Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 229 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MR A H HOWARD My wife and I visited Norwich to celebrate her birthday.We wanted somewhere new to visit and we wished to visit the Norwich Record Office to further some of our research into my wife's Family History. We found that Norwich did not disappoint and Holiday Inn,Ipswich Road made an ideal and Comfortable base. September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast I have 2 complaints regarding breakfast. This was spoilt by the poor quality of the sausages on offer; also on 2 mornings my wife choose scrambled eggs, but found parts of the eggs to be grey, to such an extent the staff offered to get her some freshly cooked eggs September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Great staff here who will make your stay here very comfortable. Very attentive and efficient to correct any issues. Bathroom was a little on the small side for 2 guests - one at a time only! Other than that, the staff, including the lady who cleaned the room, were excellent! September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing and peacefull My first visit to Norwich and the Norfolk area if I make a return visit I would certainly stay at the Holiday Inn again in fact I would certainly look for one in any other area I was visiting September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Poor sleep quality Bed was uncomfortable and noisy guest and road noise spoilt my stay, Otherwise I was quite happy with the facilities and cleanliness of the room. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Our stay at Holiday Inn Norwhich, England We enjoyed the two nights we stayed at the above Holiday Inn, and found it to be very enjoyable. The staff were very efficient and friendly, and the food was good, and reasonably priced. The hotel was Ideally located for easy access to Great Yarmouth etc . September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good one night stay Expected average but turned out to be much better than average with optional extras. Nice restaurant for breakfast, eat as much as you like with lots of choice. Good food. Room was nice and comfy. Above average. Choice of pillow firmness! Nice to have bar on premises for nightcap. September 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good swimming pool, good beds, poor customer service and not little children friendly. I booked 2 double rooms with interconnecting rooms, which I got. On checking in the receptionist said "ring down if the interconnecting door is locked and we will come straight up", instantly I thought it's not going to be unlocked (as we had stayed in an Express just the night before and there were no issues). It was locked. After ringing, & chasing some 30 mins later, they arrived couldn't unlock it (from what I saw he only had a key card rather than a bolt key which was needed), resurfaced another 30 mins later and unlocked it, no apology. By this time I had a screaming baby an hour past his bed time and a toddler running around wide awake. In the pool, in the ladies, I tried 4 lockers before I got one that worked and there was nowhere for me to change (not in public view) with a baby still near. Just not a friendly hotel for small children. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room, We were attending a UEA open day with our daughter and found the hotel was in a good location for this. The room was comfortable, and the breakfast was good value. The staff serving breakfast were very friendly and helpful. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing relaxed atmosphere good facilities at health suite and dining was fair, staff was friendly and helpful, would stay again September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by happy customer Been tot the hotel several years now for a couple of days each September...good sized room, nice pool, great breakfast September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Delivers what a Holiday Inn should Only a quick overnight stop but the food was good, the rooms clean and fresh and the location on the outskirts of Norwich meant that we didnt have to drive in or out of the City itself which was a bonus September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Very comfortable value for money stay. Will visit again.The meals were very good with a nice choice of menu. the staff are very friendly and helpful. Booking in was quick and easy and a request dealt with without question. Parking was plentiful with disabled parking close to the main door. The room was very clean and looked nice on arrival. Only very slight remark would be the fridge could have been slightly cooler to store my insulin overnight. Lovely start to our holiday. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel They remembered me from three months ago. Now there's customer service! clean, efficient, friendly, first class September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good base for visiting We came up to attend a wedding and it was convenient to stay here as the reception was held near Wymondham. This hotel is a typical Holiday Inn - fair value, a little old-fashioned (but you can't change the buildings !) and not the most modern bathrooms. Aside from that its quiet, conveniently located and the staff were very helpful. Breakfast is good, but suffers from having a lot of people going through - so the staff can be rushed off their feet and some shortages occur. Staff work hard to make good and to check that you are getting the food you want. So a high score for the staff and their attitude. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Booked on line and that was easy, great price for a family room. Staff were very helpful and found us a room to get changed in as we had arrived early for an 12.30 wedding. On return after wedding booking in went easy and when we found the room more than happy with it. very clean, new towels and beds were very comfortable. Breakfast the next day was first class with ample choice for food and drink. August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff at this Hotel are of the best Holiday Inn have always employed some of the best staff and train new staff to a very good standard. The maid service is always of the highest standard. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday break Stayed in Norwich to visit areas like the Norfolk Broads by road. Planning holiday in June next year on the Broads, doing a recce and gathering info from boatyards for this purpose. Also 35 years ago I worked in Norwich and wanted to reaquaint myself with the area and see all of the changes made in the city, and we like shopping in Norwich better than Ipswich. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel at very good prices, but food not so good The hotel and leisure center was very good as was the total package price including breakfast and dinner. The breakfast was good with a big choice, but the main meal at dinner was fine but was let down by never having vegetables on the menu, salad was served with starter and main course with almost every meal, not really appropriate with some meals, luckily they seemed to forget the salad at breakfast. Also the portion size was too big, so the offered three courses was too much. We stayed for 4 nights and got fed up with the same menu with limited choice each day, it would be fine for 1 or 2 night stays. But I suppose that reflects the price. Some common areas such as stairs of the hotel had threadbare carpets but the room was very good. The hotel building looked like something from the 60's but the car park and grounds were well looked after. Once inside the hotel, it was on par with most budget hotels. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely relaxing stay We stayed the hotel for an overnight stop on a short family break. Our stay was excellent from start to finish with ease of access to the friendliness of the staff to the tidiness of the rooms and quality of the food. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Norwich Excellent staff, good food and comfortable bed all at a reasonable price. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Norwich quite a few times and have always found the staff very efficient and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble. The beds are really comfortable and the rooms are as you expect, Clean. The facilities are good and the pool area is adequate, with steam room and sauna. There is little around the hotel to do as the city is a few miles away but this hotel is great for A11, and A47. I would stay here again. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic hotel in Norwich This hotel is great for location...a ten minute taxi ride into town and able to sleep up to 3 adults in a room made this hotel very appealing. On arrival the staff were polite and friendly. Our room was on the small side for 3 females with lots of luggage etc but I appreciate usually this is a room for 2 adults so there was an extra bed put into the room. The rooms were clean as was the bathroom, and the little touches like complemetary biscuits, Kit Kats and waters were great too. The breakfast was great and lots of choice. However my only criticism is that the bar staff are unable to make cocktails. As a group of girls, we would have loved to sit in the lounge and have a cocktail before going out however, the barman told us that Holiday Inns do not have a cocktail list. But in my experience any good barman would know how to rustle up a good Cosmo! Dispite this our stay was brilliant and I would definitely return and stay again. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only niggling complaints all on the button and first class except that only one bedside table was provided in the double room and there was loud canned music all the time at breakfast.. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by would thoroughtly recommend everything excellent about this hotel and would certainly stay again or choose a holiday inn in another area based on this experience August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All was good, dirty toilet, wifi was terrible Breakfast service staff was grt, special tall girl forget her name on second we were late for breakfast but she was kind enough to accommodate us as the time was10:30 already .. Check in was good n quick .. Toilet seat was dirty... Wifi was terrible as couldn't open single page .. August 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad customer service At checkin I was not given a complimentary upgrade (this has happened for the 4th or the 5th time I have stayed here and the reason is always the same - we are very busy). After checking in to my room I find that they have given me a twin. I went back to the reception to see if they can give me a double room.. The receptionist said I have to speak to the manager. I outlined my situation to the manager and the manager said that my company had not specified any room type and so they gave me a twin room. i knew that was a lie as in my confirmation email sent to me by my company it says to book a double room. The manager insisted that there were no other rooms available. I was very annoyed and I said at least you can send some water to my twin room. The water never arrived. I was absolutely disgusted with the service. I Have a Ambassador platinum status as I travel a lot for my job. Every other HI hotels I stay in gives me a guaranteed upgrade. At Basildon HI there is always a bottle of my favourite wine waiting for me in the room. I was due to stay in the hotel in 2 weeks time but I have cancelled that reservation and will not be staying in that hotel in the future. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing place to stay First time at a Holiday Inn. Excellent location, staff very attentive. The whole complex very clean, tidy and smart in appearance. The dinner menu would perhaps benefit from a make over without being to fussy. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A well run hotel Designed really for business. Not such good value for leisure. August 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very poor staff are not helpfull and very dissmissing would not recommend this hotel at all very poor level of service very dirty bath room with poo marks down the toilet upon entering the room that I was told to clean my self wit a toilet brush no towels in the room very noisy with people keeping us awake all night long both nights July 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>