Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 196 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by value for money Comfortable room coupled with very pleasant and helpful staff made it an enjoyable stay. This hotel fitted my purpose very well ( business and leisure) and all at a cost effective price. Will certainly return November 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Experience Each stay at this hotel results in a great customer experience, the staff are polite efficient and cheerful. The rooms are always clean and comfortable if a little dated. The food is very good and with a new menu recently launched continues to offer good value. Ideally situated near the M1 at Jct 25 provides good access to Derby and Surrounding areas. The hotel would benigit from the introduction of a fitness room and some new furnishings in the rooms. Overall provides comfort value and consistency. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet friendly hotel .....once again the hotel was excellent. Especially your chairlift. It was given the GOLD STAR from my wife. We would recommend this hotel to any pet lovers. Our dog enjoyed his stay and fell in love with a waitress ( No names mentioned ) We hope to return in March 2015 Thank you November 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would like to be able to review this hotel We were booked into this hotel for one night on Saturday October 11th. We arrived at 11-30am after a show in Nottingham, to be informed that our room had be give by mistake to a man and that there was no other rooms available. So we had been booked into the Derby Holiday inn. We were tired and cold but had to be taxied across to Derby. We didn't arrive there till 12-30am, and had to be taxied back the following morning, I thought I would have recieved a written apology from the General Manager of the Hotel but NOTHING. I find this terrible customer service and am very disappointed with this establishment!! November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Once again, a great stay I have been back here twice in the last month due to a family member being ill. As I wrote in my last review, it was very enjoyable and great value for money. The staff are very friendly and the whole experience made our difficult trip the best it could be. Thank you November 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet & comfortable Close to the M1 but quiet, comfortable bed and dark at night for a good sleep. Restaurant is good and staff friendly. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff the managers room was near ours and when i hesitated at my door because I had forgotten my swipe card he located my room no with his mobile and let me in with his pass key. A very noble gesture which saved me a long walk. November 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay The hotel is a lovely hotel, staff are lovely very friendly and helpful which I liked... The bedding was badly marked and the bedside chest of drawers were broken.. Noisy at 02.40 in the morning with one women shouting down the corridors (not the hotels fault). Would recommend it but would tell them to make sure bedding was clean as it was disgusting. Bathroom outstanding November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Motorway Break Overall it was ok, however, the building has no atmosphere . . . more like an airport departure lounge. Breakfast was not really upto the Holiday Inn mark . . . it was a buffet and the eggs had been left for too long on the hotplate and were the consistency of frizzbees and the waiting staff seemed surprised that I would want freshly fried eggs . . . the cold selection was also a bit sparse . . . I asked for a pot of tea . . . which arrived and held barely one cup ot tea . . . and it took rather longer than seems reasonable for a waiter to respond to my request for a refill . . . staff seemed more concerened with admin than with the guests . . . there was a constant clatter of carelessly handled cutlery and crockery . . . and at one stage a trolley full of used dishes was trundled past my table . . . I accept that tables need to be cleared . . . but it should be done discreetly and without disturbing guests who are enjoying a leisurely breakfast November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rover As usual enjoyed our stay at hotel. Dining room staff excellent and very friendly and helpful. Only problem is the waterproof mattress cover not being quite large enough to fit mattress smoothly. November 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff Nice, clean and comfortable hotel with helpful and friendly staff. Any room service order carries a tray charge, which I found irritating but the food was very good. Breakfast sausages were terrible, I'm not sure what the pork content was but any meat was well disguised! A shame as the rest of it was really nice. November 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service Reception staff were excellent. Bar manager had appalling customer care skills. The room was smelling of damp and the bathroom showed its age. This made what was a nice looking rural setting hotel to turn my family off. This was below the standard we had experienced in our travels and stays with IHG hotels. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by eyes good hotel booked at short notice as other was full ,good choise and would use this chain of hotels again November 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but persistent problems with dinner service Unfortunately each visit to this hotel results in a problem with the kitchen/dinner service. Having arrrived early evening, I was unable to book in as following a delay in the restaurant answering the phone - they informed the reception they would call back and reception would call me in my room. This did not happen. I went to the restaurant area and myself and another guests waited for 10 minutes to be seated. My dinner order was taken down incorrectly and had to be returned when the waiter presented it. I ordered a dessert and after 25 mins reminded the staff I was waiting for it. I was not the only one experiencing problems - there were complaints coming from other tables. The dining area is never full, I can only assume that there is minimal kitchen staff which drives the hotel to avoid booking more than about half a dozen tables at a time - clearly business travellers will be wanting to eat somewhere between 7-8.30 pm before retiring. The staff are always friendly and courteous but there is something fundamentally wrong with how the dinner service is managed and this really lets the hotel down. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine overnight stop Stayed the one night at this hotel as it is convenient to the motorway. The rooms are comfortable and spacious and everything is spotlessly clean. The only de-merit is that the rooms are very warm and do not cool down. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alles soweit OK Ich bin mit dem Hotel zufrieden und werde es als erste Wahl ansteuern wenn ich weitere mal in Ilkestone sein werde. Das wird mit Sicheheit der Fall werden. Schön wäre deutsches Fernsehen aber für einen Gast kann ich das verstehen das es nicht geht. Der Internet Preis ist deutlich zu hoch. In den meisten anderen Hotels gibt es WLAN mitlerweile komplett kostenlos oder für einen gerringen Betrag. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay Nice hotel, very close to motorway but well set back and gave the impression it was further away than it really was. Very helpful desk staff. Room was fine, very comfortable and all the things you'd hope for. Breakfast food was a tad bland as had been the bar snacks (Nachos and cheese) we'd had on the first evening when we arrived. Overall a great little find and will definitely use it again when I'm in the area (may get my breakfast elsewhere though). November 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Customer service in the restaurant was not the best waited 40 minutes for a starter! Then it was bland and uninspiring. Room was tired and shabby wont be going back there October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay The room was a little small but bed comfy. Shame there was a gaping hole where the fridge had once been. We ate in the restaurant because we wanted to eat quickly & didn't want to have to drive again. Food was surprisingly good & staff extremely obliging. Breakfast was good too, though not cheap at £10.95 but hate the fact you have to book it the night before or pay even more! Silly policy. Make sure you ask for the code to open the car park barrier before you drive off! October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by superb sleepexcellent breakfast would recommend this hotel, down side charging for wi fi October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Hotel Located just off the M1 at Jct25 this Hotel is great for business and family's alike. The greeting at check in is cheerful, polite and friendly as are all the staff. Rooms are comfortable and clean. The food is of a good standard, reasonably priced and tasty. breakfast is very good with a great team delivering very high standards. Hotel would benefit a gym room similar to many of the IHG hotels. Well worth a visit. October 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to the usual standards I stay at this hotel at least once a month - but on this occasion things were simply not good. Running out of something happens - being made to wait 20 minutes for it then to be told they don't have it is not. This wasn't the only issue - and they seem to have run out of most things. The service was also unusually poor - with long delays, wrong orders being delivered and the basics you would expect from a hotel of this class were simply missing. This was a business trip and meeting with colleagues and business contacts was embarrassing due to the poor service on this trip - reflects badly on my business. I hope this was a one off and things will get better - I will give them another chance, but if this is the standard they are now offering I would have to make an alternative choice. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room, very good breakfast I was made very welcome by the reception staff. The room was very clean and comfortable with a selection of pillows. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room (could have done with more milk) Room temperature was good, it was great to be able to get fresh air in the room by opening the window- you'd be surprised how many hotels it's impossible to open windows in rooms. Very comfortable bed. Good toiletries in the bathroom- lovely hot powerful shower. Staff at breakfast were lovely and very accommodating. I asked for gluten free bread which was provided with no fuss and was delicious. Cooked breakfast was very nice- would have liked more fruit on offer. For the price- very good value for money- would definitely stay again Thank you October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed,great breakfast choice the outside of the hotel dosnt do the inside justice,our double room was spotless,just the right size with a lovely comfortable bed.no complaints there,the staff were lovely and friendly especially the lovely irish lady on duty at breakfast.would def stay here again. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good all round taking care of 60- 70 ex army veteranns great inexpensive stay in nice surroundings with friendly people thanks October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Could improve the food Needs more veggie options Service good and clean room October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to use for business stay A pleasant hotel with friendly staff at the time of my visit. Easy access from the motorway, and plenty of on site car parking. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms and Comfortable We stayed just one night in the hotel. The room we had was very nice and clean and was well stocked with coffee and tea. The bed was very comfortable and I had a great nights sleep. The room was really quiet and dark thanks to the wood shutters. TV channel choice was excellent! We ate dinner in the restaurant and were very very satisfied with our meal. The food was great and so was the service! September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location! Excellent staff, excellent location, excellent value......what more could you want!! September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service The staff in the bar and restaurant are very efficient and friendly. On this occasion the room was not so good, it was clean but their did seem to be a 'musty' smell to the room and not sure if it was the bathroom. The room was on level 1 so these may be older or due refurb? As a prime spot for business travellers, it would benefit from a gym room. September 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>