• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 14.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Japanese
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet rooms are limited and are not guaranteed at time of reservation. One Dog medium size permitted in each room. Daily charge applies. No cats. Please contact the Hotel to ensure your pet room is assigned before arrival. A pet deposit may be required.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lynn Valley Ecology Centre
Distance From Hotel:6.5KM
Attraction:
Ambleside Beach
Distance From Hotel:12.0KM
Attraction:
Lonsdale Quay
Distance From Hotel:6.5KM
Attraction:
Vancouver Art Gallery
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary overnight outdoor parking is provided. Large vehicles such as trucks, trailers and buses are allowed with prior notice.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:162
  • Total number of suites:59
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:162
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Enjoy Award-Winning Service At Our Hotel In North Vancouver

. Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites North Vancouver is the ideal place to stay and play. Nestled amongst the North Shore Mountains, we are a short drive to Cypress Mountain, which was the venue for Freestyle and Snowboard events.

Convenient access off Trans Canada Highway 1, you are not far from Vancouver’s attractions including Grouse Mountain, Capilano Suspension Bridge, Stanley Park and
View More

Enjoy Award-Winning Service At Our Hotel In North Vancouver

. Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites North Vancouver is the ideal place to stay and play. Nestled amongst the North Shore Mountains, we are a short drive to Cypress Mountain, which was the venue for Freestyle and Snowboard events.

Convenient access off Trans Canada Highway 1, you are not far from Vancouver’s attractions including Grouse Mountain, Capilano Suspension Bridge, Stanley Park and Vancouver Aquarium. Don't forget to check out North America's second-largest Chinatown located in downtown Vancouver.

Take a short Seabus ride to Canada Place, home of the cruise ships and new Convention Centre, stroll the vibrant Lonsdale Quay Market or shop at North Vancouver’s largest shopping centre, Park Royal.

Hotel amenities include 2,000 sq ft of function & meeting space, indoor pool, sauna, fitness centre, and business centre. Our guest rooms feature large work spaces, free high-speed Internet access, microwave, fridge and 37" flat screen TVs. Our suites have sofa beds and kitchenettes

View Less
Features
Business or pleasure, our hotel has something for everyone. From meeting rooms with full catering, complimentary Internet and parking to an indoor, heated pool, whirlpool, sauna and Fitness Centre. Pamper yourself at Paradise Day Spa or enjoy a night cap at Churchill's Lounge. Remember Kids 12 & under eat free in our Pantry Restaurant with a dining adult.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good downtown stay We have stayed here several times in the past 2 years. The location is excellent and the recently renovated rooms are a pleasure to stay in. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service!! My husband's medical condition required a great deal of assistance with both supplies and baggage. It seemed like the staff couldn't do enough for us!! Will definitely stay again !! December 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Can you say 'COLD'?? So i hate being one of those complaining guests since I work in the hotel business too BUT......let's just say I was very unhappy with my last stay!!! I've stayed at this property before & loved it but this time was the complete opposite. I had booked 2 rooms for my husband, my mother & I to come & stay for a relaxing 2 day event of X'mas shopping. When I arrived at the hotel to start the ball rolling the lady at the front desk was completely rude, when she found out I came from a sister hotel (another Atlific property# she completely changed her tune, so if I hadn't been another hotel employee would she have continued to be rude?? I came thinking that because I made both reservations that we would be in rooms near each other, I do know that when it is busy they sometimes can not help where they place you, we were given rooms on different floors & when I inquired whether we could have rooms on the same floor I was told there were no rooms available that they were very packed, so I understood & was ok with that, I want to make sure that this review is only negative for one of the rooms # my mom's#. My room was fantastic as always. Very spacious & clean. My mom's on the other hand was like an ice box. Vancouver was going thru a cold spell at the time we were staying & the room she was in did not have a air conditioner/heating system that you can control. The first night I went down to front desk to tell them that my mom was having to sit in her room with her coat on because it was absolutely freezing in there, they told me that it shouldn't be & I guess they figured I should just except that!? I asked that they have someone go to her room & look into it while we were out for dinner. When we got back from dinner I stopped at the front desk & inquired if it had been dealt with & was assured by the male at the desk that it had & should now be warm. So I went with my mom to insure that it had been dealt with & sure enough we went into the room to find that it hadn't & it now was even colder. Since my mom comes from the generation of not wanting to cause problems she said she'll just take a hot shower & get under the blankets. The next morning my mom said she barely slept because it was sooo cold in the room that evening so I once again went down to the front desk & asked if we could maybe get a room change for her, again I was told it was packed & there were no rooms to change her to & that they would once again get maintenance to look at her heat. So maintenance came up #and he was a very friendly & informative fella! lol# He explained it was a central heating system & that it worked off of a sensor? he said you need to wave your hand in front of the sensor for the heat to work!! Are you serious???? So she's supposed to stand around waving her arms so that she doesn't freeze!? So again she just asked housekeeping for an extra blanket so that she didn't freeze again that evening. While housekeeping brought her the blanket we got to talking about the hotel business etc & in the conversation she told us about it being a really quiet time right now at the hotel & not a lot of guests!!! Was I not told the reason we couldn't be on the same floor or that my mom couldn't change rooms was because they were packed?????? Long story short I was getting really sick of going back & forth to front desk to have this issue dealt with & my mom just ended up asking them for a space heater so she didn't freeze again that evening. Unfortunately it's situations like this that give guests a bad taste for the hotel. I love staying there & have had no issues regarding anything else before but this really made me think twice of ever staying here again # at least in the winter!!) I do have to say that we ate in the restaurant every morning for breakfast & had THE BEST service ever from a fellow named Jessie, he actually made all the wrongs right for me! Hopefully this issue is something that can be dealt with so that in the future no other guest has to freeze thru their whole stay! December 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms but poor Management The hotel overall is clean, rooms are clean and in a great location... Customer service on the other hand needs extreme work!..I had left my wedding ring and band in the bathroom cup when I took it off to go to sleep// When I called the hotel to speak with the manager rather than offering to send it back to me and cover the shipping(considering this is not shoes that I left) It took two weeks to get my ring back. I could not provide a credit card because I had been waiting for a new one in the mail. I had to call Purolator and have them send it COD. Which I had asked him to do weeks ago. Then to find out with Purolator that they have an account with them and he could have sent this long time ago. I was NOT impressed and not sure if due to this situation I would return to the hotel. Management was NO help or any customer service on getting this ring back to me. Better yet when my girlfriend (who’s name is on the reservation) called to try and get it sent back to me and let them charge her card that was on file...At first I was told by management since I was calling right in the Airport when I landed back in Edmonton that she just needs to speak with him and get permission and then he can send it and bill her card..then when she calls no one at the front knows what is going on about any ring....She tried to contact the Manager numerous times and after long phone tag he advised her that she now needs to do credit card auth forms that he will email...wow how exhausting. Oh by the way management suggested sending the ring by FEDEX which I now find out they also have a Fedex account which he wanted me to pay the cost to send plus FEDEX INSURANCE approx $400 in insurance cost. I feel that this could have been handled way better and it should not have taken 2 weeks and complete misinformation and all the back and forth to get this ring back. I am VERY upset and could not wait fast enough to get my ring back before writing a review. I was scared that they may lose it or something worse had I wrote this review earlier. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff Hi, we stay at this hotel all the time when we go to Vancouver BC for fun. It's walking distance to everything and the staff treat us very well here. We keep coming back because of the hotel is always clean, quiet, comfortable and extremely freindly, and handy to all the great downtown life of Vancouver.Thanks for the good times, we will be back, Cheers,Janet December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value & location I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past two going on three years for business and believe this is one of the more excellent hotels: clean rooms; excellent sleep due to quietness; within walking distance to most places or can take a short cab ride; current daily parking day rate is reasonable; small restaurant and lounge in hotel which are not noisy; and, business rate cannot be surpassed! December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience overall! Everyone I came in contact with from the various personnel at the front desk, to room service, room cleaners, restaurant staff and especially my new favorite bartender! Even the ticketing booking agents down in the lobby were helpful! They all made my first visit to Vancouver great and unforgettable! December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel except for the terrible Wifi We had a great visit to Vancouver staying at this hotel. Everything was wonderful except for the truly dreadful Wifi. Not just slow but we would have to re-login every few minutes even while using our devices. Argh!! It was soooooo frustrating! December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by COCONUT warning, poor wifi reception, great room otherwise Size and style of room were excellent, unfortunately, I was allergic to the coconut shampoo & conditioner and when my husband took a shower and used the products provided, I did react and had to use anti-allergy medication and deal with the migraine caused by the reaction. Further low points include a decrepit ice machine and wifi that would not work in spite of repeated attempts. I had to wait until the next day in the airport to update my iPad (which only has wifi not 3G). The room itself was lovely otherwise and it was too bad the night was ruined by the coconut and wifi experience. I was totally surprised that a hotel would use something so likely to be controversial as coconut!! I do hope they will change to something neutral that does not cause allergic reactions in other guests. It totally ruined the night for me and I was glad we did not have to stay another night especially in light of the migraine and then the wifi reception being so bad. We are very attached to our electronics and not having them work was upsetting to say the least. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff are the most friendliest. Ten days business visit to Vancouver and the staff at this location made me feel like I was right at home; could not have asked for anything more. My most memorable times where meeting and getting to know a few members of the Hotel staff, Tim (the MAN behind the bar!) very knowledgeable of the area, great restaurant recommendations awesome conversation made my visit most memorable. Nova (lovely young lady) greets you with a warm welcoming smile and a friendly hello at the restaurant very helpful - a please to have met such a beautiful lady, Andre (a friendly and welcoming greeting always); the morning restaurant staff very efficient and could not do enough to provide their best hospitality. The kitchen has a very good chef and the food is better than some of the restaurants in the area; if you do not know where to eat stay at the hotel they have an excellent Menu selection; well presented and prepared. All in all a great and successful business trip and visit most memorable visit to Vancouver; definitely will return to the Holiday Inn on Howe St. My room was on the 7th floor, comfortable and clean. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, quality hotel Great centrally located hotel at very reasonable prices. Breakfast cafe good value, lovely service. Cosy bar for late night drinks. Great hotel! November 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud We were told we had the quiet side of the hotel when really we were above the club beside the hotel! It was loud and we got no sleep the Friday or Saturday night. Plus we got stuck in the car garage and the person who checked us in didn't even explain about it nor did he mention there was a pool! Other then that it was good. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service in the lounge and restaurent Jesse (server in the lounge and restaurent) was a tremendous ambassador for your hotel: friendly, courteous, knowledgeable with a great sense of humour. I would heartily recommend this establishment to all my family, friends and co-workers. November 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by If you are Business traveler I suggest you do not stay at this hotel Unfortunately I am a business traveler so this makes it a tougher review for me. I have stayed numerous times at this location over the years and I would guess that I have had the same problem with their internet about 90% of the time that I have stayed here. I keep hoping that it will improve. I do really like the location and I think the staff are very friendly. That being said I have followed up with staff every time I've had these problems but have especially taken note the last 3 or 4 stays at this property regarding the internet/WiFi issues I have been experiencing. The response has always been the same. Please call our toll free IT helpline. Every time I have done this and eventually they have been able to get me online. But the connection is so slow that it is almost impossible for me to get my work done and becomes so frustrating that I eventually stop trying to work. This is a very big issue for me as I have to be able to do my work. Just to give you an example of the issues, I was trying to send 5 e-mails at one point with none of them being over 50 kb in size and it took about 20 minutes to send these 5 e-mails. Additionaly I've experienced these same internet/WiFi issues across 4 different devices (Android tablet and phone, Ipad and MS OS based laptop) in about 6 different rooms in different locations of the hotel. This time I was fortunate enough to talk with someone at the front desk who was very up front with me and told me that they do have problems with their internet. If I were on vacation this might not be as big a problem but I am not and so I have to have a functioning internet connection. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the room and restraunt Good staff Room was nicer than last holiday inn Room was really nice November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service & Ammnities Overall stay was excellent. Would recommend to friends. Location was good for our purposes and the staff was very helpfull. Restaurant selection and staff was also excellent. Overall enjoyed our stay. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great renovation I had to stay here during a recent visit to St Paul's Hospital. I was extremely impressed by your recent renovations to this hotel. Your entrance way, customer service counter, and lobby restaurant/bar , all are very well thought out and pleasant. The room again was renovated with a lot of thought and neat ideas to make it modern and comfortable. Loved the adjustable night lights on a wire cord. The bed was most comfortable. Can you advise the make / model if available for retail purchase. Again , very well done. Keep renovating your other locations. Thanks Brian November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Top Notch This was my first time to stay at this hotel, after many conflicting reviews from friends I decided to try it out myself. From the minute we checked in (we requested an early check in & was provided it without any problems) I found something that is lacking in many businesses today.....customer service! The front desk staff was very friendly & accommodating. Our room was very spacious with updated furnishings/linens. I was concerned at first that we were in a rear facing suite, which over looks the alley, but found that it was very quiet in the evening & had one of the best sleeps ever! Being that I am a housekeeping supervisor in another hotel I automatically inspect every hotel room I stay in & my room was very, very clean. Have only been gone from the hotel for 2 days & am already booking for our next visit. Great location for spending the day shopping in Downtown Vancouver. November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good food and friendly service We had a room on the first floor, next to the elevator and I thought I would hear it all night long, but no, not a sound from the elevator to disturb my sleep. Bed and pillows were just right and the size of room overall was also good with a separate lounge to sit on instead of just some chairs. Only comment is the size of bathroom, but we have had smaller elsewhere and the drawers were filled with the extra blankets and the two small drawers had city phone book in one and bibles in the other so just worked out of our suitcases. Sam (not sure if I have the name right) in the bar/dining area was great. From our first order for drinks he remembered what we had and would enquire on how our day had been, with interest not just with courtesy. Makes a difference. Position is great for sightseeing, you can either go with the hop on/hop bus or use regular transport with ease. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comforatble and compact. we were there for a very short duration. Just 15 hours approx.. The food in the lobby was good and the stewardess service was always with a smile , which helps us destress to an extent. The front desk guided us how to wend our way around the nearby attractions. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel We totally enjoyed our stay. The staff were awesome!! Very helpful and accommodating. The spa was amazing. Will deffinately stay here again. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Great location - Clean and tidy rooms - friendly service. Perfect for a short holiday or business trip. October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy, old and outdated and slow I arrived at this hotel expecting a comfortable stay in downtown Vancouver. And other than the doors slamming in the hallway all night, other guests running up and down the halls, slower than dialup (you remember dial up) internet speeds, and high priced food, I gues it was okay. Try adjusting your worn out door closers in the rooms, or better yet replace them with ones that work. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and great location! I recently stayed at Holiday Inn downtown Vancouver for 4 nights, and very much enjoyed the hotel. The room was big, clean, quiet and very comfortable. I loved its location which is next to many restaurants and scenes. Will definitely stay at this hotel when I'm back in town! October 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment! What a major disappointment for the last stop on our wonderful 3 week trip! First, the location is great; convenient to Yaletown's great pubs & restaurants and public transportation to get you everywhere else. However, we were placed in an end room which was cold and drafty. The internet connection never worked. We complained and they brought us a space heater, which was not adequate because the room remained cold and drafty. I also beefed about the internet, but the IT person—a third party provider, off site—did not resolve the matter. On the last day of our 3-day stay we were move to a room with individual heat control and improved wifi. This unit in the IHG chain did not live up to their standards and our expectations [we're loyalty members]. Finally, if the foregoing wasn't enough, at 2:45 in the morning an alarm started to go off! You wake up in panic & fear, your'e on the seventh floor, what to do? We started to dress to evacuate, the phone seemed to be dead. No one is in the hall alerting to possible danger! I tried the phone again--this time it worked--but the night clerk cavalierly informed me it was just a false alarm! Now, we were wide awake and unnerved! We had set our alarm for 5:00 to catch an early am flight. Is that customer care? October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and relaxing stay Our stay was pleasant, the room was clean and the bed comfortable and the floor was quiet, the atmosphere was very relaxing, the hotel is in a good location downtown Vancouver with easy driving and walking access to all amenities, the service was friendly and professional and we felt welcome.... the only con is we were charged 20.00 extra for underground parking per day as a hotel guest....As a guest of the hotel, the parking should of been included..... October 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rodent Feces + Noise = Will not return We were quite horrified to discover mouse droppings IN THE BED at this hotel. Staff on the floor offered to change the bedding, but really? Knowing that there are mice living in the room with you isn't really going to be resolved by new bed sheets. I commend the front desk staff for giving us "free parking" due to the rodent droppings. But when added to the constant noise all night from the street (we were on the 2nd floor), normal noise in a busy, happening downtown -- but for a family of five with a toddler, I really was hoping for at least one or two hours of sleep. People walking by after the bars let out were whooping it up until 4 am and it sounded like they were in the room with us. Would NOT recommend staying here but if you must, don't get a room on the lower floors. We are IHG members and stay at Holiday Inns throughout North America nad have never had an experience like this. Ever. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 My First Stay This was my first stay at this hotel. Yes , I will be back!!! The hiring and training of the staff is spot on!!! I enjoyed the Juliet Balcony. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff I had a fantastic stay. The room was quiet, except for an occasional siren. From the time Sarah checked me in on Saturday, to the time I left on Tuesday, the staff was great. I hate to name names because I'll probably skip somebody, but Lily, Jessie and Candy at breakfast; Tim (who recommended a great restaurant#, Arnie, and Nova #even Michele who ran out of Grand Marnier) behind the bar; and Sarah made the stay fun. With the nasty inclement weather, guests needed some sunshine and they all provided it. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good We had a good time and comfortable bed . The location was good . Room was good . October 3, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Welcome to our award winning Hotel Welcome to North Vancouver's landmark Hotel Hotel Lobby Canada Place Scenery / Landscape Exterior Feature Capilano Suspension Bridge Area Attractions North Vancouver's landmark Hotel located on Highway 1 Front Desk Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Exterior Lobby View
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading