• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NORWICH
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs or service animals allowed only. Must have legal documents at check in for guide dogs or service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mohegan Sun Casino
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Ship Nautilus & Submarine Force Museum
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Essex Steam Train and Railroad
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
Foxwoods Resort Casino
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free self parking in the front or back parking lots. Guests can enter the hotel through the main lobby or through the restaurants back parking lot enterance. The hotel is not responsible for theft or damages to guest vehicles or contents.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:92
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Newly Renovated Norwich, CT Hotel Close to Mohegan Sun Casino

While in Norwich, CT, you'll find that there's plenty to do, from playing by the seashore to testing your luck at Mohegan Sun Casino. The beautifully renovated Holiday Inn® Norwich is conveniently located off 1-395, Exit 80, only 3 miles from Mohegan Sun Casino. Guests will also enjoy the close proximity of Foxwoods Resort & Casino, Groton/New London and Mystic. The daily, complimentary
View More

Newly Renovated Norwich, CT Hotel Close to Mohegan Sun Casino

While in Norwich, CT, you'll find that there's plenty to do, from playing by the seashore to testing your luck at Mohegan Sun Casino. The beautifully renovated Holiday Inn® Norwich is conveniently located off 1-395, Exit 80, only 3 miles from Mohegan Sun Casino. Guests will also enjoy the close proximity of Foxwoods Resort & Casino, Groton/New London and Mystic. The daily, complimentary shuttle to Mohegan Sun Casino makes it easy and convenient.

The Holiday Inn Norwich was completely renovated as of September 30, 2013, and is the top choice for leisure and business travelers with newly renovated guest rooms, hallways, indoor pool, fitness room, and lobby. You will be pleased by the stylish new design touches to our 100% non-smoking spacious rooms. Guests will also enjoy free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel.What sets us apart from other Mohegan Sun Casino hotels is the list of amenities, 8,000 sq ft of meeting space that allows you to host everything from a wedding reception to business conferences, our breakfast restaurant and sports bar. With a beautiful, indoor pool and Fitness Center, we're sure to have all you need for an unforgettable stay.

View Less
Features
One of the best parts about staying with us in Norwich, CT is our hotel's free, scheduled shuttle to Mohegan Sun Casino. The shuttle makes the five-minute trip fast and simple for our lucky guests.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, noisy and bad service at breakfast We were accepted by a very nice receptionist and received a nice and large room. The hotel was rather full and a bit noisy. The pool did not open until 9AM, so we did not have a chance to use it. The gym was not well air-conditioned and the equipment was in a very bad state. Breakfast was a bad experience: there was not enough place to sit for all the guests, and since it ends as early as 9:30 many could not get what they wanted. The table was not cleaned when we came - we had to ask a worker to clean it before sitting at it. Items that were finished at 9:15 or before were not filled again, and the breakfast worker was not around until 9:25 - at this time she did not agree to fill up but rather started taking the things away, even though most of the people were far from finishing their breakfast. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great weekend My wife and I like to get away for a weekend now and then and we were luckey enough a few years back to find the HIE @ Mystic. We love to shop at the village, visit the aquarium, and dine at so many good places. The HIE makes us feel at home, no hassle, no problems, just check in and relax. March 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff nice rooms old Shower slow, rugs old and dingy, , pool tiny. enterance way nice We sat out side at automatic fire pit but the coils were broken so it could not be lit. It was March but snowing out. Staff did lite the fire place for us in the lobby however. Also there were dirty sheets on the pull out couch when we opened it. staff was quick to change the sheets March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convenient The Holiday Inn Express Mystic is convenient to the parkway and all attractions surrounding the area. A short drive to the casinos, as well as the Mystic Seaport and village. The motel is modern, clean and the pool and hot tub perfect for relaxing or kids. March 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Overly Impressed Upon arrival my room was a frozen tundra, it took forever to warm up. The internet signal was terrible I could not keep a connection going with my family or stay online remotely with my office. No HD or movie channels worked, they were all grainy and unwatchable. Breakfast was cold and the eating area was frigid. February 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty & Disappointed Hair on the toilet and bathroom floor. Went to use the shower in the morning, to find out is was broken and unable to use it. Reported it to the front desk, and they didn't seem to care. I e-mailed the front desk manager twice and she never responded. As a Priority Club member, I was very dissapointed that the facility ignored my concerns. I visit the Mystic area a few time a year and will choose another place in the future. And the sign in the lobby states the ice machine is straight thru a door leading to the pool where there is no ice machine-Must go to the next level up. January 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud Wanted a quiet, romantic weekend.... No way! Loud, female pajama party next door until 3 am..... Moved another room the next night, but lots of noise in the hall at 2:00 am. All, in all, not a place you would want to stay in...even with points. January 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF I've stayed here before and will again. The only complaints I have are that the pool water wass too cold and the breakfast dried out and tasteless. There was a snack tray behind the desk but nothing was proferred; kids were walking around with the goods but not any adults that I could see. I guess the economy has taken its toll on the priority member goodies. Staff is great and hotel presentation is very good as well. I will stay there again and just wear a sweater in the pool????? January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will return Rooms are clean, rates are good, easy access off highway, staff are polite and very helpful January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Romantic Getaway Beautiful Mystic Romantic Getaway. We loved our Whirlpool room with a complimentary Champagne bottle for being a Priority club member. Very clean and modern. Breakfast included was a big plus. We will definitely stay again on our next Mystic Romantic Getaway. December 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay very clean rooms and common areas, pool and hot tub were spotless too. will stay here everytime i come back to mysticor the casinos for sure. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Nice large rooms, clean great room for the price and close to everything. Had never been to Mystic Village before and was please that it was in walking distance. December 9, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy lobby I had a room on the first floor and could clearly hear the loud boisterous conversation from the lobby. I believed it to be other guests but after an hour found out that is was the hotel staff that had congregated at the front desk. I was not able to relax even in my room with the door closed. Other Holiday Inn's have doors that keep sound out, that is why I stay at them. I will not stay at this one again. December 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel Hotel on a hill. Nice view. Room was comfortable. Received a snack upon arrival, which was a nice touch. Breakfast was good. December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving 2012 Overall our experience was excellent. Here are some specifics. When we checked in, our desk lamp did not light, nor was the socket in the base usable. The front desk clerk was very good about swapping out our lamp with one from another room. She was also very helpful in recommending restaurants. We also commented on the noisy bathroom fan, but were told there was no one to check it out for two days. I was able to put some tissue in key areas and tighten the plastic grate to reduce the noise. Looking at the fan rotor, i could tell there significant buildup on it leading to unbalanced rotation. You should check it out. It was the noisiest hotel bathroom fan I've heard in a while. Fortunately, the HVAC unit was quiet and the hotel was fairly empty and thus quiet. With the fan noise dampened, we were able to sleep well. Everything else was fine and the close grocery store in back (along with the room refrigerator and microwave) made getting snacks easy. For breakfast, the waffle unit was broken. Also, the sausage patties were quite greasy. We are not fans of chipped beef on biscuits, so we did not try them. The omelets were good and staff was good about keeping fresh coffee around all day. We really liked the location and view (loved the village Christmas lights!). December 2, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was fine. Everything was fine, the only thing would be to be able to price rooms better for AAA customers. December 2, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room The room needed more cleaning - we found the corners and edges very dusty and never touched. Very comfortable beds, but sheets needed changing more often. Breakfast was good with some variety. A good hotel though and very convenient. Liked the decor and amenities. November 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Great Location I could not have been more pleased with this hotel and service. Very clean and close to everything! November 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Nice Property As a Priority Club Platinum member I was a little dismayed that the welcome/appreciation gift was a single bag of chips for a party of 3. This is a great property and location however once again to have the pool close at 9pm is way to limiting if you consider someone checking in at 3 pm or later, going to dinner and coming back expecting to use the area and finding it closed. The breakfast was also very good for the price but it should at least be available until 10 am on a weekend rather than 9:30. Most properties have breakfast available until a later time on weekends. October 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BEST H.I. EXPRESS I HAVE SEEN. HAS A LOBBY LIKE A REAL HOTEL. IMPRESSIVE FOUNTAIN OUT IN FRONT. GOOD BREAKFAST. SAME FARE AS MOST, BUT SEEMED TO HAVE MORE VARIETY. ROOMS TOO WERE MORE UPSCALE. WAS NICE BEING NEXT TO THE BOATHOUSE RESTAURANT. I ATE THERE AND IT WAS GREAT. (THEY HAD AN AD LAYOUT IN THE LOBBY) THE RESTAURANT EVEN CAME OVER AND TALKED TO ME. GREAT GUY. MR. HEWES IT THINK. October 16, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reserved room not available first night of visit. We had reserved a handicapped room with a roll in shower. This type room was not available when we arrived. The next morning we had to pack up and take everything to the front desk. The room we had reserved became available that afternoon so we had to tote the luggage and unpack again. My wife has arthritis in her knees and has a hard time walking and climbing into bathtubs. Why is it that the handicapped rooms seem to always be a long long walk from the lobby? September 28, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Mohegan Sun Casino - 3 miles from Hotel with Shuttle Service Front Desk Hotel Lobby Area Attractions Exterior Feature Exterior Feature Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading