to go downtown. I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Vancouver :) September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nothing to feel sorry Apart from amenities and services, I appreciate their attitude and efforts to communicate and serve tourists from outside who are unprepared and without proper R&D as visitors. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming to people and pets I and my dog (black lab x) recently stayed at this Holiday Inn Express on two separate occasions. The staff were very welcoming to us both and very helpful. August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient The location is superb for attending the PNE. The front desk and lobby are nicely furnished and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good with lots of variety. The room we had was very dim with the window facing a brick wall, it could have used some better lighting. There was some debris on the bathroom floor when we arrived and was never cleaned up by house cleaning on our two day visit. Also, the plastic cups in the bathroom were never replenished once the room was cleaned and the used cups were taken away. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Enjoyable Stay I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on Hastings street in Vancouver for a couple of nights and it was great. It was in a very good location for the family I was visiting and the hotel itself was very nice. Breakfast was well done everyday. My only difficulty was getting used to the underground parking since you have to use your key card to get into the parking garage you had to drive on the wrong side with other vehicles coming out the same door. Other that getting used to that it was great. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay when visting Vancouver for a few days We liked secure underground parking, cleanliness of the room, a very nice hot breakfast, and being on the bus line to the city. We were able to purchase a day pass from the corner drug store for just $9.75 per day and visit everywhere using the bus, sky train and the sea bus and not worry about parking etc... Hastings street and downtown areas are very busy, so if you are in Vancouver for few days this is a great place to stay and visit the city using a day pass. The front desk was very helpful specially the morning and day staff. The evening and night staff could be a little more friendlier like the morning and day staff. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Employee attitude All employees were extremely helpful and courteous. We asked quite a few questions all were answered , sometimes with maps and/or printed instructions.. I failed to write down the name of one particular lady who went out of her way to furnish the info we needed. I remember her name was not a common English spelling and she was on the front desk around 8:30-9:00 a.m. and around 2:00 p.m. on August 22, 2013. She should be rewarded for outstanding service. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff & service We were really happy with the very courteous staff who helped us in making our stay comfortable & memorable. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Number One in Customer Service! I've stayed in hundreds of hotels across the country and in other countries and in no other hotel was the customer service as good as it is at this Holiday Inn Express. The staff at the front desk were extremely friendly and welcoming. They went out of their way to offer ideas for restaurants and attractions to go see. They offered directions on how to get to different places of interest. The hotel was close enough to downtown and other places of interest and we didn't feel it was too far removed. We did have to drive through an area where there were many homeless people to get to downtown from the hotel, but never felt concerned for our safety. That area was actually interesting to see. The hotel was clean and the beds comfortable. The gym was adequate- although there was a machine out of order the first day we arrived- and it was being repaired by a service technician the day we left. The breakfast buffet was very good and the coffee was excellent (and there was a never ending supply of hot coffee available#. The housecleaning and food service staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Tables were cleaned up quickly in the buffet area to make room for the next party. The breakfast area was crowded, but I'm not complaining- it was a good place to people watch. The hotel is a little on the older side and the carpets need to be replaced. There's no way to not notice the stains in the hallways and the loose carpeting in the rooms, but I never felt the place was unclean. The carpet is just old and needs to be replaced. Hopefully, the hotel management will find a way to take care of this soon. Once the carpet is replaced I would give this hotel 5 stars for a hotel in this category #economy class). August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Close to the PNE This is a great hotel less than a half a block from the PNE. Staff were very friendly and check-in and check-out were fast. Loved the free parking. We would have liked a fridge in our room, but didn't want the hassle of phoning to have one brought up for an extra charge. And we didn't get to enjoy the complimentary breakfast as it ends at 9:30 on the weekend, it would be better to end it at 10:30. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality As first time visitors to Canada your team made us feel welcome from the moment we stepped through the door. First impressions are what count for my wife and I and you really made a mark. The only comment I would make was the squeaking door hinges in Suite 408, otherwise it was five star for us. I would also like to mention the awesome food and service at the Press Box bar and resturaunt.. Thank you Robert. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff We would recommend this location - although an older building, the rooms were clean and spacious. Thestaff were incredibly helpful in getting my elderly mother in a room near the elevators. With underground parking she never had to walk far to get to the elevator and then her room. The hotel is centrally located with good access to downtown. There were pleny of restaurants in the area. Our only complaint is the breakfast room is far to small for the size of the hotel. It was incredibly crowded, hot, with tables crammed together. People were literally tripping over each other. An expansion of that area is definitely needed. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and staff We have stayed here 3 times in the past 2 years. Started out here because it is very close to a daughter's place. We really love the place. Friendly staff is almost a cliche but its true. And Ryan was extra helpful getting us a refund from a 3rd party booking site. Breakfast, quick response to minor complaints, general atmosphere make this a great place to stay. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and friendly staff Stayed 3 nights in early Aug. Checked in after midnight and Joshua was very pleasant and got us up to our room within a minute or two. Clean room with normal amenities. The room was facing Hastings St and was a bit noisy at times and there was no curtain to block out light ; only a sheer piece of thin linen. Breakfast the next morning made up for the curtain issue. Plenty of cereal, yogurt, eggs, sausage, bacon, rolls, etc. Pancake machine was always busy cranking out pretty good, light and fluffy flapjacks in 45 sec. Staff was always friendly and prompt replacing all the eats. Although we did not use it, they offer free shuttle to Vancouver Convention Center. It is only a $13-14 cab ride. Petro Canada across street and quite a few nice restaurants across the street as well. Checking out was a breeze and the girls directed me to my final destination. Great place to stay that's close to downtown without paying "downtown" prices. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service from all staff I met! I must complement you on every person I dealt with, their friendliness was much appreciated! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff This hotel was a excellent choice for us while visiting our daughter. She lives near by, so we could have breakfast after a nice nights sleep, and then meet up with her for the day. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service outstanding Our trip evolved from 1 room, 1 day, to two rooms, two days, to even more complex, 2 rooms for 2 days and 1 room for 1 day. Total 4 people. Two from Europe, two from the States. When I booked, I booked each individually, so had multiple confirmation numbers. I called the hotel, to explain what we really needed. One room for two people for 3 days, one room for two people for 2 days. We would prefer to not have to check out each day, and then check back in. And, it was a holiday weekend in Canada, so, hotel was booked full. It took two days, but this very kind and efficient front desk lady was able to get us what we needed. She was excellent, and while I asked, I also told her I did not expect her to succeed under the circumstances, yet she still made it work. Kuddos to her. She made a family reunion in Vancouver a wonderful experience! August 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old room As the other guests reviews about the old carpet and furniture ,I think we all have the same concern and awful experience. The hotel doesn't provide bathrobe and slippers. Fridges are only available upon request and require additional payment. Along with loud noise from the air-conditioning and old beds that didn't allow us to get good rest after long hours of driving. All of these reasons made us cut short our stay and moved to another hotel. The hotel is old and needs renovation. We hope the hotel will look into this matter because we have had good experiences in other Holiday Inn hotels. August 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Elite The only good thing we could think of this hotel is the secure underground parking. Other than that, room is not so clean and furniture is out-dated; breakfast is edible but not delicious. The hotel is not in a safe neighborhood; we saw cops around often during our stay and even saw a police armored truck conducting the criminal search near the hotel. The staff did not greet us as the IHG gold member as other Holiday Inn chain hotels would normally do. Would not recommend to anybody. August 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Welcome to our award winning Hotel Welcome to North Vancouver's landmark Hotel Hotel Lobby Canada Place Scenery / Landscape Exterior Feature Capilano Suspension Bridge Area Attractions North Vancouver's landmark Hotel located on Highway 1 Front Desk Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Exterior Lobby View
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading