• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 14.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Japanese
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet rooms are limited and are not guaranteed at time of reservation. One Dog medium size permitted in each room. Daily charge applies. No cats. Please contact the Hotel to ensure your pet room is assigned before arrival. A pet deposit may be required.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lynn Valley Ecology Centre
Distance From Hotel:6.5KM
Attraction:
Ambleside Beach
Distance From Hotel:12.0KM
Attraction:
Lonsdale Quay
Distance From Hotel:6.5KM
Attraction:
Vancouver Art Gallery
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary overnight outdoor parking is provided. Large vehicles such as trucks, trailers and buses are allowed with prior notice.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:162
  • Total number of suites:59
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:162
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Enjoy Award-Winning Service At Our Hotel In North Vancouver

. Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites North Vancouver is the ideal place to stay and play. Nestled amongst the North Shore Mountains, we are a short drive to Cypress Mountain, which was the venue for Freestyle and Snowboard events.

Convenient access off Trans Canada Highway 1, you are not far from Vancouver’s attractions including Grouse Mountain, Capilano Suspension Bridge, Stanley Park and
View More

Enjoy Award-Winning Service At Our Hotel In North Vancouver

. Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites North Vancouver is the ideal place to stay and play. Nestled amongst the North Shore Mountains, we are a short drive to Cypress Mountain, which was the venue for Freestyle and Snowboard events.

Convenient access off Trans Canada Highway 1, you are not far from Vancouver’s attractions including Grouse Mountain, Capilano Suspension Bridge, Stanley Park and Vancouver Aquarium. Don't forget to check out North America's second-largest Chinatown located in downtown Vancouver.

Take a short Seabus ride to Canada Place, home of the cruise ships and new Convention Centre, stroll the vibrant Lonsdale Quay Market or shop at North Vancouver’s largest shopping centre, Park Royal.

Hotel amenities include 2,000 sq ft of function & meeting space, indoor pool, sauna, fitness centre, and business centre. Our guest rooms feature large work spaces, free high-speed Internet access, microwave, fridge and 37" flat screen TVs. Our suites have sofa beds and kitchenettes

View Less
Features
Business or pleasure, our hotel has something for everyone. From meeting rooms with full catering, complimentary Internet and parking to an indoor, heated pool, whirlpool, sauna and Fitness Centre. Pamper yourself at Paradise Day Spa or enjoy a night cap at Churchill's Lounge. Remember Kids 12 & under eat free in our Pantry Restaurant with a dining adult.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in the heart of Vancouver Everything was great from the moment I arrived. The property was very clean and modern and the staff were very friendly. February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big Up for Elevators, don't have to wait 10minutes I have been staying in this hotel every year for the last 7 or so years. There is a lot of improvements from restaurant, elevators, to major changes in rooms and lobby. The most annoying thing before transformation was how slow elevators were running.However, now you don't have to wait 10 minutes or more to get to the lobby or into your room I like the new restaurant, it is much nicer, and I think a little cheaper than it used to be. Good job, I am sure I will continue to stay here next time I am in town February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, price and comfortable I stayed here while visiting my daughter. We always like to stay near downtown core so we can walk around. The location was great and the price was great as well. The hotel has been newly renovated and so the decor and look is quite modern. I like to usually stay at 4 star hotels when in Vancouver, but found this to be very comparable and much more affortable. Would definitely recommend it. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overnighter Downtown Vancouver wish the stay had been longer but not possible at this time. A Great Spot Knowledgable Staff and wonderful Hotel. Convenient to all things down town. Thanks February 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by outrageous long distance charges I stayed at your hotel from Jan. 24 till today while attending the Canadian Geoscience Standards Board (CGSB) meeting. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there until I received my bill with the completely outrageous long distance phone call charges of $40.95 for 11 minutes and $44.40 for 12 minutes. All modern hotels use VOIP and thus charge pennies for long distance. Your hotel did not inform me that you did not have VOIP. If I had been so warned I would have used skype and your email service. These exorbitant charges will certainly influence where I stay in Vancouver when I return and also my input into where CSGB meets again in Vancouver. Suffice it to say, it won’t be Holiday Inn January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and love the patio I love staying in this hotel, the rooms are always comfortable and clean. The staff is always pleasant and helpful, with exception to some younger ones, but they will learn in time we hope. I love the big covered patio in front of the hotel over the entrance, you can go out there and relax and watch the city and people, have a glass of wine, read the paper, have a cigarette. I notice that their sinks and tubs are never plugged, that they are free running, not like most hotels. Love their breakfasts, but need a better mix for the pancakes. The only thing I was really disappointed about on this stay, was that there was no guide on the television to see what was on or coming on, you had to switch through the channels to figure out what was on and no PPV. The no guide thing was very annoying and I hope that you can get that back. Other than that, I enjoyed the stay and would stay again and again. Thanks Staff!!!! January 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Breakfast It is my first time having a breafast where the fresh fruit and the orange juice are not included in the package. Details make the difference. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Overall, excellent stay! Everything was to my liking. Thanks January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience! I was treated well from the time I arrived until I left. I had a problem parking my regular pickup in the parking lot, but the staff let me in the back lot and it all worked out well. The bathroom was a little small, but the room overall was very nice. The lobby has been renovated and is quite attractive. The bar is right out in the open and attracted us in for a night cap. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice litlle details We enjoyed our on night stay at Holiday Inn Downtown when we came to see Cavalia Odysseo. The Lobby was very inviting and the staff was friendly and efficient and quickly took care of a little mechanical noise issue we had in our room. The rooms were very well appointed with nice details like a desk top electrical plug and internet connection and very adequate wireless. Each side of the King side bed had a small adjustable snake like reading light mounted on the wall over your pillow that you could direct onto your book without disturbing your partner by reading with the lamp on...very nice detail. Rooms had individual climate control. When we left for a day of site seeing, we could still leave our car in the parking garage until 6:00 pm and we could leave our bags in a secure storage room even after we had checked out. Thumbs up for this one. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable hotel Great place to stay in downtown Vancouver. Quiet, clean, good nights sleep. January 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Location is OK. It is not very far from the sky train or tram. Internet speed was OK and Staff was helpful. Room is quite small and a little old, but it is all right. Most of famouns places are walking distance. January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close proximity to Quick Shuttle Reasonable price for accomodation and close proximity to Vancouver. Also adjacent to Quick Shuttle connection to Seattle. Perhaps the breakfast could include some healthier options for the hot food selection. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice size room, comfortable stay. Didn't know what the light switch did in the guest room. Pool was nice for the kids . Hopefully the Reno's will include Hot tub ? January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Night agent The Night agent found My gf iphone with her credit card and driver license. We appreciate his act and I am looking forward to thank him on my next visit. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 good employees overall had a good stay. I was greeted with smiles and hello the housekeeping lady was in a happy mood and when I asked questions she was very informative. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room for a Great Price The food was ok for the price. The staff was really friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and nice. For the price I paid I am satisfied. January 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Snowball effect Getting ready for a new member of our family to arrive led us to a hasty booking in this Hotel. I was looking forward to staying here but things started out shaky and didn't improve. The room was clean, relaxing and the location is great. There were numerous snags with this trip and only 1 out of the 3 employees I interacted with handled the situation with a great attitude. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The room Nice, comfortable room. Bathroom with all the basic needs. Very good beds! January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I have been a repeat guest at this property over a period of 10 years and would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone visiting Vancouver. The hotel has continued to offer the highest level of customer service, friendly and attentive staff, and has a warm inviting feel about it (My recent visit to Vancouver was after a lapse of two years, and it was nice to to find Reception sporting an inviting, informal look, with a few other changes around the place, and none of them in the least bit negative). I have only the most positive things to state about this hotel- I chose this hotel at random upon my first visit to Vancouver- now, I would not consider staying anywhere else. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good hotel every thing was very good ,location ,staff ............ January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Downtown Vancouver location is great with complimentary parking garage. You are within walking distance to many restaurants. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience! My mother in law had a good experience staying at your Hotel. Booking and checking in went well and the front desk was friendly. The room don't have enough lighting though. Location is not too far to go around Canada place, shopping mall and BC place. The Restaurant server was very helpfull. The Menu did not include turkey dinner but we asked anyway, He was so pleasant and manage to get what we want for Christmas dinner. I observed him doing the job all by himself including room service. Good job Tim. My mother in law was happy about your continental breakfast. Couldnt asked for more. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff - Expensive Parking Hotel is great but $20 per night parking is a bit much. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but not as clean as I expected Booked a room for New Year's Eve, got a great looking room, super friendly staff and quick check in and out. The only issue I had was the cleanliness of the bathroom. We found a few cigarette butts in the bathroom that were on the counter (in a non smoking room) and the cleaners clearly missed cleaning that part of the room. Other than that super comfy bed, nice tv for chilling in the morning before the 12 clock out and yeah super chill. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Great hotel; nice pool, good location - staff really recognise Platinum status unlike other Holiday Inns. Provided wine, cheese and cookies! January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Downtown It was a great stay. The staff were all excellent . January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great place but not really clean A very good place to stay in downtown, but my only concerned is the room. I know it's a friendly pet hotel but it should be thoroughly clean whenever the guest checked out. Everything should be change, from towels to bed sheets. Because I almost used 1 towel that smells bad, hair on the bath tub. Carpet was not vacuumed really well, hair of the pet are all over the carpet. Good thing the front desk agent duty that night transferred us to different room. Much better than the 1st one. But the best thing is the bar restaurant down stair. Food is great, very affordable. And the staff are really friendly especially Candy. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent place to stay in Vancouver The room was good and comfortable. It had two beds and a small bed in an adjacent room. Three nice modernist drawings were in the room. Furniture was modern and utilitarian. Small door lead to a balcony which showed the view of the downtown. Nothing great, just buildings. Room was a bit dark. They have narrow lights which are good for reading but don't brighten the room. We had to use flashlights to see some parts of the room. The lobby is very pleasant. There was a lady to help for tourism related questions. She was great. Breakfast was good. We bought one 'unlimited' and four individual breakfasts. The lady reminded us that there was no sharing with the unlimited breakfast. We did not appreciate that a bit. It is walkable but not close to the downtown. December 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable enough stay Room and amenities were good, however bathroom needed a little more cleaning - the tub was not draining well and the floors also were less than spotlessly clean. December 22, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Welcome to our award winning Hotel Welcome to North Vancouver's landmark Hotel Hotel Lobby Canada Place Scenery / Landscape Exterior Feature Capilano Suspension Bridge Area Attractions North Vancouver's landmark Hotel located on Highway 1 Front Desk Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Exterior Lobby View
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Select to change your view. Is Holiday Inn® your home away from home? Leave us a review.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading