Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Stayed here a lot this year it's everything you could ask for. Very helpful friendly staff good location Clean rooms Breakfast is the best Will carry on staying here whenever possible November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. Stayed at many Holiday inns this year and Sandiacre is by far the best. All the staff from check in to house keeping and how could l forget Irene and her team on breakfast which is always hot and the coffee is the best I've had in any Holl Inn. Well worth a stay here November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Often stay at this hotel and yet again had good value for money and excellent attention from the very friendly efficient staff. Booked our next visit for Christmas during our stay as it is so convenient for visiting family living near and is easily accessed from the M1. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This hotel may not offer all the amenities offered by some hotels however it does offer quality at affordable prices topped by caring friendly staff making this hotel and excellent option. Rooms are spotless, roomy and comfortable. Food is available through a bar or resturant menu option with daily specials often added. The food is of a high standard, good portion size and affordable. Breakfast is the best! All on this topped off by probably the best staff team in any hotel in the uk. November 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Woken up by fire alarm at 8:45! We arrived at the hotel at 11:30 pm and was left waiting in reception for 15 minutes but just kept bein told that someone would be there soon, not what you want that late at night after a long drive when you just want to go to bed. Got to our room and our key card would not let is in so we had to then walk back to reception to have it re scanned twice. Woken up at 8:45am the next morning by the fire alarm, went outside and had to wait for about 25 minutes in the cold. When asked what had happen I was told that there was a fault in the alarm so in my eyes that's the hotels responsibility and a waste of a fire engine turning up. Breakfast buffet was lovely and checking out was pretty carefree but for the short period we were at this hotel I was not pleased with the service. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic food & service Don't let the fact that the hotel looks a bit tired and needs an update. I had an executive room that was very clean and modern. What I can say is that I have never meet such friendly and helpful staff. The food in the restaurant was presented so well and was so tasteful. One of the best meals I ave ever had in a Holiday Inn in years October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly hotel The staff at this hotel are some of the best I have encountered, polite, friendly without being over-familiar and happy to help. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Overnight Stay on Business Trip Purchased the room well in advance for a great rate for such a lovely quite location. The staff on arrival was very nice and helpful. Felt very welcome. Had to ask for the exit code to leave the property in the morning with my vehicle. Otherwise a very nice and clean, comfortable accommodation. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay - Good Service A good hotel, clean tidy and friendly helpful staff just what I needed after a day’s travelling and working. The hotel looked a little dated but did not detract from the ambiance inside. I just thought the price of the meal and drinks was a tad high. Good choice at breakfast. Overall a great experience. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice and quiet nice and quiet.breakfast on sunday the staff seemed to close down on service.no full cream milk hard poached eggs cold bacon ect. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect after a day at the race track! Really like this hotel. Stayed here after a race meeting at Donington park and it was very easy to find, just off the motorway. Check in was fast and the girl at reception was very efficient. I was upgraded to an executive room thanks to the hotel recognising my IHG rewards platinum status. The room was very nice and clean with a comfortable bed and large flat screen TV. My wife and I were welcomed at dinner by very pleasant and helpful staff and we both enjoyed our meal. The Breakfast was very good, loads of choice regarding the continental selection and the hot food was fresh and tasty. This place has a nice feel to it. The atmosphere is good (great staff) and it seems well looked after - its spotless which is always a good thing to see! Its surrounded by nice grounds which look well maintained and a large free car park. October 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by grumpy Room was clean and comfortable. Dinner in the restaurant was disappointing. Very limited choice and presentation very poor. Prices were top end, especially for wine. Very annoyed by 10% service charge which was not advertised on the menu. October 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, some staff not customer friendly. Good location, straight off Motorway into Hotel. Nice room, air conditioned, clean/tidy and we like the 'Japanese style' shutters on the windows rather than curtains/blinds. Expensive place to eat and have a drink after a long drive to arrive mid/late evening. CONS: 1) Very small towels! 2) Staff not customer friendly. Not a smile anywhere and very 'one paced' .. .. SLOW! . Undecided whether would recommend to friends/family. October 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by WI-FI As I have indicated in previous reviews - the Wi-Fi prices are extortionate whilst at the same time the coverage and speed is pitiful. Clearly no account is ever taken of comments in reviews. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful location The hotel was difficult to locate despite using the post code on the SatNav. It is located in a quiet area which is very useful for a good night's sleep. Room was of a good size and is set up so that if you wish to work you can - desk lamp provided and the room lighting is very good. Room was clean and bed linen was fresh and crisp. Breakfast was the usual cooked breakfast or continental style. There is a new pancake making machine and it produced a reasonably good pancake. The only complaint I have was in relation to getting a room with easy access which I requested at check-in; the receptionist told me that the room allocated was on the ground floor which I wrongly but justifiably assumed was on the same floor as reception. However, I had to negotiate 2 flights of stairs to get down to the ground floor - not ideal with limited mobility. The receptionist should have been more helpful and listen to a customer's request carefully. Overall, I am satisfied with the hotel. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUR HALF WAY HAVEN! Our daughter lives in London and we regularly drive down from Newcastle. We stop overnight en route to break the journey. The value is exceptional. We are always warmly welcomed by the staff. We chose room and breakfast, enabling us to leave refreshed and ready for the second leg of our journey south. We often pop along to the nearby village the evening of our arrival.The breakfast is excellent,as is the actual dining room itself.As our daughter is due to give birth to our first grandchild soon, we will be using the Holiday Inn Derby Nottingham more often no doubt! September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience. The property is located very near to the motorway,and is easy to find from your instructions.Access is through barriers,which gives the impression of security straight away. The reception were very helpful,and made us feel welcome. The room was very nice,comfortable,and had everything you would expect from Holiday Inns.Hair drier,trouser press,tea making facilities etc. Breakfast was of a high standard,with drinks served at your table,which we were shown by a friendly lady. Overall,this is the best place my wife and I have stayed in for a very long time. Many thanks. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Really enjoyed my stay felt safe as I travelled on my own had a lovely room . Very good location for Donington Park race circuit also really peaceful.Staff were really pleasant and helpful. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Derby/Nottingham We have really enjoyed our stay every time. First class and value for money. Thanks. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay, excellent value, lovely staff. We booked four rooms for one night while attending a family wedding nearby. All rooms were clean, comfortable and bigger than the norm. The breakfast was excellent and the restaurant staff were friendly and attentive. It was great value for money and although in a convenient location just off junction 25, it was quiet and peaceful. Would certainly use this hotel again when visiting Derby. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Back Again Whenever I am on business in the Leicester or Nottingham area I use this hotel Traditional old style Holiday Inn Usually I am upgraded which gives me a better room with a few extras The restaurant is expensive but with no choice to eat out due to the location the restaurant is the only convenient option. Service is always good I feel comfortable staying here I am able to carry on my preparation for my business meetings in the lounge area - plenty of power sockets and good tables Plus I can have a good quality coffee whilst I am working. No reason not to keep using the hotel September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good food and great value Stayed one night on Dinner ,Bed and Breakfast package ,everything was good and staff very helpful August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfy rooms, nice bed and bathroom and great staff Stayed here randomly after visiting family and deciding to stay in the area for the night. There was a big wedding on when we arrived but staff were attentive and friendly and nothing was a problem. And despite the wedding party in the hotel, the rooms were very quiet and comfy with great air con. Would definitely stay here again - affordable, easy to find and loads of parking. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thumbs up from my family booked via alton towers website and chose this hotel after reading up on reviews. easily accessible from major A roads. room easily accomodated 4 of us. 2 adults plus an 11 & 7 yr old. nice size tv for viewing freeview.... air con was very powerfull which was great. room was stocked up with complimentary tea/coffee/sugar etc clean shower/toliet...plus plenty of towels. breakfast staff need a job for life contract. very welcoming/ smiling/ friendly & helpful. hot items on breakfast constantly topped up. huuuuuuge selection for all dietry needs!!!!!! overall, for the price i paid it felt as though my stay at the hotel was free considering i had a 2 day access to alton towers. if we every do have a similar holiday i would be in a pickle not to choose this hotel considering our excellent experience, even if other possible hotels may be closer to alton towers. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service I was not Recognised as a Rewards Club member at reception. I was told I had to leave a £50 deposit on my credit card in case of leaving without paying for anything or any damage caused. When i objected to this I was told it was now policy to do this. I have stayed in numerous Holiday inns and have always been given the option of leaving a deposit or not. I never do as I always pay as I go along. I do feel that this member of staff let the team down very badly when compared to the other members of staff I had contact with. The young lady serving on the bar got us a bar meal which was very nice and pleasantly served. The staff at breakfast the following morning could not have been more pleasant and willing to help in any way they could. The food at breakfast was up to the usual high standard I am used to staying at Holiday Inns with a good selection August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by jason not much in the way of amenities very poor showers. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value stayed 2 nights room comfortable although had to complain about state of towels which were quickly replaced. Breakfast was extensive buffet and staff were very friendly August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family with two boys and disabled adult excellent hotel easy access for disabled lots of parking delicious breakfast super staff beautiful big clean rooms August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday In Derby Staff were excellent, Pauline and Irene at breakfast really made us feel welcome and special, food on offer was good too. Drinks were a little pricey, but that is hotel pricing, overall we loved our weeks stay, the hotel is easy to find, and ideally situated to cover a wide area of attaractions and shopping. July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what we expected We expected a Holiday Inn to be better then a Holiday Inn Express and now wished we had found something different. The location is good and handy for the motorway but the building is like a motel with a small cafe attached. On arrival we were asked if we wanted to book a table for dinner but there was no offer of a Menu or indication of price.I asked if needed to book a table and was told that they had the potential to be fully booked; that just told me they were not yet fully booked! We booked a table and dined early at 6.30. Our drinks arrived late, with another table that ordered after us. There was no lime for my lager and I was offered lemon instead? The spicy food option we had taken a fancy to in the in-room menu was not even on the menu offered in the dinning room.When our meal arrived the waitress could not fit the plates on the small table but said nothing and just stood there holding the third plate. I had seen several promotions for pancakes and ordered them for desert only to be told they had just sold the last one! It must have been to the only person served before us. At breakfast I got 2 amazing pancakes out of the self service machine. We were very pleased with the staff at breakfast. The rooms were a good size and clean but very dated. Our sleep was interrupted by talking and singing in an adjoining room around 1-2 am. We laughed when we saw their Do Not Disturb sign. Overall we felt the place lacked atmosphere As with others we had to return to reception for the code for the exit barrier. July 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>