• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 14.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Japanese
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet rooms are limited and are not guaranteed at time of reservation. One Dog medium size permitted in each room. Daily charge applies. No cats. Please contact the Hotel to ensure your pet room is assigned before arrival. A pet deposit may be required.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lynn Valley Ecology Centre
Distance From Hotel:6.5KM
Attraction:
Ambleside Beach
Distance From Hotel:12.0KM
Attraction:
Lonsdale Quay
Distance From Hotel:6.5KM
Attraction:
Vancouver Art Gallery
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary overnight outdoor parking is provided. Large vehicles such as trucks, trailers and buses are allowed with prior notice.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:162
  • Total number of suites:59
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:162
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Enjoy Award-Winning Service At Our Hotel In North Vancouver

. Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites North Vancouver is the ideal place to stay and play. Nestled amongst the North Shore Mountains, we are a short drive to Cypress Mountain, which was the venue for Freestyle and Snowboard events.

Convenient access off Trans Canada Highway 1, you are not far from Vancouver’s attractions including Grouse Mountain, Capilano Suspension Bridge, Stanley Park and
View More

Enjoy Award-Winning Service At Our Hotel In North Vancouver

. Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites North Vancouver is the ideal place to stay and play. Nestled amongst the North Shore Mountains, we are a short drive to Cypress Mountain, which was the venue for Freestyle and Snowboard events.

Convenient access off Trans Canada Highway 1, you are not far from Vancouver’s attractions including Grouse Mountain, Capilano Suspension Bridge, Stanley Park and Vancouver Aquarium. Don't forget to check out North America's second-largest Chinatown located in downtown Vancouver.

Take a short Seabus ride to Canada Place, home of the cruise ships and new Convention Centre, stroll the vibrant Lonsdale Quay Market or shop at North Vancouver’s largest shopping centre, Park Royal.

Hotel amenities include 2,000 sq ft of function & meeting space, indoor pool, sauna, fitness centre, and business centre. Our guest rooms feature large work spaces, free high-speed Internet access, microwave, fridge and 37" flat screen TVs. Our suites have sofa beds and kitchenettes

View Less
Features
Business or pleasure, our hotel has something for everyone. From meeting rooms with full catering, complimentary Internet and parking to an indoor, heated pool, whirlpool, sauna and Fitness Centre. Pamper yourself at Paradise Day Spa or enjoy a night cap at Churchill's Lounge. Remember Kids 12 & under eat free in our Pantry Restaurant with a dining adult.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by regular visitor I am always happy to stay at the holiday inn Surrey. I like this location, and the breakfast offered. I am normally recognized as a priority club member, and receive a small token when greeted by staff, though was disappointed the last time I came this did not happen :( ....I will be back though February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by first time in this property first time staying in this property and was very good! i felt very comfortable even when i was there just one night. The service is very good. the people at reception extremely welcoming, i appreciate they say thank you for being gold member and gave me some treats or choice to change them for points... i dont like this new thing the water should be an amenity in all the hotels, not exchangeable for points... there are places were to eat near by and the toll bridge is so close and you are connected very fast to vancouver. i like this the only negative issue was the Wifi.. it was so difficult to get signal and it was so slow... please review this... that night i didn't felt like working but if i would need it that would it be a big issue... The room is spacious and warm, with all the things you would need. Very clean and the rooms are very isolated so there is no sounds from the exterior good breakfast. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Surprise Last minute booking, totally random pick but I'm so glad I lucked out, already booked a HI Express stay for an upcoming stay in April February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and price for team Our sports team received a great rate for our rooms. Rooms were clean, and they were putting brand new pillows in our room as we arrived!! Our child was not feeling well, so the caring staff allowed us to extend our stay for a couple hours. The "suite shop" was nice to visit to purchase the late night "munchies" and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast had a nice variety, including pancakes. We would certainly go back! February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff The staff were very helpful in recommending supper choices and shopping suggestions. Also very friendly and courteous. February 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Bring short seniors here Mom couldn't get onto the bed. The front desk told us to go buy a stool at Walmart at 9:30pm. Mom is 94 and had to sleep on the floor. We all had a bad night. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent quality I have stayed at this hotel on a monthly basis for almost seven years. The hotel has provided my with a reliable and comfortable base to conduct business in the Vancouver area.and I would highly recommend it to any traveler.It provides accommodation at a fair price in comparison to other hotels. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel Everything about this location made it a location to return. The staff is knowledgable and friendly. The room is everything I needed it to be. January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience, could be better! We stayed for one night just to have a mini getaway. Overall it was a good experience, the room was a good size, the bed was comfortable and the staff were friendly. My only complaints: The pool area was not as big as we were hoping for and with so many families that had young children in that small of an area, it was not really relaxing for us. There is usually a restaurant just across the street from this location and it was currently closed, which was not noted anywhere on the site or told to us when we were booking so we were kind of disappointed about that as we had to order in instead. The selection of the food for the breakfast was great if you don't have any allergies or dietary restrictions. Being vegan/vegetarian, my husband and I were limited in what we could eat. I can imagine that anyone with a gluten intolerance would have had a very hard time as well. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slept well Excellent facility, staff was awesome. Close to restaurants and shopping. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room First I have a very bad back and this was the first time I did not have increased pain. Staff was awesome from the front desk people to the maids that clean the rooms. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff We were just in town for the night to go to an event. The staff gave us directions and looked information up on the internet for us. If was very helpful. Everyone was very friendly from the counter staff to the 2 ladies in the breakfast room the next morning. The pool and gym were clean and ready for us to use with no hassles! The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again! December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business in BC Stayed here for a couple nights while travelling for work. Beautiful room that was spacious and clean. Would highly recommend for its location, staff and cleanliness December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good Value, convenient to Surrey Shopping A good value. We've stayed here several times and always have a positive experience. November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, bad staff I've been an IHG points member since 2007 and at one time was a gold member---now I"m platinum. I liked the hotel, but the staff was often condescending. I've stayed at many holiday inns and had great customer service. I had a sore throat from walking around in the cold all day, and I asked the redheaded front staff woman for a bottle of water for my sore throat. She told me to drink the tap water! I know they have bottled water and usually give you a couple of bottles as you check in (at least for IHG members), but this hotel did not. And to add insult, this woman said to drink tap water?? The next morning, I asked Aaron, at the front desk for a bottle of water, and he said, "uh, there is some over there" and pointed to the water they were selling. It would just be nice to be treated in a more respectful, friendly manner. Its not about the water, but the way the situations were handled. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stayed here on business. Excellent staff and overall nice hotel. Will stay here again when in town. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Hidden Jewel Great hotel away from the major commercial area. The staff was very friendly and helpful and made me feel like I had been there many times before. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised My husband and I recently stayed 2 nights here. I had a choice between this and another HI hotel in Surrey and based on location and reviews I chose this one. I don't usually write reviews but I always read them prior to booking. I thought I should return the favour. This hotel was clean, modern and non smoking which is a huge plus for us. The room was equipped with a flat screen TV though photos did not show it, so pleasantly surprised about that. Nice modern bathroom with granite (or similar) counters and shower. Breakfast was what you would expect from a hotel breakfast, would be nice to see some real eggs but otherwise fine. The water and cookies on arrival for club membership was a nice touch. Overall it was a great experience. Nice and quiet despite being near the highway. Central to everywhere we needed to go. I would recommend this hotel. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel The room was very clean and comfortable! The room was quiet and the staff was very helpful. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was excellent from continental breakfast to front desk to room comfort Really enjoyed our stay. Always try to stay at a HIE if we can no matter where we are. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and excellent staff Stayed here two nights, the first in a lovely Jacuzzi Suite, and the second in a King Executive Room. The staff were very efficient at check in and as I was moving rooms arranged to have my case and clothes hangers transferred whilst I was out, so on return it was waiting for me in my new room. The breakfast was good with both hot and cold available. The pool and fitness room were both very clean and not busy Would recommend staying here if you want to be outside Vancouver, but remember it is a good hour in morning traffic to downtown Vancouver. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All 'round great stay! We'll be staying here again! The staff was certainly helpful and pleasant. The rooms were very comfortable and everything was spotless. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel despite location Great hotel, best HI Express I've stayed in. Only problem is location. Close to Highway 1 bridge to get to Burnaby, but far from everything else. Nice shopping and restaurants, but a few minutes drive. If this hotel had a restaurant/bar, it would be great. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are superior!!! Breakfast is lowest point! Can't express how much the staff make this the best place to stay when on business. They are all good natured, friendly and helpful like no others! Makes the stay worthwhile, except for the breakfast (if you can call it that) offerings! There was a lot of chaos and noise in the hallways and in the lobby, due to a conference or other gathering, but I was able to stay away from the fray for the most part! Breakfasts were bad! During my three day stay, apart from yogurt and a piece of fruit, the hot offerings were incredibly unappetizing . . . some sort of egg /omelet thing stuffed with coolish, gummy, tasteless, cheesy filling with overcooked, dry sausage . . . three days in a row. Yuck!!! You used to have scrambled eggs that were much warmer and a little tastier, with sides of sausage or ham that were generally not overcooked. Uniformly bad three days in a row!!! My next visit will ensure that I leave early enough in the mornings to eat out, before my appointments! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Week in Surrey Working all over Vancouver I usually move around to stay close. I asked Aaron if I could stay there the week, thinking driving a bit more and still having a much quieter and nicer stay was worth it. It so was! So nice and restful here, quiet but still so close to everywhere I worked. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plan to stay here again Nice clean and spacious hotel. We stayed in a king suite - which had an excellent floor plan including a small 'kitchen' area with a small sink, as well as a large vanity area outside of the bathroom. The pool and hot tub were both perfect temperatures for families to enjoy. The breakfast had lots of choices. Location of the hotel was perfect too for touring the surrounding / Vancouver area, just off hwy 1. Also close to a cinema, mall and nice choice of restaurants. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel. August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average for a Holiday Inn Express Room was OK for three people and the bathroom was actually a nice size. Breakfast was fine, especially for free. Did not like the pancake machine and I do wish they still had waffle machines. Worse part was they had some type of ant infestation on our last day. Ants were on the tables and around the cereal dispensors. Not good! The garbage cans were all full including the ones at the hotel entrance during the morning. You think someone would clean those out at night. I have had better stays at other Holiday Inns in the past. The pool in the dungeon was also very small. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Not being familiar with the Vancouver area, my wife and I wanted a room close to the #1 hwy. This location is easy to find. The front desk attendant even drew us a map to our destination, and return to room. The staff was very friendly and informative, making us feel at home during our stay. We were worried about street noise, however the room was quiet and the beds very comfortable. I highly recommend this location to everyone. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First choice for Surrey The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to make you feel at home. An effort is made to remember guest names and regardless, you are always greeted with a smile no matter what the circumstance - from maintenance to manager, the staff go out of their way to help Tom August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay but trouble with booking and internet I really enjoyed the stay. I had my son and his friend with me and they loved the pool and the breakfast. We all had trouble with getting connected to the internet although the staff person at the front desk was excellent at helping us. When I made the original booking it somehow got lost. When I called back they had no record of the booking and I started it over. On the second try I got my confirmation right away. Thanks! August 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Welcome to our award winning Hotel Welcome to North Vancouver's landmark Hotel Hotel Lobby Canada Place Scenery / Landscape Exterior Feature Capilano Suspension Bridge Area Attractions Front Desk Entrance Lobby View North Vancouver's landmark Hotel located on Highway 1 Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading