Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service Reception staff were excellent. Bar manager had appalling customer care skills. The room was smelling of damp and the bathroom showed its age. This made what was a nice looking rural setting hotel to turn my family off. This was below the standard we had experienced in our travels and stays with IHG hotels. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by eyes good hotel booked at short notice as other was full ,good choise and would use this chain of hotels again November 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but persistent problems with dinner service Unfortunately each visit to this hotel results in a problem with the kitchen/dinner service. Having arrrived early evening, I was unable to book in as following a delay in the restaurant answering the phone - they informed the reception they would call back and reception would call me in my room. This did not happen. I went to the restaurant area and myself and another guests waited for 10 minutes to be seated. My dinner order was taken down incorrectly and had to be returned when the waiter presented it. I ordered a dessert and after 25 mins reminded the staff I was waiting for it. I was not the only one experiencing problems - there were complaints coming from other tables. The dining area is never full, I can only assume that there is minimal kitchen staff which drives the hotel to avoid booking more than about half a dozen tables at a time - clearly business travellers will be wanting to eat somewhere between 7-8.30 pm before retiring. The staff are always friendly and courteous but there is something fundamentally wrong with how the dinner service is managed and this really lets the hotel down. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine overnight stop Stayed the one night at this hotel as it is convenient to the motorway. The rooms are comfortable and spacious and everything is spotlessly clean. The only de-merit is that the rooms are very warm and do not cool down. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alles soweit OK Ich bin mit dem Hotel zufrieden und werde es als erste Wahl ansteuern wenn ich weitere mal in Ilkestone sein werde. Das wird mit Sicheheit der Fall werden. Schön wäre deutsches Fernsehen aber für einen Gast kann ich das verstehen das es nicht geht. Der Internet Preis ist deutlich zu hoch. In den meisten anderen Hotels gibt es WLAN mitlerweile komplett kostenlos oder für einen gerringen Betrag. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay Nice hotel, very close to motorway but well set back and gave the impression it was further away than it really was. Very helpful desk staff. Room was fine, very comfortable and all the things you'd hope for. Breakfast food was a tad bland as had been the bar snacks (Nachos and cheese) we'd had on the first evening when we arrived. Overall a great little find and will definitely use it again when I'm in the area (may get my breakfast elsewhere though). November 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Customer service in the restaurant was not the best waited 40 minutes for a starter! Then it was bland and uninspiring. Room was tired and shabby wont be going back there October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay The room was a little small but bed comfy. Shame there was a gaping hole where the fridge had once been. We ate in the restaurant because we wanted to eat quickly & didn't want to have to drive again. Food was surprisingly good & staff extremely obliging. Breakfast was good too, though not cheap at £10.95 but hate the fact you have to book it the night before or pay even more! Silly policy. Make sure you ask for the code to open the car park barrier before you drive off! October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by superb sleepexcellent breakfast would recommend this hotel, down side charging for wi fi October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Hotel Located just off the M1 at Jct25 this Hotel is great for business and family's alike. The greeting at check in is cheerful, polite and friendly as are all the staff. Rooms are comfortable and clean. The food is of a good standard, reasonably priced and tasty. breakfast is very good with a great team delivering very high standards. Hotel would benefit a gym room similar to many of the IHG hotels. Well worth a visit. October 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to the usual standards I stay at this hotel at least once a month - but on this occasion things were simply not good. Running out of something happens - being made to wait 20 minutes for it then to be told they don't have it is not. This wasn't the only issue - and they seem to have run out of most things. The service was also unusually poor - with long delays, wrong orders being delivered and the basics you would expect from a hotel of this class were simply missing. This was a business trip and meeting with colleagues and business contacts was embarrassing due to the poor service on this trip - reflects badly on my business. I hope this was a one off and things will get better - I will give them another chance, but if this is the standard they are now offering I would have to make an alternative choice. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room, very good breakfast I was made very welcome by the reception staff. The room was very clean and comfortable with a selection of pillows. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room (could have done with more milk) Room temperature was good, it was great to be able to get fresh air in the room by opening the window- you'd be surprised how many hotels it's impossible to open windows in rooms. Very comfortable bed. Good toiletries in the bathroom- lovely hot powerful shower. Staff at breakfast were lovely and very accommodating. I asked for gluten free bread which was provided with no fuss and was delicious. Cooked breakfast was very nice- would have liked more fruit on offer. For the price- very good value for money- would definitely stay again Thank you October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed,great breakfast choice the outside of the hotel dosnt do the inside justice,our double room was spotless,just the right size with a lovely comfortable bed.no complaints there,the staff were lovely and friendly especially the lovely irish lady on duty at breakfast.would def stay here again. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good all round taking care of 60- 70 ex army veteranns great inexpensive stay in nice surroundings with friendly people thanks October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Could improve the food Needs more veggie options Service good and clean room October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to use for business stay A pleasant hotel with friendly staff at the time of my visit. Easy access from the motorway, and plenty of on site car parking. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms and Comfortable We stayed just one night in the hotel. The room we had was very nice and clean and was well stocked with coffee and tea. The bed was very comfortable and I had a great nights sleep. The room was really quiet and dark thanks to the wood shutters. TV channel choice was excellent! We ate dinner in the restaurant and were very very satisfied with our meal. The food was great and so was the service! September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location! Excellent staff, excellent location, excellent value......what more could you want!! September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service The staff in the bar and restaurant are very efficient and friendly. On this occasion the room was not so good, it was clean but their did seem to be a 'musty' smell to the room and not sure if it was the bathroom. The room was on level 1 so these may be older or due refurb? As a prime spot for business travellers, it would benefit from a gym room. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accommodation Stayed here for 3 nights. We have used this Hotel on many occasions. Very friendly staff especially the staff at breakfast. Room good, bed comfortable, shower excellent. Breakfast could not be faulted everything anybody could want. When in the area would not stay anywhere else. September 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A short stay The bed was hard and even the soft pillows ended up like bricks. The pasta when delivered was cold and to make matters worse turned into rubber when heated under a grill instead of being cooked from fresh. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel, clean comfy rooms with very friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely stay here again. August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better I have stayed in this hotel on previous occasions and always had excellent service and found the hotel to be clean with comfortable rooms and good food. However on this occasion the food was not up the standard I am used to in Holiday Inns. I booked on the b&b & evening meal price. We waited rather a long time to be served in the restaurant and when the food came it was barely warm. I did not complain at the time because I needed some food due to a medical condition. I was prepared to overlook this as a one off but when I went down for breakfast the following morning there was a shortage of items of food for breakfast which they had not got and were waiting for a delivery I spoke to the duty manageress about the problems and she could not have been more apologetic or helpful to resolve the situation. I asked for Mark the manager to ring me later in the week to discuss the problems which he did. The situation was resolved to my complete satisfaction and as I am sure this was a one off due to certain circumstances I will be going back to give them another chance and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel as I have always had excellent food and service here in the past. August 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cross roads Motel I stayed in this Hotel for about 4 Months on and off. I use the IHG chain pretty much every week and this is the worst I have occupied. The rooms and hit and miss and there are no facilities like a Gym or swimming Pool. It’s on a large plot of land on the M1 so you would have though a little investing would happen but no, there is nothing to do. The Food I suppose was the pushing point of me bothering to write a comment. The Menu is complete rubbish however when you do order something off said Menu it never comes out looking like what is described. The Specials are repetitive with no a great deal of thought gone into them. The whole setup is that bad It seems there is not a head chief in the Kitchen.. A School Dinner cook at best. Breakfast is also a let-down, tasteless is an understatement. After complaining week in week out and hoping things would change I have decided to move on. The Positive from this Hotel is the staff, they are fantastic. Very Friendly and apologetic if things are not quite right. The Hotel is good for one or two nights but if you are working in the area for a long duration I would seek better accommodation. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed atomosphre-good service-great bed. Last minute booking. very efficient young man spoke to me at length and Booked three of us in. Well received and looked after. great evening meal -better sleep after wonderful shower( in the pod!) Very good breakfast--plenty of choice--novel pancake maker. Good value. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and great quality A very good quality hotel with easy access to motorway. Friendly staff who were welcoming and accommodating to my family and our dog. Large lawned garden with secure fencing. Large reception area which we were able to use for dinning. Room was very clean, lots of space for us. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best value for money It's one of the older hotels but very well maintained and just a stones throw from the motorway but very quiet and relaxing. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Comfortable stay over night, would recommend for a stop over. Staff very pleasant. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great ambiance and helpful staff My family enjoyed the room.comfy bed and clean linens.staff smiles a lot August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Nights Sleep Comfortable room, bed. Hotel clean and tidy. Staff polite and courteous. Great value. Slight disappointment in that breakfast on Sunday is not available until 07:30 and I had to leave at 07:15. August 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>