• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 14.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Japanese
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs are accepted, no cats, in specific rooms and not guaranteed at time of reservation. One medium size permitted per room. Daily charges and security deposit required. Contact Hotel prior to arrival to confirm your dog room is assigned .
Pet deposit amount  200.00  CAD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Capilano Salmon Hatchery
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Maplewood Farm
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM
Attraction:
Lynn Valley Ecology Centre
Distance From Hotel:6.5KM
Attraction:
Lynn Canyon Bridge
Distance From Hotel:6.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary overnight outdoor parking is provided. Large vehicles such as trucks, trailers and buses are allowed with prior notice.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:162
  • Total number of suites:59
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:162
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Enjoy Award-Winning Service At Our Hotel In North Vancouver

Holiday Inn and Suites North Vancouver is the ideal place to stay and play. Nestled amongst the North Shore Mountains, we are a short drive to Cypress Mountain, where you can enjoy the finest Ski and Snowboard runs .

Convenient access off the Trans Canada Highway 1, you are not far from Vancouver’s attractions including Grouse Mountain, Capilano Suspension Bridge, Stanley Park and the
View More

Enjoy Award-Winning Service At Our Hotel In North Vancouver

Holiday Inn and Suites North Vancouver is the ideal place to stay and play. Nestled amongst the North Shore Mountains, we are a short drive to Cypress Mountain, where you can enjoy the finest Ski and Snowboard runs .

Convenient access off the Trans Canada Highway 1, you are not far from Vancouver’s attractions including Grouse Mountain, Capilano Suspension Bridge, Stanley Park and the Vancouver Aquarium. Don't forget to check out North America's second-largest Chinatown located in downtown Vancouver.

Take a short Seabus ride to Canada Place, home of the cruise ships and new Convention Centre, stroll the vibrant Lonsdale Quay Market or shop at North Vancouver’s largest shopping centre, Park Royal.

Hotel amenities include 2,000 sq ft of function & meeting space, indoor pool, sauna, Fitness Centre, and Business Centre. Our guest rooms feature large work spaces, free high-speed Internet access, microwave, fridge and 37" flat screen TVs. Our suites have sofa beds and kitchenettes.

View Less
Features
Business or pleasure, our hotel has something for everyone. From meeting rooms with full catering, complimentary Internet and parking to an indoor, heated pool, whirlpool, sauna and Fitness Centre. Pamper yourself at Paradise Day Spa or enjoy a night cap at Churchill's Lounge. Remember Kids 12 & under eat free in our Pantry Restaurant with a dining adult.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Guest Service I always have a great time when staying at this property. The staff always go out of their way to be friendly and meet my every need. My room was clean, quiet and very comfortable. I was even upgraded to the best room they had for free which made us very happy. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by what one would expect from a fine hotel. Everything (this is rare) was great. From the Check in experience, comfort, food, especially the breakfast, meeting rooms, quiet, the whole experience was marvelous.And, I'm picky! May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel We have always enjoyed this holiday Inn Express Booking WAS a problem, I could not understand her, and she got everything wrong, it took about 20 minutes to sort it out. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente hotel para negocios o placer!!!! Excelente atención de TODOS los empleados en TODAS las áreas del hotel. En verdad quedé sorprendido!!!! May 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Fire scare Overall our stay was nothing special. We were awaken in the middle of the night with a loud fire alarm. We all rushed outside since we smelled smoke coming from the first floor as we dashed down the staircase. It was raining outside, and since we left the rear stairwell there was no covered area with the exception of one umbrella that many people were trying to huddle under to keep dry. We got soaked for 20 minutes until the firetrucks came and cleared us for re-entry. We had no opportunity to take our keys, passports, wallets, etc. Turns out later that the smoke came from one of their ovens, likely human error while cooking for the following morning. Nonetheless it was a huge inconvenience and complete avoidable. We stay at this chain when we travel. I wasn't impressed with a few minor details. For example, at breakfast, every HI we visit has small milk cartons in the fridge (white and chocolate). This hotel has the large 4L jugs for everyone to share. Not sure if this is a cost cutting measure or something that all chains are now following. Rooms were clean as was the rest of the property. Value was good but you are away from the city. It was handy having the business office there to print off some documents. I spoke to the manager on my visit, he was very helpful to deal with a problem we had. Aaron at front reception attempted to be helpful, but was flustered and overwhelmed with his work and asked me to wait. He later got a manager to assist in this case. The hotel may need some additional help in the early morning to deal with customers. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Took a large group of Performing Art Students. Holiday Inn Express took great care of us all! Rooms were nice, beds - very comfortable and the breakfast was tasty! No complaints! We did have a fire alarm it the night, but I was glad to be in a hotel where there was a clear plan and I felt taken care of and safe! Thank you Holiday Inn Express! I'll be back! May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were very accommodating. Great Bed and breakfast. My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay. We would highly recommend to our friends. Getting in and out of the parking lot can be difficult at times when traffic levels are high. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Overall relaxing and comfortable stay This is a great hotel ... good breakfast, quiet rooms. We were in Vancouver for just the one night to do some shopping and it is so convenient to the Hwy 1 freeway. Very courteous, helpful and genuine staff. Definitely recommend it for a relaxing stay. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Found the room and bed to be extremely comfortable and quiet. Got a great night's sleep. The HD tv's are nice to watch as well. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you!! Thank you for the great stay over the easter weekend! Our team was greatly appreciative of the use of the breakfast room for our dinners as well as the friendly and reliable staff. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable! See you next time:) April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value Staff at this hotel are always attentive and provide excellent customer service. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel to take the toll bridge fast The service is very good. and the people at reception extremely welcoming, i appreciate they say thank you for being gold member and gave me some treats or choice to change them for points... i dont like this new thing the water should be an amenity in all the hotels, not exchangeable for points... the only negative issue was the Wifi.. it was so difficult to get signal and it was so slow... The room is not very spacious Very clean and the rooms are very isolated so there is no sounds from the exterior good breakfast. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIE in Surrey BC Hotel room was good, but breakfast choices were very few. No more greasy eggs. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, friendly staff and a good value overall. This is the 3rd time I have stayed at HIE in Surrey and it's been consistently great. The rooms are clean and the prices are very reasonable (everything is included -- breakfast, parking, internet) but what really sets this HIE apart is the excellent customer service. The staff is friendly and helpful but not cloying. They made it feel like a home away from home. Thanks so much HIE Surrey staff! April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surrey Visit The overall experience was very good. The one complaint I did have was that the ingredients in the sausages were not available and I am allergic to MSG. I believe that if you serve food you should know what is in it. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by on business Clean, spacious room. Excellent staff. Great location to Trans Canada highway April 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great breakfast and good value of the hotel booking and the staff were friendly. Could use a bigger fitness centre and more quiet rooms facing the road April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best destination in Surrey for business I travel almost every week and when I am in Surrey, I stay at the Holiday Inn Express for its convenient location, great service, friendly staff and quiet rooms. The location is close to the highway for access to Vancouver and all other areas in the Lower Mainland. It is without hesitation that I recommend this hotel. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay The room was quiet. The furniture was a little dated but the bathroom was clean. The pool is very dull, not great for young kids. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money paid Continental breakfast included. Good value for money paid. Close to malls. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Front desk staff was very attentive and professional. Convenient location to my place of business and easy access to HWY 1 March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by working at the coast The hotel is well located to Surrey and Coquitlam. The staff is excellent and attentive. Highly recommend staying here March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easily one of the best stays I've had with HIE I had the pleasure of staying at this location a few days ago and everything about my stay was wonderful. The front desk person was warm and welcoming when I first arrived and the check out person was very helpful when I needed to dig out my car from the snow. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and service We stayed 2 nights and found the room to be comfortable and the staff very helpful. The hot breakfast was good and the lovely wooded view from the dining room added ambiance. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by regular visitor I am always happy to stay at the holiday inn Surrey. I like this location, and the breakfast offered. I am normally recognized as a priority club member, and receive a small token when greeted by staff, though was disappointed the last time I came this did not happen :( ....I will be back though February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by first time in this property first time staying in this property and was very good! i felt very comfortable even when i was there just one night. The service is very good. the people at reception extremely welcoming, i appreciate they say thank you for being gold member and gave me some treats or choice to change them for points... i dont like this new thing the water should be an amenity in all the hotels, not exchangeable for points... there are places were to eat near by and the toll bridge is so close and you are connected very fast to vancouver. i like this the only negative issue was the Wifi.. it was so difficult to get signal and it was so slow... please review this... that night i didn't felt like working but if i would need it that would it be a big issue... The room is spacious and warm, with all the things you would need. Very clean and the rooms are very isolated so there is no sounds from the exterior good breakfast. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Surprise Last minute booking, totally random pick but I'm so glad I lucked out, already booked a HI Express stay for an upcoming stay in April February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and price for team Our sports team received a great rate for our rooms. Rooms were clean, and they were putting brand new pillows in our room as we arrived!! Our child was not feeling well, so the caring staff allowed us to extend our stay for a couple hours. The "suite shop" was nice to visit to purchase the late night "munchies" and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast had a nice variety, including pancakes. We would certainly go back! February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff The staff were very helpful in recommending supper choices and shopping suggestions. Also very friendly and courteous. February 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Bring short seniors here Mom couldn't get onto the bed. The front desk told us to go buy a stool at Walmart at 9:30pm. Mom is 94 and had to sleep on the floor. We all had a bad night. February 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Area Attractions Capilano Suspension Bridge Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Scenery / Landscape North Vancouver's landmark Hotel located on Highway 1 Canada Place Welcome to North Vancouver's landmark Hotel Welcome to our award winning Hotel Front Desk Entrance Hotel Exterior Lobby View
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to change your view. Is Holiday Inn® your home away from home? Leave us a review.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading