Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but why no air-con? Hotel is set in a good location with parking and easy access. we stayed on a warm day, mid summer. On check in the reception area was pleasantly cool, air conditioned and welcoming, as were the staff. However, when we reached the room we found the large air-con unit above the door was only blowing ambient temp air (approx 30C) around the room. The heat control worked if you needed to increase the temp! but no cool air was available. With the window open the full amount - 6 ins max - (to stop suicide attempts due to the unbearable heat?) the room did not cool down enough to get a reasonable night's sleep. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We had a family room and it was so hot when we arrived back. The reception lady upgraded us to an exec room - kids slept on the floor but saw it as an adventure! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hotel and comfy rooms I have always enjoyed my stay in this holiday inn it is great service and easy to access from town. there is a tow path that is a great walk the rooms are big and comfortable. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Free internet There is little point in IHG making a lot of noise about free Internet for its loyal customers if there is no wifi signal in the rooms. Suggest you upgrade the infrastructure before promoting August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant stay Thank you Holiday Inn, we had a brilliant stay! Our hotel room was nice and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning on staying in Nottingham. July 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Stayed two nights. Double room small close to lifts bed small compared to other holiday inns. Room shabby but clean needed refurbishment. No fridge or in room drinks .In room facilities poor. Breakfast fine was what we expected Bath plug full of unidentified gunge so bath /shower took and age to empty Poor value for price have paid almost half the rate at Holiday Inn Express for better room and in room facilities July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable We had a very comfortable stay at the holiday inn. We look forward to our next visit. We had only booked our room and not breakfast which I had not realised. It would have been good if this was pointed when booking in, as when we received our bill at the end of our stay I was rather surprised. As I was only expecting to pay extra as we had our dog with us. We were also over charged for the dog staying over which I sorted out with the hotel after we arrived home. I was very pleased how pleasant and efficient this was. I feel the points are a waste of time as we have stayed several times and do not seem to get any benefits from them. July 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by overpriced, unhelpful staff I have stayed in this hotel several times over the last four years whilst visiting my sons. I made a phone booking for a suite, a room which I have previously stayed in with my Husband and found to be very satisfactory. Several weeks later I made another booking for a regular double room, for my son. The room my husband and I stayed in was certainly not a suite, it had a very old and extremely uncomfortable 4ft 6" bed, and incredibly noisy air conditioning. Needless to say due to the bed and the air conditioning we did not get any sleep. The next morning we spoke to staff at the reception desk about our room, simply to be told that that was the room I had booked, so basically put up with it. As I mentioned earlier I have stayed in this hotel before, and on this occasion I was paying considerably more than I had paid on previously, I thought because I had booked a suite, but apparently not! We decided not stay in the hotel for a second night, checked out and went to stay elsewhere in the City Centre. On our return home I decided to ring customer care, I was simply told that I had not booked a suite, just a regular double room (I dont consider the room we had should even be sold as a regular double room, especially for the price I paid.) I was also told that it was all confirmed to me in an email which I should have checked. I had only received one email confirming my booking, and this was for the second room I had book for my son. it gives no detail of the cost or room type booked. I am more disappointed with the lack of care I was shown by Holiday Inn staff, both at the hotel and the customer care centre, than I ever was with the hotel room. As I said at the beginning of this review, I have stayed at this particular Holiday Inn several times, and also at others in various cities, but I won't now be returning. All in all very disappointing, but there are plenty of other hotels that i can give my money to. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another night at Nottingham Although not a frequent visitor I have have stayed at the Holiday at Nottingham (Castle Marina) many times over the last 10 years or so. The location is convenient for the city and the University. The food is good but if you want to eat elsewhere there is plenty of choice within walking distance. July 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed!! Great choice of pillows and usual expected facilities....until the morning! No shower gel/shampoo, my own fault for not packing any extra...then the hairdryer did not work...not impressed. Complained at reception on my way to breakfast, thinking it will be sorted by the time I have had my breakfast, which by the way was as expected - fair. To my horror nobody had sorted any of the issues out even though the cleaning staff where working on my floor, not a happy bunny!! July 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A mixed experience..... Stayed for one night in Nottingham on business. The Good: Location, Parking, Nearby shops/supermarket, restaurants, petrol station. The Bad: The room was uncomfortably warm with an ineffectual a/c unit. As it wasn't possible to open the window very far, there wasn't much chance to ventilate the room - not what you expect from this hotel given the rate. When I mentioned this to the receptionist at check out, I was told that they have fans but you have to call reception and ask for one as they couldn't supply one for every room! I mentioned that the previous night I stayed in a hotel where they had put a fan in every guest room - fans are not an expensive item so I struggled to understand why the hotel provided such an answer - and also how many guests would know the hotel had fans available. This was a disappointing exchange as I'm used to better service from IHG. Having said that, the staff members for check in and breakfast were a delight. Overall, I'm not sure that I would stay here again if I had the choice. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff here are fantastic Room very clean and comfortable. Reception let us keep our room til 1pm to fit in with our plans. Breakfast great and staff a credit to Holiday Inn July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good all rounder Stayed here for 5 months on business and found the standard of service and comfort consistent at all times. The polite and friendly staff in all departments ensure your stay is as comfortable as possible. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay We only stayed the one night but we were well pleased with the room and friendly staff. We had breakfast which offered plenty of choices, could have been a little hotter,but now I`m being fussy, If I stayed again I would try an evening meal. July 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location but wifi issues I have stayed here 3 or 4 times recently as it is convenient for business in the area. However the last two times I have stayed, the wifi in the room has been awful. Both times I asked if there was a problem and was told no but still it was either intermittent or non existent. Very frustrating as unable to do any work, emails etc. other than that, a good hotel. I will unfortunately be changing hotel next time as need reliable wifi service. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Alarm Calls and Customer Care I stayed just recently and only had one alarm call out of 3 causing me to be late for work twice. Reception argued with me that it was *my* fault that *I* had not set an alarm via the TV despite the fact that they had asked me on arrival if I wanted an alarm call and for which days. I was then told that they don't offer alarm calls. not happy. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly adequate hotel in Nottingham I stayed here with my spouse and two young children (7 & 5) for 4 nights. We got a room rate that included breakfast, which was a good move because there weren't a ton of nearby restaurants to frequent. Breakfast was good and plentiful. The trip from the train station was very quick and we got checked in fairly quickly (though we originally were sent to a room that already had guests in it, that mistake was fixed very quickly). The lobby is nice, but the rooms are definitely due for a renovation based on the room that we stayed in. It was acceptably clean, but definitely a bit on the shabby end of the scale and the air conditioning was completely inadequate. An update would be nice. The desk staff were uniformly pleasant and professional. There is no true business center. There is one available computer that is clearly on its last legs, which is housed in a small alcove off of the lobby from which one can't even print. Print jobs have to be e-mailed to the front desk, which is ridiculous in 2013. The walk along the canal into the town center is quite lovely and it means that one can access a plethora of services with a quick stroll instead of a cab ride. Overall, we were satisfied with our stay, but there was nothing superlative about it. June 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service, again! I stay in Holiday Inns up and down the country every week and this again is the worst I have ever encountered. No reservation at the front desk, even though I had booked at Central Reservations, as I do most weeks! -Argumentative receptionist -Questioned my surname, I think I know it better than him. -No rooms available -Then rooms available, -No Corporate rate and the price is X -Then miraculously a room becomes available and there is a corporate rate. -15 minutes debate over the whole check in with the guy absolutely adamant there was no reservation for me - And then, miraculously find one printed out with my name and details on. - Recognition of Gold membership, don't even ask about that one. I wont bore you with the details of the last time I stayed there, multiple charges for rooms I never had, conference fees again with charges I had either already paid, ore were booked directly to my room. I've probably just wasted as much time typing this, one to avoid at all costs! June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, if you avoid Rooms 001 and 002 I stay here often, and it's usually pretty good. Rooms are good with air con and fresh air from an openable window. Queues at receptions are unfortunately the norm (don't they know people arrive in the evenings to check in?!#. I was given Room 001, and I asked to change it as this and 002 are not their best rooms #by their receptionist's own admission), so avoid! They never have my Priority card number on the registration form despite staying there very regularily. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Night's Sleep! An easy to find hotel and central enough to Nottingham City Centre - just a 15 minute delightful walk along the canal path to metropolis Nottingham and all its shops and attractions. Free parking on site, and with disabled bays for those who need them. this was a welcoming hotel. The lobby area was attractive and the staff very pleasant. The room itself was clean and bright. It had one of the most comfortable beds I've slept in for a while! I had a choice of firm or soft pillows! There was a nice comfortable chair in the room, and free internet access for my laptop. I didn't eat at the hotel but the bar / restaurant area looked pleasant. Opposite the hotel was a large Sainsburys, and there were a couple of eating places too; a Harvester, and a McDonalds...so choice! I will definitely stay here again as it had everything I wanted and at a decent acceptable price. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bit of a mixed bag but overall a positive experience I work in customer service and have been a loyal Holiday Inn customer staying more than 600 nights in the last 5 years. I always choose Holiday Inn wherever I go. Overall a positive experience with some niggles around the logistics. Staff: On the whole, faultless, enthusiastic, engaging but not over-intrusive, Can-Do Promise very evident in all they do. Check in: Didn't recognise me as a platinum member on two out of three stays until prompted. I expressed concern that I had not been able to get through by phone to confirm my reservation and got quite a surly response "well, we *were* busy - it was check out time on Sunday". Logistics: * Good phone signal and data coverage in all the rooms I stayed in for T-Mobile, Vodafone and O2 (don't ask why I have three data sticks!) * Parking: more than adequate with good security. * Local facilities: With a major supermarket and several eateries less than 10 mins walk away a good choice if you like to get out and do things in the evening, 20 mins walk from the town. * Alarm calls: Two alarm calls didn't happen making me late for work twice. * News papers: Only received about a half of the time requested. * Room climate control: The standard rooms have *no* air conditioning. Bar: Great staff, friendly atmosphere. Breakfast: * Cold buffet: Excellent, great selection, good quality. * Hot buffet: luke-warm bacon and fried eggs that tasted/looked poached. Lunch: Restaurant is excellent, food pretty good quality/value - great service. Evening Meals: * Restaurant is excellent, food pretty good quality/value - great service. * Room service, quick and efficient, food still hot (major bonus!). I'd love to see more lighter items on the menu. Rooms: * Standard Grade: Good comfortable beds, climate control (rather than air conditioning) that doesn't cool. Good standards of cleanliness, housekeeping and maintenance. * Exec Grade: Effective (if a little noisy) air conditioning. Excellent facilities far in excess of many of the other Holiday Inns I have stayed in (minibar, real coffee maker with real coffee, great work desk with 3 mains sockets). Good standards of cleanliness, good housekeeping standards and standards of repair throughout. I have been impressed enough to choose this hotel as a long term base for my work for the next few months. June 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Miserable Git when Checking In I'm in the Service industry - so I notice great Vs poor service. I arrived around 8pm Sunday evening - the receptionist was on the phone, which is fine, no problem with that, but he first failed to acknowledge me, the least he could have done was eye contact as I was standing right in front of him! He then carried on talking to a previous client about a per authorisation on a credit card that hadn't dropped off! Most people know that this is the norm so why it took him ten mins to explain that to the client on a Sunday evening amused me. After finishing his call he failed to apologise and just acted like I'd just walked in!!!! Then he checks me into a disabled room?!? Poor service all round apart from Breakfast they were great! June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service Staff were excellent and couldn't do enough for us. Our dog stayed with us at the Hotel, it was a great experience and we would definately return. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean tidy and comfortable room A very nicely furnished hotel very clean and tidy. Very comfortable extra large bed would visit again. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Stayed at this hotel on a Friday evening with my two sons before a sporting event at the Nottingham Watersports Centre. Its a great location, loads of parking, great local choice of place to eat you can walk to. Most importantly the staff were great, and we have a good nights sleep. Well done Holiday Inn Nottingham. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaner rooms and nice staff Recommend this place to anyone.. Nice staff, quiet, clean rooms ... May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable I stayed here as was working nearby. The hotelier is in a convenient location for my business travel with a few nearby places for food and drink. There's a Sainsbury's supermarket and petrol station opposite the hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. This hotel is my first choice when I'm working in the area . The food and drink menu looked like it had a good choice however I did not try it in this visit, will check it out during my stay over the coming weeks May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice & well maintained hotel. We enjoyed our brief stay at the Holiday Inn, Castle Bridge Road, Nottingham. Comfortable & in a pleasant setting near the canal & Retail Park. Service was efficient & friendly. May 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet hotel out of city centre Stayed here overnight on a business trip. Hotel was a little out of town and not too near to the office I was visiting but overall it was good. I would stay here again. I didn't eat in the hotel restaurant this time thinking it would be expensive but the Harvester next door was just as expensive so if Instay here again I might give it a go. April 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Most uncomfortable beds possible Might have good pillows, but need to change mattresses. Extremely soft. No support. Reception did not even acknowledge me as Gold Priority Club member and even tried to charge me twice for my stay. Think it is wrong that you are made to have your credit card swiped for £25 for each night stay in case you put anything on your room. Always stated that I will pay as I go, but not this reception person, was adamant that I had to have my credit card swiped. Why when you have three people in the room, you only cater for two? Two mugs, tea bags, milks, glasses, biscuits etc? Yes you can go and ask for some more, but why should you when the room is made up for extra people. April 16, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>