Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 159 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quite and comfortable The hotel was quite and the rooms were a good size, all of the equipment worked correctly. I ate in the bar each night, the service was quick and the food was good, only problem, I was unable to have breakfast as each of the mornings I had to leave before 7:00 and breakfast is not served that early. I use the hotel whilst I was at Donington Park for an event, it's a little bit further away but there's no problem with parking and it doesn't cost £5 a night either! May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The reception and the breakfast staff were very helpful. The 2 lady's waiting on at breakfast were ultra frielndly and very helpful, nice to wake up to. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic breakfast, great service, lovely room We stayed at Derby Holiday Inn the night before going to the open day at The University of Derby. We got there very late, but the reception staff were super polite, and helpful. Room was very clean, and a nice comfy bed, with a choice of pillows. Breakfast was great! Loads of choice, plenty for everyone, without lots of waiting around for extra toast or juice. Beautiful fresh croissants, fruit and a choice of juices. If my son chooses Derby, we'll be coming here regularly! Thanks April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Deby Great value for room rate paid, staff very friendly and good food in bar. Just a little too far from civilisation should you wish to walk out. April 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by quiet hotel with good transport links Satyed here regularly often as a single traveller. Single rooms are reasonable size and good value on their own. However adding breakfast to the bill brings the bill up sharply and the deals available for double rooms with food do not equate to a single room. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort & Value Great hotel offering comfort and value for money. The staff are always polite and friendly adding to the experience. Food is of good standard, however breakfast is amazing. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Sonia on reception is lovely she really welcomes people. The staff at breakfast are great so welcoming and ensure you have everything. The rooms are comfortable. However, it would be good if guests don't have to pay for Wifi. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will use again Overall a very positive experience. Check in was a breeze although the long walk to the room initially a bit off putting. Dinner was good as was breakfast with attentive staff and a good choice. FREE WIFI is very much the norm in most good business hotels these days and was even available during my previous nighs stay in a Holiday Inn Express - the receptionist did advise me that it was coming in June but on the day that didn't help my requirement. Will use again but only after June!! good work but keep improving. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All staff very cheerful, helpful, efficient and positive. As a couple we have stayed at more the 20 Holiday Inn's or Group hotels over the years. We were both very pleased with all aspects of the hotel (and staff attitudes) during our Feb/Mar 14 3 night stay. It was very difficult to identify even a minor adverse point. The food was good value with the breakfasts providing plenty of choice. Breakfasts were always fresh. We will come back again in the summer for a longer stay. The hotel is also in an excellent geographical location for accessing various places of interest (and shopping). We gave positive feedback to the staff during our stay. The hotel must be well-managed to have such good staff. Richard and Helen (Priority Club members) York 7 Mar 13 March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing / Comfortable Value Stay with Helpful Staff Relaxing / comfortable hotel with helpful friendly staff. Good value with basic facilities and tasty breakfast. Good standard but dated and need of a upgrade with pool / fitness area like other Holiday Inn sites. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An extremely pleasant stay This is a copy of what I've already posted on TripAdvisor Once you've found the hotel (OK, I took the wrong exit from the M1), you find this strange oasis opf calmness and freindliness. Strange? The entrance, bar, restaurant etc are in one building. The rooms, inluding several meeting rooms, are in another. You don't have to go outside because there's a bridge between buildings. Because the site is on a slope the level 1 rooms are on the level below reception. It's not a hi-rise. There are just the 2 floors. If you are placed in the room furthest away (Room 117, I know, I was there) it is about 200 metres from reception. It is also very quiet, as I suspect, is 217 above it. The "restaurant", whilst having good tasty and varied meals, is styled more as a decent cafe. Breakfast has a very good and tasty set of alternatives. Nothing exciting, this is a Holiday Inn. But good wholesome grub. The serving staff at both meals are so very friendly, and assist in helping ensure that you get the meal that you want - well above the normal call of duty. Reception staff are efficient and friendly. They ask how are, and actually make it look like they care. I would like the model to be used across the brand. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service and comfort Returned from a quiet relaxing weekend based at this Holiday inn.The staff in all areas of the hotel are so pleasant ,nothing is too much trouble and always have a smile.The Hotel is a great location for nearby attractions and is very quiet.Good tasty food.We will return and recommend. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We enjoyed our 1 night stay from start to finish. Our room was comfortable and the breakfast excellent. All the staff were helpful and friendly with a special mention for the breakfast team. Will stay again if in the area February 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff make this a Good Place to Stay The hotel is a little tired and could do with an internal and external facelift - but the location is good - and the staff make up for the tired decor and facilities. Staff in the Lounge area make sure that your needs are well looked after. The lounge menu food and drink is good and reasonably priced and again the staff ensure that the service is efficient and friendly without being obtrusive. All in all a great place for a business meeting. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home from home really As a regular at the HI M1 J25. It was the same as usual and bit like home from home. Unfortunately no upgrade, but was told this was because they were very busy and to be fair the place was packed. Had specials for evening meal and they were both fantastic. It was very good to see Natalia as got a promotion. Well deserved for all the years she has worked there. Also Irene at breakfast was friendly and very efficient in her service. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really good Stay First time we have been here and it was a definitely good stay for us both. We have stayed at a number of hotels over the last few years and this was a nice experience. All round a grand stay and we will return when we get the chance. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service In my last review I typed Sandicliffe but meant to type Sandiacre, Derby January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and reception from all staff Excellent service - the sort of service you expect from the Hilton, but all the team did you proud as the service we received was better than that I have had when staying at the Hilton. Excellent!! January 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by flying visit. It is many years since we first stopped at this hotel. Location is very good for Nottingham, staff very helpful and friendly. My first evening dinner was excellent, the second night was not quite as good, however breakfasts are good and overall we enjoyed our stay. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Keeping the high standard I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions. It offers good value for a quality stay. The staff are exceptional. Food is of a high standard although the menu could have a little more choice, there are nearly always specials available. Breakfast is always outstanding with plenty of choice accompanied by cheerful and attentative staff. Rooms are comfortable and clean giving a great nights sleep. The location is ideal, just off Jct 25 M1 easy access to Derby and Nottingham. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop over reception staff were very friendly and efficient room was clean and tidy and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was pretty reasonable with a good choice. January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value room and breakfast Handy for M1 motorway, Derby & Nottingham. Regular bus service to Nottingham (£2.50 daytime). Good buffet breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel, Great Price :) Got this hotel at a very cheap rate, Always stay here and the staff are lovely. Only fault is that the cleaners are a bit noisy, even though you have Do not disturb on your door they still like to walk in and end up waking you up. Probably best to advise the reception to tell the cleaners not to come in until you've checked out ? December 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by would I stay again no. toilet broke, door broke, long black hairs all over bathroom floor. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The only place to stay when in the area Great value for money, reasonable selection of items on the menu which are freshly cooked. Excellent staff - 5 star service at a reasonable price. Ample parking and far enough away from A1 to have a good nights sleep. Why stay anywhere else. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room , bedding and comfortable beds and pillows Overall a very nice stay, nice and clean. Friendly and welcoming staff, nice touch with mince pies and sherry! Slight noise of neighbours in the early hours ( I may be a light sleeper)doors could do with a bit of sound proofing Nice breakfast good selection of food December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overnight stay This one doesn't really feel like a Holiday Inn, but that's not a negative point. It just has a strange layout which is not typically Holiday Inn. I wonder if was original owned by another group? Anyway, the hotel itself is fine. Not a top-of-the-range HI, but plenty good enough for an overnight stay. Good value, and very convenient for the M1. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money in unexpectedly quiet location Great food served in the restaurant - I can recommend the Rib of Beef. Be careful at the bar drinks are expensive though. Hotel staff very polite and helpful. Large screen TV a bonus in room. Cons about this hotel no free wifi which is atrocious in this day and age. If they added a leisure facility I would have given it 5 stars. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best staff I have ever met in any IHG Group hotel Amazingly friendly, helpful, cheerful staff made this one night stay fantastic. Everyone wants to chat, always smiling, exceptional! The management have a real hands on approach and every single staff member act like they are part of a team who are their to give exemplary service. Well done to all December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Its always a pleasure to stay at this hotel Every time we stay at this hotel we are made very welcome by all the staff who work there. They are a credit to the Holiday Inn brand and always worthy of a mention, something that's very obvious from other guest reviews. The breakfast staff are absolutely brilliant - my young daughter loves meeting them all. Rooms are cleaned to a consistently good standard and the whole facility continues to shine even though it is by no means the most modern building. Whenever we visit we are always guaranteed a stress free experience which begins with a warm reception upon arrival and finishes with a friendly cheerio on departure. Keep up the good work! . December 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>