• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 14.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Japanese
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet rooms are limited and are not guaranteed at time of reservation. One Dog medium size permitted in each room. Daily charge applies. No cats. Please contact the Hotel to ensure your pet room is assigned before arrival. A pet deposit may be required.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Capilano Salmon Hatchery
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Maplewood Farm
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM
Attraction:
Lynn Valley Ecology Centre
Distance From Hotel:6.5KM
Attraction:
Lynn Canyon Bridge
Distance From Hotel:6.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary overnight outdoor parking is provided. Large vehicles such as trucks, trailers and buses are allowed with prior notice.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:162
  • Total number of suites:59
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:162
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Enjoy Award-Winning Service At Our Hotel In North Vancouver

. Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites North Vancouver is the ideal place to stay and play. Nestled amongst the North Shore Mountains, we are a short drive to Cypress Mountain, which was the venue for Freestyle and Snowboard events.

Convenient access off Trans Canada Highway 1, you are not far from Vancouver’s attractions including Grouse Mountain, Capilano Suspension Bridge, Stanley Park and
View More

Enjoy Award-Winning Service At Our Hotel In North Vancouver

. Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites North Vancouver is the ideal place to stay and play. Nestled amongst the North Shore Mountains, we are a short drive to Cypress Mountain, which was the venue for Freestyle and Snowboard events.

Convenient access off Trans Canada Highway 1, you are not far from Vancouver’s attractions including Grouse Mountain, Capilano Suspension Bridge, Stanley Park and Vancouver Aquarium. Don't forget to check out North America's second-largest Chinatown located in downtown Vancouver.

Take a short Seabus ride to Canada Place, home of the cruise ships and new Convention Centre, stroll the vibrant Lonsdale Quay Market or shop at North Vancouver’s largest shopping centre, Park Royal.

Hotel amenities include 2,000 sq ft of function & meeting space, indoor pool, sauna, fitness centre, and business centre. Our guest rooms feature large work spaces, free high-speed Internet access, microwave, fridge and 37" flat screen TVs. Our suites have sofa beds and kitchenettes

View Less
Features
Business or pleasure, our hotel has something for everyone. From meeting rooms with full catering, complimentary Internet and parking to an indoor, heated pool, whirlpool, sauna and Fitness Centre. Pamper yourself at Paradise Day Spa or enjoy a night cap at Churchill's Lounge. Remember Kids 12 & under eat free in our Pantry Restaurant with a dining adult.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close and easy to Playland Within walking distance to Playland, great room and breakfast. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Front Desk Staff Front Desk Staff was rude and had no clue what customer service is all about. Don't expect to be greeted when checking in and forget about asking for directions or exchanging USD to local currency. July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious but unclean This hotel is located about a 15-minute bus ride from downtown Vancouver on E. Hastings St. It's a one-block walk to Play Land which our children enjoyed very much. There are numerous restaurants within an easy walk from the hotel. On the down side, we were checked into a room that had not yet been cleaned by housekeeping. This was readily changed by the front desk, but the second room was "cleaned" but not really "clean"--the carpets, for instance, looked as if they were not vacuumed. The table tops had not been thoroughly scrubbed. The room faced out toward Hastings St., and the windows did not entirely block the sound. I slept very well, but there could be others for whom the street noise might be a distraction. One area in which the room exceeded our expectations was spaciousness. It also had ample plugs for devices. The breakfast was good in the morning. For the record, I have stayed at other Holiday Inn Express hotels (i.e., Anaheim, Munich, etc.) and found them to be much better than this particular one. July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Spent one night before and two nights after an Alaskan cruise. The first night was OK, although we noticed the carpet was old, worn and dirty. Also the air conditioning unit was very noisy, but the weather was cool enough to allow turning it off and opening the window. We had a different room upon return, it was on the street side of the building and traffic was fairly heavy. Had to use the air conditioning unit, but it was quieter than the first one. However, on the one morning that we wanted to sleep in, a dog in the next room began barking around 7:00 am and continued to bark for the next couple of hours. Staff did finally remove the dog, but not until several complaints had been lodged and it was too late to sleep more. In addition, the carpet in this room was so filthy I could not walk on it barefoot. This property was selected because of the underground parking where we could leave the car for the duration of our cruise; that worked out great. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax in Vancouver Excellent place to spend a few days before your cruise. Staff are very helpful and friendly. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property This hotel was absolutely excellent. We could not fault any aspect of our 4 night stay.It is modern and total property is in very good condition. Underground parking is served by elevator at 3 separate levels. All staff we had contact with were excellent. The breakfast selection was great with some hot items offered. Given the reasonable tariff we give this property a 5 star rating July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bare minimum, underground parking good Balcony sliding door didn't lock on one room. Rugs looked like they had been steam cleaned due to stains and were a bit wavy. Hot water took 1/2 hour to really start to warm up in the shower (3rd floor in the morning). TV set to a squished resolution and no where near HD or even analog quality and could not change settings due to TV controls disabled on the TV (irritating). beds were clean and comfortable and cleanliness looked good. Key cards required for elevator access however stairway had no security so the the elevator was more an inconvenience than a security feature. Was accidentally over charged for the rooms on checkout. Many little irritating things but they would not deter most guests I suppose. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handicap When I checked in I asked if they had a transfer bench. The desk clerk was kind enough to ask and find me so I did not have to carry mine from the car to the room but no bath transfer bench was available. My question is do you have them? If not, go buy some. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced for Value The front staff where great, happy to help, check you in promptly, offer you water. They were great!! Other wise I felt it was overpriced and a would give a three star only. If you have to stay at a Holiday Inn because you have points than great for you. Now that I have been there and had a chance to look around, there are nicer places to stay for the same value. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Overall it was a pleasant stay. Staff are quite helpful. Since the location is away from down town, the shuttle service should be made available easily for the guests to reach down town. we could not get a shuttle from 8 am to 5 pm the following day where as we have to go to down town to take a tour bus, as tour bus do not pick up at this location. grand room where breakfast is served is not presentable. Parking arrangement, which is complimentary is a good value service June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room for improvement I tend to be a HIE enthusiast, but this one just so- so. It had a half-baked feel to it. The rooms were on the drabby side. The wi fi -on again/off again. The Pixar lamp style shower head was terminally droopy and it didn't seem to bother anyone on the maintenance staff. Reception personnel were courteos but not really friendly. No goodie bag for IHG members and no afternoon cookies as we've had in other HIE properties of equal pricing. The secure indoor parking and entrance to floors on elevators was much appreciated, however. The breakfast was good, particularly in terms of variety. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and helpful service I completely don't understand the bad things people write about the hotel. I don't travel much (2 timeas a year on average) but I really liked the hotel. The front door clerks are kind and helpful, witty and smart. The room I stayed in was spacious, quiet, equipped with a big and comfortable bed, nice bathroom and coffee maker. There're lots of stores in viccinity,, lots of restaurants as well, bus stop nearby so you can get to downtown in less than 15-20 mins. I'd definetely reccommend this hotel. The only con I can think of is the wifi speed which could be a little bit faster but I encountered slower ones in many hotels so this one was not too bad actually. The breakfast was ok, the bacon and scrambled egg was really nice. The rate per night is in my opinion a little too high but I'm from Europe so not used to Canadian prices. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service - May 2014 We arrived from England tired and weary but determined to stay awake to adjust our body clocks. We chose this hotel as it was convenient to get to cruise terminal and the shuttle was free! Staff were really friendly when we arrived and we were soon in our room and able to relax. Our room was at the rear of the property and whilst the view of the properties at the rear wasn't pretty, the view in the distance of the mountains made up for it. The room was perfectly clean, but a bit 'tired', bed was comfy and bathroom adequate...what more do you need? We walked up to Starbucks for a coffee for the caffeine fix and then had a great evening with a meal in the pub next door to the hotel. Again the atmosphere was friendly, with everyone wanting to talk to us when they realised we came from England - and we got discount of our meal price as we were staying next door. Didn't have breakfast as we didn't feel the need. Overall a good stay and would stay here again next time we cruise from Vancouver. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but needs improvement The hotel is close to downtown without being noisy and hard to get to. Good breakfast and free parking. The room was a disappointment with a hard mattress and very uncomfortable pillows. Usually HIE has good beds and great pillows. Ice machine outside our door buzzed all night. Fridge was noisy as well. Other than that, the rooms were quite quiet - not much street noise as we were on the laneway in the back. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cruising Great place to stay if you are going on a cruise. You are able to leave your car in secured parking and get a free ride to the docks. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Our overall experience was very positive. The staff was excellent/outstanding. They were extremely helpful. The hotel value was also excellent.. The reason I/we gave this hotel four stars rather than five: Rooms are a bit dated. The guests in the room next to ours were extremely noisy and inconsiderate. They were very loud and playing music from about 12:00 midnight until about 4:00 am The location was a bit out of the way, but the hotel has a complimentary shuttle available to downtown. FYI: The shuttle must be reserved early, because it has a limited number of seats. The reason I/we gave this hotel four stars rather than three is because of the staff and the affordability. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As expected Love Holiday Inn Express because you get standard free internet and free breakfast. Good location and free shuttle to cruise terminal (princess). Exactly what I asked for, and received. That's why I book HIE over and over. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms and great staff very accommodating staff right from the front desk to the cleaning personnel. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My new home base whilst in Vancouver I thought I would try this location because of it's location which made it easy for me to visit customers that are spread out around Vancouver. I was worried about the traffic noise because it is located right on Hastings--but I didn't even notice. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were nice--with excellent internet service and fitness room. Many restaurants to walk to......... As an added bonus, there were a lot of people staying there that were going on a cruise--so everyone was friendly and happy. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn we stayed there because my husband is undergoing radiation therapy at the cancer agency and it was reasonably price and easy to get to the BC cancer agency only 15 minutes away June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hard to find at first, but worth it! The reception staff was very welcoming and helpful. She explained where everything was, which was good for an out-of-towner. Great location for various restaurants and grocery stores. Within walking distance to the coast and mountain views and different parks good for walking or playing with dogs/kids or picnicking. June 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no pool We chose the location because we were attending a meeting at this location, that was convenient. They don't have a pool. It was nice to have complimentary breakfast, wifi, and free parking. Our bathroom shower wasn't cleaned, it had hair in it. The carpet is in poor condition. The heating/cooling was hard to figure out but it worked. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk With the problems that we had at the property we will not be staying here again. We have stayed here in the pass when we cruise out on Vancouver. I am also a travel agent and we not book this property for any of my clients. June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but bad experience I had high expectation from the brand. Upon arrival we saw there were no standard toiletries (hand soap, shampoo, shower cap, etc.). That is something that someone would expect from any hotel. Getting it fixed was not trivial, even though eventually fixed after expressing how disappointed I was. Then I realized that the bathroom exhaust fan not working and every time we took shower it just fogged up the bathroom. The room we were in had too much road noise (I would expect a better noise proofing). I did a mistake of not checking if the hotel had a pool and disappointed to find none. I was expecting Pool from this brand. Now on to the good things: Bed and pillows were super comfortable. Wireless internet worked great. Breakfast was great and up to the expectation. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, helpful staff, great breakfast but little sleep We were very pleased with the check in and front desk staff, all so helpful, staff went out of their way to provide directions and information. The room was a good size for a family of four and the breakfast buffet had lots of choices both hot and cold. The negative experience was that we chose the wrong night to stay there due to a rave party at the PNE. The party continued afterwards in the hotel from 1:30am onwards and culminated in a fire alarm and a flood. Staff tried to help but it appeared there were not enough security or administrative staff to deal with this kind of night. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Thanks for the wonderful stay. I really appreciated the breakfast included in the price. Also I had an excellent sleep. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd stay Holiday Inn This was out second stay in this Hotel. Overall a very good stay...if you're sensitive to noise then make sure to ask for a room facing the back. Overall very friendly staff and service was great. We will stay there again. March 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel There was nothing remarkable about this hotel. It was in a location that was conducive to my activities and that was the only reason why I stayed there. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff and comfortable bed On arrival we were cheerfully greeted by Jenina at the front desk. We have all traveled extensively the world over for years and have found helpful hotel staff at many locations but we all agreed that Jennina was outstanding and quickly rose to the top of our list. There was nothing too small or too big for Jennina, she willingly assisted us with our every need, and as we had no car and required assistance using public transport, believe me, there were many questions. We were wondering if this was a one time and one person occurrence but over the next three days we realized that all the staff at this location went far above the standard average; cheerfully answering questions, finding information and items we requested. We did not get to meet the manager during our stay but believe that behind exceptional staff there must be an exceptional manager. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Space with Great Beds We stay here when visiting family in Vancouver and have found it impeccably clean and quiet. The breakfast area is always well maintained and the variety of foods very good. The front desk staff are always pleasant and helpful. Secure, free parking is definitely a bonus. Our only wish is that the rooms be equipped with fridges and microwaves. February 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Area Attractions Capilano Suspension Bridge Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Scenery / Landscape North Vancouver's landmark Hotel located on Highway 1 Canada Place Welcome to North Vancouver's landmark Hotel Welcome to our award winning Hotel Front Desk Entrance Hotel Exterior Lobby View
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to change your view. Is Holiday Inn® your home away from home? Leave us a review.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading