Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure! Said it before, I really like this hotel. Such a friendly, welcoming feel to it. Its a little dated but in a way this is what makes it so good! Very clean and comfortable it has to be said. Had an executive room which I was upgraded to my IHG Rewards Platinum status - I would suggest booking an executive room by the way for a bit more space and comfort and you get a bottle of wine as part of the rate! Every time I have stopped here it has been quiet but all the facilities have been available still. Great breakfast (Loads of continental choice which I like), Loads of parking space and the hotel is situated next to a lovely village (Flore) in a very rural area which is perfect location for getting Silverstone circuit!! I will certainly be back next April. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable as always Having stayed in a number of different hotels I was once again not disappointed by the service, facilities and value for money the level of all of these that is provided by Holiday Inns in general and indeed by my most recent stay at their Northampton facility. Not only was the room comfortable but the clean environment, professional and friendly staff and quality of food helped me relax and enjoy my business trip. Thank you June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay The hotel is well located and is overall fine. The bathroom needs refurbishement. The breakfast was disappointing: I had breakfast at 7 am and there was no orange juice, no eggs, no sausages. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Customer Service Excellent We booked rooms at the Holiday Inn Northampton West M1 Jct 16. as our daughter was to marry nearby. You will appreciate it was a stressful time for us. Family and friends were booked in. The whole procedure from booking rooms to checking out was dealt with efficiently and helpful manner. In fact I had many queries and nothing was ever too much trouble. I always was left feeling confident . The Wedding was a great success as was our stay at Holiday Inn. We will definately stay again. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Northampton west Needs an overhaul this hotel is very tired , but the staff are very friendly June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Nights Sleep The room was nice and big, but it could do with a sleep itself... Need decorating esp bathroom. Food / Drinks in the bar were very expensive, £20 for burger/chips and glass of cider! and a cold plate. Bar staff were good and pleasant, Breakfast was very basic and left under heat lamps, so was bland and slow in replenishing, Appears to be a long walk from kitchen to dining area. I would have appreciated a fresh cook breakfast. again COLD plates so food was cold before reaching table. Its a hotel that I have use before several time and noting has changed over the past few years. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Very good hotel but noisy, drunken guests in the corridor in the early hours returning from a hotel function, June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Excellent ... wonderful staff. Food fine. Travelling on my own, felt very safe in the hotel. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, very comfortable stay. Although the rooms were a little tired they were very comfortable. The staff were excellent and the food was very good. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay at Northampton This place is run-down and needs a facelift. Dreary inside and signs of poor maintenance outside. That said, the place is clean and it's redeeming feature is the attitude of the staff, who performed well above their surroundings. The country-side location and proximity to Junction 16 of the M1 are also positives. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Andy T Great night again in Frome , good food and room very comfortable , will be staying again. June 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and mouldy room I just wanted to let you what a horrible stay i had last week at your hotel. First and foremost upon arrival, i was not offered my voucher points nor a free drink at the bar. I am a gold member and stay quite frequently in ihg brands. When i arrived to my room the television was not working and my bathroom ceiling had a lot of mould. Disgusting. Furthermore, after deciding to dine at your restaurant my main meal arrived an hour late because it was forgotten to be put through. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing time Last minute decision but worth it as I had a great stay, all staff pleasant and efficient and that goes a long way in making up for the shortfalls in the hotel ,it certainy needs a lick of paint but slept well and ate well so what more do you need. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Stay Fantastic experience from start to finish especially the staff we met and we will certainly stay again May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay-:) Wasn't sure about this particular hotel but I must say, I really enjoyed my stay. The staff were friendly, the room was clean with a very comfy bed in the executive suite. The breakfast was really good and the lady that was serving the breakfast was friendly and greeted us with a smile. I am looking forward to booking my next stay at this hotel and would like to thank the staff for being warm and inviting. The only downside is this hotel charges for wifi where as the other hotels give complimentary wifi. May 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by In need of a facelift Stayed here recently and wasn't sure what to expect of a Holiday Inn. The hotel entrance is fairly standard, leading to a bar area and restaurant off to the right. All ok so far. However, on entering my room I realised the refurb efforts stopped at the door of the bar and it wasn't deemed necessary to continue into the room. They are VERY tired with dates furniture and bathroom (leaky tap). A bit disappointing really- particularly given some of the pictures Holiday Inn display on their website! I ordered room service and this went a long way to repair my opinion- the food was actually very good, delivered hot and by a friendly member of staff. At average room service rates too. Overall this place has good links to the M1 and Daventry, and is adequate. I wouldn't hurry to stay here again but it wouldn't be a definite no either. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable nights sleep Stayed one night for a wedding at Dodmoor hotel, The reception staff were very welcoming and helpful. Room was clean, tidy and had all the necessary things to enjoy a nights stay i.e TV, comfortable bed, large bathroom and quiet space May 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn Northampton Had read other reviews and was expecting the worst but was very pleasantly surprised. Efficient staff, room service prompt and bedroom fine for a one night stay, would go back. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it here Stopped here over the Easter weekend after attending an event at Silverstone (This hotel is in a brilliant location for the race track). Second year in a row because I enjoyed my stay here in 2013 so much. Nothing has changed, It is still a little gem of a place! Yes the hotel is getting ready for a refurbishment but that is a minor point. The staff are very helpful and genuinely care about there guests, the food is good and the rooms are clean and comfortable. One real bonus is that at breakfast a staff member takes your order and the kitchen cooks it to order so you don't end up with bacon and beans and stuff that have been sat for ages that you often get, even at higher end IHG properties. One last thing, the hotel is set in really pleasant countyside just off the motorway, Hope to be back soon. April 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Desperately needs refurbishing Reception and bar areas looked OK, staff were fine, and the breakfast was very good - better than most HI Express. However, the bedrooms are in urgent need of updating - the mattress was lumpy with springs poking through, the main light made an incredibly loud buzzing noise, to the point that when other people turned on their lights in the middle of the night I woke up ! The bedside lights simply didn't work and one of the fittings virtually fell off the wall. Altogether very disappointing. April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Resonable Hotel Starting to to look a bit sad.i stayed there 3 years ago and seemed as though nothing had been done. April 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced food and bar I waited a very long time for my meal over an hour, the meal arrived it was over cooked and cold, I ordered what I thought was a latte coffee, the coffee was out of a jar and tasted awful, the bar was very limited, waiting for a delivery the next day, I ordered a glass of wine well over priced and not chilled. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere so you have no choice unless you know the area. I would describe my experience as champagne prices, lemonade standards. April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food long time coming Ordered sides at same time as main meal and they came when i had finished my food also you would be waiting 10 mins for service at breakfast they just look so understaffed March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn standards The hotel is located close to the M1 and despite being set back quite far from the motorway, you can hear the road traffic noise all night--even when staying in a room at the front of the property (as far away from the road as you can get). The hotel is understaffed so there was a 15minute wait at reception as the receptionist was working in the restaurant or bar area. Hotel is very old and run down, you can tell straight away that the building itself has just had a bit of paint done on it and that is it--the building has not been renovated in any way, and a lot of the structural portions of the building look in disrepair. For instance, our tub had been recently painted but you could still tell that the cover was loose and coming away from the wall. Bed was comfortable, pillows were good, bedding was very thin. Heating was not automatically on and there was no visible thermostat (because it was controlled right at the radiator--another outdated feature) so we got very cold overnight. The TV was surprisingly good. A few extra features were present and as a Platinum guest I received a free bottle of wine from the hotel bar. In the morning, we had planned to breakfast there, but the buffet was extremely inadequate for the price and so we decided against it. We went elsewhere, had full English breakfasts made fresh and hot, for half the price of the buffet there. Overall the hotel was not up to Holiday Inn standards but was adequate for our purpose. March 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to motorway The hotel, whilst being in a good position, is in need of refurbishment. My bathroom had mould on the bath panel and the room had not been cleaned thoroughly, with empty crisp packets and other rubbish on the floor. March 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were excellent, but the hotel is very dated 70's-80's It was the staff that made this hotel stop over bearable. The room and whole hotel are very dated. I even asked if was due a revamp! The Wi-Fi did not work until the morning. The room was very cold (no air-con) The furniture was old fashioned and not at all like other holiday inn's. Breakfast wasn't very nice at all. I went to breakfast at 07:30 and the cooked food looked like it had been out for a long time. So I just stuck with cornflakes and some toast. Probably won't book to return. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by executive upgrade All good except only one bathrobe and no slippers! March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality furnished for comfort. The room was beautifully furnished with comfort and relaxation in mind. Very clean, and very comfortable bed. The only small problem was that the plug did not fit the plughole in the washbasin, which meant my hubby found it difficult to shave, and the toilet only flushed when it felt in the mood! As we were only staying one night, we were not too concerned about such minor issues. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Jessie on reception could not do enough for us. A couple of issues but he managed it so professionally. I was really impressed with him. The hotel furnishings were a little tired but comfortable. Good location for Silverstone racetrack. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very spaciously executive room A slightly older and a little worn, this Holiday Inn gave us an automatic upgrade to a large executive room with a comfortable double bed, although this was a free night for points.We enjoyed our stay. February 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>