Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Poor service We waited an hour and 20 minutes for our dinner , the manager was too busy to come and give an explanation. I understand the hotel was fairly busy but a poor experience. No upgrade being a platinum member. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend away easy access to city centre and motorway. Great garden and quiet location. July 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not to repeat wont recommend,the choice of food wasn't just not thr July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by weekend meeting Good standard of room, good breakfast, rather slow service at dinner, not generous with dispensing wine; some intransigence over joining friends at breakfast July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great break Would recommend this hotel to anyone Room was very clean and comfortable with air conditioning and heating to suit everyone. Staff very friendly and happy to help Excellent breakfast from full cooked English breakfast croissants make your own pancake cereal fruit yogurts cheese and sliced cold meats what more could you want. Lastly the pool and extras were very clean and nice to have a relaxing dip. All in all a fantastic place to stay July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Eat Angliian location Norwich, Ipswich Road, is a good standard Holiday Inn. It is built in the 1960/70s functional style on three levels. The rooms & fittings could do with a face-lift, but staff & service are all excellent. July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn so far I have traveled the country over the past five years taking part in a popular motor racing series using the holiday inn hotels to sleep in whilst away However....... The Norwich Ipswich Road holiday inn may just change our choice of hotels. Not only was the food in the restaurant awful they found it hard to believe they actually served it. This made a refund very difficult. Pretty unbelievable in my eyes. The beds were uncomfortable as they were two single beds patched together. The worst thing of all was the response from the general manager after putting forward our concerns. Apparently they complete an investigation which i'm convinced doesn't actually happen. In fact you just receive a response insinuating your a liar..... I won't mention any names "general manager" July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient and friendly staff. Clean, comfortable hotel outside city centre but only about one mile from a Park and Ride service. Time to city centre just over ten minutes. Staff friendly and efficient, good choice of meals on the dinner menu and good choice of dishes for breakfast. Swimming pool clean, water warm, well equipped leisure centre. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Made to feel most welcome My wife & I had a thoroughly enjoyable 3 day stay at the Holiday Inn, Norwich. The room,food and attention from the staff were excellent. We also had other relatives staying as well and we all agreed that the Hotel was very good. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Despite the hotel being very busy with a Wedding reception, the staff were very efficient on Reception and in the Bar area, having stayed here before, we were greeted as old friends. Our room was clean and comfortable, and service at breakfast the following morning was also good, the staff all made a real effort..! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only snag was the afore mentioned key card Two very enjoyable nights of comfortable sleep in excellent surroundings. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Inconsistant I ordered a bowl of soup on my first night which came in a small breakfast bowl. So on the second night I ordered two bowls of soups, and they came in large bowls, so on the third night I took a chance and ordered two again and they came in small bowls again. I paid the same price for a small bowl as I did the large. Also there are no plug sockets by the bed. None of the above were worth complaining about the hotel is good. Apart from these my stay was comfortable and trouble free. The colleagues in this hotel are very nice and helpful. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short break As an elderly couple we were very satisfied with our short break at the Holiday Inn, Ipswich Rd. Norwich. From the moment we arrived we could not have asked for better service, both from Reception and in the bar and restaurant. It was an excellent centre for visiting places of interest in Norfolk. We would not hesitate to stay at this hotel if we visited this area again and recommend it to others. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY FRIENDLY STAFF A GREAT 4 DAY STAY. VERY RELAXING, BREAKFAST TIMES AS I LIKE IT DO NOT HAVE TO GET UP TOO EARLY. FRIENDLY BAR STAFF OVERALL AN EXCELLENT STAY. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Geat for a Family sleep over Just the ticket for a family sleep over to co-incide with a function nearby. Particularly like the black out curtains enabling my young kids to sleep in that little bit longer. The breakfast was superb; the kids loved the pancake machine and I liked being served with non stop coffee. One area for improvement is the shower; it worked fine but could do with being more powerful. Staff approachable and friendly. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay and good service Had very comfortable stay the bed was comfortable and the room all though small was adequate, all in all had a very good stay and would recommend this hotel June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay again way too expensive for what it was. Room was not clean, too hot (cooling did not work), cold water hot, bar area way too loud. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant place to stay Overall a nice place to stay,with friendly and pleasant staff. The breakfast was magnificent but disappointed with the evening meal. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good visit Excellent visit. The only problem was free internet access still hadn't arrived at this hotel for club members. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel Great hotel with excellent food.Dinner was absolutely delicious.Lovely pool. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service with very attentive friendly staff The staff were all very polite, helpful and friendly, I had a great stay and would definitely go back. Just wish they could cater a bit better for dairy free allergies within the restaurant/bar menu. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet and comfortable Holiday Inn, Norwich was a good place to stay with clean, quiet and comfortable rooms, plenty of parking and easy access to main routes for travel. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One day stop We stayed at this hotel for one night. We ate in the bar and in the dining room--both were nice and reasonably priced. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Parking was excellent. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent weekend Stayed last Friday and Saturday nights and enjoyed the facilities as we have come to expect from this hotel. . We were visiting friends so did not use the restaurant in the evenings. Breakfast was excellent . Thank you. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Quality Everything about this hotel was great from the minute we walked in, the staff were genuinely friendly, the hotel was very spacious and clean. The room was bigger than we expected but we would have hoped for a few more complimentary tea bags in the room as we ran out on both days. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Norwich The stay was peaceful and suitable for relaxing after a hard working day. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Level of Service We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Staff at both reception and in the restaurant were very helpful. I am diabetic and found no items on the dessert menu suitable, but one of the restaurant staff managed to arrange alternatives for me April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All good Had yet another good stay with you. Up for the swimming at the UEA. Staff as usual very helpful special mention for June who arranged a birthday cake for me using her own money. What a star. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Polite with good facilities A nice hotel with pleasant staff and good facilities. I was originally booked in for one night as visiting Great Yarmouth some 30 minutes drive away. Whilst I had a great stay that night, I then checked out other hotels in or nearer to Great Yarmouth in services and prices, then later on my second day rebooked again for another night at this hotel. hence i was happy to return. The price, great facilities and polite staff did it for me. The gym was well equipped and attended by friendly staff who engaged in pleasant conversation. The pool and Spa bath also looked great and clean. Breakfact room was a nice relaxing eating area and their was a wide variety of food on offer, along with the quality of food is well worth it. I will recommend this hotel when in this area April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and professional staff Greeted by friendly receptionist and found the restaurant staff were attentative without being pushy. The food was well presented and tasty. We did make a complaint about the lack of power from the shower. Receptionist accepted the complaint and thanked us for reporting the fault. If staying longer would have asked to change rooms. April 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>