• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NORWICH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.4KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Hindi
  6. Hungarian
  7. Indonesian
  8. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome guide dogs or service animals only. Please inform the Hotel prior to arrival, extra charges may apply.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Norwich Theatre Royal
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Norwich Castle Museum & Art Gallery
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI
Attraction:
The Forum, Norwich
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:57
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking is not guaranteed Limited to 57 spaces in the Football Club Car Park . Overnight charge is £5.50. Cars must be removed post departure. 24hr CCTV. Accessible Parking is at the front of the property. Traffic can be heavy on matchdays.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.50  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 9.95 9.95  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 4.95 4.95  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:150
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:81
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Enjoy a warm and friendly welcome at the Holiday Inn Norwich City Hotel, just 10 minutes from Norwich's charming medieval centre.

Our 100% non-smoking hotel is easy to reach, just a short drive from the A47 and half a mile from Norwich train station, with parking on site. We're adjacent to Norwich City Football Club's convention centre for large-scale business events and only 8 miles from the picturesque waterways of the Norfolk Broads. Stay Connected with our free
View More

Enjoy a warm and friendly welcome at the Holiday Inn Norwich City Hotel, just 10 minutes from Norwich's charming medieval centre.

Our 100% non-smoking hotel is easy to reach, just a short drive from the A47 and half a mile from Norwich train station, with parking on site. We're adjacent to Norwich City Football Club's convention centre for large-scale business events and only 8 miles from the picturesque waterways of the Norfolk Broads. Stay Connected with our free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.

Complimentary tea and coffee and a 'sweetie station' make our naturally lit meeting room a pleasant place to do business. It's just 2.5 miles from Holiday Inn Norwich City to the headquarters of Aviva and 4 miles to University of East Anglia.

Take the 10-minute walk to Norwich's walled city centre, home to a Norman cathedral, art-filled castle and cobbled lanes lined with specialty shops. It's around 30 miles for unspoiled beaches and delicious fresh seafood on the Norfolk Coast, and you can cheer on Norwich City FC at their stadium next to the hotel on match days.

Enjoy a leisurely workout in Holiday Inn Norwich City's Mini Gym or a complimentary swim at the Riverside Leisure Centre before dining in our elegant and contemporary restaurant, decorated in deep red and purple tones. Mingle over drinks till late in our sociable Lobby bar.

View Less
Features
We have a number of excellent packages available including our 2 night dinner package which includes dinner on one night and breakfast both mornings, this also includes a bottle of wine to enjoy in your room. Alternatively, why not take advantage and book early on our super saver rates and enjoy a long weekend exploring Norwich and Norfolk.
Announcements
Norwich City Football Club is adjacent to Holiday Inn Norwich City and in easy access to the convention centre for large scale business events and you can cheer on Norwich City FC. On Norwich City
View More
Announcements
Norwich City Football Club is adjacent to Holiday Inn Norwich City and in easy access to the convention centre for large scale business events and you can cheer on Norwich City FC. On Norwich City Football Club Match days, Licensing restrictions apply to Pitch facing rooms concerning occupancy & the consumption of alcoholic beverages. Championship season
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay of necessity enjoyed a quick overnight stay prior to conference I have organised for the next August 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel being refurbed - tired looking The hotel is normally very nice and offers a pool. This time the pool was closed for refurb and we were not told prior to checking in. The internet was very slow and unreliable. The bathroom had mould on the bath handles and no soap in the dispenser. Gutted! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant comfortable hotel I stayed here while visiting Snetterton circuit for the BTCC. I can't really fault my stay, the staff were excellent and the hotel was clean and comfortable. The decor in the room was a bit tired damaged in places but this is currently about to be changed and this is the only negative point on the actual room. It was slightly more than I usually pay though, but I stayed anyway as other options were full, I would be more likely to stay again if the price were a bit lower but I imagine this is variable throughout the year. It'll definitely be an option the next time I'm at Snetterton. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Extensive Refurbishment Underway The advantages of this hotel are it's location and that breakfast starts very early. Other than that, I can't say much in favour of this site until the refurbishment is complete. It is mainly for that reason that I cannot recommend this hotel at the moment. August 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Shoddy Hotel The sort of scruffy hotel that you thought had vanished years ago!!!!!! July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel staff excellant very helpfull friendly and polite Hotel in general very tired and in need of much upgrading and renewal aspecially the bathrooms and main area public toilets poor, tiles coming away from walls at low levels and in need of re grouting etc, having said this there was evidence that improvements were being undertaken in main area and pool and leisure facilities were closed to guests due to these building works, but no notification given to guests making bookings, although i was telephoned the day before arrival to say leisure facilities were not available, but again did not make it quite clear until we arrived that this also included the pool. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Shabby and dated Dirty dated and shabby room decor of hotel overall dated Bathroom was disgusting ceiling looked like area could fall Gain entry to the double bed was blocked with wall on one side And a small cabinet on the other Avoid this hotel if you can July 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by need a re-furb This is not up to the standard you would expect from a holiday Inn. There are other hotels in Norwich that will cost less and be better July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I stay in this hotel on a regular basis staff food and gym are excellent . Room is always clean great hotel July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired look and bathroom mould offset by excellent staff The notice at reception about forthcoming improvements did not help the disappointment at the tired look of the public areas, the amount of mould in an outdated bathroom and the feeling that this was a North Sea oil transit facility opened up to the general public. Four star hotel? No way. A single upright chair in the room meant that any relaxing had to be done in the busy reception area. Are we obliged to sit on our beds to watch TV? My sympathy goes to the staff who could not have been more helpful, no matter how minor the request. The food was well cooked, well presented and varied, especially the main courses for dinner. Our stay did nothing to make me want to stay in another Holiday Inn. Once bitten.... July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Well past its sell by date! Was very dissapointed at check in to find that the pool area was closed for renovation for a month. This should have been mentioned on the web site. Overall the hotel is well over due for the renovation that it is presently in the mids of. The good point about the hotel were the staff, they were friendly and efficient so after the renovation is finished it has prospects. Would I return, probably not July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Always a comfortable bed, rooms not all to same standard within pricing ra We have stayed here several times. The swimming pool is pleasant although the changing rooms do tend to whiff. The rooms are usually pleasant and this is the first time I have heard the aeroplanes warmning up, which was extremely loud. I will never willingly accept a 5th floor room again. The bed was very comfortable as always, but the room in comparison to those i have been in before was disappointing July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dreadful, dirty, noisy, reward night experience Second attempt at review as they wont respond or publish the first one, this hotel is a disgrace rooms hallways and entrance exceptionally dirty sheets not changed rude unhelpful staff, covers about everything. Being refurbished is not an excuse for giving up on cleaning. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent service We were made to feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. The reception staff were polite and cheerful. Our room was huge which is always a bonus! The room was clean and well presented. The bar staff were attentive and very friendly, nothing was too much trouble. We ate in the dining room, which was pleasant and comfy. The menu was varied and well priced. The food was excellent, well cooked and hot on arrival. All staff again couldn't do enough to help. Breakfast was good with a variety of dishes to suit all. All in all a very good stay. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect weekend I am a regular guest at the Slough HI, on business, so knew what to expect, although I was a little concerned about it being next to the airport. I needn't have worried however, as from the moment we walked in I knew we were going to have a pleasant stay. The staff were courteous and welcomed me as a Gold Elite member. Although it wasn't mentioned in check-in the room was an upgrade, which was a real pleasure. It was one of the refurbished rooms and very comfortable. The bed was the '2 singles zipped together' type so was huge and very comfortable - we both slept well. The breakfast was the same range of items you would expect from a hotel and the fried eggs were cooked more or less to order from beside the hot plates. The black pudding was excellent - not to oily and not too dry. The evening meal was fairly standard for a hotel - good but not awesome. When we mentioned were were taking a boat on the broads for the day the waiter recommended a pub to aim for. We will certainly be going back next time we have a weekend away. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by food let it down usual comfort and friendly staff at the hotel, I use all the time when I am on business in Norwich area only let down was the room service food very dry and sad looking June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired, dated and inattentive staff The level of quality in this hotel has deteriorated. No seats in bar, dinner was poor and over cooked, décor is tired and dated. Staff were inattentive and didn't sem to care about the guests. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RELAX BEFORE YOU FLY EVERYTHING WE NEEDED TO HELP US PREPARE FOR OUR HOLIDAY WAS PROVIDED. GOOD EVENING MEAL, GOOD SLEEP GOOD BREAKFAST AND EASY 8 NIGHTS PARKING June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly excellent stay The first impression of the hotel was good, it looked well cared for and well maintained. The lobby was clean,spacious and well staffed. Our family room was clean and served our needs perfectly. The gym was very usable and had enough equipment to be able to train all body parts comprehensively,which was an added bonus. The children enjoyed using the swimming pool. We stayed at this hotel as part of a Wedding party and this venue was a happy surprise, everything was beautifully done and the food was excellent as was the service.......... May 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Disapointed I am a huge supporter of the IHG brand and always look to stay with them as much as possible on my business travels. Through hard work and a commitment to the brand I had a good points rating that I decided to use for a mini break for two rooms for two nights with my wife and two daughters. Housekeeping really let this hotel down with part used shampoo and other toiletries in both rooms and hair over the bathroom floor in one of them. The carpet at the end of the bed was threadbare. This according to the receptionist was an executive rooms that we had been upgraded to. The second day we decided to use the swimming pool and whirlpool. The receptionist in the pool told us the whirlpool had been broken for six months and was unavailable and sadly we would to shower in our own rooms as the boiler had broken down. I feel totally robbed of my points and while the receptionist was understanding this does not give me back my points. Totally dissatisfied with this tired hotel. April 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and friendly staff We booked a family room for a one night stay after spending the day at a local attraction. The room was larger than we were expecting and very comfortable. The staff were friendly on arrival. There did seem to be a few things requiring attention at the time of our stay. One of the lifts was out of order and the other one only went to the second floor (we were staying on the third floor). The Jacuzzi wasn't working either and a fair few of the lockers in the changing rooms either had no doors or would not lock. While the staff were friendly and helpful, we had quite a lot of wine bottles and glasses left in the lobby near our room when we arrived. We alerted staff to this but when we came to leave the following morning (mid-morning) they were still there and seemed to have been added to! There also seemed to be an awful lot of signs everywhere which became almost an assault on your senses. Breakfast was excellent, with the staff very attentive and always replenishing the trays at the buffet. April 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by cost cutter a tired hotel in need of an upgrade. i am a platinum member with a supposed upgrade which was worse than the one given to my brother who is not.--- a cost cutting hotel, with no toiletries in the bathroom and a bath that carried enough water to wash a mouse. it had a holiday inn express feel with soap squirters stuck on the wall. the toilet was filthy with a black ring around the water-line , take note cleaners, use bleach. the door to the room was uneven with the picture on the tv extremely feint. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Very Good I stay at the hotel through work and have never had any problems. Bill and all his staff do a very good job and are always very helpful & friendly. The hotel is being refitted soon and that will make the Holiday Inn North even better. March 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Booked a double deluxe room for me & my husband on his return from afghan to have two single beds pushed together & was not informed the jacuzzi was not working & hadn't been for a while. The room was clean. The staff were pleasant on arrival. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location; friendly staff Always enjoy the visit here. The hotel is start to tire but in general it serves our purposes perfectly. Disappointing that they've stopped the carvery dinners and the breakfasts weren't always hot but still we were happy and will go again. The pool changing rooms are very poor. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay I stay at this hotel on a monthly basis due to it's proximity to my Norwich office. The staff are always attentive. However, the hotel is starting to look tired and tatty. Elements of the health SPA haven't been working for at least a month February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service.Stayed on many occations and will again February 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing has improved in 12 months No need to list any faults etc,as same as before reply from management saying things are being addressed but nothing has been done since last year in April. How about giving me some priority points for my stays at hotel? February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome and good service My wife and I stayed for one night at this hotel on Saturday 25th January 2014. From the moment we arrived the reception staff were very friendly, and helpful and made us feel very welcome. The room ws spacious and very comfortable. The buffet breakfast was extremely good and really set us up for the day after a good nights sleep. Would definately reccomend this hotel to stay in. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Eve Glitter Ball and stay Every one in our party really enjoyed the overall experince January 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Norwich Lanes on a beautiful sunny day Holkham Hall Beautiful Dragon Hall Hotel Exterior Theatre Royal Norwich Market Square - lots to choose from Beautiful Cromer - famous for crabs!! Excellent Open Bus - Norwich City Tours Gorgeous Wells Beach Huts The Forum in City Centre Hotel Main Front Desk Transport Museum Norwich Castle Elm Hill Norwich Lanes Norwich Cathedral Royal Arcade Shopping Centre Hotel Lobby Within walking distance Riverside Leisure complex Nearby Holkham sandy Beach Norfolk Broads Norwich Lanes at Christmas Norwich Skyline Hotel Main Front Entrance Nearby beautiful Chaplefield Gardens Spacious and Welcoming Hotel Reception Sainsbury Centre for large events
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading