• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NOTTINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs permitted in standard rooms at an extra charge of 10GBP. Assistance Dogs free of charge. Please notify the hotel direct on booking on 01159 210 541.
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Elvaston Castle
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Wollaton Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
East Midlands Conference Centre
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Donington Park Race Circuit
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary to hotel users or £6.00 per day for car park only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:92
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Choose the conveniently located Holiday Inn Derby-Nottingham M1, Jct.25 hotel in a quiet spot off the M1 motorway.

Surrounded by attractive trees and lawns, Holiday Inn Derby-Nottingham is set peacefully back from the M1 motorway with its own complimentary car park. It's 8 miles to East Midlands Airport and the city centres of Derby and Nottingham. Invite up to 80 people to weddings and conferences in our 11 flexible meeting rooms, with the largest opening onto our
View More

Choose the conveniently located Holiday Inn Derby-Nottingham M1, Jct.25 hotel in a quiet spot off the M1 motorway.

Surrounded by attractive trees and lawns, Holiday Inn Derby-Nottingham is set peacefully back from the M1 motorway with its own complimentary car park. It's 8 miles to East Midlands Airport and the city centres of Derby and Nottingham. Invite up to 80 people to weddings and conferences in our 11 flexible meeting rooms, with the largest opening onto our peaceful patio and gardens.

You can upgrade to one of our smart Executive rooms for a comfortable office chair and complimentary mineral water in the minibar. Interchange 25 Business Park is next door to Holiday Inn Derby-Nottingham, while Pride Park business park is 3 miles and the headquarters of Rolls-Royce is 8 miles from the hotel.

It's a 45-minute drive to legendary Sherwood Forest and the white-knuckle rides at Alton Towers theme park. Cross the marble floor of our stylish Lobby to the Front Desk, where friendly staff have tickets to the theme park and recommendations for family days out.

A hearty full English breakfast buffet is served each morning in The Restaurant overlooking the gardens. Sink into a leather sofa and enjoy a coffee in the chic lounge and bar area. The Curry Club and Grill Night are just 2 of the themed dinner evenings you can look forward to at Holiday Inn Derby-Nottingham.

View Less
Features
Our money saving Alton Towers Package combines accommodation, full English breakfast and tickets to the theme park. Choose Holiday Inn Derby-Nottingham as your base for the Download Festival, held each June at Donington Park 7 miles away.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 282 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overnight Stay Comfortable and clean room and great city center location. October 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sleeping at a Rock Concert would be quieter! Never been to a hotel that was so noisey and after I requested a QUIET room on my booking! October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Nottingham Superb hotel, from the outside looks like a normal hotel, but inside its like a holiday resort! wow! The food is great, try the sirloin steak, its to die for. Would stay again... October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel but too much noise! Decent hotel, very noisy outside until 2.30 in the morning. October 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy area Lots of outside noise during my stay which interrupted sleep. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round Spent my 40th birthday here for a night out in Nottingham, ideal location, excellent service, great room bottle and choc treats most welcome would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay again value for money second to none. thank you October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wonderfully helpful staff Great vfm. Superb location. Staff, particularly on reception were marvellous and really went out of their way to assist. Empty fridge in the room was a great asset as the location of the hotel is so central to amenities. October 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NO SLEEP due to Rock City but Taylor saved my stay. I always talk about Amy in Room service but did not see her much this week so was feeling bit disappointed. Then Taylor the bar manager stopped for one of our chats again and I started smiling. Taylor is funny, intelligent and defiantly beautiful. She had a great sense of humour and any boy friend she has should consider himself lucky and treat her as precious. Still not sure about that accent it is as beautiful as her looks just not from Nottingham despite her claims it is. Then to the reception desk who moved my room after NO Nights sleep last night due to rock City. Booked in 814 next week so hope it does not get changed as it did this week. In the managers response to my last review she said the staff I mentioned would be told of the great service they provided and rewarded I hope this was the case and again for Taylor this week. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and excellent service My husband and I had a very pleasant stay at the hotel. the rooms were very pleasant and the staff were extremely helpful. The food was excellent , from breakfast to lunch and dinner. The room service was excellent too. We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights sleep.Comfortable. Excellent staff Comfortable. The rooms were always kept clean. The staff polite and very helpful at all times.The atmosphere very relaxed. Checking in and out were a breeze. Quick efficient. Excellent all round experience. September 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ms Daily room cleaning services and front desk staff attitude have to be improved September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great stay clean and comfortable. friendly staff. no issues and would stay again. September 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, but will not visit again due to poor service Good location, but will not visit again due to poor service September 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Booking cancelled before check in I tried to check into the Crowne Plaza last saturday, but when I gave the receptionist my booking details I was told that my booking was not on the system. I had booked this room 2 months in advance, yet he kept telling me I was not booked in. He then began to tell me the hotel was full that night and didn't even offer any other solutions. I was checked into that hotel for my friends wedding reception, and had pre-ordered one of the rooms she had reserved. Another receptionist then came over and said that he could check another system, which he didn't seem pleased about, but went out into the back to try. He came back 5 mins later with a key for the room. I asked what had happened and his reply was that my booking had been cancelled, but didn't have an explanation. I couldn't work this out, because I had confirmation emails to prove my booking. I was happy that it was all sorted in the end and I didn't have to look for a hotel at such short notice, but the thing that got to me the most was that he didn't even apologise for what had happened. He just looked like I had inconvenienced him to do more work. It's a real shame that this happened, as I was really excited about my stay and enjoying my friends wedding reception, that this kind of put a bit of a dampner on the whole evening. September 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Taylor and Amy saved my week I stay at the Crown Plaza in Nottingham most weeks 3/5 days and last week and the week before were not as nice as normal to start with. Firstly the room I had booked was given to someone else which left me I a nosey room as a Platinum member I would have thought I would have been treated This meant I had a very sleepless night when the Sky City kick off. But then it happened Amy walked in with the smile and personality that lights the whole hotel up she is the star of the hotel and cheered my day up I hope the hotel management realise this and make sure she has many shift on the room service side looking after the club lounge Then Lousie not quite Amy but again fun loving and always good to talk to I am not sure why we do not see more of her. Lousie is very customer focused and always so polite and cheerful. Taylor the manager of the bar one of the 1st people I meet here over a year ago and such a bubbly person, she is the life and sole of the bar and I love the conversations I have with her she is fun and gives as good as she gets when I make fun of her ( not sure where the wonderful voice is from as she sounds like NO one else in Nottingham). I would love to know that comments like this get the staff a bonus as I feel they all deserve one and are a credit to the Hotel. Nearly forgot Rachael she is always so happy and laughing and a pleasure to talk to. I hope the above helps with your making the Hotel better and understanding how loyal customers like myself feel about the staff September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff I had an issue with my booking which was my error, Matthew (concierge) and Lisa (sales team) were fantastic and solved the issue to my delight thank you both for your help. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Special Stay - Gorgeous Room and Hotel We had an amazing experience staying at the Crowne Plaza in Nottingham. From start to finish everything was superb. Lovely kind friendly staff who instantly made you feel welcome and at home. Very elegant clean and beautifully presented reception area with pretty fresh flowers. Lovely room with a heavenly bed and linens. Sweet little extra touches like a magnifying mirror in the bathroom and the sleep well remedies! Dinner and breakfast was delicious and loads to choose from. We will definitely be staying here again as we are now planning a Christmas shopping trip in Nottingham. Thank you September 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not good enough Not very impressed, the TV didn't work and seemed to be perfectly reasonable to the staff Checkin argued that it hadn't been prepaid and then said you can't use a debit card for authorisation. Not pleased as stay at CPs a lot and this was a present to my mother inlaw for their anniversary September 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hot room with no working air con and no ventilation Staff are always very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean to a fairly high standard and the hotel beds are always very comfortable. However on this occasion the rooms were extremely hot and stuffy with no working air conditioning or other means of ventilation ie a working Window. I understand for health and safety reasons that there are no working windows on higher floors, but only option was a stand up electric rotary fan, which was dirty and full of heavy dust on the protective grill. Not normally the standard I expect from a crowne plaza hotel - they should have warned guests before hand about the situation as it did get rather uncomfortable at times. September 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not that good at all Booked for a superior room think they put us in a standard double there where marks on the floor and the table in the room a couple of the legs where coming off if I had put my bag on the table it would've callapased. The thing is I really hope we get better service as we have booked our wedding reception there and hope we get better rooms as some guests will be staying over we booked reception before we had stayed there the function rooms look really nice just hope we get better service because we had to wait for our room to be cleaned even tho check in was at 2 we could get in the room until 3 and was told to go look round nottingham then come back at 3 September 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Nottingham, Great Leisure facilities shame about breakfast This hotel has some greta aspects especially the leisure facilities and open relaxing areas. The staff in general are very courteous. However, the rooms are dated and the breakfast is poor with stewed tea and toast that is burnt on the outside and bread on the inside. With a bit of care this could be a great hotel to stay especially for business travellers. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BUsiness trip Very friendly and helpful staff. Good food. Clean rooms. Check your aircon is working if it is a warm day! September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disturbed Sleep A friendly greeting at reception, and a clean pleasant room. WifI was available but the log in page required agreement to a payment, after clarifying with reception was advised that as an IHG member the payment will be removed form my bill daily. On my arrival day (Sunday) there was what appeared to be a wedding reception on. That evening all I could hear was the thump, thump, thump of the base beat from the function room downstairs. This continued until approximately 04:00 in the morning. Although I did manage to drift off despite this I was then awakened by the squeaking of the corridor doors as guests returned to their room (probably from the party as this went on until about 4.30!) I was paying the extra for access to the executive area September 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A very 1990's experience A Hotel in need of a facelift from the decor through to the service levels. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Crown Plaza Nottingham Very nice hotel good food friendly staff. Well worth a visit September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Very pleasant stay all very clean. Staff very helpful. Breakfast excellent. Noisy outside at night but to be expected in a busy town. I believe the car parking charges should be wavered as this could put customers off coming to the hotel. Which would be a shame. The only hotel I have ever been when you have to pay for parking on top of the hotel bill. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing The best Hotel I've stayed in in the last 12 months. The staff were wonderful (*****) Please read earlier feedback September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel My wife and I found this hotel very well run with helpful staff. Room clean and tidy with everything one would expect. We will stay again in future visit to Nottingham September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good apart from noisy air conditioning Everything about the stay was excellent, apart from the noisy air conditioning. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Stay was pleasant but would have been better if air conditioning had been working. September 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Other Hotel Exterior Scenery/Landscape Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading