Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This Hotel is tired and needs some refurbishment We were welcomed very well, and an apology was given that as a IHG rewards gold member that there was not an upgrade room for me. I have stayed in a broad spectrum of IHG Hotels, from the Inter-Continental, Crowne Plaza, Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express and this is the first time that I have been really disappointed. The redeeming features were the general attitude of the staff but the room was very poor, in fact I would rate it lower than most Holiday Inn Express rooms. It was very small, and with hardly any room to move in the bathroom. The towels were not up to standard. The back of the sofa bed was wood and then we found the softer part of the back of the sofa laying on the floor behind the sofa. There was not even the normal complimentary bottles of water that I have come to expect! I would say that the room was poorer than most Holiday Inn Expresses I have stayed in, and I actually wished that I had booked in to the nearby Castle Donnington Holiday Inn Express. On the positive side the two breakfasts we enjoyed were of the highest quality, and Irene who served us was a credit to the IHG Hotel chain. I felt, and I understand from the staff this to be true, that the real emphasis of the hotel is a business conference centre, and that this is the priority of the hotel and not folks like ourselves who are taking a couple of days to have a break and look around the area. Finally, although this is the first IHG Hotel that has disappointed me in the years that I have been using this chains hotels it will not stop me using and enjoying other hotels in the chain in future. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ale & Chilli Superb location. Very comfy and rooms as you would expect. Added bonus of decent bottled ale and the chef spiced up the chilli for me nicely. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good service, staff were superb At midnight / 1 am I had to ask reception to move rooms due to a loud snorer next door, this was no trouble whatsoever and was very quickly and calmly dealt with. Very impressed May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from attentive staff Once again a very pleasant stay at the Holiday Inn M1 J25. Staff remember that you are a regular visitor and are friendly and helpful at all times April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Very pleasant Holiday Inn. Staff all very friendly and welcoming. Very accomodating and helpful too. Food rather expensive but no different to any other Holiday Inn!! I stayed overnight and then ran a training session in one of the meeting rooms the next day. This is one of the best Holiday Inns I have stayed in and I would thoroughly recommend. Thanks April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and welcoming friendly staff Booked a room with breakfast in advance of family event. Great room, clean tidy and fantastic big tv, very comfortable. The room had wooden sliding shutters instead of curtains whch were very effective. Room rate for 2 adults and a chid with breakfast was excellent value. very good buffet breakfast. Overall standard was very good clean, tidy and the staff were friendly, helpful and welcoming. Have previously paid a lot more and received a lot less. Would have no hesitation in recommending. Well done Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham. April 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed with roll together We found our double bed uncomfortable and I slept on the left hand side but always ended up in the middle of the bed. The hand basin had a blockage of some sort which meant it took ages to empty, we reported this and were assured someone would see to it but there was no improvement. Although the room had a nice sofa and coffee table, the lighting in the room was so bad that you had to sit on the bed directly under the bed light to read once the sun went down. There was nowhere else in the room light enough. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great !!! From start to finish our stay here was lovely we were here for a friends 6oth birthday. From check in to check out staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Bedroom was clean and bed comfy. Breakfast was great lots of choice great value. I must mention Irene who was working during breakfast she was a breath of fresh air very friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble for her she is a credit to your hotel. I will definitely be staying with you again in the summer. April 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Nottingham M1 J25 The room was very comfortable and everything was in working order. The breakfast was very enjoyable and tasty. Although there was a party in the hotel on the Saturday evening of our stay, we couldn't hear any noise in our room. All in all, the hotel was very good. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent , but........ The hotel as always was clean, good value with pleasant staff. However the shower did not work and despite reporting this it was not repaired or commented on again. The TV channels were not listed anywhere which meant it was necessary to flick through rather than select from a choice! April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by impressed We were very impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff. Loved the japanese style shutters over the windows in our room. Will definitely be staying again. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Must Stay Hotel The staff make this Hotel a pleasure to stay at. Overall experience was very good, resturant and bar staff are always very helpful serving good food at a resonable prices. Rooms are comfortable and always clean. If there is a downside it would be the lack of free Wi-Fi and selection of digital tv channels. April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another good stay! Apart from a barrier problem with the car park entrance, the overall stay was very good. I have stayed at this hotel often, and it never disappoints. I spend about 100 nights away every year, and this hotel is conveniently located near Junct 25 M1. It normally offers excellent pricing, and the rooms are always clean and well laid out. The staff are always friendly and I am greeted as a Plat card member without fail. The breakfasts are great and I would recommend the bar snacks if a light meal is required in the evening. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for clean and reasonably priced accommodation in the Midlands March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Stay and Fantastic Staff I arrived quite late (9pm) and was welcomed immediately by Zoe on reception. I was checked in quickly and efficiently and asked if she could do anything to make my stay an excellent experience. Zoe explained how to find my room and even if she could help with getting bags etc. As I was late she also said she would be around on reception in the morning to help if I needed anything. Room was spacious, clean and had plenty of towels. I had a great stay made better as all the staff took the time to greet me when walking about the Hotel and all looking to help if they could. Well done Holiday Inn!!! March 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shame about a basic room I stay at this Hotel on regular basis. Staff were their usual helpful and attentive selves. Unfortunatly i did offered a kind of upgrade and got a very basic room. Kind of got used to always get a decent room with the Platinum level membership. 30mins of free wi-fi would be great. It would help if it was a little bit cheaper. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Third time at this hotel This hotel is near to the M1 , has plenty of car parking spaces. Our Check in was smooth and efficient. Our Executive Room was located quite away from Reception, we were aware of this , so parked our car nearest to an entrance for our allocated room, this saves us dragging our cases all through the hotel corridors etc. The room had been serviced to perfection. We dined in the hotel Restaurant for our evening meal and breakfast the next day. Both times the Staff. and the meals were excellent . Must comment on the breakfast - they now have a pancake machine which turns out very good pancakes , these were enjoyed with bacon and maple syrup - wonderful! We enjoy coming to this hotel for a number of reasons , one of which is the staff, they are in the main well trained in customer service , it was just a pity that the Receptionist who checked us out did not have the same willingness to please the customer, it was not what we expected , therefore it disappointed us . We will return. March 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff (the best), always a warm welcome, tired rooms Regular guest to this Holiday Inn - one of my real favourites (Platinum member). Good location for access to Derby. Always a warm welcome from the team - a great bunch. Amenities good, food good - but the staff are the real stars, and the reason why I return so regularly. My only gripe would be that some of the rooms really could do with upgrading. New towels would make a difference. Compared to some of the competition the rooms really are showing their age. However, more than made up by the friendly and efficient staff. Usually a most pleasant experience - and the reason why I return. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A brilliant hotel experience Its not often I feel compelled to take the time out to write a review but on this ocassion I make an exception. The Derby - Nottingham Holiday Inn surpasses all of our expectations so much that now its our only choice for accommodation when we are in the area - which we are about 6 times a year. The service from all areas of the hotel is first class, you're made to feel welcome and staff genuinely want to make your stay an enjoyable one. With other hotel chains nearby customers are relatively spoilt for choice but this one betters the rest. The bedrooms are clean and comfortable, dining and bar areas pleasant and offer value for money. The food is especially good whether its breakfast or evening meal the choice on offer is varied and suited to satisfy most tastes. The staff are very helpful, they make the difference, they make this hotel what it is today. The BEST in the area. 5 out of 5 stars definately deserved. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Front Desk Experience Arrived after a long journey. Front desk staff (Barry & Zoe) really helpful in sorting an issue out with my booking. Nothing was too much of a problem for them. Really excellent service, well done guys. March 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Easy to find, plenty of parking, friendly and helpful staff. A stress-free place to stay. February 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms were clean and well stocked with water and tea's All the staff made you fell welcome and at home Chris the FB Manager went out of his way to give good quallity food and service February 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room and good food Decided to choose this hotel as it was close to the Motorway for a quick getaway in the morning. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpfull. The restaurant specialises in Britsh food which was very good.I had the evening meal as well as the full English breakfast. Fully recommend this hotel. February 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Only use as last resort I used to regularly stay at this hotel, then due to the awful service, lack of items available from the menu and the overall feeling of dissatisfaction with the hotel I now more often than not stay elsewhere. A colleague had booked into this hotel so as it was over a year since I last stayed, I decided to give it another go. I shouldn't have bothered, the food order was wrong and though it was corrected there wasn't an apology, I then waited over an hour for a dessert which again came wrong, I was offered a replacement which i declined, I really couldn't wait another hour! The room heating seemed on full heat or nothing, the room was tired and in need of a major overhaul. Internet in many hotels is now free, not in Holiday Inns, with business as it is for many this would be a huge selling point. I have stayed in another Holiday Inn since I stayed here and it was a wonderful experience, friendly and welcoming, something this hotel could benefit from being. February 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Platinum Level Service..... a poor relative of other Holiday Inn's For the first time in a while I was really disappointed with my stay at a Holiday Inn. I am a Platinum member who is a loyal and regular customer of the IHG chain and in most cases get made to feel really welcome when checking in. I certainly don't expect a warm and cheery welcome all of the time, but whey you almost always get it, you certainly notice when you don't and that was the case here. Rather than write a short story, I will summarise my experience as follows: - Welcome was not in keeping with other holiday inn's - No upgrade (was upgraded at two different holiday inn's i stayed at the the two preceding nights - No Iron, notepad, pen or biscuits in the room - Rooms service took mins to arrive and was not very nice when it arrived - General service in the lobby during the day was poor Although there were two lovely/kind women working at breakfast the next morning (Karen and Irene), I will not be staying at the Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1 again. January 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable, comfortable. a return to this Holiday inn, where I stayed approx 4 times a year for 5 years until retirement a year ago. Reliable yes, comfortable yes, room and bathroom clean and well equipped. As usual I visited an outside establishment for my evening meal, but took breakfast at the hotel, which offered a good choice. My one disappointment, easily cured, was the total lack of charm possessed by the reception staff on duty, early evening and in the morning. Please remember that as your customers, we pay your salaries! A pleasant greeting and even a smile costs nothing, but wins every time. Also impossible to contact the hotel direct by telephone except via pay line, first three minutes strewn with adverts at MY cost! January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel First time at this hotel, very pleased, staff efficient & provide great service. Booked executive room as wanted plenty of space, little dissapointed with size of bedroom & bathroom, bit on small side but very well appointed & very clean. Had evening meal in restaurant, quality excellent & very enjoyable meal. Very quiet even being close to motorway, plenty of parking & easy acces from motorway. Overall excellent hotel & would definitely stay here again. Our only complaint is cost of Wifi, too expensive, nominal charge should apply for small downloads. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by efficient service excellant and very efficient service provided at all times even on christmas night during our recent stay. January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed Staff very helpful Very pleeasant stay. Staff helpful and pleasant, especially as they were working over the Christmas period. Only complaint, breakfast could have been hotter, think perhaps new equipment required to keep breakfast hot. Toaster had broken but staff supplied toast from kitchen without any problem or delay. January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cater for how many people in the room!! 3 people in room, but only 2 mugs/glasses provided. Had to ask reception for extra. Just because one is a child doesn't mean that they do not have a drink. 2nd day room not even serviced. Had to ask reception again to be sorted out. Would have been nice to be told on the Sunday night that the following morning there would be no self service on hot food as there were not many people in the hotel. Felt uncomfortable asking for more, yet self service you can go up and get more as much as you want when you want. Should there been any recognition/reward given for being a priority member or is this now a thing of the past or only when certain hotel managers want to give it? Stayed in many Holiday Inn hotels over the last few years and there is never a set recognition. December 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, excellent location, some minor quibbles The executive rooms are very smart and comfortable although I personally could do without the gigantic TV screen which is much too dominant. The restaurant is very pleasant, looking out onto a little garden although the food is a bit hit and miss - it can be very nice and it can be very average. The breakfasts used to have a selection of proper bread but now its horrible sliced bread only, which surely doesn't save that much and makes them look much cheaper. The location is convenient - not at all glamorous but it is just off the M1 and you don't hear the motorway at all. The staff are also excellent - I have always found them friendly and helpful. Wi-fi is available but expensive. Given that it is free in lots of pubs and coffee bars, I think that's a shortcoming. Overall, it's a reliable place to stay. December 18, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>