Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 543 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

543reviews

  • 5 Stars
    266
  • 4 Stars
    187
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    15

Good overall

By

July 22, 2016

club

Need a lot more choice for vegetarians. 80% of the dishes are meat dishes.

Read More
Read Less

poor booking experience

By

July 21, 2016

club

I was told that my room stay could be extended by one night but would have to ring the following morning to have it put on the computer system.
I phoned three minutes after central reservations opened to be told the extension was not available.

Read More
Read Less

Close to the canal..

By

July 20, 2016

First impressions on arrival? Edge of industrial estate.
Reality? A short walk to the canal where you can wander along the towpath into the centre of Nottingham.

Great place to base yourself if you want to combine business and pleasure.

Excellent porridge!!

Read More
Read Less

First stay at a Holiday Inn, better than a budget hotel

By

July 19, 2016

Every thing was excellent apart from the sheets on the bed were not quite big enough, so they rucked up during the night, just like standard sheets on a king size mattress, apart from that one gripe the room, food and hotel were excellent, in walking distance of the town center and castle so no car parking problems.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, quiet comfortable room. Lovely breakfast.

By

July 19, 2016

The Holiday Inn, Nottingham, is ideally located. We ate at the local Beefeater, which is almost next door, in the evening, but could have chosen from several restaurants. Although there was a lot going on in the area it was very quiet.
Loved being close to the canal.

Read More
Read Less

great restaurant staff

By

July 18, 2016

Staff in bar/restaurant best anywhere I've stayed. There at evening and at breakfast, but in spite of long hours they must work all cheerful, polite and nothing too much trouble.

Food was average, hot and well presented.

Room very hot even with aircon on full, which is why didn't sleep well. New matresses on bed very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear micro1 Thank you for taking the time to send in such a great 5 star review on your recent stay with us here at Holiday Inn Nottingham. We are thrilled to hear you had a great visit, made all the better by our friendly and outstanding team. Their dedication does see them here across all shifts, however they thoroughly enjoy being part of the guests visit and knowing they made a difference at every opportunity they have. With our New Bed Development programme complete this week we are finding a lot of our guests love the new beds so much they are making great use of the late check out option. We hope you have chance to visit again soon. Kindest regards Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business visits

By

July 18, 2016

Comfortable one night business stay. Slept well in well ventilated room on a hot night

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Ian-R Thank you for taking the time to review your last stay with us here at Holiday Inn Nottingham. With such great weather at the moment we are very conscious to ensure all our guests have a relaxing, comfortable, and cooling night stay. We are pleased to hear your room was well ventilated and you slept well, setting you up right for the day ahead. We hope you have chance to visit again soon, Kind wishes Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overnight Stay

By

July 17, 2016

club

The hotel provided a convenient and comfortable overnight stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Moray1 Thank you for reviewing your visit to Holiday Inn Nottingham, and for the great 5 stars! We are pleased you found the hotel in a great location, and had everything you needed during your visit. With such great shopping near by and beautiful walks by the canal, there is always something for every traveller. We look forward to welcoming you back for another visit again soon. Kindest regards Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Football weeknd

By

July 13, 2016

Good stay and the location was perfect for what we needed

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear QWERTY1000 Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Holiday Inn Nottingham. We are pleased you had a relaxing weekend and found everything you needed during your visit, hope you had a great football weekend. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kindest wishes Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quiet room, good sleep

By

July 10, 2016

club

Room was quiet, comfy and clean. Staff were polite and helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear lad1234 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are thrilled you found your visit to be 5 stars! We are passionate here at Holiday Inn Nottingham on giving our guests a great hotel which they love, its clear in this case we managed to deliver on this promise. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kindest regards Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

What you expect. Good parking

By

July 08, 2016

club

Just what you expect from HI, a bit classier than the purple places, but not quite as slick as the Blue H
When I stayed the reception team were great, my room was clean and the bed was comfy. The bathroom was a little tired. The bar pumps were almost all broken on this evening however and the poor young man on the bar was totally left in the lurch. So I went out in Nottingham.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Hantsbusiness Thank you for getting in touch with a great 4 star review on your recent stay with Holiday Inn Nottingham. It was disappointing to see a technical fault with our bar caused an impact on your stay, whilst this was unfortunate in timing, has given us the opportunity to bring in new product lines to the bar giving our great guests more variety and choice . I was very pleased to hear your bedroom was comfortable and our friendly team made you feel right at home. We do hope you have the chance to visit again soon. Kindest wishes Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nottingham visit

By

June 28, 2016

club

Be aware, Post code for satnav takes you to the correct roundabout but directs you to shopping parking. Hotel parking a bit tight but more room at rear. Reception area

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear geoff37 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Holiday Inn Nottingham. We are sorry to hear you had some trouble finding our hotel with your Sat Nav and our hotel parking. To prevent confusion our hotel is also sign posted from the main road to ensure our guests can find our lovely venue, and with 105 car park spaces we rarely find our guests struggle for parking. Should you have problems with our car parking on your next visit, please let our friendly reception team know as we may be able to find you space close by without leaving the hotel. Kindest wishes Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less