• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NORWICH
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs or service animals allowed only. Must have legal documents at check in for guide dogs or service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Children's Museum of Southeastern Connecticut
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Mohegan Sun Casino
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Ship Nautilus & Submarine Force Museum
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Mashantucket Pequot Museum
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free self parking in the front or back parking lots. Guests can enter the hotel through the main lobby or through the restaurants back parking lot enterance. The hotel is not responsible for theft or damages to guest vehicles or contents.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:92
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Newly Renovated Norwich, CT Hotel Close to Mohegan Sun Casino

While in Norwich, CT, you'll find that there's plenty to do, from playing by the seashore to testing your luck at Mohegan Sun Casino. The beautifully renovated Holiday Inn® Norwich is conveniently located off 1-395, Exit 80, only 3 miles from Mohegan Sun Casino. Guests will also enjoy the close proximity of Foxwoods Resort & Casino, Groton/New London and Mystic. The daily, complimentary
View More

Newly Renovated Norwich, CT Hotel Close to Mohegan Sun Casino

While in Norwich, CT, you'll find that there's plenty to do, from playing by the seashore to testing your luck at Mohegan Sun Casino. The beautifully renovated Holiday Inn® Norwich is conveniently located off 1-395, Exit 80, only 3 miles from Mohegan Sun Casino. Guests will also enjoy the close proximity of Foxwoods Resort & Casino, Groton/New London and Mystic. The daily, complimentary shuttle to Mohegan Sun Casino makes it easy and convenient.

The Holiday Inn Norwich was completely renovated as of September 30, 2013, and is the top choice for leisure and business travelers with newly renovated guest rooms, hallways, indoor pool, fitness room, and lobby. You will be pleased by the stylish new design touches to our 100% non-smoking spacious rooms. Guests will also enjoy free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel.What sets us apart from other Mohegan Sun Casino hotels is the list of amenities, 8,000 sq ft of meeting space that allows you to host everything from a wedding reception to business conferences, our breakfast restaurant and sports bar. With a beautiful, indoor pool and Fitness Center, we're sure to have all you need for an unforgettable stay.

View Less
Features
One of the best parts about staying with us in Norwich, CT is our hotel's free, scheduled shuttle to Mohegan Sun Casino. The shuttle makes the five-minute trip fast and simple for our lucky guests.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything but vacuumed. Me,my wife and two young boys(6 and2) stayed at the hotel for 2 nights.The front desk clerk was great,checked us in early.The hotel is really nice.When we got to the room I was really surprised at how big it was,and the pool and hot tub were great,nice and clean.Breakfast was so much better than I had expected,there was a great variety to choose from.My one and only issue,and it's one that really bothered me,was that our room had not been vacuumed,when we walked in you could see goldfish crackers in a few different spots on the floor and about 20 of them in between the couch and wall,and when my son opened the top dresser drawer there was a five pack of condoms.All it would have taken for it to be a perfect experience would have been someone going through the room before we arrived to make sure it was ready.Other then that we loved this place. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I stayed in the jacuzzi suite, and I was very satisfied. The staff was excellent., room was clean, tub was wonderful. For a Jacuzzi suite, you can't beat the price. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good stay in a nice hotel This was my second time staying in this hotel. My friends and I have had shows in Foxwoods and Mohegan and this is conveniently located not far from them. It's also in a very quaint historic town of Mystic so there is plenty to do and see there as well. Good value, good price, very well kept and the staff is very helpful. I would recommend it! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great location with jacuzzis in room and matching glasses! Definitely recommend it! March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! I travel to this area frequently for work and I always stay at this location in Mystic. It is about a 30 min drive to Groton/Niantic but worth the drive. The hotel is directly across from the Mystic Shoppes and there is a fabulous café there called the Bleu Squid. They have amazing cupcakes. It's nice just to walk through the shops at the end of the day and be close to the hotel. There is also a Starbucks and grocery store nearby for essentials. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the price! We have stayed here several times. We are always happy with this property. very clean, quite quiet although you can hear conversations out in the hallway. this past Sunday the included breakfast was scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon and you can make your own pancakes. there were a variety of breads , English muffins and bagels for toasting. also had yogurt, fruit and several kinds of cereal. Would definitely recommend this property. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and Comfortable Welcoming and Gracious Staff. Clean and spacious accomodations February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Hotel Manager Kate; Is the perfect example of exceptional customer service. She is extremely friendly and very competent and professional. The hotel property is very well maintained and modern. Room spacious, immaculately clean, Bed and pillows excellent, TV big, and most importantly for a good nights slept, the heating and cooling system was comfortably quiet. All in all a great value, great place to stay at a great price. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel, great location We stayed for 1 night on January 31, 2014. The room was fantastic and the hotel was very clean. The front desk staff was very polite and helpful. We were able to enjoy the pool and hot tub. (It looks like in the better weather they also have an outdoor firepit which I am sure would have been fun - maybe next time!) The location of the hotel is great, very easy to find and only 15 miles from Mohegan Sun and about 10 miles from Foxwoods. We would definitely stay here again if our travels bring us in that direction. February 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and location I stay here on trips between Providence and NYC, and this is a great location and price. The hotel is located right off of 95, and there are a handful of restaurants very close. The lobby is pretty standard for the brand and checking in is easy as usual. There's a tiny fitness center, but it's not much. The rooms are a bit more dated than some other comparable hotels, but they're not bad. I'll definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone who needs a hotel in the area. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff Great service and very friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed. Our stay and will return. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Stayed at this hotel for one night, was visiting Mystic and nearby casino resorts. A perfect place to stay! I requested early checkin and reached by 11:30 in morning, room was already prepared and ready. Reception staff told about the facility details (coffee, breakfast, pool etc) pleasantly.... Room was very clean and everything was in order. We had take whirlpool room, and it proved to be excellent choice! Having jacuzzi in room was really wonderful.. Location is great, just across the mystic village and acquarium, and Foxwoods and Mohegun sun also within minutes of driving distance. Will definitely recommend .. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value! For the price it's the best hotel I've stayed at in years. The lobby was nice. The staff was friendly. The room was clean and spacious with plenty of amenities. The pool was small, but adequate. The included breakfast was much better than comparable hotels. All in all it was a surprisingly pleasant stay. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay We were in town for a concert at Foxwoods. Would definitely recommend staying here & driving the short distance. Room was larger than expected. Quiet (although hotel didn't seem full). Nice to have fridge & microwave. Breakfast was great. Didn't use pool, but it did look smallish. We would stay here again. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never Disappointed We have stayed here numerous times. Every time we had a great night. Hotel is directly across the from Mystic Village, very close to seaport. Quite a few places to eat at reasonable prices. Looking forward to our next stay. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Pleasant Stay! The staff was very courteous and made our stay very welcoming. The room was clean, the bed was super comfortable, and we would definitely return :) December 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Annoyances While the property was neat and clean there were several issues noted with the Morning and Night staff. At check in I was not treated, greeted or upgraded as a gold elite member. When getting to the room smoking was going on in adjacent rooms. The early morning desk staff was playing video games on the business office PCs. AM food was not plentiful because of a nurses being staged at this location and the staff could not handle the masses. Buses used to transport the nurses blocked key spaces and I was told to use alternate parking spaces or exit the property differently by front desk staff upon my comment. I informed them to put the buses in back of the property and not block key main entrances. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to sleep The staff was great. The front desk clerk named iris was very nice and very caring about my stay.thank you again holiday inn and special thank you to iris.see you soon.... November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Key We had a great time for my husbands 60th birthday weekend. The hotel had a good breakfast and was located near every attraction we wanted to go to. Our only problem was the room key. A real battle to get in each and every time. The staff just said that the key sometimes sticks and just come to the front desk if we couldn't get in. We got in but after trying 5-6 times each time! November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! Room was large and clean. Beds were extremely confortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Highly recommend! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great bargain We've stayed at this hotel many times and have never been disappointed. The rooms are clean and spacious, the location can't be beat, the complementary breakfast is very convenient, and the price is right. November 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by jacuzzi room Should be a curfew on the use of the jacuzzi tub. 1am in the morning in the room above me. Are you kidding me. No sleep that night. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to alot of things to do... Now, I gave good reviews because I am a simple guy and most newer Holiday Inn Express' have plenty of benefits for the average Joe. Now, if you are use to staying where the bell hop gets your luggage and there are chocolates waiting on your pillow with love notes from the people cleaning your room then hey this isn't your review. But if you are a normal Joe and just want a clean, neat place to hang your hat for the night then this is your place. My wife and I went to Mystic for sight seeing and just to get away for the weekend. I was really surprised how much there was to see and do close to this Hotel. Aquarium is across street. Steak House that is not bad is across street. Diner that is not bad is also, across street. About 50 little shops and outlets are also right there #a great place to xmas shop by the way#... Now if you want to get into your car and travel a whopping mile you can hit the down town Mystic area. A lot of little shops. Or, on the way down to the little village #about 500 yards away# you can go to the Mystic Marine Museum which my wife and I really enjoyed. There is a lot to see and do if you like history here. One night we went about 15 minutes away to Foxwood Casinos. That place is huge with good parking and a real nice place to go and walk around and see. Bring some money nothing is cheap there. Now just down the road on the river by New London on Route 12 is the Submarine Base with a free public museum. And you can go on board a decommissioned nuclear sub. That was alright. If you like shopping get off exit 63 #I95# about half hour away and there a ton of outlets on the left with good deals on brand names. Now back to the Hotel... We asked for a king size bed. When we opened the door to our room I was amazed to find a huge room... Three times the size of a normal room with a sitting area, mini kitchen, king size bed and a 55" flat screen on the wall. Wow! What a nice deal! Bed was comfortable, room was pretty clean. No real issues to speak of. So if you were born with a silver spoon in your mouth then go find perfection elsewhere at 500 a night. But if you just need a respectable, clean, comfortable room then go here and ask for the big rooms on the end. They are really nice!! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place We had a really nice time. Hotel was neat and clean. Staff very nice. The area was great place to visit. This hotel is a great location for the area activities. My only problem is they never keep the indoor pool warm enough. Hours to the pool should be an hour later. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome value and accommodations We had a wedding in the area and wanted to make it a mini vacation. We were pleasantly surprised by the excellent value along with: large,clean comfortable room, expansive breakfast buffet (much more than a regular continental with hot sticky buns, scrambled eggs, bacon, etc), pool and hot tub, all modern and clean. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the area November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay while in Mystic. Nice hotel, great room, staff was accomodating. One minor problem, is that in the room (large room-3rd floor) the drapes didn't close all the way, so the parking lot lights shone into the room all night. This is easily fixable. October 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by large accommodation and location I am enclosing pictures of the shower curtain upon our arrival at Mystic Holiday Inn. I informed the morning clerk of the terrible condition and requested an immediate curtain change. She informed me it would be taken care of. Upon our return of 8 hours (touring the sites) there was NO CHANGE. We informed the desk clerk, a young man named "Gage", who came to our room immediately and changed the curtain hastily. He profusely apologized and presented us with a bottle of champagne to compensate for this inconvenience. I heartily recommend Gage for an "customer service award". October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Our suite was huge and the bed was comfortable. The property is clean and the hallways always smells fresh. Great breakfast selection both hot and cold. The hotel is located near Mystic as well as shops right across the street. It is also walking distance to several restaurants . I highly recommend the hotel. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & relaxing The service was friendly and very helpful. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. It was near the attractions we wanted to visit. It was very quiet so we didn't have any distruptions to our sleep. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access and very comfortable Holiday Inn Express is becoming our "go to" hotel. For a family of 4 it is extremely comfortable, reliable, and no surprises. The Express in Mystic meets all of these requirements. Beds are comfortable, bathroom is roomy so that more than one person can get ready at a time, and my favorite - always hot water for a hot showers. Breakfast is always ready on time and there are regular choices while varying daily on hot item choices. That's helpful when you're staying for longer than just one night, which is what we were doing. And in the afternoon we went to the lobby where the kids could catch up on homework at the tables and my husband and I could sit and read on the couch. Quiet and relaxing. Another plus to Express in Mystic, very easy access to main highways as well as the aquarium and quaint shopping which was directly across the street. Plus only a couple miles down the road were many restaurant choices right on the waterfront. Have already recommended this particular Express to another family member and will recommend in the future. October 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Mohegan Sun Casino - 3 miles from Hotel with Shuttle Service Hotel Lobby Area Attractions Exterior Feature Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading