Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 240 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FAMILY VISIT We have had many stays at this hotel over many years and have always enjoyed our stay very much. All staff are extremely pleasant, friendly and helpful. Whatever our needs they attend to them quickly, efficently and with a smile. We had a large family gathering for a birthday celebration 4 years ago and all arrangments went very well and we and all our guests had a wonderful time. We have no hesitation in always recommending the hotel to all our friends. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room overall was comfortable Room overall was clean and bed comfortable, however the shower efficiency left a lot to be desired! October 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate Rooms, terrible food I have stayed at this Holiday Inn several times and have found that the food served in the bar and restaurant area has gradually got worse and worse. The waiting times have got longer and the staff have even brought mains out with starters !! Very disappointing to say the least. The last time I complained to the waitress she just agreed with me and laughed. Not very helpful really !! October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by dining room staff very friendly Apart from shortcomings already mentioned, the stay was OK, but the matresses could be improved. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short break in Norwich Had a great time in Norwich, did all we came to do and more. Hotel was a perfect location for us and as always spot on. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent froendly staff A memorable stay at IHG's Norwich, good food and the profssional friendly staff couldn't have been more helpful when I realised that I had mislaid my wallet. I was assured that, although my credit cards were now missing, there would be no problem with the bill, and it would be sorted. A full search of my room, communal areas and car park resulted in it being found, and returned to me. I would reccomend this hotel to all memebers of my team. October 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by They fail again! Hotel is fine on the outscrits of the city about 5 min drive from the centre of town/shopping areas/wonderful Norman castle & Cathedral. Setting nice and quiet area overlooking fields. Room and bathroom were clean, however, the bed was rather lumpy and you felt like you were on a roller coaster when your partner turned over. Opted for the inclusive breakfast rate which was good value almost 2 for 1 compared with the "roll up rate" for beakfast. Fine selection of cold (cheese, ham, cerals, cakes, fruit and yougurt) and hot options (full English, toast, fresh made pancakes) Tea, coffee, juice and water. However, as a platinum Elite member of the IHG scheme I receive a warm welcome and thanks for my loyality to the IHG chain at hotels all over the world, however, not at this branch! This is the third time I have stayed here at a weekend and on each occasion there has been no comment or anything about my membership level. (I tried the HI at Norwich airport in July and they knew I was a Pt member on arrival). I did, however, get free internet access so they knew I was a club member! Previously I have got a voucher, as this hotel has been full with functions so no "free" space for an upgrade, which is fine that bit is just pot luck! On this occasion no comment, no voucher, nothing! I took this up last time I was there with the reception manager and training was to be given, enough said!!!!. October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large room and bathroom for disabled As my wife dislikes stairs we booked a room for the disabled. This was very large and the bathroom was the largest we had ever encountered. Unfortunately it was rather cold and the hotel hot water heating system was not in use. We told reception and a safe electric heater was brought to our room, very promptly. This proved sufficient for our stay. Otherwise no complaints. The dining room staff were very efficient and we enjoyed eating there, particularly as we sat well apart from a large coach party! October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always a delight It is always a delight to stay in this hotel, staff are friendly and very professional, breakfast is always excellent, will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone i know October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff The reception staff of Julie and Bethany helped me with some work documents that I needed, this was well appreciated. I found all the staff to be very polite and helpful. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good stay In spite of the hotels modernist austere exterior, the hotel is very welcoming and clean. The staff were very attentive and all facilities I used were good. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MR A H HOWARD My wife and I visited Norwich to celebrate her birthday.We wanted somewhere new to visit and we wished to visit the Norwich Record Office to further some of our research into my wife's Family History. We found that Norwich did not disappoint and Holiday Inn,Ipswich Road made an ideal and Comfortable base. September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast I have 2 complaints regarding breakfast. This was spoilt by the poor quality of the sausages on offer; also on 2 mornings my wife choose scrambled eggs, but found parts of the eggs to be grey, to such an extent the staff offered to get her some freshly cooked eggs September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Great staff here who will make your stay here very comfortable. Very attentive and efficient to correct any issues. Bathroom was a little on the small side for 2 guests - one at a time only! Other than that, the staff, including the lady who cleaned the room, were excellent! September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing and peacefull My first visit to Norwich and the Norfolk area if I make a return visit I would certainly stay at the Holiday Inn again in fact I would certainly look for one in any other area I was visiting September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Poor sleep quality Bed was uncomfortable and noisy guest and road noise spoilt my stay, Otherwise I was quite happy with the facilities and cleanliness of the room. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Our stay at Holiday Inn Norwhich, England We enjoyed the two nights we stayed at the above Holiday Inn, and found it to be very enjoyable. The staff were very efficient and friendly, and the food was good, and reasonably priced. The hotel was Ideally located for easy access to Great Yarmouth etc . September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good one night stay Expected average but turned out to be much better than average with optional extras. Nice restaurant for breakfast, eat as much as you like with lots of choice. Good food. Room was nice and comfy. Above average. Choice of pillow firmness! Nice to have bar on premises for nightcap. September 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good swimming pool, good beds, poor customer service and not little children friendly. I booked 2 double rooms with interconnecting rooms, which I got. On checking in the receptionist said "ring down if the interconnecting door is locked and we will come straight up", instantly I thought it's not going to be unlocked (as we had stayed in an Express just the night before and there were no issues). It was locked. After ringing, & chasing some 30 mins later, they arrived couldn't unlock it (from what I saw he only had a key card rather than a bolt key which was needed), resurfaced another 30 mins later and unlocked it, no apology. By this time I had a screaming baby an hour past his bed time and a toddler running around wide awake. In the pool, in the ladies, I tried 4 lockers before I got one that worked and there was nowhere for me to change (not in public view) with a baby still near. Just not a friendly hotel for small children. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room, We were attending a UEA open day with our daughter and found the hotel was in a good location for this. The room was comfortable, and the breakfast was good value. The staff serving breakfast were very friendly and helpful. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing relaxed atmosphere good facilities at health suite and dining was fair, staff was friendly and helpful, would stay again September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by happy customer Been tot the hotel several years now for a couple of days each September...good sized room, nice pool, great breakfast September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Delivers what a Holiday Inn should Only a quick overnight stop but the food was good, the rooms clean and fresh and the location on the outskirts of Norwich meant that we didnt have to drive in or out of the City itself which was a bonus September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Very comfortable value for money stay. Will visit again.The meals were very good with a nice choice of menu. the staff are very friendly and helpful. Booking in was quick and easy and a request dealt with without question. Parking was plentiful with disabled parking close to the main door. The room was very clean and looked nice on arrival. Only very slight remark would be the fridge could have been slightly cooler to store my insulin overnight. Lovely start to our holiday. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel They remembered me from three months ago. Now there's customer service! clean, efficient, friendly, first class September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good base for visiting We came up to attend a wedding and it was convenient to stay here as the reception was held near Wymondham. This hotel is a typical Holiday Inn - fair value, a little old-fashioned (but you can't change the buildings !) and not the most modern bathrooms. Aside from that its quiet, conveniently located and the staff were very helpful. Breakfast is good, but suffers from having a lot of people going through - so the staff can be rushed off their feet and some shortages occur. Staff work hard to make good and to check that you are getting the food you want. So a high score for the staff and their attitude. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Booked on line and that was easy, great price for a family room. Staff were very helpful and found us a room to get changed in as we had arrived early for an 12.30 wedding. On return after wedding booking in went easy and when we found the room more than happy with it. very clean, new towels and beds were very comfortable. Breakfast the next day was first class with ample choice for food and drink. August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff at this Hotel are of the best Holiday Inn have always employed some of the best staff and train new staff to a very good standard. The maid service is always of the highest standard. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday break Stayed in Norwich to visit areas like the Norfolk Broads by road. Planning holiday in June next year on the Broads, doing a recce and gathering info from boatyards for this purpose. Also 35 years ago I worked in Norwich and wanted to reaquaint myself with the area and see all of the changes made in the city, and we like shopping in Norwich better than Ipswich. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel at very good prices, but food not so good The hotel and leisure center was very good as was the total package price including breakfast and dinner. The breakfast was good with a big choice, but the main meal at dinner was fine but was let down by never having vegetables on the menu, salad was served with starter and main course with almost every meal, not really appropriate with some meals, luckily they seemed to forget the salad at breakfast. Also the portion size was too big, so the offered three courses was too much. We stayed for 4 nights and got fed up with the same menu with limited choice each day, it would be fine for 1 or 2 night stays. But I suppose that reflects the price. Some common areas such as stairs of the hotel had threadbare carpets but the room was very good. The hotel building looked like something from the 60's but the car park and grounds were well looked after. Once inside the hotel, it was on par with most budget hotels. August 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>