Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 561 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

561reviews

  • 5 Stars
    239
  • 4 Stars
    182
  • 3 Stars
    76
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    26

great hotel..great price

By

July 25, 2016

club

excellent hotel super clean very friendly staff !
rooms were very clean and comfortable, the breakfast was hot and fresh and the staff in all areas were pleasant and welcoming :)

Read More
Read Less

Great overnight stay...

By

July 25, 2016

club

We stayed for one night before our Daughters Graduation day at the UEA, staff on the desk were friendly and helpful, the room was quiet and the bed was comfy, all in all, a great nights sleep..!

Read More
Read Less

Always excellent service

By

July 23, 2016

As usual, excellent service from Holiday Inns. Although bar prices were a bit steep.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Peter1957115, Thank you for your lovely 5*review. its great to hear you had an excellent stay. We are offering special promotions with our drinks so please do ask the team next time you stay. Kind regards Lucy Rose General Manager Holiday Inn Norwich
Read More
Read Less

As good as ever

By

July 22, 2016

I have stayed here several times, the reception staff are always friendly and the breakfast is brilliant

Read More
Read Less

Great relaxing stay

By

July 22, 2016

platinumelite

Good hotel choice this one, great friendly staff and great rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Average stay at average hotel

By

July 21, 2016

club

Quite well positioned, although public transport stops early evening. The food and drink prices are rather high for rather average fayre. The breakfast is ok, but not good value for money. Reception staff are both efficient and helpful. The rooms are functional; for what i paid, i would have expected a bath.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Paulo17, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. Its great to hear you had a good stay. We do offer bath in many of our rooms, if you stay again it may be worth putting down a request for a bath. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Lucy Rose General Manager Holiday Inn Norwich
Read More
Read Less

ENSUITE improvement AT HOTEL

By

July 21, 2016

club

You have been revamping the hotel rooms. The shower room design is lovely however, the door encroaches on the internal space (as it opens into the bathroom) surely it would be better to either have the door opening into the hallway, or consider a sliding door, or no door at all.The space issue was huge as the shower cubicle takes up half the space of the bathroom. I really felt that this let the whole design down. Other than that, I would stay again, and enjoyed it

Read More
Read Less

Good reception service ,good breakfast and pool

By

July 19, 2016

club

Good reception service ,good breakfast and pool
Good reception service ,good breakfast and pool

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Delme, Thank you for your lovely 5* review, its always great to read. I do hope you will return to us again in the future. Kind regards Lucy Rose General Manager Holiday Inn Norwich
Read More
Read Less

Room

By

July 15, 2016

An executive room that did nit seem to have any reasonable facilities ; poor storage space.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear Pedro5, Thank you for your review. I am soryy to hear you were disappointed with the Executive room. We have just completed our nearly refurbished Executive room which have been relocated to a higher floor with lovely new decor. If you return to us again in the future, it would be great for you to see the change. Kind regards Lucy Rose General Manager Holiday Inn Norwich
Read More
Read Less

Unexpectedly good!

By

July 13, 2016

A very comfortable stay. The domestic staff in particular work very hard, and the results of their care are obvious.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Robscot Thank you for taking the time for your feedback & your 5star review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff. Good location

By

July 11, 2016

platinumelite

Staff helpful and friendly. Unfortunately, the room, when eventually ready for me to check into, had several defects.

Nice and well served bar meal in the evening. Breakfast up to the expected Holiday Inn standard.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear Philip B8 Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your bar meal & breakfast with us and our team were friendly & helpful Checking your booking I can see that the reception team moved your room from the original one that you were checked into. Upon looking into this although the room had been cleaned it had not been checked by our housekeeping manager who would then pick up on any defects. We do hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Norwich
Read More
Read Less

Handy hotel for University Visit

By

July 06, 2016

Comfortable stay and handy location to visit University. Enjoyed using hotel swimming pool. Food at Hotel Bar could have been of a higher standard but very helpful staff in the hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear Jamie2611 Thank you for your feedback. We are lucky to be based within driving distance to the University of East Anglia . I am sorry that your bar food was not up to standard but are glad our team looked after you. We hope to welcome you back in the future when you are visiting Norwich
Read More
Read Less