Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid room 53 Room 53 has what looks like it used to be an adjoining door to the room next door. The sound proofing is none existent between the rooms. We were woken in the night by people talking at normal levels, coughing and other things not suitable to be heard in a family room. You could even hear the clink of the tea spoon on the mugs as they stirred their tea (or coffee!) The receptionist was apologetic and said if we had called down they would have moved us, but at 5.30am with a room full of stuff to move all we were hoping is that next door would go to sleep soon..... December 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel but staff are well above par As holiday inns go this is definitely at the tired and in need of a refit end of the scale but the staff are very friendly and knowledgable. If you want a hotel as a base to get in to Northampton this one is a little too far out at £15 in a taxi but ok if your driving. December 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Flabbergasted No words to describe how unexpected condition and atmosphere at a Holiday Inn, at least expectation of a Holiday Inn with standard and class December 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor reflection of the brand I have stayed at this hotel before and there were issues then. This time, on arrival, as a IHG Priority Member, I was asked if I would like to have a complimentary drink at the bar, or have extra points. I requested extra points. I was then told that they did not have any tokens and that they would add them to my account. I doubt they have. I was then told that the machine for issuing key cards was broken, so I would have to be let into my room, and that whenever I left my room, the process would be the same. On the way to the room the hallway smelled of cigarete smoke and the carpets are badly worn and taped together. The room was OK, but "tired" and long overdue an update. The bar area, where I went to have dinner, was cold and uninviting. The food was poor, unattractively presented and very poor value for money. The buffet breakfast was fine. At check-out the printer was broken, so was told that the invoice would be e-mailed to me later that day. It was not. Here I am 5 days later and have now called the hotel twice for the invoice, been assured both times that it will be sent, but, unsurprisingly, it has not appeared. Overall, a very poor representation of the brand, poor value for money, in every respect I would rather change hotel group than stay there again. November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family overnight stay after son's Wedding. We have just had a pleasant stay with you, the breakfast was very good. There was a large party of us, our particular group had four rooms, but unfortunately my daughter did not have a very good night sleep as one of the sofa beds slats was broken, luckily we stayed the day after the Wedding and not the day before, I mentioned it to the receptionist and all she said was "sorry" and that was that. I await your comments. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, staff and nights sleep I have stayed in many hotels for business but now I have found this one I won't be going back to the other brands. The reward programme is great too, I have to stay away so to earn points at the same time is a real bonus. The staff at this hotel are so welcoming and friendly they really make me feel at home and the food is the best I have found on my travels with an extensive menu that means I have plenty of choice. I really would recommend, it is peaceful, friendly and a real home from home. November 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel but had some issues The hotel is nice overall and staff at reception seemed very helpful. Our room, 47, had a really uncomfortable matress that dipped in the middle massively so was not good for sharing. Bathroom was nice and shower comfortable. We found the room really hot but the window barely opened to cool it down. The breakfast was a bit of a nightmare with everything constantly run out as they couldn't cope with the number of people. We had to keep asking for things to b replenished. We had a nice stay but was not worth the cost. November 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Very Good The room I was allocated was a room that had been a smoking room or one that still was! As such it stunk of stale nicotine and had never been adequately cleaned. On arrival I waited ten minutes until someone decided to check on reception. The cost of wine in this hotel was the most expensive I have experienced. Holiday Inn are notorious for this but this particular hotel takes it to another level. All in all a late last minute standby is all it was and I am afraid all it will ever be as far as I am concerned. October 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs an overhaul Come on IHG it's time to bring this hotel up to the same standard as your other hotels. The beer was flat, the food was not good, there,s hardly anywhere to sit in the bar and the breakfast is awful. Sorry but I won,t be staying here again. October 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 This hotel needs urgent help Just wrote a review that was eloquent, articulate and brilliant, but unfortunately pressed a wrong key and navigated away from the page before I could submit. Summary of points in this second, abridged version: - 1. Staff friendly, polite and try to be helpful. 2. Room service - forgot drink (even though it was on the bill and for which I'd been overcharged for) and food was missing a couple of key ingredients (mixed grill minus advertised lamb and mushrooms) 3. Room was poor: extractor fan like a turbo-prop aeroplane, 'double' bed that was requested was actually two of the world's worst beds/mattresses put together (these things are pointless, why do people still do this????!!!). 4. THE HEATING IS VEEERRRRRYYYYYY LLLLOOOOOUUUUUDDDD! The sound of gushing hot water pervades the whole hotel and is very difficult to ignore. 5. Breakfast service really was a joke - it was sitcom bad (no cereal bowls, staff or properly laid tables could be seen, neither was my coffee either) This place is awful, the staff are nice but make a lot of mistakes/lack attention to detail making me think that everyone feels like they're working in a place they know is going to close? I can only compare the feeling to that of a member of staff when they're working their notice - they're not evil, just not as interested as they should be. Please sort this hotel out, it worries me. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and efficient Good, clean rooms. Staff very helpful especially Duty Manager. Only gripe is that the bathroom is badly designed and doesn't allow the toilet seat lid to stay up ! October 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing We were extremely disappointed with our stay -- which was a shame, as we very rarely get to have a night away on our own without the children. The room was ok -- although all that water damage and poor workmanship in the bathroom didn't really make a good impression. The bed was SO uncomfortable. It was two beds zipped together -- and there was nothing except a sheet between us and a very lumpy zip and the ridges of the edges of the two beds. Leaving aside the bit in the middle, both sides were also uncomfortable in their own right. There was no breakfast buffet in the morning because, apparently, there weren't enough people staying there. I had to hunt around for a clean coffee cup -- a copy of that day's paper. And the coffee pots were filthy, too -- and the coffee was horrid. The breakfast I ordered off the menu wasn't great, either. We went to sit in the bar area to finish reading the paper, but the table were we were sitting was STICKY and had rings on it where there had clearly been glasses on it the night before. The TV was on loudly, as was the music. One or the other is fine, but not both, surely? We got back to our room to find that even though we had put the 'do not disturb' sign on the door, it was wide open -- with no one in it or near it -- and all our possessions were easily visible from the corridor and the sheets were in a heap on the floor. When we checked out, the duty manager didn't even ask us how our stay was -- otherwise I would have said something there and then. As it is, I'm just fed up and disappointed. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lumpy bed! A fair hotel for a short stay. The king sized bed was very disappointing. It was lumpy and there was no mattress cover, just a sheet. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service alround although bathroom could do with a refurbish comfortable and good service will always stay when I the area October 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by nooooooooooooooooo as a housekeeper, my room was not done to standard at all!! it was appalling infact. there was somebody else's hair all over the bathroom floor, there was even a hair on the ice cooler!! it was also very cold in the room with a heater that did not work!! I wouldn't stay here again ever.. awful September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay We stayed here for one night whilst attending a wedding near by. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was good. The rooms were comfortable, clean and tidy if somewhat basic. The only complaint I have is that the hotel did not have any decaf tea either in the rooms or the restaurant so I had no choice but to have coffee which I'm not over keen on. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service, helpful front desk Late arrival, early start Staff very helpful and friendly, good welcome, room good and comfortable September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and quality room Location great just off m6, good clean room and meals excellent and value for money September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The wedding party The breakfeast was very nice with a great choice to choose from ,the room very nice and comfortable ,the coffee quality at breakfeast let the overall 5 down September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Time ? After being given the electronic key to the first room we had to report back to reception to say the does not work,eventually a manual key was provided. Up on opening the door very strong cicarette oudors virtually knocked us out. The second room was not suitable and we were eventually placed in what we would describe as the disabled room which had no bath and after spending nearly 7 hours to arrive here was a huge disapointment. Again we registered our discontent and were informed nothing else was available due to a wedding reception was being held there and what a racket they made all night long, very relaxing after a long tiring day. Although we had voiced our opinion we expected to be relocated to another room after the noisey party had left, but again fell on deaf ears nothing doing. Not the sort of break we were looking for and will not visit again. we have stayed many of a time in Holiday Inns but this with out a doubt was the worst and not up to the usual standards which we have become use to. Very dissapointed although the food was excellent. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay Great staff. However hotel was dirty and the overall experience was not great. Requested ground floor as wife is pregnant but was given 1st floor. Had to ask for a change. Not enough bowls clean or ready for breakfast and had to ask for items to be brought out. Prices at the bar are more expensive than central London! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great food and excellent staff Was booked through a work function, and glad really because it wouldn't of been a first choice normally, but on reflection from experience. Would definitely stay there again when next in Daventry. Breakfast and bar staff made me /us feel welcomed and relaxed. Front desk staff where friendly and helpful. Would recommend if in the Daventry area. Thankyou to all the staff again. August 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not a good night Arriving late after daughters wedding. Only to be woken up at 4:25 by a fire alarm. There was no staff anywhere. We waited outside for a hour for two fire trucks to show up, no one came out to tell us that is what we were waiting for. We had to check with the fire chief to know whether we could go back into the hotel as no staff was around. When this was mentioned to staff at check out their only response was they were checking into the issue. August 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by In need of a spruce-up A good location for the M1 but the room had a penetrating odour of fungus - probably because the fan in the bathroom didn't work. There was also a stain on the duvet cover which was hidden under the strip of fabric that lays across the bed. As I was so tired I didn't question it but really should have asked to move rooms. Room service was good and the food nice but the room smell made it difficult to eat. As the breakfast was too expensive, I had to leave without having it. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasurable experience, great staff. Excellant place, staff very helpfull and gave great service. Very comfy bed, breakfast needs atttention. Overall would recommend and would use again. July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Staff Ever The special thing about this hotel is the staff...I cannot complement them enough - every one of them was naturally polite, helpful and sunny The bed was not the most comfortable hotel bed I've slept in... and the tap in the sink was positioned so badly that even rinsing your toothbrush splashed water all over the unit and not in the sink but minor gripes really My room was opposite a conference room where there was a meeting so extremely noisy in the morning when I was trying to get a lie in after a long flight so if you are looking for quiet, ask for a room away from the conference rooms But all of this was wiped out by the staff...truly lovely people July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Silver-Sensational For any Formula 1 fan looking for close proximity to the Silverstone circuit, value for money and good service, the Holiday Inn at Flore is a must. From the moment we walked in, the staff had prepared a board of the morning's lap times, had a welcome pack detailing the agenda at the track and a genuine interest in race fans. There was even an X-box in the main bar with, unsurprisingly, a F1 game on it for those fans that could get enough racing at the track and of course Sky Sports F1 on in the bar. It was small wonder that some of the F1 teams, noticeably Williams had hired some of the conference facilities for their staff, which added to the buzz and excitement of a formula one weekend. Although the rooms were a bit basic and lacked certain amenities such as a mini-bar, the hotel staff made up for this with their helpfulness. For example, my father who was staying with me had to keep his glaucoma medicine in a fridge so was hoping we could store this in the room's minibar. Without question, the staff offered to keep it safe in an alternative fridge and even offered to put one in the room which was a very nice touch. The additional service of early breakfasts and even take away meals for early morning race goers was also a very nice touch. We were able to fill up on a good buffet breakfast at the hotel in the morning (from 6am) which kept us going pretty much through the whole day. For evening meals the hotel does offer a wide range of good quality, but fairly basic, bar food and snacks. For those seeking a bit more fine dining, the hotel has the close proximity to some good gastro pubs in nearby Flore and apparently a very good curry house that we didn't manage to find. Overall the experience was very good and would stay there again for the F1 weekend. July 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fire alarm First night around 3:30AM suddenly I surprised at ringing fire alarm, and that continue over 40menutes. I don't hear any explanation from all of stuff that cause of that ringing. It is very important to take ease for staying. June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Service was beyond expectation. Rooms were clean and tidy. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Feeling Good friendly staff who welcome you with a smile, although a little dated, the staff make a great effort to make sure your stay is a positive one. May 20, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>